Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 27" Business LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

27" Business LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
44 out of 51(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Trophy Club, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I chose this product based on the resolution specs I was looking for and also because of the high reliablility ratings that Samsung receives. Samsung display products have the lowest device failure (break-down) ratings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best monitor I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Kansas and Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I have owned numerous monitors over the years and this is the best, color, refreshing speeds, ability to connect different ways, and on and on.
I regret not getting the HD model, but that is my fault, not the monitor's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great display for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
VERY pleased with this monitor. Had an initial issue when I was using HDMI to HDMI but I'm not entirely certain this wasn't produced by my video card. The issue was that I wasn't able to get FULL screen. I had an approximate inch black border. I hooked this monitor to my video card via DVI to DVI and it has been perfect. For the money it is / was a great purchase. FYI - I'm in Telecom Engineering and work with computers and multiple monitors every day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BIG, very big!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Nice color and contrast. Touch buttons on the front become unresponsive but keep fiddling and you will get it.
It's so big that you will be able to sit back and relax.
I would buy another.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a beauty!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
It looks.. awesome! I stepped up from a 23" and I'm so glad I did!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Fort Myers, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love the pictures the monitor displays, I own two of these monitors and so far no problem. However, it does take up space which should be expected but still better than the old CRTs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

superawesomehappyreview

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 1ms response
Outstanding PC gaming monitor that doubles as a 1080HDTV.
This made me immediately better at Battlefield: Bad Company 2. Bf3 wasnt quite out yet at the time of purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG DOES IT AGAIN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Even the design of the monitor stands out. The quality of the image is wonderful. As someone who sits in front of a computer 8 hours a day, this is a pleasure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted, for a price lower than I expected.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Edmond, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
My Samsung 27" monitor is great. I attend small trade shows as an independent sales representative in the telecommunications market. I represent test equipment, outdoor enclosures, GPON fiber-to-the-home systems, Ethernet router and switches, etc. It is hard to "display" all of that equipment on a table-top, so I bought the 27" Samsung, developed a Powerpoint presentation highlighting all of my products.... and let it run. My results have been better, my products are better represented and this approach is definitely more high tech.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have no real complaints with the product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needed help to set up, don't like leaving it on
I am 63 years old and not technically minded. I bought this monitor because I already have 2 Samsung TVs and trust the name. When I got it home, I connected the cables as per the instructions. I had a heck of a time pressing the little red button to get it to turn on. It eventually worked, but turning it off was just as difficult. I thought something was wrong and called the Sam's Club tech support (a stick-on phone number label was on the outside of the box). They walked me through the use of the monitor and informed me that I didn't have to turn it on or off. When I shut down the computer, it would "go to sleep" and when I turned the computer on, it would "wake up". The little red button at the bottom of the screen is difficult to operate and I don't like leaving things turned on when I am not using them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from Downeast Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my fifth Samsung monitor, and they just keep getting better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty darn good buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Myrtle Beach
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Had to get a new monitor since my other popular brand monitor died a early death one day I tried to turn it on. So the local warehouse club had this model. I own the big brother to this, the 46in LCD TV. Both are great buys. Lots of real estate to game on and you can split screen it too. Lots of options in the menu and layed out well .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of height adjustment in the base.
Right out of the box this monitor has worked without flaw. The colors are vivid and bright. It was very easy setup and the menu is very easy to understand. This monitor does what I want it to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SyncMaster P2770FH

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Louisville, KY
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fastest, great size
Cons: screen scratches too easily
Quality monitor much faster in response time than my P2770HD and others. Code as far as font clarity is excellent, the display is extremely clear and bright out of the four I enjoy this one the most.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Color

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: red ledlight and cabinet
My friend and roommate owns two and now I have one too. His giant high definition Samsung TV sold me on the monitor and it doesn't disappoint. Heck, just have a look at the ratings. Compared to other manufactures, Samsung monitors gives the best most brilliant images. However, today, most electronics use blue LED lights so it's kind of a mismatch with other computer equipment and such. More, I'm not crazy about the red cabinet either but it wasn't a deal breaker because I'm interested in performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2011
from Twentynine Palms Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just hooked it up and right out of the box it is fantastic, far and away much better then the last 4 I have owned. We shall see what come in the future!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultimate Gaming Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture on this monitor is simply gorgeous. Just the perfect size. Crisp, clear and smooth. No dead pixels. This monitor immerses you into the game.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING MONITOR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, overall design
I bought my husband a 25.5" last year and saw this one at Sams for about less so I had to get this one. It is beautiful. The design is perfect for my desk. The name Samsung is synonymous with great products and there is no way I could pass this up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from irvine ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: has no built in speakers
this monitor works great I would not trade at any cost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
CLP-300N
3 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I found this product to be outstanding for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2011
from Barstow, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I brought this monitor June 4th, 2011 received it somewere around the 9th June, so you can see I've only have it a few days. I love it, the human eye can only see so much in detail. The look, the color, the size, were everything I was looking for. It matches my 46" flat screen Samsung. Works very well, the response time is great, very bright, and it looks great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
from Santa Rosa, Califonia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have a small home based office. I do a lot of writing and graphic design for my business. I wanted a larger format screen that would give me the visual detail without the eye strain and headaches that I used to get with my other monitors.This monitor is fantastic. . . very bright, very large, and a great value. I love this monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2011
from Elmhurst, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The bes picture results when it comes to PC are obtained when connected via HDMI port. I do strongly recommend this approach. If there is a single wish about this product, it would be that the edge around actual screen is much thinner, like on the newest plasmas.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no tilt feature
good value for a 27" lcd monitor. the color is excellent, crisp and clean with good text display. only negative to me is the lack of tilt on the monitor stand. picked it up at costco for the ease of purchase and return if ever needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Picture

