Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle

24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle

Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
31 out of 37(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Review 1 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great color and detail

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymynickname24
onJuly 15, 2013
from DFW
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Installing the Samsung driver for this monitor really brings out the best colors possible. Deep blues and vivid reds especially. And the resolution for hi-def is fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Good Value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrichk67
onApril 26, 2013
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: auto-adjust feature won't work with windows 8
Very easy to set up. Picture quality and clarity is excellent. Only shortcoming: auto-adjust feature is not compatible with Windows 8. Company has not yet announced when it will have the software developed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySueS67
onApril 25, 2013
from Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would highly recommend this monitor to anyone. Being on a fixed income, I always research all purchases before buying. You can not go wrong with this monitor. Very easy to hook up and the clarity is amazing. You really can't go wrong with this monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wobbly base

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRimToRim
onApril 16, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor quality base
Great monitor but the base to monitor is not tight. Fortunately my external speakers, when laying sideways, are almost the right height to stabilize it. Two business cards under each speaker is just right. Later I may use a couple of bumper jacks on each edge so I can put my speakers back on their shelf.
Crummy base for such a good monitor!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome monitor for the price. Great value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrocsolo
onMay 2, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, cannot adjust screnn height
I love Samsung monitors and my latest is no different! This is a very good monitor for the price. Looks great too
My only complaints are;
1 - It is not adjustable. It is a plastic base which you connect the monitor to when you remove it from the box. Not a problem for me but I assume tall people may need to stack a few books underneath to raise the height
2 - No HDMI interface This would get 5 stars if HDMI was included!
I would recommend to anyone who is ok with DVI interface and non adjustable stand
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great flat panel monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTaxMan59
onJanuary 31, 2013
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons so far
I am a big Samsung fan since getting my first Samsung cell phone years ago. The monitor was just plug and play, no problems in set up. Great color, good definition, low power consumption. It is a winner for me whether I am working on accounting or watching Netflix.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystaf
onMarch 13, 2013
from sheyenne,nd
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Makes me smile when i turn it on and see the quality,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Versatile and affordable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byqwikshop
onMarch 13, 2013
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I use it as my primary monitor for my laptop at home home. Works excellently when the laptop is in clamshell mode. Lightweight and easy to configure. Love that it can be attached to two computers and I can easily switch between them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTreky
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've had this monitor for about a month. It's a great monitor....good resolution...color... no driver problems... just use it. I would have probably prefered to have the speakers built in, but after buying external ones, I probably made the correct choice as built in speakers wouldn't be as good as external ones if you paid a little more for decent ones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible pixelation in the lower left corner of the screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRotog
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Maryland, US
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Not sure if its a defect or not, but there is worsening pixelation in the lower left corner of the screen. Will be seeking replacement from Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S23B300

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjd92707
onFebruary 14, 2013
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Very nice LED monitor, home use, gaming, watching video. Can be difficult to adjust the stand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very nice monitor.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByComputerfriendly14
onDecember 30, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no speakers
So far so good. I've had this monitor for two weeks and really like it a lot. The High Def on this monitor is first-rate and the size is perfect for me on my work desk. If I have to nit-pick, it would be that this monitor does not come with built-in speakers. I use this monitor with my notebook and I can't even utilize the speakers from the notebook once the HDMI is plugged into the notebook from the monitor. But overall, I am very pleased with this monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDoplar
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Zebulon, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: menu adjustments can't be seen without a flashligh
Just got this monitor and set it up in the last hour. Setup was pretty simple but the monitor did not quickly pick up on my DVI connection It would not recognize the conntction until I tapped what is apparently some sort of reset buttion (found in manual under troubleshooter.)
The display is great and appears to display everything a little larger than my Acer did. I really like that.
I generally don't care for a shiny bezel but this one is thin enough to not be distraction from any mirror effect off the black plastic.
Biggest complaint is there is no way to see the adjustments on the right side bottom without a flashlight. Unless one is in a room that is very brightly lit. I never am. This is the main reason I give it a 4 overall. Other monitors I've owned have the same drawback but somebody ought to do something different. Lighting up the lettering would be nice but then that would probably cost a fortune. I'll get by.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great idea - poor execution

