Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23" Business LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23" Business LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
54 out of 61(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNickPro
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Granite Falls Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I'm just in love with this item its one of the best things i've bought from Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent performance, two design issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySolarPoweredTigger
onApril 1, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, great contrast
Cons: no vesa mount
I have had the PX2370 for around 4.5 years. The color, contrast and performance are fantastic. Two issues though: 1) It is not wall or arm mountable (no VESA bolt holes and the arm down to the stand does not detach); 2) The power connection to the back of the monitor got knocked a bit -- as a result I use a rubber band around the DVI cable and power cable to keep the socket in the right orientation to stay powered.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By99kern
onDecember 25, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, great picture quality
Cons: none experienced
I bought this PX2370 LED monitor and have been using it now for over a year. It is definitely the best monitor I have ever had. I have had no problems at all. I am an avid gamer that requires top performance from all my equipment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best monitor I have ever had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheLastWitness
onOctober 23, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, amazing quality
Cons: all of your plugs go directly into the back
I bought this about a year ago, wanting an LED monitor. I have several but there is something about this Samsung that just bites into my eyes in a good way.
This is an entirely positive review, but I would change the way the cables plug into the back. This thing is THIN and when you push the cable into it, you think you're pushing too hard. No, it has never caused any problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Excelllent Display from Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDerick2k
onOctober 1, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand is not as sturdy as i would like.
Gorgeous LED LCD Display. What else can be said?! I love the design
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEllee27
onJune 11, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no vertical adjustment
Beautiful, crisp images; kind to the eyes. Also, it is easy to set up and adjust. My only complaint would be that the stand does not adjust vertically.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This monitor changes my computing experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNathan4778
onJune 1, 2012
from Columbia, SC
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is absolutely gorgeous. 2 tips to help with performance. 1.) Keep the monitor as close to eye level as possible. The monitor tilts back but not forward. 2.) configure it properly for your PC inputs. Before I did this, it would search all inputs before finally choosing the correct one. After going through the menu options, I was able to exclude the inputs I do not use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect color & pictures

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byric3p0wer
onMay 1, 2012
from Honolulu , Hawaii
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Colors so nice and bright not only good to use for PC , Can enjoy in watching video.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIdaho79
onMarch 29, 2012
from Sandpoint, Idaho
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I could not find a better monitor for the price samsung offered.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(137)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PX2370

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscoobydoo43
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Columbus,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this Monitor Great Color and sound. I now use this Monitor on my 2nd computer as I have upgraded to the 27"LCD HD monitor for my main system
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHSteven
onJanuary 17, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great contrast, games and videos look great on this screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypakratt
onJanuary 4, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great price for a quality monitor. Fast and stable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygraceupongrace
onDecember 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is just beautiful. It is simple to use - plug and play. Nothing difficult. Great picture. It replaced a very old Samsung monitor that we had used for years and was just starting to get finicky.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung gets it right

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byggame
onNovember 19, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A decent monitor at a reasonable price. There's better stuff out there now. But not at this price range. Also this thing is thin! as so light that it's scary
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLighthouse
onNovember 7, 2011
from Ga.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Excellent monitor but could only find refurb models available for purchase. Refurbs do not come with any of the accessories included with a new unit, BIG Negative.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Display for Long Programming Sessions.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWilliamX
onOctober 13, 2011
from Monterrey Mexico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, anti-glare, skinni / portable design
Cons: takes some seconds to identify the right source.
This Monitor is not just beautiful, but also has a very helpful feature in my case. It has anti-glare! so, no lights are being reflected to my eyes causing me problems to read or concentrate. I would highly recommend to buy this if you are looking fo a confortable way of programing or reading lot of stuff. I cant wait to replace my second monitor for this one, it is a pain in the neck having to deal with Mirror-like monitors!
Thank you samsung, you´ve made my life much easier!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Monitor!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKSpade1120
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Riverdale, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was in the market for the perfect monitor and I am very pleased and think that I found it! The color is vibrant and crystal clear. I highly recommend for anyone looking for a new monitor!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBadKittysMan
onAugust 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use and great quality. Perfect for gaming and videos/movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Add on

