Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor

Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Review 1 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV and Computer Monitor in 1 with DVI..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWacky7
onSeptember 29, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: i see light between the plastic assembly, speaker needs to be little louder 7x7 watts
This is a nice LCD HDTV/PC monitor 4ms 16.9 1920x1080@60hz with a good remote that comes in handy from fliping source from TV, DVI,HDMI and video input.
I used both TV and Computer DVI monitor in my bed rooms and HDMI playing with Xbox or Watching Blu-ray..
I love it. I wish samsung make a newer LED model with 120 HZ with 3 HDMI and DVI. Great for everyday used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has an amazing picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypunkdude
onNovember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
One of many samsung products I own. Amazing picture and Quality!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value and excellent TV !!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydredd44
onOctober 2, 2012
from Chicago,IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, ease of use
Cons: speaker loudness
I own this unit for two years without any problems. Purchased primarily as a PC monitor but I also use the TV tuner with my cable company. As a monitor I think the anti glare feature is priceless as long as you select the appropriate view mode you are not going to have any eye strain. On occasion i play games and picture is crisp and sharp. Usually my hands start to hurt before my eyes :) As TV i like the HD capability and easy to use intuitive menu.Simple and great remote.Don't expect to much from the down pointing speakers but as long as you watch from 7-10 feet away your experience will be pure joy. After seeing my monitor one of my friends purchased couple of this for his business and never had any problems also.
Hope this helps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFLYSP
onJuly 11, 2012
from CO
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: needs to be pip
Brought to replace my PIP 15 inch monitor for TV and Computer. To bad it does not have PIP but it is great for Games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeL96413
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
By far the best PC monitor i have owned!!!! Great color, fast response time and a great value for a 25" monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Moniter/HDTV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysubjectus
onOctober 29, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This moniter really makes using my computer a pleasure. The ability to switch to using the HDTV is nice, but the main reason I purchased it was to use for my computer. The wide screen gives me plenty of work room and the picture is great. It has been a pleasure to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byadfaghvlahkafa
onSeptember 28, 2011
Very good to buy this item. Price is not very expensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versatile product - wall mounted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 23, 2011
from SF Bay Area, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need to adapt for a flush wall mount
I use this on a wall in my exercise room. It has a very good sharp picture. I like that it has a DVI input if I want to use it as a computer monitor. On a flush mount wall bracket, I had to get a right angled power cord to make the unit fit snug against the wall. It is easy to mount and maneuver as it is so light. I was able to program it easily to work with a DirectTV remote. So far, very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung P2570HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMinladar
onFebruary 8, 2011
from Tallahassee,FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, large number of connections
Very Nice Monitor/TV I have been using it for my PC now for almost a year and have had no trouble with it at all and it has ran very well though it was some what of a pain to get the color adjusted the way I like at the beginiing.
I have not used it much as a TV so I can not comment allot about that side of its abilities but it does offer more then enough connections so that no matter what you want to connect to this you would have little problem. Mines runs quiet and cool though I have heard some complain about a whine in theres i though have not had that issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWMNMAR
onDecember 17, 2010
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
WORKS GREAT AS MONITOR.
HAS NARROW VIEWING ANGLE, IS DIFFICULT TO
SHARE AS A TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor but no PIP

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDD43
onNovember 16, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Monitor has lots of hd inputs and has great picture quality. only thing i wish it had is PIP but a different monitor made by samsung has PIP.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoose301
onNovember 7, 2010
from Cambridge, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great hdtv tuner
I was looking for an HDTV of 25~26" size to use in my home office. I connected it to a HD cable box and couldn't be happier with the results. I used the HDMI interface for the HDTV monitor and it delivers excellent image and sound quality. It is rich in features and is a perfect fit for my office. A great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBruceOrlando
onOctober 27, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have used this as a computer monitor now for three months and it's just a work horse.
Nary a blink or shudder using DVI with a high-level graphics card.
Would wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone looking for a great 24/25 inch screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best monitor I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKnanini
onOctober 26, 2010
from Miami fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is the best monitor I ever had. It's very classy and the HD TV image is stunning. Very happy here!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung = Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoegrenade
onOctober 16, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very sleek design!
I wasn't able to purchase a monitor for a long time and after almost 5 years of using the same monitor, I went into Microcenter and seen this P2570 and I was in love with the display, the cost and of course the name - Samsung.
I have bought electronics for over a decade and all computer peripherals and I depend on Samsung for their quality. I have not had any problems with Samsung in the past and really appreciate this amazing display.
The design and product overall is excellent!
Nice work Samsung - keep it up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrcaine
onOctober 5, 2010
from Hoover, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I am not why they call this a monitor since it has a TV tuner built in but they do. The picture quality is outstanding. The multiscreen function is great. I can watch a game while I am working. This is a great value, I did a lot of research before purchasing this monitor and nothing else came close for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

