Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Class LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" Class LED Monitor

Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Class LED Monitor
Review 1 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Moniter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEddieMan
onMarch 11, 2013
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great moniter, great picture and a great value
easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPoodlemomgail
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Palm Bay, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Going to the store and looking at the display of monitor products offered. I choose this one based on the great picture, price and experience with previous Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performer.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySavvyCTshopper
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Eastern CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I was recently (Dec. 2012) shopping for a new monitor and found this one in the store. It has all the features I was looking for 24 inch screen LED and 1080p. I set it up and was enjoying great HD resolution in minutes. I recommend this as a good performer and a great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytdaryl
onNovember 26, 2012
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been searching for a good monitor for a long time. I'm a photographer, so a nice clear display and good size screen is important to me. I was initially going for the 21.5" because of desktop space, but the store was out. So a friend brought this one to my attention and WOW!!!. What a great monitor this is. Price is right, size is AWESOME! the clarity of the screen is just great!!
GREAT PRODUCT! AWESOME PRICE!
Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes work a lot easier!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVanenica
onNovember 6, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this monitor, it has all the features i was looking for and even some more. I's very satisfied with this purchase and would definitely recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTAS3765
onOctober 24, 2012
from FORKED RIVER, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
GREAT VALUE, ONLY WISH I COULD TILT DISPLAY UP OR DOWN.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 24" monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylvsloan1
onSeptember 30, 2012
from Denver City, Texas 79323
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recommended this monitor for our Church stage & it was an EXCELLENT choice. Everyone on stage commented how clear the pic was on this monitor plus it was a simple set, hookup, & turn on installation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Utterly Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByL1NGUS
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Rochester, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, uncomplicated
It completely outshines all the previous flat-panel models I've owned and at a price I could not resist. It's light weight and easy to configure. It sits snugly against the wall at the back of my desk, leaving me lots of work space. That the base does NOT swivel is irrelevant in my case. Contrary to previous reviews, the screen position can be adjusted: it tilts for optimum viewing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWheelsPJ
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand too limited
I purchased the SyncMaster S24B240 to fix a display problem. It turned out that my old monitor was not the problem.
I could have and probably should have returned it to the store; however, I could not force myself to do it.
The large desktop, high resolution, brightness and price are all far better than my old monitor. I love it.
The only drawback is the stand. It cannot be tilted or turned. I can deal will that.
Over all, it is fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

upgrade update

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytl53
onJuly 20, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
like the purduct, purchased this monitor to update the old dinosaur
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent dual monitor set-up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRancherRick
onJune 28, 2012
from Louisa, VA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Replaced two 9 year old monitors with two S24B240's for my studio to use with Photoshop on one and Bridge on the other. Lots of space to view the image and have all the panels I use open at the same time.
Also works great with my video editing software have the time line and editing tools on one and preview on the other. Lots of room to see everything without over crowding the tools.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only one flaw, IMO

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPainintheneck
onDecember 6, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not vesa compliant
I liked this monitor so much I bought a second one. The flaw -- which is significant in my opinion -- is that it is not VESA compliant. Thus, no safe, readily available means of adjusting the height of the monitor to eye level to prevent unnecessary neck strain on the user. If anyone has a good work around in this regard, I'd love to hear it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for the money.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFsugrad98
onNovember 10, 2012
from Lakeland, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
For the price this is a monitor that is hard to beat. Very bright and good value for a 24" screen
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3geclipse518
onOctober 1, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
its a really good monitor just wish it had hdmi out put on back
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rigid Base

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimbo1950
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Taxachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor has a sharp bright picture. Easy to adjust except for the base. The base in not adjustable making it difficult to properly set for optimum viewing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture, Great Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeMcD47
onAugust 23, 2012
from Charlotte NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: fixed base height
I just bought this monitor last night after my 4 year old 20 inch monitor decided to stop producing images. This 24 inch monitor produces terrific images, is wide enough to put 2 text pages side by side at 90% of view. I spend most of my day using the computer on text and spreadsheets so this size and clarity is much appreciated.
Only complaint is the fixed post/base - provides absolutely no ability to tilt or swivel. I needed to raise my monitor about an inch and wanted swivel ability so I put a TV swivel base underneath the delivered base - did the job.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MLC review

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRetiredNavySSBN
onAugust 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Works with Vista, but no driver. Not as vivid as it would be with Windows 7. Very light weight. Does not come with VGA cable, only DVI, so you must have or buy one that is male on both ends.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE BIG SCREEN

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaineGrandmom
onMay 9, 2012
from Burlington, Me
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: does not tilt
This is a nice product for the price, but the problem I have is that the nice big screen does not tilt. It is stationary and it leans forward so I have to put books under the stand to make it tilt back some. Also the base is rather large.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24" Class LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycmeyerhofer
onSeptember 12, 2012
from usa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: nothing
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Less than 2 months old and the screen is already flickering, text is blurry and areas of it are washed out so bad its hard to read.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.