Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byt2kburl
onMarch 15, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
The only thing I did not like about this monitor is the blue LED hat blinks when the monitor is asleep. Makes it about impossible for you to be asleep in the same room. I covered it with tape.
Other than that I can't imagine a better monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKingtomycastle
onJune 12, 2012
from Yonkers, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have had the monitor for over a year and a half color is great, size is great overall worth it. Thinking of getting a larger one and give this one to the kids so they can watch there videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can find no faults

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUSCanthony
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Los Angeles, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none! not even a single con!
I have owned this monitor for over a year now and I LOVE this monitor! It really has no faults. It is truely high def and the picture is just outstanding. When I bought this monitor I had gone to a local retailer to purchase a new desktop computer without a monitor because I planned to continue to use my old monitor. While at the retailer I noticed this monitor on display and the qulity of the picture had me taking a closer look. I assumed that the monitor would be expensive because it had the best looking display of all of the monitors that they had out on display. Then I saw the price and it was love at first sight. I brought one home with me that day along with my new desktop system and it has continued to be a love affair with me and this monitor ever since.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySUDSVANNER
onJanuary 23, 2012
from WEST BEND, WISCONSIN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We have many Samsung products, so when we needed a larger moniter for the desktop computer it was easy, just went and bought the Samsung. We haven't had a bit of trouble with it. We love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for a Second Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHalfpac
onMay 29, 2011
from Murray Utah
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am a three monitor person. I bought this one because of the value at Costco. I love the way it times out when I am not using this one. It serves my purpose with greatness and I would not hesitate to buy another Samsung. In fact I just purchased a little point and shoot camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Productivity is Up!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byezyryder69
onApril 6, 2011
from Red House, Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylistic design
Cons: no issues as of yet
Easy Assembly & Setup - Great workplace features - Excellent Picture!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great monitor.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRocketron
onJanuary 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned this monitor for about a year now. It has a great clear picture just like the my 55" LED from Samsung. I have one defect that Samsung is taking care of. The gasket between the plastic frame and screen came loose in the corner. I sent it in (they paid for the shipping). We will see if I get it repaired or a new one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlphaSilvr
onNovember 15, 2010
from Minnesota, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no built-in speakers
This is a very good monitor for the price. Picture is great. It has no built-in speakers, but this is not a huge issue so it still gets 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I could not be happier!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKlovar
onNovember 2, 2010
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
To be honest, I wasn't sure if I would be able to tell the difference between HD and SD on such a relatively small screen.
Boy was I wrong! I watch so many Blu Rays on this monitor using my Samsung DP-P1590 Blu Ray player, that when I watched a DVD for the first time in many months, I was awed at the difference in quality!
This thing is reasonably sized for a desktop environment and it its current configuration, I use it as a monitor for my laptop, as well as watching Blu Rays and NETFLIX while relaxing at home.
GREAT PRODUCT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1590
4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
4.6 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic monitor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrapunzel
onFebruary 24, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Easy to set up and use, but this one has a much larger screen than the 214t I was using (and I really like that monitor, too!). I always insist on sharp text and clear pictures and good warranties, and I get it with Samsung monitors and TVs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappyuser
onFebruary 7, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Model: LS24KIZKFV/ZA.
Finally, a manufacture that has a constant quality.
Easy to install. Set-up is easy after installing the CD with the user manual & Magic Tune. Easy to use touch sensative buttons, just pass your finger by it and it opens the function. Has a clear and crisp display. Has the unique feature of snapping your open windows into a specified area, which you predetermine and set the number of windows to display using Multi Screen. Has Microsoft's new OS beat with out the upgrade to a new OS. Have bought numerous Samsung products and have not been let down or disappointed in the quality, functionality, and reliability. Would recomend any Samsung product, audio, video, or home appliance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great widescreen monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHammy
onJanuary 24, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Replaced an older 19" LCD with this and could not be happier. It did take some time to get used to the extra width over the old square monitor, after a few days you learn to love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrFusion
onJanuary 6, 2010
from Columbia, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I got this monitor for Christmas to replace a Syncmaster 172x. I was looking for a widescreen monitor that performed as well or better than the 172x. This monitor delivers with a faster response time, better image quality and slick design.
