Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LCD
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 27" Business LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

27" Business LCD Monitor

Rating:
4.416 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
75 out of 81(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Review 1 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Glendale, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've been using this device for about 3 years and never had any type of problem with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, Great Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to use
Works great as an HDTV and as a monitor. Sleek and stylish. Would definitely recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
QX411-W01 Notebook
4.4 out of 5(76)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Beautiful display and graphics.. has worked wonderfully for almost two year now and still very vibrant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Great HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Estero, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only one hdmi port
This is our secondary tv and is great overall. It was an awesome price and has performed wonderfully. It has a good crisp quality picture and fits perfectly on the wall mounted in the guest room. I only wish there were more HDMI ports for multiple connections, other than that it performs excellent and has proven again that Samsung knows what they are doing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1600
 
 
 
 
Series 5 14" Notebook
4.6 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this as a TV, but I also have the option to use it as an additional computer monitor, which is execellent.
AS a TV the picture is outstanding, clear and crisp. IF anything everhappens to it I will get another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PC Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for wall mounting!
Bought this to use as a monitor. Works great. My other Samsung is a 47" LED TV, it's just what I wanted and expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for Bedrooms

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from Boynton Beach, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great image quality, very good sound and HD is sharp as any high-profile bigger screen...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent PC monitor, and a TV tuner too.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from LA basin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, dvi input, tv tuner, audio in w/speakers
I was shopping for a 27-inch computer monitor when I discovered the P2770HD has more features (including DVI-
D input) and excellent performance (1920x1080) at a great price. What's not to like?!?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from Hampton, Va.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellant picture, color . 1080p cant beat the price. Sound a little tinny, but u can add your own. Good buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This monitor is totally *COMPLETE*. I mean what's not to love about it. Plenty of connections plus a cable hookup.....sweet!!!!! The picture quality is outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN40D6500VF
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

27" Montor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Columbus,Ohio
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this Monitor it does everything I expected and more right out of the box
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent monitor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Tampa, Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This has been a great monitor for both my PC and laptop. I use it for both as needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my Third Monitor. All have been a SyncMaster 17"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Saipan, Northern Marianas Islands
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
But this being my theirs and the other two SyncMaster still going store, I decided to get the SAMSUNG TV/MONITOR. 27". It is great a good , if not better then my first SyncMaster 17" and the oth 17" syncMaster.
The HDMI and DVI connection from the Blue-Ray and Cable set up makes this a complete small office environment that make me both productive and entertaining at the same time. I am now looking for a 3D TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice I have two.I use one on my main computer & one for the garage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: $$$
Great monitor but costs a lot for a 27in. Works well for blurays.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice big computer monitor and also a TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Deerfield Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I have used this monitor for over a year with no problems. It was a reasonable deal at CompUSA. It looks good and the display is excellent. There are good connectivity options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable and Top of the Line

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Springfield, MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv with excellent color, performance, and reliability. Recommended to anyone looking for a top of the line LCD tv for a low price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for our needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Batavia, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Absolutely no complaints about this product. We need a TV for the kitchen so we hooked it up to our cable box and we are off and running.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price for a highly versatile monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: poor bass response from speakers, speaker volume too low
This monitor is highly functional. It has a wide variety of inputs and can be used as both a computer monitor as well as a television. I use it for both and am very pleased.
As a computer monitor, it has any connection anyone could need, to inlcude HDMI. I do not have HDMI, but use the DVI. It takes a while to display from standby...a little annoying, but this is a green monitor with low standby draw. As I have a computer with an antiquated video card, I am limited to 4:3 or a stretched 16:9. I was hoping to use the full screen, but cannot fault the monitor for my video card. I does have a nice, crisp image and need little adjustment.
Almost immediately after installing the monitor, I downloaded the latest driver. I have had no issues in the 6 months I have owned it.
As mentioned, I also use it as a television. My office space doubles as a spare bedroom, so it is fantastic not to have an additional device in the room. The television was relatively easy to set up and receives all of the programs available through my cable connection up through channel 200. It does not have a set-top box connected. If I did have a set-top box, I would not have purchased a monitor with tuner functionality.
As a television tuner, the only problem is the built-in speakers. They do not produce much sound...period. The bass is particulaly lacking. I would no expect much bass from any monitor this thin, but did expect more sound.
Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase. It is a very versatile and functional monitor. If you use a monitor as I do, you can`t go wrong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand is wobbly
I love this monitor! I use it all the time and have used it as a TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Realized what I bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from Nashua, New Hampshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: my expertise in tweaking is limited, my eyes are not what they used to be, the tv/monitor needs some adjusting, the contrast and sharpness needs ajusting
I did some limited research on the capabilities of this TV/Monitor. It is not until I got it home that what
I bought is much more than just a 27 inch TV, but a full blown Monitor for my PC. This is also a perfect
match to the BD_D5700 Blu-ray player which I feel has enhanced the performance of both units.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great monitor for the bedroom. Have had no problems at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

