Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" LCD Monitor

Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 7(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor all around!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrewBZ
onMay 2, 2013
from Hanford, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, swivil stand
I've had this monitor for a few years now, and it has performed flawlessly. The picture is clear, the colors are vivid, and movies and games look great! Can't go wrong with this monitor. To anyone having issues with fuzzy picture, go to Setup - AV Mode - Off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't go wrong

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 24, 2011
from Redmond, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Bought this at Costco. Excellent picture quality. Sometimes the buttons get pressed unintentionally, but other than that, no complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT QUALITY AND NICE DESIGN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMZ55
onNovember 13, 2010
from PHOENIX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I PURCHASED A 2494HM AND 2494LW, BOTH MONITORS WORK AS PUBLISHED BY SAMSUNG.GREAT PRICE FOR BOTH OF THEM.NICE JOB SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJeff3603
onFebruary 6, 2012
from San Ramon, CA.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand doesn't allow you to adjust monitor up and d
Only downside of this monitor is the stand it attachs to. It would be nice if it allowed the monitor to be moved upa and down and not just tilt.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChewE1970
onMarch 14, 2011
from Wooster, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
I have had this monitor for a few months now and it is great. The speakers work very well but I have since switched to head phones for game play. No lag in the screen, no dead pixles. Good value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Overall Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymttech
onOctober 15, 2009
from North West Montana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After shopping our limited stores locally (5). I ended up narrowing down to a choice between Acer and Samsung. The Samsung was an inch larger and 10000 higher contrast and looked as nice or nicer in my opinion than the Acer on sale.
The Bad. Powering up was a little confusing. The main power switch is on rear with a remote on the front. When switching the rear on, unless your looking at the front indicator light in the first second it's switched you have no idea if it's on or not. Pretty minor once figured out. Menu is not the easiest to use but not the hardest either. The front touch/light sensitive buttons are hard to see and awkward to use, but how often, once set, are they used anyway and it makes for a clean look on front.
The Good. Atractive styling. Nice options. Beautiful color and clarity. I believe this as much monitor as anyone could want at this size and price level. My hats off to Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+53points
60of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent monitor, bad mounting

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByStartupCTO
onJuly 8, 2010
from Silocon Valley, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
As monitors go, this one is adequate and a decent price for the size. I wanted to mount it on a wall mount and it does not have standard vesa mounting holes and the rails that came with two different wall brackets I have do not fit into the recessed opening in the back for mounting rails. I ended up having to get a different monitor for that application. Perhaps there is an adapter kit available, but why did Samsung recess the mounting holes??
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Seemed like a great idea at the time

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHappyWithTech
onApril 2, 2010
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
What appeared to be a great monitor turned out pretty poor. It appears that many new laptops do NOT support the native resolution for this monitor. I've tried it on both my Toshiba Laptop and a new HP laptop both running Windows Vista. . The best resolution I can get after a couple of hours on the phone to Samsung and Toshiba is fuzzy at best.
I've installed dozens of monitors on these and other laptops and never have I not been able to make them work properly.
The monitor works perfectly with Ubuntu Linux on the Toshiba so if you aren't using Windows it could still be a good choice. IF YOU ARE USING WINDOWS THIS MONITOR MAY NOT WORK.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
1of 15voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.