Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor

Rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Review 1 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv and monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
samsungs seems to have the best picture and accessories i have found
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PIP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2012
from Bucharest, Romania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
When connected to PC u can disable/enable PIP mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no adjustable stand
Almost everything about this monitor is great.
The only thing that lacks is there is no up/down angle adjustment. A wall mount would fix this, I just haven't gotten around to getting one yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Combo Monitor/HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
from Oakland, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers
I wasn't sure what to expect, but this Samsung is an excellent balance of performance and usability as my primary monitor. I already have a 32 inch Samsung TV so it was easy for me to decide on this set. The picture on HDTV is superior to my 32" TV which is 720 resolution. The only thing I would say that isn't as good on the 27" is the sound which I don't find surprising.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN32B360C5D
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Monitor/TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, versatile
As a novice with alternate uses for this type of product, I found the setup extremely user friendly and had my laptop setup in closed clam shell mode and streaming device working in under 30 minutes. Never had a problem with Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I really like my new Samsung TV. I found it for a great value and have been using it as a second screen for my laptop. The color is a little off, but some fine tuning in the settings should fix that. Love it so far! I'm a little disappointed I can't send the sound from my computer to the TV screen though...Wish there were a fix for that.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value, quality picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Very satisfied with Samsung products, have several TVs and DVDs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV FOR THE PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Sierra Vista, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display
I replaced a 19 inch Vizio with this 27 inch TV and am completely happy with the picture and sound. Set up was a breeze. I am connected to Satellite with non-HD only so I don't see any pictures in HD. The non-HD picture is 100 fold better than the Vizio picture in both clarity and color. I bought this at Costco so a great price was had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Size, Perfect price, perfect options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, wall mountable
Off the back, yes, this monitor DOES NOT have VGA, however comes with an HDMI to DVI cable, that in fact carries audio. Will need an adapter for VGA support.
That said, this is the perfect monitor for both PC and other video use. Picture looks fantastic, and the contrast is better than non LED lit monitors.
Having researched other LED monitors of the same size and features, this was the best for one reason: VESA holes! Both the HP and Dell monitors do NOT allow you to wall mount because of lack of VESA holes. This one does and that was important to me because I wanted to be able to mount two of them on monitor arms side by side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
16of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sharp

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from Glenview IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: can't connect pc sound
Outstanding display when hooked to a PC with a good HDMI vodeo card, but it will NOT play sound through the speakers. This is a real bummer, even when using a card with a HDMI out connector. No way to get sound into this unit, still have to use the external PC speakers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Clarity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from Kennewick,WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I use it for my business as a dual monitor and it is great, my other monitor would twitch and mess with my eyes.. This one has great clarity and makes it really easy to work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: no audio outupt on monitor
If you have an HDMI output on your Graphics Card, use it!
The picture is amazing. It is no where near as good as the DVI to HDMI cable combination.
My only complaint is that there is not an Audio Output on the Monitor. This allows you to only hear TV from the Monitor's Speakers.
Other than that, this is a great monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Indianapolis IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this as a TV and find it to be a great TV. It replaced an older small HDTV in a compact location. It was easy to install and hook up. I think the picture is great. I liked this model enough so that I bought another one the next day to replace another older HDTV. I'm pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good bedroom TV; fits well on dresser.
Performs as advertized.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent product for a great value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Palo Alto, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: few features
I purchased this product because I wanted a monitor that I could also use as a TV. It is a great all around product! It is the only monitor in my house besides laptops, so the screen and speaker quality were very important, and they have exceeded my expectations, especially for the great price!
My only wish would be that it had a greater number of features such as apps (ability to connect to netflix, vudu, web without a computer or box) and that the USB connection were more versatile. You can only play media from flash drives, and it would be nice if you were able to access connected external drives from a connected PC or if you were able to browse content on external hard drives.
Still, I am very satisfied and would recommend it for anyone looking for a great all-around product!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Toms River, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product was my first flat screen TV. This replaced a 19" tube in my office. It's 27" size was a perfect fit for it's location.
After seeing how beautiful TV looks in HD I decided to upgrade my family room TV to a Samsung UN60D8000.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mixed features with T27A350H

