Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

27" 350 Series LED Monitor

Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
36 out of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Review 1 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2013
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not dvi, neck move
everything work perfect used for about 1 year and now my son use the monitor he love it. he used to play video games no ghosting, bright display Inexpensive. Realistic color, Lightweight, also ease to connect with HDMI
Good Buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT MONITOR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great Color Big bold almost no ghosting when playing games does everything I want it to and looks great in the process
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent LED Screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great price for a 27" LED, especially from a good electronics company like Samsung. It has a very wide viewing angle, unlike other flat screens, and it supports up to 1920x1080 resolution. My graphics card can digitally output as high as 1920x1200, and this LED screen has no problems displaying a higher resolution than it is designed for. All of my games look fantastic and since the screen is so large, it provides an immersive experience and it makes you feel like you're actually in the game itself. It doesn't have built in speakers, but built in speakers on computer screens aren't that good anyway. I would highly recommend purchasing this screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from louisiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
bought to replace a 20 inch. good buy if you want a big monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

27 Inch Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no speakers
This monitor has exceeded every expactation I had. Will highly recommend this product to all I speak with...
rb
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No more squinting...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: absolutely none!
Great large screen with a beautiful picture, total clarity and a sleek look.
I am totally pleased with my monitor. It is everything I was looking for.
Easy setup.
Whether I am surfing the web or reading spreadsheets, I can go for hours with no eye strain.
I would highly recommend this monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent characteristics

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from Karachi, Pakistan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have bought for my graphics and animation work... it has really excellent characteristics which i need. another great product from Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 8.9 (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(30)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
Color Laser Printer
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for gaming

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, gaming
I picked this up as my primary gaming screen. Works like a charm, nothing to really complain about. While playing games it looks fantastic, as well for other things such as movies and web browsing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
from Salinas, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We've now had this monitor for a week. It was easy to install with the software. It has many features that allow you to adjust both the quality and colors. It's also energy efficient. The matte screen finish makes it easy on the eyes. We've always been pleased with Samsung products, and we're very pleased with this monitor. It lives up to Samsung's reputation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great old man

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a little trouble at first to get the monitor to come on.
Called the suport and the monitor has worked perfect.
The color is great and the size perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Monitor for Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touch screen buttons on frame, lack of speakers & remote
Have purchased this monitor for replacement of a TV/Monitor for my desktop. Can't rave enough on it tho my only gripe is of the touch buttons. I have trouble w/ not only turn on/off the monitor, but the function buttons as well. If you wanted to keep the frame clean (smooth), maybe a remote would've worked (IMO, it should be part of the pkge.-in case of failure of the touch screen panel-if you can't turn it on, what good is it. Also the lack of speakers-luckily have a small soundworks system that was collecting dust. Never gave it a thought using stereo/sub. for a computer, even being a gamer-boy my lose.
Purchased this monitor w/o knowledge of it being a gaming monitor-just went on the price. What a difference while using FSX.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from Florida
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like my new 27" SyncMaster monitor from Samsung. It has a great picture and is very bright. The features are good, but the included software could use some updating. I like that you have the option of a control panel interface on your computer. It's much easier that way than going through the adjustments on the actual monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful huge monitor at a great price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good value / price
I am a longtime Samsung customer, and this is my 7th major electronic purchase of their brand. I'm delighted with this new monitor -- it's enormous, the picture is perfect, it's incredibly light-weight (important for me!), and was very easy to set up. Once again, I'm very happy with my purchase of a Samsung product!! Thank you!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from West Va.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great monitor!
The only dings i would give it is that it doesn't have up/down adjustment or an USB connector.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Weeki Wachee, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality built
Great picture, even without making ANY adjustments. 27" size is perfect for gaming, office document editing, just many things at one time etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
great product for the price easy to install and no dead pixels
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best monitor in it's class!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best in show! And look around for pricing wars on this monitor as all the stores know it's a hot hot hot seller and they can advertise the name :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

led mointor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have had the mointor for about 3 weeks not just great 1080 lookgs great and is very thin this mointor is the best i have every had a++++++++++++
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Dahlonega, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is better than I expected. I like the fact it's light weight and can be moved very easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this 27" Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
So far this monitor has been excellent. Zero things to complain about. Would definitely recommend this monitor to anybody interested in this size monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