huge and beautiful monitor!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, hdmi port
i got this computer for gaming and work and it does both very well. its got i very nice and sleek professional design, but dont let that fool you its a perfect show off gaming monitor. The 27" size is also great as a secondary tv as it also includes an HDMI port. very nice monitor i just wish it had more motion in the stand as it really doesn't adjust up or down. I would recommend for business or pleasure!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT MONITOR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from PORTLAND , OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I BOUGHT AS A MONITOR BUT ALSO USE A TV ! EXCELLENT FOR THE MONEY !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Display looks great especially through dvi connection. I play battlefield 3 on this model and it looks spectacular.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SyncMaster P2770HD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great size, speed, resolution
Very nice! I enjoy the quality of its size, speed, and clarity it serves as a pretty efficient monitor thus far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As a computer monitor, it works great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def
I use the LCD TV MONITOR as a large screen computer monitor. It works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You cant beat it a HDTV and a Monitor in one

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its so cool to have all this in one on my desk when not working can watch alittle tv
This makes like three Samsung monitors that i have
and this ones by far the best of them and there always on every day from time i get up till i go to bed and they just keep on running
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stellar performance in an attractive package.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've purchased two of these tv/montors in the past month. I'm quite impressed with the color, clarity and performance they give. I'd definitely make the same purchases all over again. I own a total of six Samsung tv products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has it all!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is the second one we have purchased in this series. The first one worked flawlessly whether it was acting as a monitor for the PC or displaying Xbox games or the legacy HD DVD format. We bought the 27" when we finishing updating the home office and it has been just as great. It is even hooked up to a KVM to allow for switching between the laptop and home pc and the video resolution is always smooth. Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good quality. Good price. Reliable.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, many input options, great design
Cons: buttons on front are slightly unresponsive
I have had this monitor/TV for a while now and I love it completely. The picture is amazing; the hookup options on the back are more than enough for a PC, Xbox, and a Laptop. The response time is very good when playing video games. This monitor is probably one of the best electronics purchases I have ever made, besides my Samsung Laptop (which runs like a dream).
If I were going to complain about anything, I would say that the buttons on the front of the monitor are a little unresponsive every once in a while. A good example, is when I try to switch the input after I turn the monitor on. Sometimes, I need to hit the button a few times when it is switching from PC to HDMI. The buttons are those electrostatic kind, kind of like how the iPod works. They look very nice, but a re a little slow.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
RC512-S01 Notebook
4.2 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product over all

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2011
from Jordan Minnesota
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The only problem or dislike is if hooked up to a DVI connection and you use the front panel to switch back and forth between TV/computer on DVI it wants to go back to the PC connection not the DVI connection. Also they should include a USB to USB cable in the product as most stores do not carry this type of cable anymore, I went to Various stores such as Micro center and Best Buy could not find one. I had to order one on line via Amazon
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2011
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
great bedroom or office LCD monitor/TV combo, great for PS3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2011
from Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tv-tuner, size, perfect for gaming, text no need for glasses
My phone, TV's, and other electronics are made by Samsung. So I thought I would add another as I have alway's had good luck with their products. I use this monitor to play high end games (Maxed Out), web browsing and watching TV. It works great. All of the hook-up options on the back should meet most peoples needs. The picture is great. The speakers could be better. I use surround sound external speakers for pc and gaming. However I have to use the monitors speakers when watching TV. While in TV mode, there is an option to select external speaker, but I have yet to figure it out. So it's probably a me thing. Not giving up!!
I would definately reccomend this to a friend. Thanks Samsung, great product!! For those who want larger text, set that up in your pc resolution. Just don't forget to put it back to the default when activating your games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

