Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" 300 Series LED Monitor

Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Review 1 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great office LCD at a value price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2013
from Mid-Atlantic USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable, low energy consumption
This is used in an office environment and has been flawless for internet, video and office type software. The fonts are easy on the eyes because they are so clear. Video play back has also been exceptional. Just simply a great value and as a bonus it uses very little power. Well done Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from plano,tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
PRICELESS VERY INEXPENSIVE VERY BRIGHT SCREEN AND VERY LIGHTWEIGHT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
4.8 out of 5(258)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Note™ (T-Mobile)
4.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED best Picture Out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would love to turn all my monitors and T.V screens from LCD to LED....Love this Monitor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

24" LED SyncMaster Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
from United States
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this product for 4 months now and have been extremely pleased with its stability & performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
When you are looking for real estate. You get your moneys worth with the samsung. Wish the monitor tilted, but it's OK anyways. Great picture quality. Quick on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The image quality is great and the controls work well. It took very little time to adjust picture setting to my own personal taste and match it as close as possible to the second monitor on my computer since it is a different brand. People who expect monitors to look exactly the way they want them to straight out of the box are just expecting way too much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

24' LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Knoxville TN
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
24 IN LED monitor it what i was looking for and in my price range thanks samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from NewYork NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, good looking
Cons: no speakers, no hdmi
Can I use the word 'love' here? Built a home PC and bought this monitor as a splurge with what we saved. Very competetive price point given the size and features. The monitor just looks good when it is off and the display is big, bright, and crisp. Now we fight over who gets to use the computer. Only downside is that the base is fixed. I would prefer one that is adjustable. Be aware that it has not speakers/no HDMI port.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Product is outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no speakers
The product is outstanding and the performance great. I love all the features and easy to set up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Randy Recommends

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got this for Christmas to replace my old 15 inch (8 year old) Dell monitor. I love it. Lots of features. I can actually view all of Outlook's reading panes on the same monitor; the entire panes! I now have room to use my desk as a desk on my limited desk area.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from crescent City Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Product has a very good image, with good color, good price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Altoona PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: none
this is the best I have ever owned would highly recomend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd resolution, nice extra features, great price
Cons: fingerprint magnet, touch sensitive buttons, no wall mount option
So I started out with one of these back in August...but just yesterday it stopped working. (Some freak accident) I took it back to the store and exchanged it...but the store was out of this so I got a different brand with a higher contrast ratio. I went one night editing photos without this monitor and realized that the contrast was too high on the new one, the colors where blown out, and the design of this other monitor where not that great...so I drove and exchanged the other monitor for another one of these the next day. It is a nice big screen, I paid a very low price for it. It also has a lot of great settings. The only downfall is the fingerprint magnet bezel, the touch sensitive buttons, and the fact that Samsung didn't somehow continue the T.O.C. (Touch of Color). I just love it though and I think you would like it too. :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor outstanding picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
from Gig Harbor, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: haven't found how to get speakers to work, not sure it has built-in speakers
When I needed a new monitor I only looked at Samsung as I have an LED TV, and Blu Ray player and extremely pleased with those products and knew I would be with a monitor. I chose this one mainly because of the size and wasn't aware of the many features that it had until getting it out of the box. I am extremely happy with it and really glad that I picked the 24" size. I have never seen such a clear and bright picture and the color quality that this monitor provides. In the future only Samsung for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: supports full hd 1080p but has no hdmi input
This monitor far exceeds the one that came with my computer and the LG 22" LED monitor that I purchased because this one was out of stock. I returned the LG today and got this one and am extremely pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this thing is huge, looks nice, colors are bright, easy to set up, makes all my games POP!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really nice monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, low profile base
Love this monitor. The colors and quality are great. One noteworthy item. I have an AOC led 19 inch monitor and learned the base is too chunky to allow the keypad to slide over the top of it. I like my monitor close and the Samsung's base allows me to get as close as I want. Great product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5th Samsung monitor/HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2011
from Hollyweird, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ain't free
3 HDTV's, 2 Monitors. I'm hooked. They all work great & have never given me any type of problem. Thanks for great products, again & again. My cellular phones are Samsung also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2011
from Muncie, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great value, great features. LED is the way. I'm glad I waited to upgrade. So much better than standard LCD monitors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I was looking to replace my old venerable 191T that was starting to get burn in. After doing a lot of research I focused on this model. I liked it so much I purchased a second one the same day and set up for dual monitors! Great colors and contrast. Light and HUGE!!! Lots of real estate now. The controls are a little twiddly. Very bright and great detail.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
from louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
we love this monitor it is big but i love that real easy to read and the picture and video quality are outstanding
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Monitor stopped working