27 inch monitor you cannot beat it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, green for electricity
I had a Samsung 22 inch that this replaces (moved to my wife's computer) and it is great. Clairity is great and setup was a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I REALLY LIKE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Norman, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Replaced a 17" Samsung and really like the bigger screen. Gaming works exellent and it looks good on the desk
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This one is absolutely awesome..!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Howell, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: didn't have height or tilt adjustments.
The S27A350H is simply AWESOME..!!! The size, colors, contrast are all spot on. If you want a great gaming monitor with a fast refresh rate, then look no further. For the money, this is the best on the market, in my opinion. And, who's better than Samsung. Great features, realiability, bright display and great text too. I use this monitor for mainly home use so that includes gaming and watching movies. There has been no blurring or ghosting when watching action flicks. The picture quaility, thanks to the LED backlit display is phenominal..!! I would definately recommend this monitor to everyone. Very happy with this purchase. Pick one up and be blown away..!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME What more can I say!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: no problems so far (i really don't expect any)
Outstanding picture, controls are easy to use (if you just take your time). Looks good wether it's on or off. I am very happy with this Christmas gift from my wife!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best monitor ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Unbelievably quality for the price!! Brightness compared to LCD is impressive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Web Publishing from Home Office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Outer Podunk, Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: should explain what the display driver does, almost too bright! had to turn it down.
I'd been struggling with an ancient 17" LCD monitor of 1280 x 1024 resolution, getting pretty tired of flipping to window A to edit source code, then flipping to window B to observe the result, then flipping back, etc. Thanks to this monitor, I can work with two pages side by side. Better yet, I can stack a window of HTML markup above a window of CSS and run a browser window to their right. Lovely!
My wife learned after I bought the monitor that it's her major Christmas present to me this year.
I run my new monitor with a 10-foot HDMI cable for best results, but I am surprised how little difference using the supplied analog VGA cable makes. Don't go spending $$$ on a new display controller just because your old one lacks an HDMI port. Wait and get that with a new PC or your next motherboard upgrade.
This monitor benefits from the tremendous capacity ramp-up for HD L.E.D. TV production. It represents the current price / performance "sweet spot," IMHO.
The new monitor also presents pixels at a somewhat wider pitch than my old monitor did, which is great for my 59-year-old eyes.
If I could change anything, it would be to have 60% greater areal resolution spread over a 30" screen, but that would be A LOT more expensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real bargain

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
from FULLERTON CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
After using a 19-inch vintage flat screen for many years and graduating to this monitor, I have been enjoying programs and games wich I had given up on. The unbelievable brightness, colors and built in multipage capability is tremendous. For me this monitor, a modern Graphics Card and additional memory has restored my desktop to the performance level where it makes purchasing a new equivalent system unnecessary. The only negatives I have found, and it doesn't apply to me, are that some may have difficulty with the membrane front panel switches and overall adjustment of settings. The user documentation does not adequately cover this for new computer users. Other than that, this monitor provides real value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
from Brookings, Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: poor written documentation
Only owned this 27" monitor a week, but it has shown to have the sharpest images of any monitor I have owned. It replaces a Samsung 22" monitor that still works great, but too small for these old eyes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2011
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Simply put, an awesome monitor. Has all the features and specs you need; especially like the MagicBright technology.
One 'should-have' and that is a quicker wake from standby... On computer boot-up/start up, the 350 misses the first screen of BIOS/CMOS messages. Not a show stopper as I know what they say, but it would be nice if the 350 just snapped to it more quickly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great color, no dead pixels, huge workspace, cant say enough!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for the dollar.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
No complaints - good value for the size of the monitor - led is easy on the eyes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from Desert Hot Springs
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: line across the top of the screen
This is a great monitor. I love LED technology. Runs cooler, uses less energy and gives me the best preformance I have seen.
The only problem is there is a horizontal line that runs across the top about 1/2 inch below the top of the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great larger size monitor!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from Spanaway, Wa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, touch of color, slim design
Cons: collects a lot of dust, can be too large for some
Overall I have found that this monitor reproduces great color accuracy, and nice vibrant colors, a great balance.
The typical LED light bleed does not exist with this monitor.
The bezel is really nice and slim, the touch of color really sets off the overall look of the monitor, it's only drawback is that it is a dust magnet, so have a microfiber cloth at your desk :) Motion is nice and smooth as well. At the great prices you can now find this monitor for, it is a solid buy that will not disappoint.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Performs just as well as it looks!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
from Fairbanks, AK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only had the monitor for few days, but in that I've really come to enjoy it. One feature that really like is "Magic Angle", it makes amazing adjustments for bad viewing angles, improper desk height, and generally bad lighting. I like the first one so much I went and bought another one. My only con, is the lack of a DVI connector. I understand the concept behind not having it, but I still want the option.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quirky @ 1st

