Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle

Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Review 1 for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice move from a CRT Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByScout2of3
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: wish the bezel was smaller
I was using a 19" CRT monitor for the past 11 years. Finally decided to upgrade and I am glad I did. I play many fast paced PC games and with the quick response of this monitor I haven't seen no ghosting. I have this monitor hooked up through my graphics cards HDMI slot and I am very happy with the picture quality (I chose the Cinema preset as it seemed to sharpen more images and wasn't as washed out as the others). I have also read on some forums that others would not recommend this size of monitor for a 1920X1080 resolution and that a 24" is the max you would want for this resolution (as the pixels would be further apart for a 27" than a 24"). But I must say that I am very happy with this size and I don't notice any pixelated images and my wife has a Samsung 24" which she loves. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a large monitor, you might pay a little more than others but it's like that old saying "you get what you pay for".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJichols222
onDecember 31, 2012
from St. Louis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set up
Bought this monitor intending to use it as a 2nd multimedia screen (already have a 42" Visio 1080p/120kh). I must say, this was an excellent choice (built in speakers!), everything looks awesome (including the monitor itself) and it was incredibly easy to set up. I would recommend this to just about anyone who already has a primary use TV but has to share it half the time with their significant other lol. 5 out of 5!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrazyWhip
onDecember 16, 2012
from Nevada
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, quality
I've seen a lot of monitors for this price range, and nothing can compare to the quality presented here. 4 stars for features and design only because this 5 series is no where near as beautiful as the new 9 series, and I'm looking forward to the purchase of the monitor in the future. WE LOVE SAMSUNG
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good looking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJimgastonia
onOctober 21, 2012
from Gastonia, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Looks great thats really all that matters. Samsung does it again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTony1991
onMay 7, 2012
from Phoenix ,AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: 3d capable
I bought this monitor just for the heck out of it, I used to have a small 19in and I upgraded to this one. WOW! what a big difference . And its really bright. Just wished it was 3D capable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Monitor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythenderaaa
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Eden Prairie, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: needs higher resolution
Nice monitor, low price for 27", monitor this size needs more resolution than 1920 x 10180 but I knew that when I bought it. This is another solid Samsung Monitor. However, unless you have really poor eyesight, a 23 or 24 with 1920 x 1080 is what you need.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrevive
onAugust 27, 2012
This monitor is very well! I and my family is happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Monitor for gaming and movies

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMyssterNassty
onJuly 22, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for gaming
I came across this monitor when i was searching for a new gaming display, instead of going with a TV I ended up going with this monitor for a faster response time. I couldn't be more happy, I am stoked I went with Samsung. A friend of mine always swore by Samsung, so I figured I'd go for it as well. It has done nothing but impress, great picture quality, awesome response time (no matter how fast the motion is), sick design, light and a good amount of features. This monitor has convinced me to stick with Samsung from now on, I just went looking for a TV, and did not think twice about what brand I was getting, I went with the Samsung 40" Led 6000...and that's another great review coming shortly! If your indecisive like I was, I hope this review can help you make a decision.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
4.9 out of 5(78)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJazzyraptor
onJune 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2 hdmi ports, audio ports (in and out)
Cons: no remote control (minor issue), the monitor's base does not swivel, no dvi port
If you're looking for a monitor that has a beautiful and bright 1080 display, then this is the monitor for you. I was looking for a replacement for my Samsung LN-R268W. I needed a monitor that had built in speakers and HDMI ports for gaming. I would have given this model 5 stars but it has 3 minor cons for me:
- No remote control
- No DVI port (VGA instead)
- The base does not swivel
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

CABLES WAY TOO SHORT!!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjcam48116
onApril 27, 2012
from Brighton MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Your Instructions Stink. I am unable to connect the HDMI Cable 1. Because it is too short to reach the PC. 2. There is no port on the PC to accept the smaller end of the cable.
The 48" Audio cable was long enough if I push the monitor all the way back to the rear of the desk..Thanks for all the 48". Perhaps you should offer an option to purchase cables that are long enough to work,
When attempting to install the driver, I am rejected at the first step because "I have not set up the monitor correctly" Therefore I cannot download the manual to instruct me how to set up the monitor correctly.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-38points
0of 38voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.