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFlightmaster
onJuly 16, 2011
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this monitor to replace an older samsung that was not HDMI/HDCP. I wanted a different brand but this was available and I already knew of samsung quality. I was not disappointed. I use this on a gaming machine and it is wonderful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very slim design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJ0hnnyT
onJuly 13, 2011
from Carencro, La, 70520
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
All I can say is the design is flawless. No complaints here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymichael21
onJuly 5, 2011
from Southern California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: enclosed software not work on win7 laptop
I use this monitor primarily for web development, financial spreadsheet development, and photo editing. I also use it for watching web-based videos. I've been very happy with the monitor - sharp text, good colors. I never did get the software to work on my windows 7 dell xps 1340 laptop but I didn't need to as the monitor is plug and play anyway and you can get the drivers from the net. Yeah, for that reason I should have given it a less than perfect rating, but it's such a good monitor at a great price. The main determinant is the monitor, not the software so 5/5 well done Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 28, 2011
from İstanbul
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
İt's perfect desing and good graphic technology...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome picture with an updated graphics addapter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUniquelyK
onJune 26, 2011
from Sedona, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just hooked up this fantastic monitor to a updated Radeon 9800XT 256mb Mac Edition card on my G5 and after viewing it first on the stock 64mb nVidia card all I have to say is WOW, now the card can feed this monitor with a much better signal through the Dvi and I'm just in amazement of the clarity and color detail, I'm not a gamer but I do a lot of photo processing and now I'm seeing what I was missing with the original 17" Apple cinema display and its out dated graphics card. I just finished watching Avatar in DVD format not even HD and it still just blows me away with the detail. I need to get a BluRay player to hook up to the HDMI connection to really give this multi purpose monitor a good work out. I can't believe how much value you get as far as being able to watch different video sources, to get the same kind of picture in a larger format with the same quality I would need to go to a 46" monitor/TV and spend 6 times what it cost me for this monitor. This is truly state-of-the -art.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my Samsung monitor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLeeMarvin
onJune 23, 2011
from OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: monitor controls on back-side of monitor
I needed a monitor with HDMI hookups for my laptop, and we already had a Samsung television that we loved, so when I saw this at Best Buy I knew it would be good. It hooked up easily and has a great picture.
The controls on the back-side of the monitor took a little getting used to, but the graphical representation that pops up on the monitor helps you keep track of where the buttons are on the back.
I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality monitor at a resonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PX 2370 extra mince

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChajin
onApril 23, 2011
from Santa Barbara CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Sleek black appearance and high quality picture. What more can one ask for?
Instructions seem a little skimpy, but one figures things out sooner or later
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I bought this monitor for Xmas 2010.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChasley
onApril 21, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Decided to buy one for myself when I saw the quality on the one I bought for my son.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant display!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydigicampixels
onMarch 2, 2011
from Ohio, USA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, high contrast ratio, fast repsonse time
I love this monitor. I have another Samsung monitor that I am using with it, and I have it in portrait mode. This monitor does not rotate and that would be a nice feature to keep since more and more people are going to multiple monitor setups. I'm glad I have the other one (I bought it about six months ago) because I don't see that feature on a lot of monitors lately. That being said, I absolutely LOVE this monitor! The colors are very accurate and my prints come out looking just like I am seeing on the monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFrizzly
onFebruary 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2 ms response time, dvi/hdmi inputs, standard/digital audio out
set up instructions in box are not up to date. the setup is easier than described on instructions insert. Just make sure that your refresh rate is set to 60 Hertz, (for Windows based PC's) before you switch from old monitor to the the Samsung PX2370 monitor. the basic setup will be done for you by OS. Then insert Instalation CD for drivers and application software.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautifully functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMacBoiPro
onFebruary 2, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, hdmi input, fiber optic output
Cons: slightly pricey
I love that samsung put a VERY functional product in and beautiful design, no matter what angle you view this display from you'll see it bright and clear.
The best feature is the auto dimming of the led's when the room light is dim.
I would definately recommend this product to everyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNukegod816
onJanuary 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Recently bought a gaming computer and this monitor was hooked up to the display and I loved the the way it looked on the display. Got it home and got it running and I swear it looks even better
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBRPelham
onJanuary 26, 2011
from ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This monitor has work out great. The resolution is all it was expected to be and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKirra
onJanuary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: flimsy stand
This monitor puts to shame the saying that TN panels can't reproduce image color and quality compared to that of IPS panels. This monitor is super fast, has enough inputs for my liking, and ohter then the flimsy base stand it is of a great build quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Second Great Samsung Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGhyrome
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Taos, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased my first Samsung monitor just after they were available seven (7) years ago. The monitor worked flawlessly on all versions of Windows.
My new monitor works flawlessly with every product that I have used. I would recommend this monitor to everyone I know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is perfect monitor with terrific resolution!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMarketer
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Amherst, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great design
I got this monitor a month ago to replace another Samsung which I gave to my son. This monitor has the best resolution and contrast of any I have seen and I use it with my MacBook as my primary monitor. My only wishes would be that it had adjustable height and built in speakers, but that is a very minor "want to have".
Based upon this monitor I went out and purchased the 37 inch HDTV that used the same technology...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I thought I liked my last Samsung computer monitor, I love this one!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySpippen33
onJanuary 10, 2011
from MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: a little pricey
I really could not have made a better purchase. This Monitor has the very best picture available to game on. It is viewable from any angle and has the best brightness and color I have ever seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Instinct™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.6 out of 5(69)
 
