Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ML-2165W/XAA

ML-2165W/XAA

Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for ML-2165W/XAA
Review 1 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Install

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
It works for me! Simple printer with small footprint. It's all I need, Thanks, Samsung!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2013
from Thessaloniki, Greece
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, silent
The printer is very simple to connect via wifi on Windows. A value for money to buy and print. It's very fast and silent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small Footprint & Delivers Fast Prints

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2013
from Huntington Beach, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Love this Printer! Easy to set up, the wireless works flawlessly, the online monitoring of the printer, and the print app for my phone works like a charm. I have all the computers in the house networked to it, and it took no more than 15-20 minutes to set everyone up. It has a very small footprint so it doesn't take up much room at all! It wakes from sleep mode immediately and It prints documents fast, best part is it goes right into sleep mode again so you don't hear any fans or running motors next to you while your working! Highly recommend it if you are looking for these qualities.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Steady puppy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2013
from Spring, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Thanks for a great product! Fast & quiet. Economical.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice utilitarian printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
We've been using our ml-2165w for about a year now. it's been problem-free and easy to use. One of the features we like is how fast it prints. It's been a good workhorse for our home use. Highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD PRINTER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
GOOD PRINTER
GOOD QUALITY PRINT
WIRELESS OK..
PERFECT FOR ME
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Works great and in all modes, i.e., USB or wirelessly. Couldn't be more satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice printer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy wireless setup. Fast printing. Needed a B&W printer to take the load off my color printer. This is the perfect tool for me.
Very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung ML-2165W

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Maplewood, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The machine itself weighs almost nothing, and takes up about the space of a shoe box. Once installed, it needs only a power cord to serve all the computers in the house. It sleeps silently, and once awakened to print, it does so quickly, and with no more noise than any other printer. Then it goes back to sleep at once. So it's a very unobtrusive house guest.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clever little device!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, tiny, portable, laser, duplex (manual)
Cons: toner cost could come down!
This is an unique device! I use it as a personal portable laser printer. I really appreciate it being monochrome only. Simple and easy to set up. Works well will windows 8 wifi-direct and iPhone. This is a clever innovation. Well done samsung designers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ml21603

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2012
from Louisville, kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, quiet, high value/low environmental impact, best buy
This is a basic low cost laser printer, it is small and light. I was surprised at how fast it prints, and does so so whisper quiet. Also it prints at a high quality and extremely economical cost. I am well pleased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quick setup, efficient printing! Prints off Galaxy S3 too!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Beach Cities, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I basically bought the printer with the wireless feature and I have the Galaxy S3 that it can print from too. Took a little tinkering but it was a quick setup and prints quickly. So much easier sometimes to print a doc that is emailed to me and I see it from my phone rather than booting up the computer and printing something. It's small and out of the way, perfect for just a document printer, not looking for a color, picture kind of printer but it does a good job with B&W pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PRINTER I HAVE HAD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Pooler, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, wireless
This was the easiest setup on a printer yet. I love the compact size for a laser printer. Print quality is a lot better than my inkjet. I love this printer so much that I am going to buy the color laser printer and can all my inkjet printers. Love our samsung products!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convenient, Fast, Easy Setup :

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
This printer is perfect, it's just the right size for my limited space, it didn't take long to set up actually just about five minutes. The printing is very fast, and the printing is remarkably clear, and precise :
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

E-PRINT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2012
from Wash, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no eprint option
I would think Samsung could work up some e-print options...this would be great. The value for performance is great, but e-print would be competitive at the least.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Little Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, speedy!
Cons: no network connection (except wi-fi)
Need I say more? I buy these to add to computers I rebuild for people who don't have them. They go to juniiors & seniors who will, in many cases, be the first in their family to go to college. They need quality & reliability. With these Samsung printers, they get it...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for a laser printer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
from Seal Beach, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Paper tray could be of a better design. We've had a problem with the wireless set-up. Sporadic function. Finally had to hard wire it until we solve the problem. Might be the transmitter unit on the computer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, compact
I bought this printer to go off to college with. Absolutely love the quality and clarity of the print jobs. Definitely recommending this printer to others. Only con in the whole thing is that it's just black and white, not a color printer. But overall, very easy to set up and use!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laser printer..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I set it up in no time and it worked perfectly on first try. I haven't had any problems with it at all. I give it 5 stars !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung the new standard

