Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish

Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish

Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Review 1 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet little TV/monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDogears
onJune 18, 2014
from Colorado, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We purchased two of the Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitors to use at our Colorado cabin. They are just what we needed for the computer and as a TV in one of the guest bedrooms. I may buy another for use at our Arizona home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycaseysbandits
onJune 17, 2014
from Gibraltar, MI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The minute we set it up. I knew I will never buy any other TV except Samsung. The ease of the set-up. The picture quality is outstanding. Very good sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Small TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAFOfficer
onMay 20, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfect secondary TV for a small space/room. Great color, clarity, and ease of use. Also, good sound for such a small unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fits in small spaces

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNick348
onMay 19, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: stand too tall
I use this monitor as a TV in my garage. Although not as bright as some of the big TVs, this little monitor has a crisp and detailed picture that shows up in the daytime or night. The stand was a little too tall for the space I wanted it to fit in, but a little cutting and glueing took care of that. Overall, this little TV is perfect for what I use it for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for kitchen viewing.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2cycle
onMay 19, 2014
from South Carolina
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Had a little difficulty adjusting the flesh tones but seems ok now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJackieGstring
onMay 19, 2014
from San Francisco, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love my samsung's big or small! I have the big flat screen in my living room, the medium in my bedroom and the small in the office!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great multi-purpose TV+Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDToadMan
onApril 18, 2014
from Issaquah, Wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no swivel stand feature
Use in your kitchen for TV + Internet access via Cable, a 2nd laptop monitor, or a USB or HDMI connected music or DVD/Blueray attached devices. Easy to connect and setup. Nice tilt feature. Only thing it needs is a swivel feature for the stand!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simplicity Meets Elegance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJesseM328
onApril 4, 2014
from Staten Island, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, usb support, compact
Cons: none
I use this product for my T.V. , P.C. & Gaming. Simple Setup yet Beautiful Design. The Crystal Neck with Stand Is Extremely Sturdy & Looks Great. Excellent Picture & Beautiful Color
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor/TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySonicRhythms
onApril 2, 2014
from Orange, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have enjoyed this unit very much using it both as a monitor and a television. The colors are crisp and the resolution is great.
The only improvement that I could see making to this unit in the future is to have a swivel and tilt base vs. just the tilt.
Other than that this is simply an outstanding unit and the price is very competitive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFamilyDad
onMarch 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: stand needs to be adjustable
The HD and ability to adjust the display is great. The one thing I would change is that the crystal neck is adjustable which it isn't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

QUALITY PRODUCT LOW PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybroadway45
onMarch 2, 2014
from arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this for a monitor which the clarity is unreal. Very simple to hook up, just plug it in hook up your laptop or desktop and your ready to go. I think the speakers are very good. also, all the features this has is not even comparable to other monitors for the price. Buy it and you will not be disappointed. It has met all my expectations, actually exceeding them. great job Samsung on a great quality product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

24" TV/Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMamma926
onFebruary 24, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are ok
I absolutely love it!!! It meats and exceeds all my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byramster
onDecember 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, configurable, gaming quality, quality picture
This HDTV is a fabulous one. I watch football games and no ghosting occurs. I notice no input lag. This TV is also great for gaming with my PS4. Response time is impressive compared to some of my friends' other TVs. As for it being a monitor? Connecting it to my Computer and selecting the correct source is all that's needed and that is great for an HDTV that would normally need configuring. There is a variety of ports that will satisfy everything except the old school S-Video port. The screen is very configurable from brightness to sound settings. The speakers are also fantastic. No need for a sound bar unlike some of HP's and Sony's monitors. However, there are two HDMI ports, one that is for a PC or anything else, and one that won't be optimized for PC. When I plugged my PC into the wrong one I got unfavorable results. But, I'm sure that isn't a con since I would've just read the instructions and avoided any heart attacks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Series 9 15" Premium Ultrabook
4.4 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tv/monter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJohn626
onNovember 21, 2013
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
great picture tv or moniter
very good product
would recommend
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV FOR KITCHEN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrixta
onOctober 12, 2013
from staten island, ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor speakers
awesome tv the only downside if i wish the speakers were a little better.. great picture everything else is A1
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByProfessorone
onJune 22, 2013
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, customizable
I purchased this TV because of its features for the price. It is a great little TV which is sooo easy to customize! Samsung is noted for quality and this little TV fits the bill!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuv2purchaseSamsung
onMay 25, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This product is amazing, and I love it. I've never owned a monitor quite like this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product works beautifully