27" LCD HDTV Monitor P2770HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great little HD set. Fits easliy into kids bedrooms. Fantastic picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love these monitors

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, sexy
have them side by side for dual monitor action, loving it. prone to pixel burnout, but, what LCD isn't?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV/Monitor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I use this TV as a computer monitor 98% of the time. The other 2% I watch blu-rays in 1080p. The color is exceptional and instillation via HDMi was a breeze. I cannot say enough positive things about Samsung Products. They are outstanding!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MONITOR AND TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from PORTLAND, OREGON
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wall mountable
i own other Samsung electronics including three televisions, so this is not a surprise. from the 'TOUCH OF COLOR" to the t.v tuner and hdmi, vga,dvi and composite inputs, this is a very beautiful monitor in appearance and performance. another plus is the ability to mount it on a wall. superb picture quality. good job Samung. keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For the money...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
from Wayne, NJ
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You won't find anything better. Even without the low price, this is a top notch monitor/tv. Love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2011
from Kingston, Jamaica
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
When i put my laptop monitor beside my HD monitor the difference is ridiculous. Excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from Visalia, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: poor sound
This is my first flat screen LCD TV and so far it's pretty great....look wise that is. The only thing I do not like about it is the sound. I'm sorry but it's got really bad sound, though I'm not sure if it's because I need to adjust the sound in it but for a t.v./monitor, it's not all that great. Another downside is if you have a dusty house, all that dust will cling to your t.v., its hard to get off with a duster, the cleaning cloth that came with the t.v. just moves the dust into one spot. So, make sure you dust before hooking up your t.v.
Other than that the picture is great, I really like the looks of it. Samsung is a great product, I would definitely recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from Wellston, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought this for my daughters computer and she loves it. It is also very power efficient and looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect fit for us!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: small speakers
My wife and I were looking for a LCD tv to replace the little 13" one we had in our kitchen. Since all our tvs are Samsung, we were only looking at them, and then we came across this monitor. This had everything we needed and some. But at the same time, we could save alot by not having all the hook up connections and other bells and whistles that we did not need since it was going in our kitchen. The picture is great and is viewable form all angles in the kitchen. The only negative is the little 3 watt speakers. They put out great sound, but you do need to bring the volume up to the mid 20's to combat over all the kitchen noise. Other then that, this is perfect for us. Next step, our bedroom!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Long Beach, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great remote
I love the DVI input because it has better resolution than the HDMI input for the computer. I hooked it up and didn't have to adjust the display to fit the screen at all. It was perfect from the start. The menus are easy to use and having a built in TV was the clincher.
The built in speakers are much better than the ones normally found on monitors and I use them for watching TV but still use the computer speakers for computer games.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2010
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got this as a Christmas present to upgrade my 7 year old 19" Samsung monitor. Not only is it HUGE in viewing area and size of icons, but extremely bright and flexible in inputs. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a combo monitor/TV as a upgrade or with a new rig!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Your all in one monitor is here!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2010
from Mountain Home, ID
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, reasonably priced
This Monitor dose it all and then some. Movies are amazing, gaming the same, editing pictures are easy with the size and sound is good enough (but that's why we buy speakers). Instead of buying a monitor that only has one input why not use the same money you were going to spend on a 19" and buy this 27" with all the inputs you can use. Cable TV looks great and the Blu-ray picture quality is just as good as my 46" Samsung LED TV. As you can see I'm a huge fan of Samsung and this monitor just put me over the top. You will not be disappointed. Perfect for a guest room, computer working room, and dorms.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from Bakersfield
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have a bigger Samsung in the living room it is great had it for four years not a single problem my husband has a monitor in his office he really likes it the picture on this tv is real clear I really like it. Not to expensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Performace both as a TV and a Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, monitor and tv tuner
Purchased this 27 inch model form Costco. We were looking for something that would keep the grandkids busy watching movies and TV and also perform as a good monitior for my computer. After using this for a couple of months, I am perfectly satisified with its performance. Quality of Hi def cable TV is as good as any I have seen, and it handles my video games at the highest level. Very happy with this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great TV / monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2010
from Pittsburgh Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, size
Love this product. Using it as a TV since I could not fit a 32" TV in the area I had. Looks very good right now with no HD in my room yet not till December. Super screen colors and images when connected to HD service
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2010
This is a great widescreen, I am currently using with a DVI for my PC. The resolution is great 1920 X 1080 recommended by the manufactured; I must admit took a little bit to get use too. My old Samsung "24" widescreen is using 1900 X 1200 for the "27" the text would be way too small to read if set to 1900 x 1200. I had to adjust the contrast, brightness, and sharpness to my liking. Once, that was set, I was happy. This model is also HDTV, using HDMI or Coaxial cable; I heard the HDMI for HDTV will result in better quality. I think this is with most widescreens using HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just got this monitor and it looks great. I had a 24" 242MP for 6 years and it started acting up, so I found this monitor and decided to give it a try. Since I already have a 40" hooked up to my pc that is HD 1920X1080, it made it easier to pick the resolution, since I clone the monitors. My previous monitor was 1920X1200, so even though my video card would run the monitor at the HD resolution it isnt recommended. With this HD monitor, it was simple to set up . I plugged it in and it worked. I didnt even have to restart the PC. My only complaint is the shiny bezel. It looks nice, but all my other hardware is charcoal grey and matte black finish. I think I could get used to it though. The screen is not glossy, which is one positve about this monitor. I do wish it had PIP and PBP. My old monitor had this, and I could have the news going or a sports game, while I worked on my PC. This is something you can live without though. You wont be disappointed in this monitor. I would recommend getting one. I have it wall mounted and it looks nice and clean above my desk. It doesn't come with mounting screws, so you might have to get some, unless your mount has the right size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV/Monitor