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from In Novi, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, realistic photo display
Cons: more inputs
The Photo Quality Compares To The Best 17" Laptop Display, But is here in a 27 Inch Widescreen. Wish it had 2 more HDMI Inputs & a Sub Input, but the Super Awesome Picture this has makes all things missing minor.
So Happy with the premium products picture of this Monitor
The MagicTune Program On CD Not Working in Windows 7 Enterprise 64 Bit.Installs But Does Not Open
Not a problem, just do not install it .Will see if they have a fixed download in future. This Monitor will change You World.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic monitor for a reasonable price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have a two screen setup for work and was looking for a larger monitor so I could view multiple screens and large spreadsheets. I gave the P2770FH a try in February and liked it so much I bought a second one less than two months later. The colors are vibrant and the text is crisp and clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
have had this monitor for about 3 weeks, brought it to replace 28 inch monitor. i am very pleased with this monitor I dont see much of a difference in my viewable area, as I have lost about a inch of vewable screen. Very easy to set up took about 5 min. Do wish the stand allowed to move monitor up and down,. but for the price all in all it is well worth the money, would recommend this monitor to anyone look for a large screen monitor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great monitor so far!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
from Rochester, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, design
Cons: touch controls not as responsive as i'd like.
The color and image quality are great. The looks of the monitor itself are fantastic. I just wish this and other newer monitors didn't limit the aspect ration to 1920x1080.. I miss my 1920x1200.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Upgraded from an 24" LG LED LCD. This monitor beats it, hands down! Great colors and response times.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Cowley, Wy 82420
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, fast, nice looking
To keep it short, I bought two more of these for my home and plan to buy at least four more for the office.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent results

