Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mono Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Mono Laser Printer

Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mono Laser Printer
Review 1 for Mono Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quick Set Up!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The quick start instructions were basic but very easy to set up. Looking forward to long use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mono Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was after

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2013
from Portland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I got SO TIRED of dealing with color inkjet printers and their low-capacity ink cartridges and mystery error codes. I just wanted a black laser printer with no bells and whistles at an affordable price. I'm very pleased with the performance so far as well as print quality.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mono Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lazer Printer used in Home Network System

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2013
from PHX, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, compact design
Cons: output tray restricts to about 20 pages
I have 3 servers and 4 access ports in my network at home and with a simple install of the USB cable and drivers in widows XP I am able to access and print from any of my devices/pc's/laptop's/netbooks using all operating systems including Windows 8 without ever installing anything on any other computer. Just had to ensure the sharing port was enabled in windows and all my system worked. Printer spools slower from windows 8 pc than any other in home (windows 8 pc is WIFI to the network) but after 30 seconds of delay you can hear the printer wake up and begin warming up. Yeild on initial cartridge is very nice as well. definitely recommend getting a replacement at time of buying unit, but my initial cartridge has 80% remaining and has provided us with almost 100 pages already in the last 2 days. Certainly would recommend for anyone that wants a good B/W printer that is fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mono Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Spring, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Received printer as a gift and just put this printer into service. Small footprint is ideal for my desk. Loaded with features that I probably won't use, but for the price, it does what I want, printing e-mail documents as needed.
Did have difficulty in understanding how power/sleep functions work. FAQ's helped clear up some of my concerns.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mono Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ML-2545 Laser Printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
A quality laser printer and very affordable too! I am very satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mono Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from Palo Alto, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Great price and easy to set up. I just got home and set up my new Laser Printer. It was so easy to set up. The price was perfect for my budget. The quality is excellent. I could not be happier. Thank you SamSung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mono Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple with excellent quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
from Simi Valley, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Simple, prints fast and clean. Perfect for my heavy home office load.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mono Laser Printer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ML-2545 black & white laser printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from Lake Forest, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive
A nice printer in a small footprint. A good personal printer for my home office at a very good price. Easy to install and use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mono Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from pleasant hill CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, pixels are high res
Cons: none
I bought this printer with little hesitancy at first. I researched the cost per page, paper jams, and other negative reviews. I ignore positive reviews cos i would like to know what the known problems are in a certain product.
The printer is less than 30 days. Im trying to give it a stress test by using used paper to induce paper jam. After all theres a 30 day return policy. There was one incident today, i printed one page, where the output page was 80% askew and it came out with 6 other sheets. i blame this though on the sheets being stuck together. Overall im very impressed with this machine and i highly recommend it.
im fully aware that it prints mono and It has no wifi connectivity but i can live with that, Keep up the good work, Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.