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Orlando, Fl.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I had purchased this and another samsung TV/Monitor for home desktop/tv use. It does what it needs to do but not with fancy-ness or anything. So purchasing this product in the intent for what it was made for is a good buy. Good connectivity on backside, "smart" features available for user to take advantage either by saving energy or displaying good video/pics.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Washington State
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is great! The video is very sharp there are no fuzzy edges while watching HD movies or games. The first one I bought did have a issue after 2 days of use, but I was able to exchange for a new one. I have now had this TV for 8 months and it has no problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am really enjoying my new TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The tv is an amazing improvement over my last tv that was one of those bulky box ones. The Samsung is just the right size for my bedroom. The picture, sounds, and feature are just what I was looking for in a tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great images

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
It's simple interaction, but the image is great. Multiple devices can easily interact.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good picture.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: very poor audio
I use this unit as a bedroom TV. The picture is almost perfect. However, the sound quality leaves a lot to be desired. I have tried various solutions to the sound problem, but nothing seems to improve the quality. Fortunately, this unit is not used very often, the sound would drive me crazy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall, very good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only real issue with it is a slight glow of light at the top and bottom of screen. It is only noticeable if the image and room are dark.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoyable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
so far the monitor has not giving me any problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great product, with a few shortcomings

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Washington State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: tinny sound, only 1 hdmi port, no analog audio output
We bought this unit as a small HDTV, not as a monitor.
PROS: Fantastic picture, great price.
CONS: Tinny sound, no analog audio output, only one (1) HDMI port.
Overall, a great product at a great price. But they should have included two (or three) HDMI ports and provisions for external speakers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No complaints

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Tacoma, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: a swivel base would be nice
This unit does the perfect job for watching while in bed. Great viewing angles. Remote is easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 27" Business LCD Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty good mostly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This monitor does not allow to program sound volume to be controlled by cable box remote, so that any adjustment will often require using the device's own remote and the cable box remote. Not elegant design. A larger led Tv by Samsung that I own allows programing volume to be controlled by a single remote
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!