Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black & White Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Black & White Laser Printer

Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 out of 35(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black & White Laser Printer
Review 1 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ML-2865W Mono Laser Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, sharp crisp output, "portable", simple design/look
An incredible bargain! At 59 USC from Circuit City shipped, it cant be beat. Also, any Samsung product I've ever owned has never let me down, be it a phone, a TV or DVD player. Works like a dream, was e-z to set up and is all the printer my 11 yr old needs to print her essays, reports and other school works. Plus, its small footprint and modern yet reserved styling help it go mostly unnoticed in any room or decor- a big plus for my wife.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychreyes
onMay 11, 2013
from New York City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This fast b/w printer is perfect for home, it is easy to use and cheap
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjunkmailpobox1263
onJuly 11, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast, good quality
Cons: only black and white
Very good printer. This is the second one we have prucased. We are happy with this printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My second Samsung printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykargo27
onJune 4, 2012
from Ft. Worth, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I bought this printer because of the wireless N feature. It's replacing a perfectly good Samsung ML-2525 laser printer that was not wireless. I will always buy Samsung laser printers because they have worked great for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great home laser printer, prints fast enough for what I need.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymtbyacht
onJune 1, 2012
from Athens, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, faster then ink jet
Cons: have not gotten it to work with lenux
Prints good and using it whit windows 7 and the word 10 I have no problems. I happy to have it here for the large print jobs that come along.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTaxLady
onApril 22, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this printer. It's easy to use, easy to set up and expected results!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ML-1865W

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFairlyodd
onApril 19, 2012
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great product. Excellent value. Would purchase again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORTHIT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykhozi
onMarch 5, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Easy setup, small footprint, cheap, having wireless built into printer,Does what I need it to do for the money I paid for it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Optimus prime bred with a printer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymadeyewlook
onFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This thing is unbelievable! Sexy color, sleek design and FAST!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great B&W Laser Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBreeze2
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I needed a laser printer with a small form factor and fast. Plus, works great through wifi and have had zero issues using Windows 7, Ubuntu Linux and Windows 2008 R2. This printer is exactly what I was looking for. Finally, I am really tired of having to purchase new inkjet printer cartridges every few months or so. With that in mind, the toner for this printer lasts a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact and Fast, with easy wireless setup!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTraderSpike
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, small footprint, easy wireless setup
If what you want is a compact and fast laser printer that will fit anywhere, then the Samsung 1865w is your printer. If your router supports it there is one button setup or the direct connect to the router for setup was easy as well. Then just place the printer where you want and you are ready to go. So simple and great dark clear printer. I strongly recommend the Samsung 1865w!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, perfect for our small office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySandstar
onJanuary 19, 2012
from OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, wi-fi ready, little maintenance involved, can be placed almost any where, quiet, looks good, quality printing no blurring
We are thoroughly enjoying our new printer. It was extremely easy to set up and use. As a smaller business it fits our printing needs perfectly. We definitely feel that we have our money's worth and would not hesitate to buy from Samsung again. We love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works like a charm.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshasta1
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Huntington Beach, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, looks good.
Being accused from time to time of not having both oars in the water, I was a bit nervous about facng the task of setting up my first wireless printer. This printer was so easy to set up using the CD and following the steps as outlined in the setup instructions. I am thrilled with the performance of this smart printer, and to top it off, it looks great as well when it's not being used.
Good job again, Samsung.
Michael R.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast laser printer for a reasonable price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjaddog
onDecember 18, 2011
from dayton, ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
We just purchased this ML-1865w about 2 weeks ago. It prints quickly and is easy to operate. Works with wireless, really happy with the performance and the price. A++ printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great little printer !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygoodstuff
onDecember 13, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
I like the small footprint and the high duty cycle.
The wifi feature is great and easy to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this little guy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byanvilmanco
onDecember 8, 2011
from Aurora, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This was one of the best "finds" of the year. I went in to an office supply store to buy a Black Cartridge for another printer and ended up with the SAMSUNG Wireless printer. I'm thrilled with how it's helped me reduce clutter, by getting rid of 2 other printers and we can use it with all our devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNubus
onDecember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
All around good basic laser printer. Can't complain!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykaykay555
onDecember 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Too big
Never would have thought Samsung made printers but I made a great decision in buying one! Very sleek and easy to use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great size and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprintech
onDecember 3, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice footprint to put just about anywhere!
Fast clean printouts!
Wireless feature is fantastic and so was the value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvSam2
onNovember 27, 2011
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Best Price and Quality Printing with easy setup,,,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceed Expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvGoodDeals
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This tiny laser printer has exceeded my expectations so far. The small footprint fits perfectly on my small desk. It warms up quick and stays connected on my wireless network.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnnyM72
onNovember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great printer for those who need a wireless laser printer but don't want to break the bank. It has worked flawlessly for us since day one and I have zero complaints. That is not normally the case with me, since I am very picky about my tech!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good compact printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReelGrumpy
onOctober 22, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, compact
The compactness and speed of the printer are excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FAST & INEXPENSIVE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byparkerastronaut
onOctober 5, 2011
from Parker, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Impressive throughput with crisp text printing. I love the quick warmup time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laser Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypgprovos
onSeptember 23, 2011
from Asheville, NC USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Very easy to setup. Works well on my home network. Has pretty fast output.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ML-1865W