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Wilsonville, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not as described on web site.
The description of this product is not accurate. The T27A300 does not have picture and picture or a touch of color. It does however have 2 hdmi ports and is wall mountable. It does not have the cord hook on the back of the stand.
The T27A350H has only ONE hdmi port and does have the touch of color. It also does not have the picture in picture, and does not have the tv tuner in it. It is not wall mountable. Neither of these products has an accurate description on the Samsung web site. This does have the cord hook on the stand.
This is a good monitor at a good price, so I won't complain too much, but come on Samsung, get your info correct!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compact design.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from SAnta Cruz CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This HDTV/monitor replaces a 22" Visio LCD television. Easy set up, quick connect to my satellite set top box. Good viewing angles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

no D-Sub 15-pin VGA input as described

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no rgb/vga input
the T27A300 comes with a DVI->HDMI cable, has 2 HDMI inputs as described, it does come with a remote control, it DOES NOT have the RGB/D-Sub 15-Pin(VGA) input as described. It does not have Audio out for external sound. The DVI to HDMI cable that it comes with does work, actually carries audio too(on my video card), which I didn't know was possible. I had to disable the HD audio drivers for my video card (ASUS GeForce GTS 450) in Device Manager to be able to use my onboard audio for my external speakers. Also, HDTV looks great on it. Attached a picture of connections on the back of this TV/Monitor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product with minor design flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from Bow, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: usb port placement
I've always been a fan of Samsung, so when I needed to purchase a TV for my wife's sewing room, there was no question which product I'd buy. The set-up was easy and the quality of the picture and sound is very good. I like the feature of the USB port for music and photos. Unfortunately, since I use the wall mount capability, the mounting plate covers the USB port making it unusable. A better placement of this port would have helped.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its not what I thought I was buying

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We are actually using this product as a TV. And it is an OK TV. But after we installed it I kept thinking it wasn't the same TV as the demo that we viewed at the store. The demo had a tilt able screen, and the color and picture was fabulous. We have it hooked up to a great system with all the correct cables. Like I said its OK just not what I thought it was going to be.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has some good features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from Nampa, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The Samsung specifications say this unit has Picture in Picture(ability to work on your computer and watch TV at the same time), Touch of Color and a VGA input. None of this is true. I was disappointed when I got this HDTVmonitor home and found it did not have the PIP feature. It did come with a HDMI to DVI cable for the computer. Other than the above missing features it works great.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as advertised!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not as advertised, no picture in picture, no touch of color
This monitor doesn't have the PIP feature nor ToC.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

OK TV but NOT a monitor - no picture in picture ability

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lacks picture in picture, lacks d-sub 15 pin input, lacks dvi pc input
I purchased this monitor for it's picture in picture feature which is described very clearly by Samsung for this monitor - "You’ve heard of Picture-in-Picture (PIP) before, and the Samsung HDTV Monitor has taken it to a whole new level. Now for the first time, you have the ability to watch a TV program and work on your PC at the same time. So you can finish up a work document while you watch the final seconds of your favorite TV program on a smaller inset screen. Now, that’s what we call multitasking and efficient working." Sorry. It is all wrong. After setting this monitor up, checking all the menu settings and re-reading the manual many times, this monitor has no picture in picture capability. It also doesn't have DVI or D-sub 15 pin PC input. This is really more a TV set than a PC monitor with HDTV abilities. Don't buy this unless you can return it easily as you may be disappointed.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice Features / only plug-n-play for PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no pc driver or color profile
No Monitor drivers, color profile and can only be used as plug-n-play. There are drivers for the other line of monitors but not for this model. Very unacceptable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would be great TV

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no audio out, speaker quality
This TV has no sound output connections rendering an otherwise terrific TV useless...especially considering how poor the built in speakers sound.
I really want to keep this TV because I really like it...but without a way to put the sound into my receiver it will be getting returned.
If you are taking a signal from a disc player, PS3 / Xbox, or through a receiver allowing you to send the sound signal to decent speakers this TV is terrific. The picture quality is excellent in all light conditions and the viewing angle is very good. If exact colors are important to you all TV/monitors need to be calibrated so buy a calibration tool.
However, since this is a TV and the antenna signal is being processed by the TV then the only option for sound, when watching broadcast content, is the really low quality speakers that come with the monitor.
If Samsung cut the audio output for price point it would have been far superior to exclude the worthless speakers and include an audio out jack. A mini-jack and a digital-optical output would be cheap enough and give full functionality for computer speakers or for home TV use.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 27" Class 300 Series LED HDTV/Monitor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not great docs + Not as advertised!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Peoria, AZ USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not as advertised - no pip
Not as advertised!!!
December 26, 2011
This monitor doesn't have the PIP feature nor ToC.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not as advertised, no picture in picture, no touch of color
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.