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from Merrillville, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: initial quirk about sitting dormant for a bit
had a wee bit of aggravation from this monitor after it sat idle for a lengthy period of time.....2 + hours....
not sure exactly what I did but it has worked itself out or I found the right tweak.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent value for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from west coast, almost
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin profile
Cons: height/tile adjustments (none), physical stability (level wobble)
I upgraded (upsized) from the 23" equivalent LED to the 27" - bigger is better. I can read without reading glasses on this one.
Pros: the picture quality is excellent. I use it for video-conferencing, and general pc computing.
I'd give design 5-stars if it weren't for the wobbles and level issues below.
Cons: The 23" was rock solid. The 27" wobbles, and is not level. I use yellow-stickies (10 of 'em under each of the right rubber foot pads) to level it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A New Owner

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to read
From what I've seen the past few days this monitor is everything I expected it to be. With declining eye sight and many hours in front of the screen each day I believe that owning this monitor will lessen undue eye strain. The colors are crisp and pure and the brightness is as good as the Samsung TV's of which, I have two.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

For gaming and price point I don't think you can beat this one.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from Houston, TX
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no wall mount option
The panel I was running was lacking considerably on the refresh rate and clarity. Thus far this monitor has done a phenomenal job. My only grip is the lack of a wall mount option even though the specs on the website and through the retailer all state that it is wall mountable. Major oversight on Dells part... how am I supposed to get the 3 monitor stand and link all of them now!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I would buy this product again...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, low heat, beautiful design
Cons: blurry spots, strange white gridlines lightly visible on screen
Overall this monitor was relatively well priced for an LCD screen of this brand and size. I use this monitor for graphic design, web design, and a/v editing.
The only problem I have with this monitor is that although it is supposed to have "auto adjust" for focusing---I have yet to see it available for use or adjustment as it always stays grayed out and unavailable.
I also noticed some lightly visible white grid lines all over the screen whenever the display shows bright white colors.
The monitor is overall a good monitor and I am happy with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
So much nicer than regular 19 inch led monitor I previously had...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

why not

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i was looking for a good monitor and found this monitor at the store, i'm only not satisfied for 5 stars cause i can't watch all at full 27" don't know why but i'm missing 2" of black edge from the screen. overall i love the quality of samsung in monitors i'll buy more of them in future >D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Didn't last very long

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great looking monitor with excellent resolution. It looked fantastic sitting on my home-office desk. However, after only 9 1/2 months it has stopped working. It had the shortest life of any monitor I have ever used. Advice: buy an extended warranty with this one for sure!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

new LED technology being developed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from metro NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, value to compare to other similar products is inco
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor dynamic contrast
as a LED screen product is pioneer , what other LED competitor would follow over next decade .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-18points
1of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible, Does not work with MacBook Air 2012 or MBP 2011

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2013
from Las Vegas NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Horrible, Does not work with MacBook Air 2012 or MBP 2011, poorly engineered, did they even test this on a mac?
Thunderbolt > HDMI does not work on this monitor, waste of time, switching back to my other monitor that works just fine with Thuderbolt > HDMI.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 27" 350 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

failed quickly

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from US
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It failed just after the warranty expired. This is my second Samsung failure and my last Samsung product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.