Another nice plus is that it is Energy Star compliant and with energy costs these days, that's a nice feature!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Price Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBostonCarnivalVillage
onDecember 26, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just purchased this monitor today 12/26/09 upon registration it said it was manufactured on 11/30/09- how great is that. Anyway my primary use for this monitor is editing photographs. NIKON D300 / D70 models. I have been using a Tube monitor for quite some time and it is on the way out. I looked at several reviews TUBE vs LCD and LCD monitor, Cost. Value, etc.
So here I am my first LCD monitor. It worked right out of the box the assemble was simple and straight forward. doing some preliminary editing using lightroom 2.6 is great in the next few hour I will printing a few images for comparison on my Epson 2400 printer, depending on the results I will run the calibration.
The preliminary results look great. If price is an issue and you do not have thousand of dollars to spend, I recommend giving this model a try.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beatiful Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBaghdadBob
onDecember 26, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this monitor for my wife as an early Christmas present and the picture quality is amazing. It was a fantastic deal as well and she is very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply fantastic

Bywaterwhiz
onDecember 20, 2009
from Daytona Beach, Fl area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My love for Samsung products continues with this purchase. After buying the LN 40 " t.v. about a year ago, the reputation for Samsung brought me directly to the computer monitor. Features, display and price were unbeatable. This a a model you won't match with any another brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A tremendous value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeabeeLT
onDecember 2, 2009
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased the Samsung 2494SW from BJ's Wholesale club. What a bargain. I previously had a NEC 17" which was a great monitor too, but is several years old. I wanted a bigger screen with better resolution, and this monitor fits the bill. The picture is amazing. I streamed some Netflix movies and watched them and even movies that didn't come in HD looked great on this monitor. The resolution is great but since the monitor is so large, you can still see the icons because the are large but clear. Some previous ones would shrink everything down in high resolution.
Pros: great resolution, fast response, clear and wide screen, attractive shiny black appearance and low price relative to many monitors.
Cons: check the dimensions and make sure you have room on your desk because it is large, but that is a good thing if you have the room.
I would strongly recommend this monitor to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTPiper
onNovember 30, 2009
Im a Mac user and needed a display for my 15'macbook pro this monitor was great!! The price was great too. Alot cheaper the the apple monitors. They are not as good as the apple displays but very very close.but the price makes up for it. No brainer samsung wins
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytrickpa60
onAugust 3, 2011
from MidWest
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Have 2 of these both work well. I like the extra size using multiple applications.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High quality screen at a reasonable price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysutiibu
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: recessed vesa mount
I've always been a fan of Samsung screens. Whether 13" CRT monitor, giant TV, or PC monitor, Samsung makes reasonably priced, crisp, clear, and reliable displays with accurate color. This monitor is no exception.
The panels are flawless: video is smooth, even for an LCD, pixels are sharp, brightness and contrast are more than acceptable, and colors are accurate. The touch controls are typical Samsung - a bit unusual at first but highly functional. The OSD is suitably functional.
I have two small complaints. First, this monitor lacks DisplayPort AND HDMI outs. I'm not sure if it was the price point or an interest to keep these monitors from cannibalizing TV sales, but one or both of those ports would make this a much more versatile. Second, the VESA mount is recessed within the chassis, making it difficult to pair with mounting equipment. For my 4 monitor rig, I had to dig thoroughly for matching hardware and was almost at the point of having something custom-made.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 24" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great color but with quircks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywallyman8
onDecember 20, 2011
from Benton Harbor, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: annoying menu warnings, started flickering
I got this to use with my 11 macbook air in my home office. I find that if i use the max resolution (1920x1200) it warns me EVERYTIME that it is recommended to use 1920x1080 resolution. This only disappears when I touch the menu button. This happens every time i connect to it or wake it from sleep. Recently it starting flickering/going black. Found that decreasing the resolution stabilized the picture from doing this. Hoping to get a new on warrantee.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 24" LCD Monitor
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.