Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 27" LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

27" LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
14 out of 20(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 27" LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great color, reliable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have been using this monitor for several yeaqrs and have had no problems with it. The color is great and the features for adjusting it to use for photography work well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plug and Play

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Connected to PC came up 1st time and works great.
I have Radon video card
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent large monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this to replace a 24" monitor and I was blown away by its size and quality and the excellent price I paid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Monitors are the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2011
from Austin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, looks cool even when off.
I have had several different brands of monitors over the years. Samsung have all been the best. Best Picture. Best Performance. Best Warranty. Best Service. Why buy anything else?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
2493HM
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bright display, nice controls. Will be used for gaming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor and worth every penny!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2011
from Olive Branch, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: default display is mega bright...just adjust down
I do a lot of photo editing and just needed to get the largest desktop monitor available. I have several other Samsung products, so, I decided on the 27" Samsung Monitor. What a great choice. Works well, makes my live easier and I tell everyone what a great view I now have! One small hiccup: the product comes with the default brightness WAY TOO BRIGHT! So, I had to adjust it down...make sure you do, as well. There's nothing wrong...just save your settings and you are good to go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
from Iran
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
in a single word this Monitor is AWESOME !!BUY THIS DUDE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Monitor out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
from Algonquin, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had been looking for some time to replace my old HP 19 inch monitor and saw this one on display against 3 other Samsung's and various other manufacturers. The clarity and brightness combine to give an exceptional display. The large screen size allows for multiple windows to be opened and not feel cramped. Watching video from the web is great with true colors coming through.
Another great Samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best movie experience on PC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2010
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3 year warranty
Cons: no height adjustment
This baby is a good example why I buy Samsung products.
Outstanding build qualty, performance, and bang for the buck. I run full screen on Windows 7 in 1080p via HDMI. Pair this monitor with quality headphones, for movie and vodeos.
No dead or stuck pixels. If you seek a large monitor at a reasonable price, look no further!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2010
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I also own the 23" Samsung monitor and decided to upgrade to the 27" screen. The touch of color, the touch on, and the terrific colors are all a plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Widescreen Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, software adjust display
Capacious and Spacious. Magic Tune software works perfect for screen adjustments without touching the monitor. You will love the size of this desktop. Resize to large fonts and you will never squint again!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
It has a great look to it, picture if adjusted properly is great, but most importantly you get a big monitor for a great price, with a great value.
This is not my first product from SAMSUNG, I already owe 2 big TVs made by SAMSUNG!!
SAMSUNG rocks!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I use this monitor for a secondary for my Desktop..
Pros: Color saturation, clarity, and viewing angles. Flexible stand and can be easily adjusted for viewing. Easy to set up..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2011
from wenatchee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no built in speakers
wanted something that i could do more with and am currently running my pc and xbox 360 on it works great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Superb monitor for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from New England
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: tricky power button
Best large monitor I've seen for the price. Very bright display which takes a little getting used to but incredible picture. The only thing I can really complain about is the Starlight touch button (power button) is tricky because of it being a touch sensitive button, but other than that I have no complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
from In the rain country
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: should have tilt adjustment
Overall well worth the money. Nice to have two monitor cables but at this time I cannot get the DVI connection to work. Had to go with the analog cable. Possibly a video card issue but the old monitor worked with a DVI cable.
For some reason after sitting for 30 minutes or longer and going into power save mode, when I wake up the system the monitor displays 640x480. Again maybe a video card issue (nVidia GEForce 6200TurboCache) but it supports this monitors default resolution.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does not work properly in XP or Windows 7

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Updated to Windows 7 from XP SP3 hoping to resolve some issues. I had installed the monitor and it had some high refresh rates, at least 120hz with DMI cable. Bought HDMI cables and it would not work, so I updated drivers. Ever since have not been able to go above 60hz. Even when I try to install default drivers from CD and default ATI drivers.
The monitor is angled slightly, confirmed by reading several other comments online from other users. So the left corner sits slightly higher then the right corner.
Would be a great deal for a great monitor if it actually worked as promised.
Just installed a fresh copy of Windows 7 with no Hardware issues, was wondering why I had black borders around Windows screen, noticed refresh rate choices only had one choice, 60hz.
Had an issue with HDMI color looking awful, auto adjust button doesn't seem to work, magic tune does not work/open. Software/driver updates are none since September (origional).
I also own a Samsung Moment Google OS phone... and I have had nothing but issues with that, as have thousands of other owners of the same phone. Sprint and Google say it is due to Samsungs design flaws, and none of the 3 companies want to do a recall.
If you can get your monitor to work, I hear it's a great monitor, on a PS3 or Xbox 360.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-23points
25of 73voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not compatible with MacBook Pro, technical issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from Santa Barbara, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this monitor, but the MacBrook Pro is not compatible with it, and won't display in the full resolution. Additionally, it stopped working randomly one day. It won't turn on anymore, so now I have to return it for repair/replacement.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible setup

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2010
from Fresno, CA
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I don't understand why buy a 27" monitor if it only shows 24" when connecting through HDMI
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Awesome picture but CHECK THE SPECS

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2010
from NYC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I was a brand loyal Samsung customer for 10 years. I have owned many monitors. And when I saw this 27" LCD I had to have it. Since I was familiar with the brand and the typical specs and warranties I purchased and waited excitedly. The new 27" Sammy replaced a 22" Sammy. The new picture is clear, bright and crisp. Be sure to turn down the brightness. It usually comes set at 100 from factory. That is just way too high. Not a fan of the touch buttons. They just don't respond well.
Reading through the manual, that is when the DISAPPOINTMENT HIT! This monitor no longer is covered with the standard THREE YEAR warranty. I have had several monitors have issues over the years all covered. But the problems occurred after the one year but before the three year period. I will NEVER buy another Samsung without a 3 year warranty. CHECK THE SPECS This monitor simply isn't worth it when other manufacturer's are making QUALITY products WITH THREE year warranties for same price as Sammy's one year coverage.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 27" LCD Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

good when it's working

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I have had two of these monitors and they both just turn off for no reason. I then have to pull out the powere plug and plug it back in to get it back on, It now won't stay on fo mre than 10 seconds. great for watching movies.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.