Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wide Viewing Angle Monitors
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 9 27” Monitor

Series 9 27” Monitor

Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 9 27” Monitor
Review 1 for Series 9 27” Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High End Consumer Moniter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRujo777
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, minimilistic look
Awesome moniter with good looks and excellent performance.
Controls are intuitive and simple. However most people will do very little adjusting on the controls.
Out the box you get an awesome display with excellent performance. But, remember you have a high end Consumer Moniter that requires an equally high end Video Card to push this puppy. No $100.00 or 200.00 Video Card here.
Other than that if you have the $ to buy go ahead you won't be disappointed. I know I am not.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 9 27” Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDanny1124
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
My company bought a couple of these for our media department. Everyone loves these monitors and when we have visitors in the office, we show them our presentations on them in our small conference rooms. Really a super display!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 9 27” Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrays937
onNovember 17, 2012
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This monitor is so beautiful...Worth every penny...if you have the $, get it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 9 27” Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKirov
onSeptember 5, 2012
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, 2 usb 2.0 ports
The Samsung Series 9 27 inch monitor has to be on everyone's "wish list." It has mega contrast, embedded speakers, Mobile High Definition Link and weighs only 21 pounds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 9 27” Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAudiobot
onJune 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Got mines today, the 3-day shipping was more like a few hours shipping because i lived close by. very beautiful monitor, am about to put it to the test on gaming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 9 27” Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great colors and performance (...so far)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBartokBela
onJuly 25, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: touch control location, non rotating base, bad displayport location, glossy screen
Colors are really great. I love that that color temp can be adjusted by the increments of 500 degrees from 4-10,000. Also, the wide array of gamma values are a nice option. I'm using the monitor with a PC on the DVI and a Mac on the DisplayPort inputs. They both work well.
I like that the monitor supports HDMI 1.4 - which is up to 4K res. Unfortunately, my late 2012 Mac mini only supports 1080p via USB, so I have to go with the DisplayPort route. (Makes you wonder sometimes how can technology be so out of touch from one manufacturer to the next.)
Honestly, I'm not sure this monitor has "great features" other than the great colors. Sure, that is the most important feature in a monitor and I'm glad it has it. However, for this price, there could've been more features, and better design, such as 6 color adjustment, AdobeRGB, PIP option, ability to rotate the monitor both portrait and landscape.
Here's what I don't like about it. The obvious design flaw about the DisplayPort connector. You need a screwdriver to remove the plug once it is inserted. What is up with THAT!?
Also, the touch controls location is not something I favor. My monitor is positioned at the lowest height (eg pushed all the way down). In this position, the touch controls are barely accessible. As I pointed out, I have 2 computers hooked up to it, and (not too frequently but) I have to switch between them on a regular basis. If I have the monitor positioned all the way down, reaching the touch controls are very inconvenient because the monitor almost completely covers them. I wish the buttons/controls would've been either embedded in the front or side of the monitor instead.
The base is round, so for whatever reason (at least for me) it would imply that you can rotate/swivel the base. You can't. That would've been a great addition/feature.
USB 2.0? It's 2013. What happened to the 3.0 ports?
Not really fan of the glossy displays but I work mostly in a darker environment, so I can survive.
All in all, the monitor provides great colors, but with a few obvious design flaw. For this price I wish there would've been more intuitive features and better design!
I hope this monitor will last for a couple of years at the minimum...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 9 27” Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High-End...High-Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByEP4GTOUCHED
onFebruary 12, 2013
from San Jose, CA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
I honestly wouldn't purchase for myself. But as Director of my organization, I can't find a sleeker, more functional monitor. Brilliant design features and flawless footprint for such a big monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 9 27” Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beware - monitor does not go into sleep mode

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byugg1233
onDecember 22, 2012
from asdfasdf
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
For some reason this monitor does not power off when the pc tells it to enter standby mode. It goes off at first then it wakes back up looking for input on the last used input.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.