Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor

Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Review 1 for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRAP77
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no cons
I love this screen. It's matte, no reflection, detail is excellent, colors fantastic and the price was well below anything else available at the time.
I use this with a MacBook Pro with Thunderbolt. It's a great desktop replacement that can be quickly disconnected.
It's everything I wanted from a monitor. Three year warrantee is nice. Next step is 4K, but that will be awhile.
I'm glad I bought it. No regrets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worse than expected

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bym3453
onDecember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: doesn't have hdmi, unable to set 2048x1536px resolution
This monitor is not easy to use with full resolution.
Monitor doesn't have HDMI input and can't set 2048x1536 px resolution using his native DVI cable...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKocur
onJanuary 23, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great monitor with stunning picture! Even though some people complaint about bleeding, I did not notice any and I purchased 2 of these monitors! Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase and I would definitely recommend this monitor to anybody who is looking for high-end monitor with lots of features and superb screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFrofl
onJuly 4, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
Crisp, detailed monitor. Beautiful resolution. LED technology. Running two of these 24/7 and they always are cool to the touch. These monitors are superb, albeit a bit expensive, but still worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Samsung Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFmaster007
onJune 29, 2012
from Housotn, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, usb 3.0
Cons: expensive!!!
I choice this monitor because of the looks, style and specs. Only thing i dont agree with is the price, too high!!
I use this monitor for gaming!! I love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the size, but it will cost ya!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDHDigital
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The 2560X1440 is ridiculous, but for a 27" monitor I love it! It really drives me nuts that we have "1080p" tvs when computer monitors have really been the driving market. I love how I can open so many more windows with this resolution. On a side note, the font gets small, I had to bump it up. if you like to multi task (code, debug, run, try different platforms) this is a great buy. Of course, you are buying bleeding edge product.
If you can justify it -- DO IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE back light bleeding

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRTbar
onMarch 2, 2012
from FL
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This monitor has unacceptable back light bleeding. I sent my monitor in to repair the issue, and the one I received back had it twice as bad. I would look elsewhere.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Backlight Bleed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByApathyrules
onFebruary 21, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: backlight bleed
If backlight bleed is going to affect your use of this product, look elsewhere, until they straighten out this problem. In my case, it doesn't, and the picture is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bright and vivid pictures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylite1348
onOctober 17, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome product. Runs cool than my LCD backlight product. No backlight bleed notice by me contrary to what I read on some online reviews.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 27" 850 Series Business LED Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Monitor.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytrader007
onSeptember 29, 2011
from Menlo Park
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Have been using for a week. Slim and sturdy. No Dead Pixels. No Aggressive AG coating that plagues IPS Monitors.Low power consumption. Using at 30% Brightness.
Am happy with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.