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMotownJG
onNovember 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Love the monitor - it just does't work consistently with Win7 64 bit. MagicTune doesn't support 64 bit. Windows desktop and applications look fine but go online to any gaming or netflix and the screen is DARK!!!
Very disappointed. Looking to maybe take it back to Costco for a refund. Downloading the Nov 29th 2012 driver now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like this monitor. As others have noted needs an ajustable stand.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjbluvstechstuff
onNovember 28, 2012
from Calif.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: should have ajustable stand
This monitor needs an ajustable stand. I had to raise the front of the stand base to make it comfortable to view.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Quality monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDragon12
onNovember 27, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Best investment for your money on computer monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Overall LED Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySui10
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Converse, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, sharp images and text
Cons: no vesa mount, controls awkward to use, magic angle doesn't support my video card
I purchased this S23B300B Monitor to replace an old 17" monitor that died about a week ago.
Right out of the box this LED monitor fired right up and had no dead pixels. The color is very natural looking and the display itself washes out lot less than the average LCD monitor does when looking at it from oddball angles.
Display is very bright and sharp on image detail and text, some may find the factory settings a little too bright, but this monitor's brightness can easily be reduced and/or run at lesser power.
This monitor is so ridiculously light that I wasn't sure that I'd like that but as it turns out - the light weight makes it much easier to setup and move around once you have it put together. I like this.
Please be aware that this monitor does NOT have HDMI connectors - just a standard jack for VGA and a jack for DVI (only a VGA cable is included in the box; you will have to provide your own DVI-D cable). I specifically needed a monitor that had a DVI input, as my video card only has DVI ports. If you have an HDMI output you will have to get an adapter to convert it over to DVI-D.
There are a few cons that have to be addressed - first of all, this monitor (like many newer Samsung monitors) has no VESA mount which means there is no way to adjust the height of the stand. This is not a big deal to me personally but it may be an issue for others.
Secondly the control buttons on the right front side are of the touch sensitive variety and located on the bottom side of the monitor panel - I personally find them very awkward to use and navigate through the menus.
Lastly I found the Magic Angle software to be useless since Samsung only seems to have support for a handful of cards (many of them are also pretty ancient video cards - mine is newer). Samsung needs to widen its support of video cards in general if they want to tout this software. For me personally it wasn't a big deal as my video card's existing software allows me to make adjustments as I please and this monitor works fine with it that way.
Overall I really like the S23B300B - it is definitely a step up from the 17" monitor I used to run on this computer, and it offers 50% more desktop space since I went from 1280x1024 to 1920x1080 resolution. If there is one critically positive statement I can make of my new Samsung - that would be I feel like that I didn't miss a beat in the transition from the old monitor to this one and now I have much more elbow room on the desktop.
The S23B300B is definitely worth considering, especially if you have a video card with DVI/VGA outputs (or DVI only) that supports 1920x1080 resolution. My thumbs up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrevolazz
onNovember 11, 2012
from hampton,nh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
perfect!gaming video no mater what u do its just great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysadatoni
onNovember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no dvi port, colors a bit over staturated, controls overly sensitive
Bought the S24B300El last night and hooked it up. I found it to be very good... good color rendition, good contrast and brightness, good controls (if somewhat touchy). I may end up swapping it with my main monitor. I almost didn't buy it because it doesn't have a DVI port. It was for that very reason I didn't buy the 27" version.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Monitor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChristianDad
onDecember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture quality is great. The ease of set up was great. My only meh! is that I cannot adjust the angle of the screen. I knew that would be the case when I bought it, but I thought the fixed angle would be better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would not recommend this product to a friend or family