 
 
 
5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
4 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Monitor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElude
onDecember 2, 2010
from Lake Worth
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, software configurable
Cons: no speakers
The refresh rate and color reproduction is spectular on this monitor. I kept my last monitor thru 8 years of computer upgrades, and I wanted to be sure to get a high quality replacement because the monitor isn't something I replace very often. I can't believe what I've been missing, my Sony monitor was good, but no where near what this product delivers, with win7 the desktop just pops out at you, and all my videos look sharp and crisp, and the monitor settings are configurable both via the hardware interface(with the buttons on the side) or a software interface you can install in windows, the autotune was perfect for my viewing needs. If you are looking for something with speakers this monitor doesn't have them, but it has an hdmi breakout on the back if you want to plug a set of speakers into it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PX2370

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 26, 2010
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, clean look
Cons: hdmi cable not included, osd buttons on back of monitor
Overall the PX2370 is a fantastic monitor and a good value.
Strong points include:
Great setup/calibration options, Sleek look/very thin, Great color display, Excellent gaming monitor.
Downside:
Does not include HDMI cable, Config buttons on back of monitor (Does clean up the front though), Max brightness is lower than other monitors, Base/stand is solid but not as nice as other models.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTheSidewinder
onNovember 17, 2010
from Oconomowoc, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: adjustment buttons on back
I was purchasing a new computer and since I am passing my old one on to someone else, I needed to get a monitor as well. I looked specifically for a Samsung since my last 2 monitors were this brand and I have been happy with them. Samsung seems to be priced a little lower than the other brands with the same size and features.
I can say that I was not disappointed in this one. It has briliant colors and the size is great. It is so thin that it is very light weight and fits on my corner desk on a stand with the hutch with absolutely no problem.
The only drawback that I can see is that the adjustment buttons are on the back on one side, thus making it impossible to see what you are pressing. Though I have not needed them at all. I did take a picture of them and keep that on my desk near by.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung PX2370 LED Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHifiSteve
onNovember 13, 2010
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, good connectivity
Excellent PC Display, with very good resolution (1920x1080).
Great input connectivity with DVI or HDMI and the 12V DC power supply cable is much more eloquent than the large AC cables of older style monitors. Response time is outstanding and colors are vivid and realistic. My photos are rendered with great clarity and sharpness. Out-of-the box the brightness and several other parameters must be adjusted to get the best performance (not really a criticism as most any monitor is not adjusted properly at the factory). My only criticism is that the menu adjustments are a bit clunky.
The PX2370 is really a pleasure to use, it looks beautiful on my PC desktop/workspace and really delivers great performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PX2370