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byoldowl
onMay 19, 2014
from Pleasanton, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have two of these monitors and they work very well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good monitor and TV combination

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBillTVMon
onMay 19, 2014
from Delaware, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this in December 2013. I use it daily as a computer monitor and occasionally as a TV. It does a good job in both modes. My only suggestion is to shorten the time that the MODE display is on the screen after a start-up or mode switch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bought for spare bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 16, 2014
from Astoria, OR, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: unable to self download firmware updates.
Our daughter will be home for about a week on vacation and we wanted to get a TV for her room. Found this at Costco. The size and price were both in line for what we were looking for. The picture is bright, clear, lot of fine detail, sound is really good compared to most flat screen TVs. Very happy with what we got. Could have spent a little more money and got a smart TV, but for the amount of use this is all we need. May even buy another to put in the RV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is good for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBUCBO
onApril 14, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This product has a good feature which is TV + Monitor. It can be connected to PC and used as a TV
with high resolution. It is worth for the price. I would recommend it to my friends...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TV is great; Remote is lacking!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJware1939
onMarch 11, 2014
from Stockton, Calif.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of input terminals.
Cons: remote will only control tv functions.
We purchased this TV for the bedroom and love the picture and TV features. However, the remote that come with the TV will control only the TV. We need it to control the cable box too. It should be great if used as a computer monitor, or you have a programmable remote and can teach it codes for this TV. We have had it for one day and debating on taking it back to Costco and getting something else.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byholidayrambler
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The monitor functions as billed, PLUS you have an HDTV, which is really a nice feature, coming in handy. Colors show up pretty true...my birds show up awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Rare 14volt adapter.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPapatoo
onMay 16, 2014
from Estero, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: can't find a 14v dc adapter.
The needed adapter, which was lost, has been impossible to replace, so far. I can't locate one; and I don't know how much one will cost. A similar HD monitor at Costcos has an adapter that is identified as: A4514-DSM and maybe you can fill in the missing information for me. Where and how much is a replacement 14volt adapter? Thanks.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Picture is excellent but instructions nil. Cannot save favorites.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byevan1227
onDecember 15, 2013
from atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: confusing array of features, useless manual
I bought this TV---which is what I use this monitor for---to receive digital side channels which DISH is too cheap to provide.
It was intuitive to put it together but as to the various menus, there isn't a clue. I happen to be good at "learning by doing", but even so, after two weeks, I still can't get saved channels to STAY saved; I can only assume that every time I have a reception weakness the TV reprograms itself, since both wanted and unwanted channels are back like a bad penny.
The sound settings are mysterious but fathomable--stadium, movie, standard? Displays are equally arcane.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Stand is TOO Tall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byg8idea
onSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
The stand on this monitor is 4" high. Way too tall to be useful for anything. Looks bad as a free standing TV, and is too tall on a desk to be used as a monitor. Poor design. Apparently there is no other stand available. Either I have to wall mount it or send it back. Very disappointed. TV picture is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Simple LED 23.6” HDTV Monitor with Crystal Neck Finish
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Can't make it work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydennisal
onDecember 5, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Bought this TV as a new monitor for my computer. Can't make it work. It says that there is no signal. Swapped out a smaller Samsung which was connected to Directv HD box. The swapped TV works fine with my computer but is smaller than I want. The larger TV does not work with the Directv box. It says it is operating at 720 x 480. Picture quality is terrible.The original when connected to Directv said 1920 x 1080 and the picture is wonderful and when swapped back in works fine. No printed manual came with the TV. I cannot find any help on the one on a disk. It is very hard for me to find any references to what be my problem might be. If I can flip through a printed manual, I can usually find something. If I cannot make this work within a few days it goes back to Costco. I own five other Samsung HD TVs and this is the first one that is junk.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.