Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24" Business LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24" Business LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

B2430

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySpartazus
onNovember 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Really like the monitor. Nice design Functions well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Solid, it works as expected, can't really get much better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPanseybard
onNovember 9, 2012
from Sedona, Az
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Thought my last monitor was going out, so grabbed this one as a replacement. turned out to be a bad connection, both monitors work fine. This is the one I kept.
That should make it obvious
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJworman
onJune 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife is a photographer and the color of the monitor and the display is great for her editing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJMB101
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Big size, bright, and just beautiful to look at. Price was just right. The only con about this monitor is the ON button, it's hard to find in the dark but other than that, I wouldn't trade this monitor for anything else. Absolutely love it. When people come over and see it, their reaction is "wow".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrsmdragon
onJuly 30, 2011
from Hermiston, OR
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture is incredible. Great for watching HD TV. Very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphotocyclist
onJuly 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first LCD monitor; unless, you count my TV. It's a beautiful monitor. It's replacing my SyncMaster 17GLsi, which still works great. It will be the upstairs monitor now.
The B2430H has great color and a native resolution of 1080P. It is a perfect compliment to my HD LCD tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT,GREAT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByILOVETECH67
onNovember 15, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE THIS PRODUCT,AWESOME MONITOR, GOOD LOOKING, GREAT PERFORMER, I LOVE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS, THEY RULE!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
3 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not Perfect, but Not Bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBenchwarmer
onOctober 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've been using this monitor for sometime now and I find mixed reviews. I really like it for video playback, size, tilt adjust but with photo's I still find the screen colors not as vivid as my MAC. I keep adjusting trying to find the best mix. I will be switching computers in the next few months and will wait to see if that makes a difference. I am not a MAC fan but must admit that I find its picture quality much better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUndeadBob
onMay 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: dead pixel, no swivel
Great picture for the price. Very bright screen and excellent resolution. Unfortunately, the fixed stand allows for 0 degree pan and about 10 degree tilt, so expect to have to sit directly in front of it.
Had 1 dead pixel (red sub-pixel stuck on) ever since I bought it, but either I've gotten used to it or it fixed itself because I can't find it right now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Image

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBay6
onOctober 28, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a nice monitor. I like the front touch buttons and the design of the monitor. The image is clear and the colors are true. I use the calibrator in Windows 7 to calibrate the monitor so I did not use the software that came with the monitor. I bought a Samsung monitor a year ago and it has performed well. That is a big reason I bought this monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great monitor for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywisecrone
onOctober 11, 2010
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: built-in speakers would have been great
I've had no problems with this monitor, which I use with my macbook. I love the wider screen, which has great resolution and color and makes viewing movies and videos a lot more pleasant. I bought it on sale (online) making it even sweeter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byemperor0zen
onApril 25, 2012
from Maldives, Maale City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Good product.. But I find it rather disappointing that this monitor does not support PS3 via HDMI.. But works with DVI. So yeah...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great when until it stopped working

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynitrodave08
onAugust 28, 2011
from Cheyenne, WY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
Fantastic pic, great controls. But died in 40 days. Standard home use not left on all the time. See how the service goes, if want to increase the rating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

2 Too Many

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byiluvapples
onSeptember 28, 2010
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Cons: Poor quality
Went through 2 of these monitor in 2 days. The first one started developing dead pixels. The second one would not turn on.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.