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLordGafala
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Yakima, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
Install was real easy, I have printed from all my laptops, and our two Galaxy Tablets 10.1 with no problems. Sleep mode will delay printing but only about 30sec. so that is not a problem, page per min. printing is a good feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySanti17
onSeptember 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great product...fast and easy install...no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1865W Linux and Windows

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLaserPadre
onSeptember 2, 2011
from Rochester, ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, wireless, page cost very low, linux support
Super printer works from both linux and windows.Setup is a breeze. Wireless setup was effortless from both. Print quality is excellent. An unbelievable bargain. Print costs are very low compared to my inkjet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A small wonder.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHelden
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Denver,Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quiet
what i really like about this printer: it's size, the low noise level when in operation and the price. Those three features are what convinced me to buy one. I like this printer a lot. All the Samsung products I've ever owned have lasted for years ,even decades, for me a brand that has become a standard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypsipher
onJune 15, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
basic B&W laser printer with wifi; print jobs are clear and crisp.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byapalislamovic
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Ft Worth, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This printer is by far the best one i've owned. I've gone through a bunch and the output i'm getting from this one is well worth the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAhmedNIG
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Cairo , Egypt
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
a very interesting printer , but more design is needed in addition to more features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Printing for Low Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheKingsOwn
onDecember 2, 2011
from Harbor Springs MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: needs static ip assigned
I bought an ML-1865W to save money on printing costs. For less than a set of ink cartridges to refill my ink-jet I bought the ML-1865W with wireless built in and a low per page cost.
The setup ws easy but keeping the printer in the network was a problem. The Smart Panel software ignors DHCP reassignment if the printer powers down or is changed by the router. The solution is to assign a static IP in the router and rerun setup on the PCs that use the printer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypsychrnc
onNovember 9, 2011
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: just wish it had color
Extremely east to get it setup.
Fast and clear printing.
Great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One thing missing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydinkybear
onOctober 9, 2011
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no one-touch printing
This is a great printer. Easy installation and quality copies printed quite quickly. Compact design affords versatility when it comes to placing it in the home office. The one disppointing thing was that it didn't offer one-touch printing, but that isn't the end of the world. A great buy for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than most printers on the market

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGeekee
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: small space saver
Cons: paper tray cannot be closed without removing paper, too hot paper is wavy after printing (overheated)
The compact size is convenient to be placed anywhere, not just with the desk-top. The output tray doubles as a dust-cover, which also keeps out objects from dropping inside the printer. However, the paper-tray cannot be closed without taking out the paper, which is a design fault. Otherwise, it would be a fantastic product. Now, it's only better than most but certainly not the best.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I would NOT recommend this product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byflyboy340
onApril 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good cheep Wi-Fi printer but the Programs and software are NOT good and Hard to set up and you have to go to the Printer when It sleeps and bush a button to use it even on the WiFi YOU SHOULD just click on it from the Computer and it come on and work
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good while it works, 14 months.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjoelosangeles
onNovember 24, 2012
from la ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This printer was good while it worked, just long enough to get me to buy my first replacement toner cartridge and escape the warranty period by 2 months. A real disspointment since the toner costs more than the printer - I have had good luck with all my other samsung products, surprised to see this burn after warranty with such light use. Really annoying, printers just aren't something I enjoy shopping for.
:(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.