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, clarity
Cons: poor setup guide
Having a Samsung TV and a laptop with Windows 7 made it much easier to set up the new monitor. The brief directions were vague and unsatisfactory. I just figured that the menu would work similar to my TV - and they did.
I am impressed with the clarity of the set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
from Collierville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Got this 3 weeks ago to replace a 21" lcd monitor. I am very pleased with the image and video on this lcd. There is no ghosting in any games and the action is very fluid. This is the best bang for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The styling on this monitor is great, and the colors are wonderful. Watching HD movies on my desk is just delightful =)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN46A650
4.8 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 27 inch Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast startup, no brand logo on startup, magictune is great idea instead of buttons control, rose border adds a little accent to the display
Cons: starlight buttons sometimes don't work correctly, bundled control software lacks video card support
My ownership has been short so far, however it has been a good relationship so far. This monitor has a great picture to it and some interesting features but I have to state that it is supposed to be able to set its settings with an OSD on the desktop but it has to have an older graphics card such as those from five to seven years ago, it really needs more support if it has been bundled with the monitor. The capacitance buttons are neat on the monitor and can be adjusted in brightness as to not bother anyone who hates lights in there room. The only major gripe I would have about this monitor, it is a pretty annoying one at that, is the buttons that are touch sensitive. They don't seem to work if you have cold, greasy or if you do not apply enough pressure. I'm not sure if mine is faulty but that is my only complaint. They work but may need some extra fumbling on the icon to get them to work. Physical buttons would have worked I believe but wouldn't have been as cool to touch nothing and watch things come to life. Power button works great as well as the menu button, auto button and down arrow but the up arrow and the source switch button give the most problems so as long as your not going into great detail in setup of the OSD menu options then you should be fine. Very thin profile for a 27in monitor, not as thin as the LED monitors out there but if a little over an inch in some parts is too thick for you then I guess nothing will please you! May wobble from side to side if the screw that you screw into the stand is not tight, after tightening it doesn't wobble much at all. Love the recessed input panel, keeps things from being too tight if you have it against a wall. Turns on, without any annoying Brand Logo, in a matter of 2 to 3 seconds of time! Way faster than my LCD TV I had been using for 2 to 3 years which took nearly a minute or two to display brand and go to fully usable desktop! All in all the monitor works as specified and the great part is I am able to take full advantage of graphics as well as impressive amount of screen real-estate! I love it and I hope it last me a long time! May get the Samsung 3D monitor to go in my wall of screens I've got going!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
from Bloomington, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, optical out put for hdmi
Cons: not mountable
Amazing monitor, had everything i was hoping for in a gaming monitor (besides 120hz, right now way over priced for PC monitors)
Simple terms about this monitor...
Whites are white
Blacks are Black.
Color look vivid and realistic.
Backlight is bright.
Never changed a setting. directly out of the box amazing.
Be careful not to be too close to this monitor while you are playing games. Head ache. ( my computer desk was small, so i was about a foot away form it.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great~!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Cockeysville, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, 1 ms response time
Cons: no tilt feature
The perfect gaming monitor except for theres no tilt feature!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent picture quality and Super easy setup. I would recommend this monitor to everyone. Best monitor I have ever setup and used and Samsung's website is very easy to navigate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Monitor I've Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best Samsung monitor I have owned. I have had many Samsung monitors and have have to rate the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
from Myrtle Creek, OR.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, diversity, 1 ms. rate
Cons: no wall mount
The multiscreen feature turns your single large monitor into any configuration you could want. I replaced my three monitors with one 27” Samsung monitor. Now I can utilize several monitors when I need it and then go to one large monitor for fun. The monitor works great with my Flight simulators and with my games. I divide up the screen for sound design and music recording and video editing. I am now enjoying my computer with a whole new appreciation. My only critique is that it does not have a way to wall mount the monitor. I have the P277OFH and its features and performance are great and far outweigh the wall mount feature. Samsung will be my preferred monitor in the future, if it has endurance, I believe it will be the top monitor for many builders. As I have just purchased this product, I cannot attest to its durability, but I do not foresee a problem as Samsung has a very good reputation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really nice really BIG monitor!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from Portland, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I got this monitor to use with my macbook pro. Setup was a breeze and after some adjustments, the display is amazing. It has one stuck pixel in the lower left corner, but it isn't a big distraction. This monitor is an excellent value if you want a quality BIG monitor without spending a fortune. I own several Samsung products and this is another winner!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excess, with no expense

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
from Hildale, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
What some excellent monitors. I bought 2 of these to replace 4 20" Samsungs. There was nothing wrong with my prior monitors, just with this size i can do more than with 4 other monitors in less space. Documents side by side on one monitor is awesome and better than on two monitors before.
Got these on a Black Friday Deal that was impossible to beat for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
from Ramasun Thailand
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, very high resolution, comes with dvi and analog to dvi cables
I have a MacBook Pro 13". I love it for portability - but when working at my home office on documents or accounting or simply watching a DVD - the 13.3" screen can be small. I saw this 27" model at Sam's and is an AMAZING value compared to another 27" monitor I like. Be sure to use the DVI-D interface when plugged into your PC/MAC - not HDMI as it will not give you the resolution you are looking for. I highly recommend this monitor. It's my 3rd Samsung. I started with a 19" 4X3 format, then went to 23" model that I still love and now the 27". My previous two are still working fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Couldn't be happier. Easy assembly and setup. Beautiful bright sharp display. Colors are on the money. WOW!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
from Great Falls, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted a bigger HD quality monitor and this one fit the bill. All the features I wanted and a price that can't be beat. I have had it a week so far and it works as advertised. Clear and clean picture with brilliant color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
nice large screen no more squinting. looking forward to some gaming and movies. my only complaint is the stand, it is to flimsy i'm afraid it's going to break holding up this monster of a screen. hopefully samsung will design a free replacement stand for this great looking monitor. just a note to samsung this my third samsung product i have purchased please fix this stand issue! i think your products are great so don't let me down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Upgrade!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Athol, MA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: lack of solid base for monitor support, inconsistent touch buttons, little limited on display control options
This monitor just replaced a 5 year old 23" Gateway FPD2275W and in it's day it was a very good monitor. The P2770 is a far jump above it in terms of picture brightness. I also noticed the color are more accurate than my old one and never realized it until I ran them side by side in dual view mode. Fantastic picture quality. My only gripes are the menu system and touch sensitive button are clunky. The response upon touch is just very inconsistent and frustrating. My other big issue is the base. With such a massive monitor you'd think by now a single centered support would be ommited for something that could better support, or balance this beat. My desk is a plain four legged desk so yes it wobbles some and at times watching the monitor shake has had me worried about it. The Gateway base was far stronger for a much lighter monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Sarasota, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, big picture
Cons: Poor quality
My first monitor lost a row of pixels after 2 months so I returned to store and got a replacement which has been great. My wife wants one also. Great features and view for price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very sharp display an upgrade from a 23 inch samsung. Quality is very high.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" HDTV LCD Monitor
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good monitor,bad stand!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no adjustment in the stand
Love the display since I came from a 19" to this monster it was really exciting for me. Downside tho is the stand! Why cant you adjust the height, angle? Because I have a 5.1 sound setup I could not place my center speaker inder the speaker like I had before so only option was to make a stand to fit it under but now the monitor sits a bit to high so im kinda looking upwards at it, reminds me of sitting in the front seats at a theater...the touch buttons are a pain they like to work and not work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

