Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop OTR
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave

MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Review 1 for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is a great microwave with tons of features. The Slim Fry works as advertised but does have a lot of different shelves at different heights that must be used to achieve the correct crispiness for different foods. The defrost works flawlessly. Installation was also very easy with the included template, took less than 20 minutes but you will need two people to lift the unit onto the bracket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a replacement from my old one was very easy to install and works great. I'm very happy with it..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Product and Great Value!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: matches stainless stove/oven perfectly
Has everything you could possibly want in a convection oven/microwave. Highly Recommended!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This microwave is stylish and convenient. I love the ability to use it as a microwave as well as an oven. Both features work to perfection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Oven.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2013
from Glendale, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, quick, easy
So far I love this oven it browns foods very nicely. I have mostly used the SLIMFRY (it works as advertised), speedcook, autocook and microwave functions. Why this item is now discontinued is a mystery. I knew it was dicontinued before I bought it but there is no other OTR microwave on the market with more bang for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looking microwave and it works.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from Mesa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We had an initial problem in that when we were using the convection oven the fan was hitting the guard but a technician came in and fixed the problem and we are very much enjoying the microwave.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Watched in a cooking Demonstration

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from Colorado Springs,CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, comvection
I was impressed with just how much can be cook in this micro wave. Was invited to a cooking Demontration and the Convection part was used just as much as the Range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quality
This microwave cooks foods very thoroughly and evenly every single time. Tons of great features are icing on the cake. Heavily recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Microwave/Convection Over the Range Oven

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Easy to use. Good power. Decent Value at this price point.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MC17F808KDT 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Convection Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Died after 4 months

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
from Nashville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality
The microwave worked great for the first four months, then it just died one day. Won't turn on or do anything. Because it's now nonfunctional, I have to give it 1/5. Prior to its demise I would have given it a 4/5.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQJuly 24, 2014
Hi Harrisb4,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact Samsung's Support Team through the link below for assistant determining the available options for service under warranty.

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/s...

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.