Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

27" 550 Series LED Monitor

Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 out of 52(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Review 1 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first LED monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybismark1
onDecember 15, 2012
from Waco, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first LED I had on my desktop. Now I can see the performance of my 1080 video card. The 27" display is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and a very good design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJmasterflash
onDecember 10, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great design features
I like this product because it was the best value for the money . I like the performance it gives . I like the design features and it is very easy to use and it is very user friendly. I highly recommend Samsung products to all my friends and family. I will continue to use Samsung products for as long as I live . Thank you Samsung !!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

From CRT to LCD/LED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGTU88rx
onNovember 7, 2012
from san diego, ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had been a proponent, actually still am, of CRT displays as giving just about the best performance all the way around. I had a very nice 17" CRT for a number of years, but 6-8 months ago it started to loose brightness and flicker once in a while.
The LCD/LED displays were making great strides the last few years so everything started to come together. I thought a 21"/23" was going to do it. However, I started to realize a couple of things.
- I needed more real estate, so a larger display was important.
- I wanted to normally operate at a higher resolution so I could put more on the desktop, but still see it.
- I wanted good performance for some gaming (automobile simulation / racing)
When I started looking I zeroed in on Samsung right away. Then it was down to model and size. The A550 had everything I wanted, including the performance for gaming. It also supported VGA and DVI/HDMI inputs Originally, I just though slightly larger than the old display. Then I saw the 27" unit person and knew what I wanted.
The old unjit was about 3/4 arms length away and a much lower resolution. This one is a bit of full arm's length and of much higher resulution. Tremendous savings in weight and depth. Power use, as well. Really like the Eco Sensor. The space savings is also tremendous.
One can really get adicted to the added real estate that is available. I don't know how I got along at home without it!!! I've never been a full-screen (save for the gaming) one-window operator. While I cannot work in every window at once, I typically have a calendar, reference document, OneNote, a document or spreadsheet, and one or more browser windows open. No, browser tabs are not always thge best.
Anyway, the monitor has been great for the last 7 months or so. I would not trade it in for anything.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBMarsden
onNovember 6, 2012
from Boise ID
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no dvi
I bought this product refurbished. It looked good, the price was low, and it had mostly glowing reviews. I've been using it for a few months now and it's great. Only issue is the very limited movement of the screen. However it's no problem to me, but I suppose it all depends on your desk.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung 550 series monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystrobnasty87
onJuly 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this thing is great!!
picture quality not screen lag
and color is amazing
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Huge Screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrimmace
onJuly 19, 2012
from Dorr, MI
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
There is no way you can miss whats on this screen! I dont think I could go back to a smaller one now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome monitor!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydeathdealerxx
onJune 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I got this as a birthday gift, I couldn't be more happier. I play a lot of Battlefield 3 and Call of Duty, this monitor can handle the most intense battles without ghosting!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

27" 550 Series LED Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungfan10101
onJune 3, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far so good running continuously for 3 months and no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKovas
onJune 2, 2012
from Nyc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had multiple monitors over the last 3 years & I have to say this monitor has never had any of the problems the other ones did.
Never had a bleeding problem, never had a dead pixel or any kind of discoloration.
Color quality is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWalksnSilence
onMay 20, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is everything that I expected it to be. The picture is perfect. Setup was quick and easy. There are no dead pixels and the colors are true. The text is clear and easy to read. I believe that quality comes with a price. I feel that Samsung is not inexpensive nor over priced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Look & Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBen1851
onMay 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Monitor looks an peforms great. A little expensive, but for something I'm going to be looking at all day it makes sense.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for the price and real estate!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTalon7
onApril 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Color, clairity and picture are outstanding! An excellent LED monitor for what you get in this package. Samsung always makes a great product and they don't fail here. With real esstate to burn you can do office work or to worry about getting snuck up on from the flank in BF3, with its wide viewing and great resolution. HDMI or 1600 X1200 PC both are stunning views and don't disapoint with the 2ms response. This one gets an A++. Iam a dye in the wool CRT flat screener throw back, and while this is my first LED, LCD it won't be my last. Nice work Samsung!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaalDB
onApril 20, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I can't say enough good things about this monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So bright!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStam
onMarch 14, 2012
from Irvine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is my 5th LED monitor to own, and this is bar far my favorite one I have ever owned. The brightness and clarity is top notch! Can not wait for my second one to come in for my computer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydragon51
onMarch 7, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing picture and detailing. I think Samsung makes the best monitors and Tv's.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycb28
onFebruary 20, 2012
from maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
awesome product, great deal, love Samsung's equipment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my dual monitor needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoneDual
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Fort Myers, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none.
I needed a second monitor, so I could extend my Desktop. The Samsung LS27A550HS was the perfect solution. The screen is huge. I can see so many columns in my spreadsheets now and that's exactly what I was needing. In addition to that, I can now watch videos on one monitor, while playing my games on the other one! I love this monitor! Using dual monitors to extend the Desktop is way cheaper than buying a high resolution 2560x1600 monitor. I can get three of these Samsung's (though I only need two) and still have some change left!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome HD performance on 1920x1080 resolution

