Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" LED Monitor

Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" LED Monitor
Review 1 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
High Quality. Excellent pictures. Dual HDMI, High Bright and Contrast. High Resolution and 2ms speed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elegent design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from Chicago.IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display
Everything about the screen itself is beautiful. Very elegant and sleek look. The 24'' LED screen has great quality, from watching movies to playing games or just surfing the internet.
Full 1080 res, 2 hdmi inputs and an easy to use menu well done Samsung,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.1 AV Receiver
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Moniter Bright Colors

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this thing. Its one of the brightest monitors I have ever had. Makes me feel like I am right there with everything I am doing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Touch controls are hard to see and understand.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: controls
After i set monitor up i just set my video card controls, very hard to understand options, auto angle,magic tune etc.The quality of the picture is great and i like the way it looks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crystal clear picture with HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Ogden, Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted to get a larger computer screen to replace my older Samsung monitor. I found the Samsung BX 2450 with HD features as having a crystal clear picture and love the larger size screen. Just make sure you have room to move the monitor backwards, as the large screen is so big, you really need to view it from a distance. Anyway, it has worked flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome product! Clear picture & nice design. But, I'd like to comment somethings for better product in the future. Connectivity with HDMI cable has some problem: The full HD image can be displayed but not perfectly when it is connected with my notebook (Dell Studio 15) via an HDMI cable. For perfect view I should use an analog D-sub cable instead.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no speakers but they shouldn't be used anyways
This monitor is so clear! I have a dual screen setup with a Smasung T22HD LCD and this BX2450, and the 24" LED puts the 22" LCD to shame. It is twice as clear and so much brighter. The colors on the LED screen are so perfect.
The stand isn't the sturdiest but it is better than ones in the past. Plus it looks really cool. The frame around the screen is nice and small, and the monitor itself is super thin and light.
The touch menu system is a bit hard to get used to, but after a day or two it is simple.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Screen is easy on the eyes, clear, and also is nice looking physically. Hooked up to portable Samsung laptop Q430 via HDMI cable, no worries. Using dual screen (BX-2450 as main screen and laptop screen as second screen), like it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Owego, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the very best monitor that I have every owned. The picture is extremely clear and graphics are superb. I use it both for work and play and it more than satisfies all that it is asked to do. The value is really great for this size screen. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a high end monitor at a low end price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything about this monitor is amazing. The size, the performance, the color, just everything. The menu settings are easy to use and very handy. Best picture I have seen in a computer monitor. Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG BX2450

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no remote
THIS MONITORS AWSOME REAl GOOD PICTURE BEST 24" MONITOR THEY MAKE!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from Ellerbe, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, expensive but worth the cash
No ghosting like regular monitors. It's great full HD quality is a pleasure to experience watching dvds or tv shows. The LED back lighting saves a lot on the power bill and maximizes the quality. Overall great monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is brilliant. The picture is beautiful and displays my laptop, blu-ray player, and video games crystal clear and crisp. I am very satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend this monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BX2450