XBox 360

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUSA1
onOctober 3, 2010
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
great Monitor for the price. Works very well with alot of options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytonyp
onSeptember 23, 2010
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pairs extremely well with Samsung BD-C7500 Blu-ray DVD Player, both mounted on my bedroom wall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I've been impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyCustomer
onSeptember 22, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I saw this monitor/tv advertised on Tigerdirect. After doing some research, I decided to make the purchase. I got a good deal and it shipped quickly. I had it within a week and have been very happy that I made the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byleonardot
onMarch 16, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I thoroughly researched the purchase of a new monitor for my computer with the future purchase of a second one in mind. I plan to run Rhino 3D on a dual monitor set up. This monitor has a beautiful picture and the resolution is excellent. It replaced a 42" sony 1080i plasma and the picture is a difference of night and day. I would recommend this unit to anyone. It really looks good off too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely beautiful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCBUCKD
onFebruary 28, 2010
from Jefferson, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this monitor! I will agree that the sound isn't what it could be, but I have other speakers anyway. But the size, the color quaity are all great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Audio/Setup

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymacaroo
onApril 29, 2011
from new york
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Good product, however, the sound is weak; 3 Watts is marginal. Also the Autoprogram scan instructions are weak; it is hard to determine which mode to select for both cable and antennas inputs. There seems to be a break down in the Japenesse to English translations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy About This Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTucker9
onNovember 24, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy set-up
Cons: poorly designed software
The TV/Monitor arrived today and the TV setup was easy and user-friendly.
I also attached it to my netbook to use as a monitor. This setup is somewhat confusing. After inserting the CD I got a screen telling me how to install MultiScreen software and the drivers. Basically it is a manual process, I don't understand why they just don't have a menu to click on. It would make things much easier. There is no explanation of MultiScreen or how to use it. There is a link to check for the latest drivers, but it doesn't take you to the driver page, just the Samsung website. It does not say which driver you have, you have to know that. It is unbelievable that such a well-designed product could be sold with such poorly designed software. However, this is just a small inconvenience.
Comparing to other TVs in my house, this one is as good or better on analog cable channels. And some of the digital channels are absolutely stunning, even up close.
I plan to use this mostly as a monitor and the extra screen space is so helpful, even necessary. How did we manage in the olden days? (for me that was earlier today).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV/monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhantomTech
onFebruary 9, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The P2570HD is a nice size (huge) for my desk, much larger than the 19" 4:3 I used before. It has good color but takes some adjusting to get there. the touch buttons on the monitor aren't very responsive so the included remote is very handy to use.
There is NO swivel with this monitor other than turning the whole unit, so all monitors have swivel in this respect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Excessive Edge Light Bleed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySweetbaboo7
onMarch 15, 2011
from Wisconsin
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: Did not meet expectations, excessive light bleed around edges
This is an edge-lit monitor/HDTV so some light bleed might be expected; however, the amount of light bleed around all four edges of my unit ranges from 1/2" to 1" penetration into the screen area; this is excessive. As a result, I cannot fully enjoy a dark colored image, wallpaper, or theme.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 24.6" LCD HDTV Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Keep your standard TV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was so happy to buy this TV until I turned it on. The speaker sound is absolutely terrible no matter how it is adjusted. The wide screen function distorts the picture to make everything short and squatty. And the picture quality isn't the miracle people say it is. What a great disappointment. And yes, I do have HD cable providing the signal. The transition to high definition as standard is a scam. I bought this Samsung to replace an old Sylvania 20" TV that had been dropped some time ago but still using. The Sylvania still has extremely better sound, a picture that never distorts, and picture quality just as good as the Samsung. If you have a good standard TV and don't NEED to buy a replacement, keep what you have. The emeror has no clothes.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-63points
10of 83voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.