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythiswontakemyrealnickname
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Owego,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, no more eye fatigue
Bought this to finally upgrade from a 21" KDS monitor. Have 2 GTX550Ti video cards SLI'd at the resolution mentioned in the above title and it is simply amazing. Am a FPS gamer and can not believe what I had been missing before.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTheWalrus
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no dvi input
Went with this Samsung as I had really no problems with a 24 inch purchased 4 years ago. Decided to saty with know quality
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMANOFSTEEL
onJanuary 17, 2012
from RENO NEVADA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
GREAT MONITOR FOR CAD DRAWING. AUTOCAD DWGS LOOK GREAT. BLACK BACKGROUND IS NO LONGER AN ISSUE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoe781
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Waikiki
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, black rose is a beautiful modern design, hdmi
Cons: wish had at least 30"
Be sure to set your scaling options to "Overscan" if you run an AMD Radeon 6xxx graphics card and you are connected to your monitor via HDMI cable to fill the whole screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blown AWAY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysith77
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Aberdeen , NJ
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i go this monitor after doing some extensive research for a good large screen monitor to use for gaming and photos editing. this thing fit the bill PERFECT OMG what a beautiful picture i couldn't believe how AMAZING the picture is on this . the colors are Superior, bright vibrant , gaming looks amazing just overall extremely happy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product offers a great HD experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybamadeedee
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
For ease of setup, picture quality and overall HD performance, this is the best 27" monitor I have seen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, sharp, made in North America

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVercingetorix
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, quick to pick up hdmi signal
Cons: no vesa mounting
Ok I'll admit it - once I saw this monitor and decided it was the best on display at Best Buy, the reason I bought was it's made in Mexico, a NAFTA country that is manufacturing some great technology. I buy North American whenever possible, and as usual the hunt is worth the effort.
At 2ms this is the fastest monitor I've used, and it seems to improve my ease of use. Its brightness is greater than I need, but good controls to manage that. Lower fatigue than I'd expected for extended PC-monitor use.
HDMI signal pickup and response has been a major hassle since the format was introduced; I'm pleased to find that this monitor is one of the "good guys" when it comes to compatibility and signal pickup. Using this monitor direct-attached to an ATi 5750 I get instant discovery & sync, no trouble with sleep & wake-up. Wish I could say the same for another make's new- receiver: while it works fine for everything else, its quirky HDMI-sync issues only resolved when taking its HDMI out of the loop... seems receivers still make good sound devices and poor video switches.
I expected to take my old monitor off its 3-way tilt-swivel mount and bolt this one on: there is no VESA mounting-hole setup on this monitor. Its included stand is the right height for me, and the whole thing is light enough I can easily slide it on my desk to my desired viewing distance for whatever seating position I choose.
Normally I'd take off a star for something like the lack of VESA-mounting, but it's such a relief to find a solid HDMI device, that more than makes up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top of the Line!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBenderzorz
onDecember 29, 2011
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a wonderful monitor! The colors are excellent and bright, perfect for gaming or for hardcore computer productivity. The software that came with the monitor is equally impressive: the cinema mode is fabulous! I'm more of a dual/tri-screen monitor type of person, but we got this monitor for my brother to game on, so he wanted one large screen as opposed to multiple smaller ones. This definitely fit the bill. Very large without being obnoxiously big. Very clear. Supports 1900 resolution with ease (without making the icons microscopic like on a 20").
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for an incredible Picture and lots of retail.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjcordeiro
onDecember 27, 2011
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, large viewing area
I received this monitor as a christmas gift this year and love it. I use it as a display for my mac book pro, it looks truly awesome, I have to admit you have to calibrate it but once you do it is simply a great picture. The lack of sound and No USB on the unit made me rate the features lower. Also a second HDMI rather then a VGA port would rock.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