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from Port Huron, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, huge!!!!! screen!!!
Spectacular color, and function makes Windows 64 bit come ALIVE! WOW!!!!!
Make sure you have HDMI capabilities for your video card!
Hook it up with a REAL HDMI cable (not the adapter)
Radeon Graphics cards are a little tricky to adjust (to get full screen picture, without a black border) but can be adusted in the Catalyst Control center, under "Displays"---properties--- Scaling---- adjust for zero scaling by moving slide bar to zero % Scaling! click "apply" and "OK" to save changes, and reboot!
WOW!!!! what a HUGE, beautiful screen!!!!!!!!!!!
You will be seeing a lot of acerage of eye popping color!
If you run on Radeon Graphics, and you DON'T use HDMI cable, you will not be able to access the "Scaling option" In Your "Catalyst Control center" and you will have a black border around your screen!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2010
from new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just want to say not only is this monitor a piece of art, the setup was a piece of cake out of the box. I had a 22 inch samsung with a dvi hookup.. I noticed this moniter did not have a dvi plug in the back but 2 hdmi ports. the monitor came with a hdmi to dvi and it works perfect. Would reccoment this to anyone and the size is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I found this monitor at a really great price and it is worth every penny. When you open up the box the first thing I noticed is the design is amazing, sexy doesn't do it justice. After the setup and turning in on the display is brilliant.
I bought this as a second monitor to add a tv tuner and watch bluray movies and I am very satisfied, this is my first Samsung monitor and I am sold on the brand now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i dont know why the other reviewer says its not a true LED display. YES it is. The LEDs replace the archaic CCFL back lighting, not the LCD.
That said, i think its an awsome monitor, got it for a good price too. Its super light and super thin, which is cool, and very good coloring, clarity, and brightness for everyday use. I can keep it going all day and it doesn't even seem to get warm. The dude told me i get a 3 year warranty too, which suprised me, i was expecting 1 year.
The only thing i don't like, and its not specific to this monitor is the 16:9 aspect ratio. I think this shape looks too squashed for a computer monitor and it seems like i'm missing 120 vertical pixels. But this is all they seem to be making now... 1080p..great for movies, annoying for everything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
16of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy Camper!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2010
"Beware of the advertising hype.
Apart from the fact that it is not a full LED monitor it truly is still an awesome piece of hardware. The mailshot I received from a supplier and what made me buy this screen advertised it as an LED. It is not. It is a LCD screen with a LED Backlight.
Even on the retail box and on the rim of the LCD screen itself. It advertises LED. On the Samsung website it clearly states LCD screen at least so not wrongly advertised on Samsung’s behalf.
Secondly states that you save 40% on power consumption. The only way you are going to manage that is to set the brightness lower. Why would any gamer do that? But it does everything it says. Just read the fine print and don’t assume anything. Obviously if you are using it for gaming you want max performance from the screen.
The Pros!
Apart from that. It’s an awesome screen. Ideal for gamers. I am comparing it to my previous Samsung T260. Screen size is ideal, even if I play Modern Warfare 2 online on a lower Resolution (not native). The image stays crisp, sharp and response rate is great. No blurry edges as with other LCD screens on lower screen resolutions (lower than the native screen resolution).
Great for movies and has endless image settings to play with. Lastly the physical look of this screen is a true Vista. I sure look the part at a Lan party or a large scale Laning event . I am there to compete.
I would recommend this screen highly, the price for what you are getting (5 out of 5).
I wanted to get an LED screen originally. I can honestly say that I will rather be holding on to this beaut.
You won’t be disappointed, get it."
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
39of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, responsive touch controls, sturdy stand w/ adjustable angle, thin profile / led, low power consumption
Cons: no vesa mount, no height adjustment
This is a beautiful monitor. I've owned multiple Samsung products and have never been disappointed.
HDMI disclaimer: be sure to adjust overscan/underscan, color profile and in some models, signal type (PC DVI) to get a good picture!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good one. but there is little problem with sensor buttons : hard to find it when lights is off.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2011
good one. but there is little problem with sensor buttons : hard to find it when lights is off.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not bad after the first one

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks good on a desk
Cons: first one died after 30 minutes
The monitor is quite nice and I was glad I could adjust the screen with the software because the placement of the button is terrible. Every time I go to move the monitor I touch the buttons and it changes things.
One other item is the first one I bought died after 30 minutes. I had to take it back to the store, where they gave me another one that is working really well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Monitor But Strange Color

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: color adjustment is a problem
I am still trying to get the color adjusted right. Documentation is not good at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Gamers & multimedia enthusiasts look elsewhere.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor video performance due to banding
This monitor, along with others in the BX (2050, 2350) line exhibit gradient banding in video performance. Unfortunately I didn't pay enough attention within my 30 day return period. Additionally, the colors are quite washed out compared to a previously used, older Hanspree LCD with CCFL lighting. Calibration attempts so far fail to improve either of these flaws. The glossy bezel reflects in the corners of the display creating a mirrored effect, somewhat annoying. The stand is a solid design and the monitor is responsive enough to keep up with shooter games.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great monitor... except for all the ghosting

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, full hd
Cons: Did not meet expectations, ghosting
This monitor has an absolutely beautiful design. It's the thinnest, most sleek monitor I've ever owned. I love the power button and how quickly/easily it can be turned on or off (just tap your finger under the bezel). This can make adjusting other settings slightly frustrating, as you may have a hard time touching the correct button, but once it's nicely configured, you probably won't need to bother with anything other than the power button.
Unfortunately, its beautiful form does not match its actual performance. Ghosting is a major problem with this monitor, at least compared to the two other LCD monitors I've owned. I have never owned a monitor that had noticeable ghosting, and it's such a shame that this one does, because it would be a *perfect* monitor, otherwise. ...but ghosting during games is distracting and annoying enough that I have now gone back to using an older monitor, instead of this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 24" LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Premature death

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, dead
I bought two of these units to flank a P2770 on a triple head system. Initially, I was quite pleased with the picture and performance of the monitor. Color rendition is quite good, and I have not noticed any ghosting. The menu buttons are a cool touch control - the button labels are embedded in a clear border around the bezel. You touch the bottom of the bezel under the labels - very techy. Sadly, after about 6 weeks the touch controls stopped responding on one of the units. I had to unplug input 1 and cycle power to switch to input 2. After 60 days the monitor died completely. I missed the 30 day return window, so I am stuck with them. Thankfully, it is within Samsung's 90 day replacement period, so I get a new one. Still, I am somewhat uncomfortable about the long term reliability of this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.