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDanmac
onNovember 3, 2010
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
High quality and value for the price. Plus industry leading warranty and friendly, helpful customer service !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best monitor I have ever use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTanTan
onOctober 28, 2010
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use this monitor for graphic design and it's really the best monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShughart19
onOctober 24, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 1080p, 2ms, led
Monitor can shake very easily due to the stand. Not a deal breaker though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent! Stunning! Seeing is still not believing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChester5687
onOctober 2, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This monitor is Excellent! Stunning! Even Seeing is still not believing! I plugged it in and I was like um why is it so small? I managed to fix the resolution and when I watched a movie, I fell out of my chair of how stunning it was.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Image quality; Excellent 4 movies & gaming.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAJRiley
onSeptember 27, 2010
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, optical audio input, lots of calibration features, excellent contrast
Cons: no remote, display controls on the back, could use a better manual
Let me begin saying that after a long research & search, plus store trials, I finally went with the PX2370 as my choice for an Xtra Display at home to play videogames and watch Blu-ray movies.
As a photographer, image quality is very important to my finicky eyes, this display exceeded my expectations with very little calibration to do on my side. It is that good.
* I want to mention, based on all reviews & complaints I've read before buying it; that there is a PC/AV mode on the display features that enhances text when on PC mode & color and contrast when used as a video device. Once you know this, you will be making the best out of your display.
My only gripe is the lack of a remote control. Being that the display controls are located on the back-right side of the unit. It would have been useful to have access to the monitor display features thru a remote control; however, once you get used to it, it becomes second hand.
*Download the online manual, or read it here at the samsung site. Learn as much as you can about the display features to make the best of your particular taste.
The stand does not rotate and it is kind of shaky to the touch; but how many times are we going to be moving it? Rotating the display is as easy as reaching out your arm and moving it. The unit is extremely thin and light. Beautifully designed.
I have my Xbox 360 hooked thru a DVI to HDMI and my PS3 thru the HDMI input; both look crisp and beautiful. The 2ms work as a charm when playing fast paced games like FPS or racing games; even sport games. The benefit is there; and it is obvious. There is very little to no ghosting. Blu ray movies look beautiful, almost as good as the higher 120HZ units.
RPG games like Fable II, Dragon Age and Mass Effect look amazing... makes me feel like a kid all over again.
The black levels could be darker, I guess... but what it does, it does really well; and let me add, the MagicBright feature really helps control the depth & brightness. The edge bleeding is minimal, is there but nothing that will drive your attention away from what you are watching...
I have 3 other Samsung units in my Photography Studio; 2 T220HD and one Syncmaster 206BW. The PX2370 is the best of all. It is a treat to my eyes after a long day of work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding contrast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjedtoto
onSeptember 20, 2010
from xenia, ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I only buy the best--Samsung is that!! I've been a loyal customer for over a decade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRyusou
onSeptember 18, 2010
from Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: none
This was my first monitor in a long time! Stepping up for the CRT monitors. I was not sure what kind of monitor to buy next. I knew LCD and LED were "in" and becoming more of a common use. So I went Best Buy and browsed. My friend advise me that he always trust Samsung. Thats when I seen this beauty. It caught my attention right away by the design. Me still being picky I had to do some research right there. So I googled it on my phone, did some comparisons and made my decision. Im glad I chose this monitor. Its a sight for sore eyes. All my game playing and browsing is so much better. I really liked all the features like MagicLux. I never seen such nice and bright colors on a screen before while using a PC.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Monitor but could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByParatwa
onApril 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just bought this today and have only had a few hours with it, but so far I can say its good with a few exceptions.
First the good. Bright and has great colors. No ghosting even when playing Left for dead 2, or with Bluray movies.
The power button is one of the best designs I have seen. It is a touch sensitive button that is located in the center of the stand just below the screen. Be aware that this monitor is not VESA mounting compatible. The "stem" of the stand is actually part of the monitor. Only the base is removable.
The edge bezel is much slimmer than the XL2370's
Now the bad.
The stand is horrible, it is Very flimsy, but that seems standard for Samsung's computer monitors. Also there is no swivel or height adjustments, just tilt. The buttons for the monitor are on the side of the monitor making them hard to use, but it does keep the front looking clean which is ok.
Reading text is below par for a monitor of this level. The XL2370 showed text a lot better. Even after using cleartype on windows, it still shows up blurry. It's readable, just not crisp like it should be.
The colors, brightness and contrast all need to be adjusted before really using this monitor. Make that your first priority when connecting it.
I downloaded Samsung's Natural color pro software, and it seemed to help, at least Photoshop is not giving me errors saying the color profile is incorrect after I used it.
I first connected the monitor using a HDMI cable, but noticed right away that windows did not fill the screen completely. There was about a half an inch along both sides and about 1/4 inch along the top and bottom that were not being used. I tried adjusting the settings for pc/av and it did not improve. And I tried using the monitors menu to adjust the size, but it also did not correct the problem, So I connected using the DVI-I cable and it showed up correctly.
There is a very slight edge bleed, but it is barely noticeable.
This monitor uses a power brick, so be aware of that if that kind of thing bothers you. Its a really small brick, but still a brick.
Even though I have been handling the monitor a great deal, I do not notice any finger prints on the bezel.
I have this monitor in a room with moderate lighting, and even though the light is above and in front of the monitor I see no reflections from the light.
What i wish they would fix.
1. The stand. Make it sturdier and with swivel and height adjustments
2.Clearer text.
That's all.
All in all this is a great monitor, just not perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+179points
183of 187voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great display but lacking