have this monitor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture, easy setup
Cons: none
likes what a picture
dislikes no sound with HDMI only with DVI and i use my power speakers so no big deal
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55B8000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 27" monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, fast access time, very nice design
Cons: stand 1 hdmi
I replaced 2 22" monitors with this one.
Over all very good, wish it had 2 HDMI inputs and the stand
was adjustable and taller.
I mostly do photography on it but tried call of duty black ops and looked great. Great price.
I also hooked up my PS3 to the HDMI great picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

In 2 years backlight has failed twice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, buggy support service
General quality of image is great and I really liked this monitor. However, I'm just sending it back for the second time for a failed back light.
Although Samsung staff have been helpful and courteous, their web-site is slow and buggy. I'm really frustrated because the bugs that were there a year ago are still there today! In both cases I've had to contact Samsung by phone to get the return processed.
So, 3 stars, although when it works, its worth 5. To paraphrase Oscar Wilde "Once might be considered unfortunate, but twice is downright careless"
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No way to adjust hight or tilt

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: bad design
There is no way to use anything other than the stand provided. Further, the stand provided is not hight adjustable and holds the monitor upright, no tilt at all. As such, unless your chair/disk is at the right hight you will not have a good viewing angle.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Energy Waster

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from Mesa, AZ
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This monitor will not power down with the PC if the PC is
connected to the monitor's HDMI port. It will stay on indefinitely.
If you only have one device to hook up to it, then you can connect to thru the functional DVI port.
I don't know how this monitor can achieve an energy start rating with it doesn't turn off when connected to an HDMI device.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fair monitor for the price

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Its colors washed out from an angle. One has to look straight into it to see a good colors. So, it is not "perfect at any angle" as stated. Should have said "perfect any any angle less than 20°"
It only has 1 HDMI, not 2 as stated.
I can not say it has 1ms response or not, neither think of benefit from it.
Don't even think about register it, since it is not listed on the registration page.
However, considering the price I paid, it is a fair monitor.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The smart touch buttons don't work. Will return this one to the store!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This monitor comes with smart touch control buttons for adjusting the volume, turning the monitor on & off, and displaying the control menu. Basically the smart touch feature is a joke! Simply it does not work at all. I bought this monitor from Costco three days ago and still have problems turning it on & off or even adjusting the volume. I keep pressing the power button but nothing simply happens; I have to press or push the button nearly 20 times in order to turn the monitor on or off or even adjust the volume. I'm very disappointed with this Samsung monitor; it surprises me that Samsung allowed this product to enter the market.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Color Quality, Brightness, and Response

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, dead pixel
I got this monitor to replace a Samsung Syncmaster that I bought 5 or so years ago.
Imagine my sad surprise when I hooked my old monitor up to a second PC and looked at the two screens side by side to see that my monitor from the same manufacturer from half a decade ago had far better contrast, brightness, color clarity, and response than this brand-new one.
I messed with every setting I possibly could, trying various custom options as well as the "magic" settings, all to no avail. Either the brightness was acceptable and the color was washed out, or the color was acceptable but the screen was too dark.
At any setting, I get some really bad ghosting in quick-moving scenes, due to poor response time.
The design is terrible -- 5 years ago the stupid "touch areas" in place of actual buttons to operate the OSD was a bad idea, and it's still a bad idea. Why Samsung keeps using that method of input, I have no idea.
To top everything off, I have a dead pixel smack-dab in the bottom center of the screen.
This waste of money is getting returned tomorrow. It is, in every way, worse than a Samsung monitor I got 5 years ago. Completely inexcusable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Defective

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: defective, controls
The first unit I had was defective and would turn off randomly. Talked to the seller and got a replacement sent out, but it had the same problem. So I returned that one too and got a refund.
On the design side I did not much care for the controls as they were often hard to find (esp when the lights were dim and the unit off) since there was not a physical button on the surface. Placement-wise I wish they had been on the side instead of the front as well as they would pose a less tempting target for a three year old.
I've been happy with other Samsung products, and this generally got good reviews, but i seemed to have bad luck with it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.