Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black & White Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Black & White Laser Printer

Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black & White Laser Printer
Review 1 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
Expertise:expert
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, eco feature, wireless, a snap to install
Very nice for price. Easy to use. Crisp, clear print. Economy feature. Easy to install. Best of all, it is wireless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid and reliable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, reliable
Cons: door can pop open causing an error
This is my second Samsung Laser Printer. The last one lasted about 10 years before it died. This one works in much the same way, but is quieter and faster. The only problem is that one of the doors pops open a little if you don't watch it, causing the printer to give a 'door open' error. It's not a big deal though, and I like the print quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Walnut Creek, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, small footprint, quick start-up/wake-up time
Cons: output bin should be at least doubled, printed pages do not drop in bin uniformly
I bought this printer for a one-time, large printing project and didn't expect much from it. I have been very happy with it since. The start-up-to-print time is much faster than my other printers and the quality is excellent for the price. I love the small footprint, as it has to share my desktop.
The only two issues I have (more of short-comings than negatives) is that the output bin is far too small for the printer (especially for large print jobs) and the pages output do not lay in a pile as nicely as I would like (they are a bit out of alignment and need some table tapping to get them in line.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BUY THIS PRINTER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is an outstanding duplex printer. It has an amazingly small footprint for a duplex printer. I do not think that I have had even one paper jam in this printer since I have owned it. Only wish it had a 500 sheet paper tray. This is my fourth Samsung printer and this one is clearly the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice High-end home/small office printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from SF East Bay
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: reliable, good set of features, fast for its price, good set of drivers for multiple oses
Cons: installation program has problems, small initial toner cartridge
I was looking for a home network printer and saw it in the box on the shelf (not even display) in the Frys. I read list of features and decided to give it a try.
Features I was looking for:
1. Laser B/W printer (was not looking for high speed)
2. Reliable
3. USB printer (I had wireless print server for USB)
4. Should cover good range of output formats (to connect to range of OSes (PCL, PS, Direct Text to cover Windows, DOS, Linux, Mac OS and others)
I found all features which I was looking for and some very pleasing extras:
1. Laser B/W (with much higher speed I was expecting for home printer of this price)
2. Reliable (I had paper jam or paper eating [feeder gets multiple pages] only once in a year)
3. It was real Network printer (and it has USB)
4. It has PCL5 and PCL6, PS, SPL, EPSON FX emulation and direct support for Windows, Linux and MAC OSes.
5. It has very nice Duplex printing (I never expected it from printer of this price range)
I was very satisfied with the printer and recommended it to my friends.
There are few words to add. Network printer setup software was trying to be to intelligent and I use direct printer setting first, then use Web interface to configure it well (disabling unnecessary for me network features). Then I set printer driver with direct IP address, so I did not get problems with network after that.
So, negative point for this printer is really installation program, which makes network installation of this printer unstable (Again, if you do it by assigning local TCP/IP port manually, then you will not get network installation problems).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

great price and features but leaves marks on each page

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, automatically duplexes, compact
Cons: leaves marks on every page, noisy, slow to print first page
i would have rated this printer as a 5 star if it did not leave marks on every page it prints. it is economical and compact plus it automatically duplexes. this model has wired network capability. next time i will pay the extra $50 for the wireless. on the downside, it takes a while for it to print it's first page and is a little noisy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worked Great At first Then stopped working

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2009
I did alot of research online to find a get printer and this one came recommended it worked great for the first 6 months I am using it as a network printer. Then one day it stopped working with my network computers. Nothing we did would make the printer work again. Finally we had to uninstall and reinstall all the software for the printer from from all our computers and fidel around with other printer steps in order to make the printer work again. It took hours! What's worse is I couldn't find all the software online just some of it. I wouldn't recommend it. I paid 49.00 for a cheap throw away printer that lasted longer and was easier to keep using than this one. Hope they fix the issues.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
25of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & White Laser Printer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from Atlanta ,Ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After a few months of very light usage it broke down
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.