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTinoXIII
onDecember 20, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, limited adjustment options
The outside of the display is beautiful. It has a small foot print and takes up very little desk real estate. The monitor is light weight and easy to carry if needed. The display feels cheap and poorly made. I'm afraid to adjust the tilt for fear of breaking it. The neck is solid and attached to the base allowing for the aforementioned tilt only adjustments. Vesa mounting would have been a major plus giving the option to to replace the flimsy base and neck for a multi-screen or other mounting.
The inside of the display is absolutely stunning. The display is rich and vibrant. Colors are slightly on the cool side, but I would have calibrated the monitor very close to it's defaults anyway. Just about all content looks great on the display including Blu-Ray movies. Text is very sharp and legible with very little blurring. The contrast, energy saving, and auto adjustment options work well in a variety of lighting situations.
The performance of the display more than makes up for the lack of options and the build quality of the display. If you are short on desk space or want a larger monitor for a laptop this monitor would be perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

as usual, big bang for the buck

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeargib
onJuly 8, 2012
from maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: too fragile a design, not upgradable
have used this monitor consistently for 2.5 years and it continues to shine. although very difficult to make adjustments that matter without outside software, the monitor itself is good enough, thin, light, and attractive enough, that it's fine as is.
comparable monitors i have don't compare, given what i paid for this.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Home Theater System with Vacuum Tube & Digital Amp (HT-E6730W)
4.5 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Monitor for Photographers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCthulhuania
onJune 1, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, photography editing
Cons: no built in speakers
Although this screen is a TN-Panel, it is EXCELLENT with colors and how vibrant pictures appear. I went through my old photos I processed on my old screen, and they just did not look all too shabby as appeared. Perfect choice for an affordable screen to use for photo editing.
Can not figure out how to use Magic Lux, and Magic Angle. I am sure those are just features I have yet to explore.
Proud supporter of Samsung Monitors, TVs, and Cellphones for years and many more to come.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Vibrant™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
Samsung Behold™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
3.9 out of 5(87)
 
 
 
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stunning design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrTinFL
onFebruary 23, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Stunning design and cost effective for our business. We have clients visiting our offices and design screens are important to us!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCalvin3z
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no mounting option, does not wake over hdmi
I like the color, the resolution, the refresh rate, and just about everything else about this monitor except for two things....
When the monitor goes to sleep....you have turn it off and on to wake it back up when using HDMI. Second, there are no mounting options. When I bought this monitor I did not see that there were no options to mount it to a wall or desk mount. Because of that I may have to buy another monitor to do what I wanted with my office.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

How Mobile phone becomes computer workstation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDanielSan
onOctober 25, 2011
from Hong Kong
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I have been looking for a small program that simultaneously streams mobile phone screen signals to PC and gains control over mobile phone (using PC keyboard and mouse) from a PC connected via USB. That even, if implemented as ROMware inside a LCD monitor with USB ports (connect phone, keyboard and mouse), can fast converting a mobile phone into a virtual computer workstation in no time. Can Samsung roll out such kind of monitors with a huge nascent market?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SAMSUNG L77
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best monitor around in this price range.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDynasty
onAugust 26, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: backlight visible on black screen.
Great monitor, I'm very happy with what I've got. It has just about everything I wanted. Perfect for gaming and Blu-rays. The only con is that the backlight is too visible when the screen is black, but this is a very small issue, and certainly shouldn't stop anyone from buying it. For this price, I seriously doubt there's one better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great, but!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrmover
onApril 12, 2011
from Fort Lauderdale, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: video card incompatible
Monitor is great colors are vibrant, response is quick. But!
Magictune software is not compatible with my new video card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Design & Clear Pics, But** too expensive** !!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAbeAbe
onMarch 8, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good design, good performance
Cons: too expensive, feature need to be improved
the design is very awsome, and performance is good, but the feature and price is too high !!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great monitor minus stand

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byta1981
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, responsive picture
Cons: stand
Monitor is great overall. Responsive even under high demanding applications. Stand is an issue. Kind of like the unstable tables at cheap diners, you have to use things to prop under the base in order to make it level, stable and flat since there is no adjustment and the base is rather flimsy. With sugar packets in hand I would still buy another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJWS1
onDecember 5, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor stand design too wobbly. no height adjustmt
This is a very good monitor. The image quality is outstanding. I tried several other monitors from Samsung and LG and returned them all. The PX2370 had the best image quality to my eyes. The text is amazingly clear and crisp. I believe the individuals who complained of blurred text must not have set up the monitor correctly or have a defective one.
I also feel the stand could be less wobbly but, not a deal breaker for me as mine is setup on a heavy oak desk.
I can't decide if I like the clear edge around the edges. I would have preferred an all gloss black finish.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZacasaur
onNovember 1, 2010
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: a bit wobbly not to bad but a bit
I got this monitor for a birthday present. And let me tell you that it is by far the best monitor I have ever owned. The colors are crisp and bright the HD video looks amazing and gaming is a pleasure.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Vibrant™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 23" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good monitor but poor design for the on/off switch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNanan
onOctober 13, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is really good monitor, nice shape and high performance, Only thing i am complaining is the lights from the on/off switch. i have my computer in my bedroom, every time i turn off my computer, i have to turn off the monitor, cause that switch will keep flash.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.