thee best monitor for your bussines

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byximagen
onDecember 20, 2011
from Imperial Beach, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
best quality and performance for a monitor, best picture and HD
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing clarity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKen62465
onDecember 7, 2011
from Athol, MA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: bit pricey
I use a 23" Gateway LCD for CAD work at my home office. I recently had a chance to experiment with this display and it's truly amazing. It's on my Christmas list!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SyncMaster SA550

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDParladaddy
onNovember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: monitor stand is flimsy
The display is very beautiful. The design is really elegant. The only issue I have with this monitor is the stand. It seems as if a simple nudge of the table will tilt the whole monitor.
Overall, this is a very good product and would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLimpincoyote
onNovember 18, 2011
from East Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Outstanding monitor; great clarity and good viewing from all angles. Easy set up. Motion detector sleep switch is a great feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Monitor In Every Way!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCybern8er
onNovember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, many features
Bright, beautiful, and bold colors! Epic monitor!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great large screen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamsungSh0pper
onAugust 3, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, thin, led/low power consumption, connection options
Cons: hdmi connection doesn't fill screen, not the best adjusting angles (neck), connection options
I love this monitor. I could only like it more if it was the 30" at the same price. Very good picture - and in some cases too good. Makes me see that the digital pictures I take don't look as awesome as I thought, but I digress. It is very light and thin. When installing the cords, it feels like I could break it easily, but I haven't yet. Don't use the HDMI if you want the full screen, and avoid the MagicTune software. Its okay, but nearly everytime I turn my computer back on (Dell 8300), it tells me that the program won't run/not compatible. I punch a few buttons and somehow it starts to work again. Mainly just annoying. I also really like the touch pad buttons on the front. Very worth the cost for the great images and viewing pleasure.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great non-glare picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElCazador
onJuly 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a superb monitor for those of us who are straining to see the teeny-tiny type on some web pages and documents. I have it in a sunny room and the non-glare screen is fantastic. Would have liked a DVI-HDMI cable to be included, but got the monitor at a great price from Best Buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJimngayl
onJuly 22, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is my second Samsung! Made the mistake of buying a HP it was 5 days out of Warrenty, they told me O to bad no help.
I still have my origional Samsung (6 years old) and working fine. Wanted a larger screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Big Flat Screen LED for a Desktop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByProudDad
onJuly 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have always craved the big screen for my desktop but waited for the LEDs to finally hit the Monitor market versus the TV screens.
Life is now just so pleasant with this Samsung 27” Class 550 Series LED Monitor, and my eyes are happy are not straining. Great for 50 year old vision.
Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A monitor that stands out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPhlyon
onMay 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I picked this monitor up because it was good looking and had a pretty good refresh rate. All the energy saving features helped seal the deal. Once I got the thing it was super fast to setup, the menu is super easy to use on the unit and the utility software makes setup through the OS a piece of cake too, so you never even have to touch the bezel. The unit is super thin and the weighted base makes it super stable. I love having hidden cords on this model. This one is for people that like nice looking things that also meet high performance standards. Harder to find than I had thought when I started looking at various models. This model defines, 'top shelf'.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySFCAirborne
onMay 1, 2011
from Winston Salem, NC.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is great I can toggle between My cable box and my computer. The picture quality is something else, I like it so much I'm planning on purchasing a second one, I have a video card that will drive them both as a single desktop screen. It's going to look fantastic. If you've been looking for a great monitor you've found it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymac123usa
onApril 17, 2011
from pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no dvi and the censer does not know i there
i do like this monitor a lot, the pros for me are the size for a desktop monitor its big. being able to get to the on screen menu with out having to lean forward to touch the monitor keys is real nice. there are enough color settings to make it look good under any circumstance. i use both in puts i have 2 computers hooked up at the same time and just switch in puts to see the other computer. my cons are and this one is no big deal but why have a HDMI port when there are no speakers.i know more computers are coming out with them so it makes it easier for them but we who have only dvi must buy the adapter, you should have included the adapter for the price that i paid for it, that should have been there.i had one stuck pixel very hard to see it but finally saw it about 4 weeks in, but no big deal. the censer on the front that shuts the monitor off when you walk away, puts the monitor in to power saving mode while i am in front of it so i have to wave my hand in front of the censer to wake it up. that is a little annoying . other than that this really is a fine monitor .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best monitor I've owned.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymossphyte
onApril 11, 2011
from Concord,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: single hdmi and vga input
I changed from a LCD 27 inch monitor to this one and I couldn't be happier. The contrasts of colors are vivid and renders a much sharper image than my previous monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFlytyer06076
onApril 4, 2011
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough inputs for me.
To me Samsung has the best monitors for home use. I think this monitor should have more inputs. Not many people using this monitor would use the Analog input. It should have a DVI or Display Port instead of the Analog. Since it has no speakers HDMI is not as necessary and a DVI can be used. The clarity of the monitor is out of this world. I have 3 Samsung monitors (27,24, & 22") and this one out does them all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

