Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Business LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" Business LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Monitor / HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByResidentJack
onMarch 2, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a bit expensive
This is a Beautiful Monitor that can also function as an HD TV because of it's built in TV Tuner. I don't really use it as such, but it's many input ports are great! 2 HDMI and several others :) Very Happy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMountainBiker
onNovember 5, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I use the FX2490HD as a computer display and occasionally for a Blue-ray movie played through my computer. Crisp definition, geat color, and ability to set a wide array of settings manually - makes this a sweet monitor. It's so good.....I bought the 55" model for my main TV. It has the same unconventional stand which is just one more thing that makes these monitor/tv's so sweet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best monitor ever !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byckj2010
onOctober 29, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Is perfect, colors are brilliant ! Perfect size...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylonghornfan72
onOctober 3, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung makes great products, no fail products atleast in my experiance with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great Monitor, but....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychurlock
onJuly 15, 2011
from Washington state
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I really like this monitor, looks and performs well--just what you'd expect. You can use it as a standalone TV, or as a PC monitor with a PIP for TV as I do. (it works well with plugging it directly into my cable company Comcast)
I'm going to mention only the 3 things that I don't like, though relatively minor, are annoying. The first thing that I dislike the most is the fact that when you are using the PIP and plug in a headphone into the audio jack, it mutes the sound thru the speakers. There's no option to control it through the control panel. So every time you wish to use headphones, you have to remove the back removable panel to insert/remove the input each time depending on the mode you want. Very un-handy if you want to switch between the 2 often.
The 2nd thing I don't like and really don't understand why they thought it necessary, but when you are watching tv through the PIP and "mute" the sound, a small icon appears which continually floats around the screen displaying that the speaker is muted. Very distracting and annoying.
The 3rd thing is just some wishes I'd like to see. I'd like to see a hot key to toggle the PIP on or off. To turn it on/off you have to go to a menu and scroll down, i.e., several key strokes are required. Another thing, the channel list is "not available" when in PIP mode, only in TV mode (though favorite channels select is still available though)
All these issues are minor--it's a great monitor, and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Versatile Monitor/HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabsurdlyrical
onJuly 3, 2011
from Norman, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung products have never disappointed, and the FX2490HD raised the bar even higher for me.
First off, the monitor itself is beautifully designed, both super thin, and a very classy profile with a chrome stand. The versatile inputs in the back allow me to watch TV using the PIP feature while working on my other connected computer. The picture is sharp and bright, with many preset options to choose from if you prefer a dimmer/brighter display. In a naturally sunny room, the monitor has no problem being noticed, with very little to no glare. At night, the monitor reaches exceptionally high contrast levels, and performs just as well as any other Samsung TV.
Absolutely no regrets, and would recommend to anyone looking for a good sized monitor, with the option to watch TV as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVryhpycustmr
onFebruary 13, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, thin, great picture
Cons: colors are off sometimes, placement of hdmi connectors is weird
This HDTV monitor is an excellant value for anyone that wants a really nice 1080p HDTV, but doesn't want to spend a fortune. I use this monitor almost exclusively as a TV and I couldn't be happier about it. Obviously for the price you shouldn't be expecting perfection, but this is close enough for me. I have noticed that occasionally that people's faces have a green hue to them and I cannot figure out how to tweak the picture setting so fix it (if someone reading this can, I would love to know). That only happens sometimes, most of the time everything looks awesome! There are defiantly better TVs out there; but for the price, I wouldn't buy anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent monitor/HDTV unit!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 4, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: the on-bezel control buttons are hard to reach., no dedicated pip button. gotta go through menus.
A really nice unit, great value for the money!!! It has a very sharp imagery of a very high definition, of course if the source supports it. A very rich and vivid color palette makes movies look so real, as if you would be looking through a window. Internet browsing is outstanding and working with hi-def photos/videos is a sheer pleasure - it is a go-to hybrid for those who want higher end quality for a good value for all around purpose. Remarkable HDTV tuner - gets cable right off of the antenna and gives you around 100 channels...
Only few things that are a little non-comfortable. The on-bezel control buttons are located at a very uncomfortable place, on the very bottom of the right corner, right within the see through edge, so you can hardly see them. If they were lit up it would be better. Also, the very much welcomed PIP function is only reachable through a bunch of menus and there is no dedicated PIP button on either the bezel or the remote. Another thing is that the tilt/turn range is rather limited. But these are really small imperfections - other than that its and beautiful, super cool designed, LED backlit all-purpose screen. Get it if it fits your desired specs and you won't regret a second!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Tv/Monitor Combo

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV/Monitor combo is very nice, it looks good, very bright and clear picture whether you are watching a TV show or browsing the internet, I would have like it, if it had a DVI out, but overall it's a beautifull unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great, but default color settings bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeidolem
onJune 4, 2011
Monitor is great, but it took a long time to get the settings right, especially for computer use. Text initially looked horribly aliased. Had to turn sharpness down to 0. Still working on the color balance. But otherwise, was really easy to plug and play, TV/cable works great, design is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Manual Setup Times Out and Converter Box Needed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPartwayThere
onMarch 1, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought two-one is hard-wired and one is "wireless". The Manual Setup is impossible to set up (times out) before password can be entered. Better use the router setup PBC (WPS) if you can which is a wireless re-initiating process needed every time you use the unit. If you don't have a cable or satellite signal better plan on buying a digital converter box to get the supposed "HDTV tuner" TV portion to function. The selling phrase used "or antenna signal" doesn't explain that a converter box is still needed to get the TV portion working. Initial setup was a tedious process even with a hard wire.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BEST ENTERTAINMENT MONITOR OF 2010!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTRON2010
onDecember 14, 2010
from Virginia Beach
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, picks up hd channels through coax
Cons: design makes it appear small
When I first got into the market for my next new monitor, I had my eyes set on the Samsung T240HD and later the Samsung T260HD. I compared the two and found that I liked the Samsung T260 better. I currently have the HP w2408h which I use for my Xbox 360/HD DVD movies and also my PS3 when it was working. The only issue I had with the HP were the connection options. It has HDMI & VGA. I need something that would allow me more options, like watch TV. I also had my eye on the Samsung Samsung P2770HD, but found out that movies had a green tent to them and didnt want that. But that could have been do to the monitor not being set-up right for movie watching. When it came time to purchase the T260HD I couldnt find it at the time instock anywhere. Not even the T240HD. So I looked and look until one day I found the Samsung FX2490HD monitor on the Samsung website. I instantly liked everything I was reading about it and seeing about it on the internet. In short this is my far the BEST Monitor I have researched and looked at. I have been looking into monitors for about three years strong. I use this monitor for HD Movies, HDTV viewing and HD Gaming. So if you are going to use a monitor for those things, then this is the one to get until Samsung tops this one! A MUST BUY while you can!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.