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from Red Bluff, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, value related to cost
I have noticed Samsung's products these last few years and owned two Samsung T.V.'s. I have just received a mono tone Laser (Ml-165w), I think this is about the best buy out there ! I was so impressed I went ahead and ordered a color laser (CLP-325 which is being shipped now).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great performer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, high-quality output, small footprint
Cons: no bypass feeder
I don't print often so my inkjet printer's cartridges would frequently dry out. I have little need for color printing, so this little Samsung laser is perfect for my needs. It's fast, quiet, and takes up very little room on my desk. I wish it had a bypass feeder for envelopes and such, but at this price compromises have to be made. I'd recommend this printer to anyone wanting high-quality laser output at inkjet prices.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a compact, serviceable printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, excellent print quality, well-made
This printer is a fantastic general printer - a very small footprint, and I love the easy way the feed and delivery trays fold up and leave it looking so neat when not in use. Seems to be very sturdy and well-made as well.The first sheet comes out fairly quickly, and the print quality is excellent. The setup was extremely easy, and for the price, it was the perfect choice for my workspace. I would highly recommend Samsung printers to others, now that I have tried one myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great little printer at great value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from houston
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
i've had this for just over a month now and it's a perfect printer that does what it's suppose to do. it's about the size of a shoebox. the only downside (which i knew before i made the purchase) is that there is no paper tray. it's perfect for home.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

gOOD PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from uruguay
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
b&w LASER PRINTER. nICE FEATURE: WIFI= LESS CABLES!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ML-2160W Printer inital encounter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Fairly easy installation. Some initial wireless diffculties. Compact, well priced.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I would buy two

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from Tampa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
Great little laser printer it does what I need it to for college.
However, there are a few little bugs with it; when you place paper in the tray, you can easily push it too far into it causing a paper jam.
The second is when it powers-up to do a print job my computer back-up screams it's warning beeps. So just plug it into the wall for the power hungry warm up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inexpensive fairly good printer

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: paper guides flimsy
Printer is very compact and inexpensive but has some design flaws. Paper guides are flimsy and cause printing to skew. I fixed this with a small wedge of cardboard. After this fix, print quality is quite good.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

worth the cost

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
it prints well but, its wi-fi is not stable. this should be corrected
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart choice for Home and small business

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: limited function
It's calm and convenient(wireless).
Very useful but economic choice for budget users
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tricky with Mac

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: install for mac
Overall, this is a great printer for the price; however, it has been a trick getting it to work wirelessly with my mac.
I wish I had steps to help others out, but I have tried so many different installations before I got it working, that I don't know exactly what I did. This would have gotten 5 stars if the mac install was a bit easier as print quality is great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good printer, not so good manual

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, wireless, good quality output
Cons: poorly written manual
I like the printer, it's small, fast, and wireless. I would give it 5 stars if Samsung provided better manual. I could not establish wireless connection simply following the manual step by step, because there are some important details missing there. I finally did it by trying to do it in different ways on my own. After I found how to connect it, printer works flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Affordable!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
from WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, sweet!
Though I was a bit disturbed at the price going up before I could save enough to to buy it, I am very pleased with the printer. The small footprint, and cost per page, as well as the apparent quality of construction. My primary printer is for reproducing high-quality graphics, making B&W pages rather expensive. This printer should pay for itself quickly!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCTS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, wirless
Not much to add from the other reviews on the site
I love Samsung products and will one day be the proud owner of a GSII AND GS3
When you put good thought in a product you get good results and deserve all the props
would suite me fine if the whole house were filled with Samsung products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Crisp, clean, fast in a small, inexpensive package

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, portable, compact
The only problem I've had was upon setting up the WPS feature. Even though my router had a WPS feature on it, I had issues getting the router to connect with the printer. Apparently, the square button on the printer has to be pressed to activate the "search for WPS", but I could not find anywhere in the installation instructions where you needed to press the power button again (once for on, then once again to switch to the WPS). Once I got the blue square WPS button blinking on the printer and then had the WPS enabled on the router through the administration screen, it was a piece of cake. It does print crisp, clean and very fast, especially compared to an ink jet. We have needed a new printer for over 5 years, but neglected to get one as the ink for the ink jet printers would dry up between uses as we rarely used it. At least now, with this one, I can go a few months between printing and still be able to use the same toner. I LOVE IT!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product very soon will be the # 1 in the market, watch it with good option (future).

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
nothing to talk back Samsung is excellent and performance
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good performer and great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Central Florida USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've always liked using a laser printer but they tend to have a rather large footprint for my tiny work area. Enter Samsung with the right solution! It may lack a few things such as 1. an enclosed paper tray and 2. a singe sheet feeder, but all the essentials are there. The software is well thought out and easy to figure out to do even your most complex of printing tasks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

samsung wireless printer

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from penn yan , new york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, only uses black ink, won't connect to wireless network
this printer doens't hook up to a wireless network which cause's inconvience . it only has cartiage space for black ink only.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looses IP Address

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: connectivity issue
This priinter goes offline frequently. The print port IP gets changed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for ML-2165W/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Model ML-2165W is not a reliable network printer.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from Fort Wayne
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, drops off network in sleep mode.
If wired directly to a computer, it is a nice little printer, but if you are planning to use it as a network wireless printer, it will disconnect itself from the network when it goes to sleep. To reconnect you have to reboot the router and reinstall the printer. It will not reconnect automatically. You can change the length of time before it goes to sleep, but you cannot turn off the sleep function. To keep the printer connected to the network, you have to send a print job every 90 minutes, 24-7. It should have been designed to remain in communication with the router even when it is in the sleep mode. Otherwise a great little printer.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.