27" 550 Series LED Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvwviper
onDecember 22, 2012
from Plymouth, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: base to monitor connection
Everything went together well, but I did notice that the mounting neck from base to bottom of monitor doesn't fit as snug as I would like it. It can lean a little, but I have it angled against a wall and a book case so it's fine right now. Overall, the size is great. The picture is awesome, I am going to tweak the color just a bit to get it a bit deeper. It comes with magic tune SW for auto or manual correction. Great sized monitor with great Samsung features. I would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

has all feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byabdalla
onOctober 11, 2012
from boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
i was looking for something has all these specifications and finally i got it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Design Flaw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byindy3710
onFebruary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: base is a design flaw
I recently bought this monitor and overall was amazed with the picture and was very satisfied with the features.
However; I knew right away there was a design flaw with the base. It always felt flimsy and I sat it on towel like they suggest to attach to the base. Well this morning I bumped my desk when sitting down to check the news and the monitor tittered forward and fell right off the stand cracking the screen. Nothing but busted pixels. I only had it for two months, but was pleased until this morning.
My advice, be very careful when handling. You'll see that this design issue is also in FAQ's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymagicjc01
onJanuary 6, 2012
When i bought it because i needed one, i didn't think i would ever come here to post a comment. Such a clarity, precision and colorfullness that makes it peacefull and relaxing for your eyes as well as enjoying the time browsing and reading. Can be improve but if you just need one for a couple of minuts a day and for simple usage don't hesitate and take it!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phenomenal Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoshuaChr
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: horrible stand design
I fell in love with this monitor at BestBuy and couldn't wait to get it home. The screen itself if beautiful and I like the ECO features; granted the sensor is too low and gets blocked so I have ended up turning it off. My only serious issue with the monitor is it's stand - you cannot adjust the height and it doesn't actually attach to it (which makes me very nervous).
Overall though, I absolutely love this thing. It's perfect for my bedroom - I can play tons of video games in 1080p with no ghosting at all, the color is awesome and continuous (unlike many large displays where you get darker corners because of your angle) and with it's 27" size, its more than large enough to lean back in bed and watch movies.
Some tips for the Samsung product designers: Move the ECO sensor to the top of the screen since I image that many people have keyboards and other items that could easily block the sensor because of how low it is. Or better yet, put it on both the top and bottom and let the user decide. A stand with more position options would be ideal. Even better would be to have it wall-mountable through standardized mounts - especially with a monitor this size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good monitor, but...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBirdMan42
onDecember 18, 2011
from Traverse City, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, terrible stand
I bought this monitor locally to support local businesses and Samsung was one of the few brands available. I have faith in the quality of their products anyway. Wonderful, bright colors. Clear display. Attractive monitor. Replaced a 12-year old 20" CRT monitor and I initially thought something was wrong because the picture was so bright and BIG! I would conditionally recommend this monitor. Having a stand with no tilt / swivel is a terrible design. I had to fabricate my own. Even with that I have to use the 'Lean Back' feature which works well but with that feature on there are settings that are not available to me. The stand needs to be re-engineered or the software changed so that all the options are available all the time.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This monitors has awesome quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByApple4Ever
onNovember 9, 2011
from Boston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I connected to my MAc Pro it just work! Easy setup, beautiful display and bright!
27" gives me a lot of Real Estate when designing and in page layout too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great For Gaming