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytantar
onDecember 6, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, small fonts, text too light to read
I am unable to use this new monitor because the text is too light
and the fonts are too small and I have excellent vision. If I increase the resolution the text and my photos are stretched.In email some letters are bold and some are light. Dissatisfied in all aspects.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDGHBOY
onNovember 30, 2012
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great display very thin great styling does everything I would expect
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOriginalNerd
onNovember 28, 2012
from Clovis, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: power supply needs power light
Overall a good monitor; great picture, and bright. Only con is the power supply - recommend a power status indicator light. Went after 4 months of continued use. But replacement was/is easy. Otherwise, no complaints. Using this as a dual display to a laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvmySamsungproducts
onOctober 13, 2012
from Pompano Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I did not enjoy my laptop computer's potential until I made
the right move by purchasing the best monitor for my needs.
My new Samsung monitor is more than I expected.
Thank you for a great product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good FullHD monitor for the price!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZolas
onOctober 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this full HD monitor it fits my needs perfectly.
Good colors, easy to setup, very light.
I would recommend this monitor to anybody.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good and simple monitor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOldfishingguy
onNovember 8, 2012
from Gunnison, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Right out of the box it performed well and satisfactory
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good monitor; Disappointing stand

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byesabine
onNovember 3, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor stand design, no vesa mount
The screen itself is very good. Only complaint on the electronics side is the blinking blue light when the system goes in low power mode. Why a blinking light is necessary, I do not know.
What is disappointing is the very low height - 16". This monitor comes with a really short proprietary stand. There is no VESA mount for you to connect monitor arms, which means for you taller folks, you'll need a shelf or a stack of books underneath to raise it up to non-neck-pain height. Samsung should at least offer risers of various heights when it makes stand-based monitors.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 24 Inch Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoc4Words
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no speakers
Excellent picture. It blows my old 17" away. The colors are very vivid. And, I can view two documents side by side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good upgrade from my CRT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybillgus
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Portland OR US
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, good resolution
Cons: capacitance controls
I wanted to replace my old CRT with a higher resolution LCD. This device has 1600x900. The colors are good. The analog (VGA) lockin got it the 2nd time and has stayed locked.
I do notice the capacitance controls are a little over-sensitive, but it's part of that technology. So far, the settings haven't gotten damaged.
All-in-all, it is a good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

24" LCD Monitor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2sew
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Lexington, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I found the adjustment buttons hard to use on the right bottom of the monitor, The screen brightness is still too bright for me. The picture is very good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNewItems
onAugust 20, 2012
from New Jersey, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall, a great product for those who are looking to upgrade their monitor!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrannyGeek
onAugust 17, 2012
from St Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We bought this to replace a monitor that had went bad. We had it setup and running withing about 10 min. We had to adjust the brightness but that was all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Monitor stand is terrible!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTopcat3
onJuly 19, 2012
from Columbus, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: monitor stand is too short and not adjustable
I just brought the Samsung 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle and I am very disappointed with the monitor stand. Its too short, doesnt adjust and it puts the monitor at an angle that you can not adjust. Everything else is fine but the monitor arm "short comings" are driving me crazy. Does Samsung offer an extention. Right now I've got it on top of a couple packs of printer paper but it kills me to have to do this after I spent so much money on the monitor.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymktva
onJuly 11, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The S24B300EL is a good value for a 24" monitor with limited features.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycanefan
onAugust 16, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display
Bright screen, vibrant colors, slim design, easy to install. Would highly recommend this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1oldgeek
onJuly 1, 2012
from spi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great monitor for the money. really slim design and oh what a difference from my 19 inch monitor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

.THE PRODUCT IS MISSING SOME FEATURES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBRONCBUCKROO
onAugust 3, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BECAUSE OF MY SETUP I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE THINGS ORGANIZED TO THE RIGHT RATHER THAN TO THE LEFT FOR THIS SETUP.
.I LIKE THE PRODUCT BUT IT IS HARD FOR ME TO READ BECAUSE OF MY AGE OF 80 YEARS
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrad1931
onJuly 10, 2012
from Sunny Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Bought this product on 7/2/2012. Great color which is what I bought it for. No negative comments up to this point.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not compatible with MACS

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBarboa
onApril 25, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: not compatible for macs
Software and driver updates not available for MACS. Although the monitor is very sharp, you cannot get the full benefit of this product on a Mac. Not worth the aggravation.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the display and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byframeguy
onJune 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is the best monitor I've owned hands down. I highly recommend it because of its features and performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 24" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great monitor....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMonitoringthesituation
onMay 24, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not tilt
but it doesn't tilt. A very valued feature that was overlooked.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.