Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop OTR
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)

ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good looking Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Not only good looking but also does the job, quicker and more efficient than former microwave. It is a little bigger but it just fine. Fan is quiet too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave for pretty good price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Wilmington, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, cooks fast
This is first new microwave my wife and I have had to buy since moving into our house 5 years ago. We love the stainless steel look, it cooks everything faster and more thoroughly than we are used to!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has Great Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great interior cooking area
We got this installed today so haven't used it much but looks great wife loves the 4 speed fan,the lighting and all the features that come with it. I suppose we will be reading and learning what all it's capable of. We thought we got a very attractive Microwave for an extremely great price. The installers were great to work with they made a half a day job for me into less than an hour for them. They did a great job we look forward to many years of service from our new Samsung OTR Microwave
Thank you Samsung,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2014
from Warren, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
From the easy to use keypad to the ceramic enamel interior this is a very nice microwave. This is really a great value. It's much better that our previous one. I recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Glitch !!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I fell in love with this product the moment I saw it at the store. It is beautiful! This very first week I used this product i could not turn the vent off. I had to disconnect the entire
product in order to reboot. It has not happened again. I guest it was just a glitch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Tucson, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Nice looking and functions well. However I do miss the ability to set a timer for other cooking chores while the microwave is running. Only had for two weeks but overall this is a quality product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor fit-roller tray

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, roller ring wheels do not touch bottom of glass tr
The roller ring that came with it can not be the right one. The glass tray wobbles because the wheels are not high enough to touch the bottom of the glass tray (yes, the middle part on the wheel and glass tray are aligned properly).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has issues.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Wv
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor quality touch pad
After less than 4 years the touch pad failed. I find that unacceptable performance duration for the price. I found that others had the same problems. Wish I had know before. I did not replace with another Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ME18H704SFS 1.8 cu.ft. Over The Range Microwave with Sensor Cooking (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just figures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: quit working
Looked great, nice features but completely dead within two years of purchase. Just my husband and myself, so it's not like it was even used all that often. Very disappointed- I got all new Samsung stainless appliances in 2012 - wondering what's next to go out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.