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybolts4brekfast
onNovember 7, 2011
from Warner Robins, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no forward tilt
Great quality for gaming... text not so much. Default settings out of the box need to be changed for sure to ensure better picture quality.
Seems that many people have an issue with the stand and the way the monitor attaches to it... I, however, am not bothered by this.
A bit disappointed that it didnt come with a DVI input.. only VGA and HDMI.
Would've also liked for it to tilt forward as well..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypaul2love
onNovember 3, 2011
Just amazing, works great and is a very colorful display
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung 27 led monitor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrinconjoe
onOctober 21, 2011
from carthage nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no dvi
first i like the monitor over all good clear seems to be good , however there is a draw back why would Samsung not put a DVI port they have two regular analog VGA and hdmi .
while most higher end card have mini hdmi and DVI which is the digital port .
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quality control issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJimWlf
onAugust 17, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand is very badly designed and insecure, visible led backlights under certain conditions
This is my second samsung monitor. The first was the T260 which arrived DOA in 2008. Samsung replaced it with no troubles at all with a T260HD. A nice upgrade I didn't even ask for.
A couple years later I needed a new second monitor and I bought the S27A550H. The first one had an LED backlight that was either on fully or off. No middle ground. This created a star in any light image that appeared. So I returned it to via RMA for a replacement. This replacement has 2 led backlights that under the right conditions are visible and one stuck red pixel that nothing I tried could fix.
The stand is very poorly designed as well.
That aside the picture is beautiful and I will be watching the 2 led backlights closely and keep my eyes open for any other flaws. I just can't afford the shipping and time without a second monitor right now so will deal with it.
Samsung monitors are beautiful (my T260hd hasn't got a single bad pixel) but I am worried that I chose poorly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NO VESA MOUNT??!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySingItAgainSAMSUNG
onMay 11, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, energy effecient, very little heat output
Cons: no vesa mount capability, poor stand design. no height adjustment. no tilt.
This monitor is beautiful, cool (to the touch) and very cool to look at. It is so slim and light----that's amazing.
Yet, I went to put this on a wall mount----and NO VESA.
Really? What's worse is that this stand is the pits! It is the ONLY option, too. That makes the value of this rather expensive monitor far less than what I would have put.
Samsung---why can't the monitor have VESA mount screws. Someone ought to rethink that. I'm rethinking keeping it and taking it back. The stand is just horrible, and provides very little flexibility, height adjustment or tilt.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Text Quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySoreEyes
onMay 2, 2012
from La Crosse
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: poor text quality
Text quality on Web pages and Microsoft Office products is fuzzy and hard to read.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

inadequate arm connection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydead1
onApril 5, 2012
Wonderful monitor, fabulous picture and resolution, can work for hours with no eye strain. Was pulling off a piece of tape when the screen popped off of the arm and fell on the mouse. Cracked screen. Seems to be inadequate tension in the arm where it attaches.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good except cannot find wall mount

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylisatx
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lacks wall mount
The clarity is great, but I really need a wall mount option and have been searching but haven't found one that fits. If I cannot find one soon I'll be returning this product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

less than 3 months and down it goes.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysam27550
onMay 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
bought the monitor S27550H on the 11th of mar 2012. Broke on 4 may 2012. Monitor started flashing regardless of the input signal. If I had my desktop hooked up with hdmi the monitor would flash, If I had my laptop hooked up with RGB/VGA the monitor would flash. And the only way to get it fixed/replaced was to send it in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 27" 550 Series LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Led's Dead after 9 months

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycarlossantana
onSeptember 9, 2012
from missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
big read line going down left side of monitor after only owning 9 months. i dont save recipts. if they dont warranty this out i will never own a samsung again
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.