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: black screen of death
Would have given a 5 star, but the monitor quit working 8 months after buying. had to buy a replacement (same model) so I could continue work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Needed to replace my original Samsung Monitors

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from Fishers, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought two of these monitors for use with my non-linear editing system. Although there were no drivers included for the MAC OS, my computer recognized the monitors automatically, and when I adjusted them for the proper resolution they were fine. I like having this much monitor space for my editing and graphic design programs. I was a little surprised that there was no way to adjust the viewing angle, but I purchased risers to put the monitors at the proper eye level for my use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
from Arlington, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Good looking monitor., wish it came with build in speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

24” Class 300 Series LED Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2011
from Phoenix,AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, not wall mountable
This monitor would be a excellent monitor if the piece that connects the base to the monitor wasn't plastic the reason being is the clips that snap into the monitor to hold the monitor up break causing the monitor to lean from side to side .I have had the monitor for almost a month and the bracket before mentioned had to be replaced twice. I hope that Samsung fixes this issue once and for all asap. One other feature that is sorta annoying is the monitor's power on/off button is touch activated and of all places to put the feature buttons but right under the bezel I think its called so when you go to either tilt the monitor forward or lift to move it you constantly are either turning it off or activating the menu on screen display.I do still believe in Samsung, but I hope this is not going to be a sign of there quality in the future,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN46A550
4.3 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
3 out of 5(259)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, led backlight
Cons: cumbersome touch sensitive controls
I've always loved Samsung products, they are sleek, look great and have performed well over the years.
Overall a great product that I would recommend to a friend. 1920X1080 resolution, full 24 inch viewing surface, relatively easy setup (MagicAngle is great) and looks great too!
Shortcomings in my opinion:
Why provide a VGA cord with a monitor like this. Seriously, would be a waste to use an analog connection for this type of device. Disappointed I had to buy an HDMI cable and DVI adapter.
Dislike the touch sensitive menu buttons they make adjustment cumbersome, this seems to be a common complaint on many models. It's not a huge deal but degrades user experience.
Can't be wall mounted with a VESA bracket. Not a big deal for me, but be aware.
Again overall a great product that I recommend!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 24" 300 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

1920x1080 resolution not good for a PC

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from Newton, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, don't like the 1980x1080 resolution
I do much writing/editing/graphics, be it letters or web page design. I don't like the resolution of this monitor. It is hard to read/see the typing that I am doing' It is hard to see the smaller text in browsers when researching online. Though the picture is great, I am returning this back to Walmart. The 1980x1080 resolution is good for a TV, but, NOT GOOD for a computer monitor.
I have just bought an older 24" Samsung model (2008) to replace this 24” Class 300 Series LED Monitor, just so I can have the 1980x1200 resolution. There are many people looking for a newer model that has the 1980x1200 resolution as I have seen when searching online. People are asking if anyone knows where to get a 1980x1200 resolution monitor.
I wish that Samsung would build an LED Computer Monitor that has this kind of resolution that people are looking for. Like I said, I am one of these people and I resorted to an older LCD monitor just so I can see what I am doing without having to see less of the overall picture if I make the size of the document bigger which forces more document/web page scrolling.
Also, I wish that I could see the monitor buttons as they are practically invisible.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.