Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop 3D
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit

Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Review 1 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of a kind

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybhai12
onMarch 20, 2013
from arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 120 hz !!! just love it
It fulfilled my desire for my super expensive rig .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor + Active 3D LED HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaseyf57
onFebruary 11, 2013
from Bethpage, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no built-in speakers (see review above)
A great dual purpose video device. As a computer monitor the display is one of the best I have ever seen. Used as a Television the same comment applies great display. The only minor problem is no built-in speakers when using this as a television . The solution is to use headphones or external speakers for listening to the broadcast. The audio output is very satisfying to the ears when listening with headphones or speakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesomeness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylafama36
onDecember 19, 2012
from new york ny
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great graphics and power saver love tge 3d think improvements could be done but love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor Best Design Ever!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byth3th3rmal7
onNovember 5, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: light leak on the bottom right. :/
got it on the beginning of this year and so far i love it never seen such a beautiful monitor like this that performs as well as it seems. 3D to being an extreme gamer i haven't any great experience with it but with blue-rays forget it just amazing!.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 3D Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnimator1701
onOctober 28, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this Samsung 3D monitor. The control menu is extremely easy to navigate and setup or change. Am still in the process of learning all the features but I am sure it will be quite easy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydannysja09
onSeptember 19, 2012
excellent product! lovely picture...graphics....quality....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnalogDude
onMay 26, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, 27" yes!!! huge!!!!!, clarity - wow!, awesomeness!, spectacular!
Cons: had to hit factory reset to see text color correct, sags 1/8" to left
I have had this monitor for less than a week. The family thinks the picture is way way awesome. We just joined the ranks of HD this year with a large Tv and now this Samsung monitor is sharper yet. Amazing.
Couple of quirks. One, it sags about 1/8" at left side, not a biggy. Two, I was getting rainbow colored text and couldn't figure out why. I hit the reset feature to reset it to factory defaults and it went away just like that. But why did I even have to do that right out of the box? Dunno.
I bought this because it was supposed to be "by the best". I watched a video on this product before buying and it is what sold me. It showed me this is what they consider their very best. It felt good knowing I was buying the very best from a company known for quality.
I upgraded my computer recently (new one, built for me) and it supports everything this monitor needs and does, so the monitor is not restricted by the computer.
Their numbering and code confuses the crazies out of me. It would be nice if they had a chart of families of monitors, because the codes seem so different and yet they are talking about the same family but you'd never know it. Spent hours going in circles on that one before deciding what to buy.
I like that you can tilt it forward and backwards. A lot of monitors don't these days.
Mainly, the 27" is oooo-wahhhhhhh good. I can have two 8.5 x 11 pages up in Word at actual size. I can see huge amounts of info. Big is oooooo-wahhhhhh coool.
One thing I didn't like was that I couldn't lower the brightness as much as I wanted. After I hit reset, I could lower it further and how it is okay for me. Before reset, it was too much like a freight train coming at me (even set to lowest setting of zero). Now, it is workable, at a perfect brightness (low). I thought it should go to all black if I wanted but it does not.
I'd like to adjust the screen display via through the keyboard and mouse through software, but I don't see how to do that. So I use the push buttons to do it. I guess I don't need to do that much so okay.
They don't have some special Multi-Screen software yet for Windows 7 64 bit. Boo hoo hoo.
Final word for week 1. 27" is way awesome, wow. Clarity is PHEEE NOM I NAL. HD is spectacular. I'm not crying about this purchase whatsoever.
I buy things so rarely, like about 8 years ago for instance....so I went for it. So far, very much enjoying it. I think this is spoiling me.
Everything computer related is so hard to get up and running these days. Having to factory reset to display the color correctly is something I had to figure out on my own after visiting forums on the issue. That I don't like. I want things turn key for people who don't have the interest or knowledge. But, now that I'm up and running, I like it.
I have not had anything HD or big screen until a month ago, so I can't give you an opinion compared to other awesome HD stuff. I left analog land with my 27 year old JC Penney TV less than a year ago. Obviously, this is like going from etch-a-sketch to Omni-max for me.
I'll try to test out the 3d later. I'll come back for another review when I've had this a nice while. Too many times people are blown away by products that are a huge upgrade and comment right away but don't come back and say if it holds. I hope I can do that.
I hope your experience is as good as mine. If you are still in analog land, this monitor will blow you away -- so far, you'll come back around the planet and land right back in your chair just in time to say: WOW!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far it looks great the screen is out of this world

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCanmanDave
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Dallas Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love Samsung I have 3 Samsung cell phones, a Samsung 50" Wide Screen and now a monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 550 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
4.6 out of 5(163)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReconciler
onFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The 27" 3D LCD monitor has added a stylish look to my office, and performs to my highest level of expectation. It has great features such as, movement sensor for power saving, it is very light, it tilts, it has the HDMI port and last but not list, its colors display are just fantastic. Thanks Samsun for being technological at the vanguard and for providing products to the reach of must of the working class. It definitely will recommend to my family and friends about this monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

monitor pf the decade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytonyjd
onFebruary 7, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this ia a beautifiul, brilliantly designed monitor. colors are amazing, just incredible
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You will love this monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymike2020
onJanuary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well I can't describe the excellent picture quality in words but you will be amazed when you set your eyes on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRockybear
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only real complaint I have about this monitor is that it does not come on or shut off when you start or shut down the computer. The display is fantastic for the computer and the tv tuner has a really great picture especially on HD channels.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think its the best monitor until date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byezlnh8u
onDecember 19, 2011
from South Pasadena
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this monitor, it has all the fetures i love and require when it comes down to playing games and surfing the web, and the 3d is by far the best in any monitor!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This thing is GORGEOUS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydvdsocal
onSeptember 29, 2011
from Pasadena, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
...and then I turned it on, and...also Gorgeous!! Very excited to see Sammy take on a unique design and carry it through all the way. Was apprehensive about the color claims as hype, and thinking maybe they were riding too much on the style, but I took a chance anyway (it's pretty, I'm a sucker for pretty). I'm very happy, and relieved, to say the color is excellent, even compared to my dell IPS at the office. The 3D is addicting, and launching games through its app is not at all an issue. Oh, and did I mention this beast is bright? Wow! Simply put, this monitor lives up to all of the marketing claims. My only real complaint is this makes everything else in my home office look boring...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It seems it avg. for the most part

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycosmicgeek
onOctober 11, 2012
from alabama
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality
It fairly decent, it could be much better but it still not the worst in it category.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAMSUNG 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHeavyDTX
onNovember 30, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bad pixel line
Really like the look of the design of this monitor and picture is great. I'm having problem with a pixel line right in the center of the screen, which has gone away a few minute after start up but now takin longer to do so.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytjhilderbrand
onOctober 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use this product all the time and love it at home and at work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 27” 950 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't work with Macbook Air DisplayPort

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 7, 2012
from Hexham, Northumberland NE46, UK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't work with macbook
This is a beautiful monitor and works great with my PC, connected via DVI, however, I've not been able to get it to work with my Macbook Air 2011 15", either connected directly to the Displayport/Thunderbolt connecter via a DisplayPort cable OR to the DVI port via a DVI adapter
The Macbook works fine with my older 27" Syncmaster LCD so I'm very disappointed with this (very expensive) mistake.
Sorry guys - I don't know if this is caused by the Mac or the Monitor, but it just doesn't work, and I'm not the only one having problems if the forums are anything to go by.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.