Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ML-2955DW/XAA

ML-2955DW/XAA

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for ML-2955DW/XAA
Review 1 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has a perfect interface

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2013
from Twain Harte, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great interface
This printer's design is perfect for USB and for wired ethernet--both dynamic and fixed IP addresses. Your engineers are to be congratulated. I did not check out the wifi interface. Oh, and BTW, it prints great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

College Life Essential

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Virginia
Pros: Inexpensive, relialble, fast
I do not want to write long review for this printer. Although, this printer is very simple yet extremely functional. This printer is very fast, reliable, and most importantly affordable. If you are college student, you better get this printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no cons to be found
This is an amazing machine at a fantastic price!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
it took a little time to set up otherwise its great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
from Macon, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
The printer does everything as advertised. The prints are crisp and multiple copies are fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, duplex printing, easy wireless configuration
Cons: only comes in white
I got a killer deal on this printer. It cost less than all the other comparable wired, non-duplex models I could find. I appreciate that I was able to pay less and get more. The Eco button feature is nicer than having to manually configure these settings through the printer's software. The print quality appears to be next to perfect. I only took a point off from design because it doesn't seem to come in black. Great buy!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer for high quality at a low cost

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy install, reliable, small footprint
This is the 2nd Samsung laser printer of this series I have purchased. I bought this for my daughter and the wireless capability made it extremely easy for me to setup at her house rather than running network wires for her. Low cost using duplex, and efficient use of toner makes this ideal for her increased printing needs with her job.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this printer is all it says it is

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2012
from florida
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, quiet
this printer works quietly and fast. It does all it says it will and was very easy to set up and get started
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our Samsung Wireless Laser Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from Atlanta, Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, efficient
Cons: none
This printer has exceeded our expectations in every way. Faster than expected, and beautiful print quality. replaced an Inkjet with this, just wish we would have done it sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent printer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
from CHICAGO IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
yes Of course that I recomend this printer to who whatever is looking for Quality and the way to save money buying a expensive ink
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WANT TO MAKE YOUR LIFE A LITTLE LESS STRESSFULL?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Atlanta, Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Then this is a must have! Very eco friendly design and features, which mean a lot to me because I have a 10 year old and would like to leave him some earth to enjoy for his self. Most printers I have tried will all strech the truth a little when it comes to ppm but not this one does exactly what it says 29 ppl a min. Very easy to use and makes me look good at the end of the day!! Love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from medford, oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I use this printer in my house wirelessly to be able to do my home buisness from any room and not worry bout wires. Runs flawlessly, toner last a long time and has never failed me once. I like it also has duplex already ready to go. Great buy for consumer household that are going wireless and need a printer ready for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
dependable, crisp clear printing. very very good graphics printer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Possibly one of the MOST easiest printers to install

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I was just shocked and surprised how easy it was. Win 7 desk top found it and so did the 3 others in the network found it as a place to print. Very surprised and shocked.
All the computers found it easily and afterwards everything was a breeze. The price was on parallel with others but what impressed me was the simplicity of it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ML-2955DL

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2013
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Works fine with USB cable, but difficult to set up wireless.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great value for a simple B&W lazer printer. Also great for networking. Only downside to it, is that it keeps going into power saver mode after 1 minute. You have to get up and press the power button. Not an issue if you are next to it. Our printer sits in Kitchen area. I know wierd. But that is where mail and recipes go.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple to use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, duplex, wireless
Cons: setting up wireless support
Setup, was so so to do for wireless I should say. If you aren't very technical with computers, you could run into some problems. Other than that great little printer,it does a great job and for the price can't beat.
Samsung Mobile Print Software will work with this printer although Samsung won't officially say it will, but the only issue I had was with the ipad version of the software had issue, but other than no problems.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
small, quiet and fairly cheap. Works great once you get it set up. Instructions are very POOR !!! Just so you know. At one point it tells you to unplug the usb cable, but if you do it can't finish the setup....! :( Leave the cable in place until it's finished and your good to go.... :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

compact and powerful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
from Apopka, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, compact
I loved the price and the small compact size yet it has very good power!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

works

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use., works
Cons: wireless instructions are wrong.
wireless install prompts on screen are wrong. It prompts to disconnect the cable and when you do it fails to install. Just ignore it and click next.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ML-2955DW wireless printer.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast printing, quiet printing
Cons: wouldn't print wirelessly
Great printer if you don't want to print wirelessly. Five stars for USB printing. One star for wireless. Software was easy to load. Got a test page printed after removing the USB cord. Printer spit it out via the WIFI in my home. Thought all was well but then I could not print a document wirelessly. Tried uninstall/install twice. no luck. Uploaded software for the USB connection mode and all is well except my printer isn't where I want it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bad Fuser? Toner smear problems from start.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2013
from Erie, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We bought this printer for a small office environment (12 computers networked) and it has NEVER worked quite right. The printouts seemed ok, it's fast, it worked with our LAN via ethernet with no problems, but it has had terrible problems with toner smear since we got it two years ago. The printouts look ok until touched, then toner smears and transfers to your fingers, other pages, etc. It has cost us a lot of money in returned mail from labels smearing and addresses becoming unreadable. We have tried several toner cartridges, all Samsung brand, with the same result.
Maybe we just got a bad one, but if they're all like this, I would not recommend to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not ready for Prime Time

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
PROS:
Bought on basis of duty cycle, ppm, and duplex.
Print engine is very good.
CONS:
Driver software is very primitive. NO way to continue if feed is interrupted.
"Easy Printer Manager" never could boot. Not once. Even after couple of uninstalls and re-installs. No way to find out what is going on.
Print cartridge may be very hard to find. Location where I bought doesn't have it. So I will return after "starter" cartridge goes.
No manual with product. Have to download 257 page version
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for ML-2955DW/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do Not Buy for Mac Computers

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very bad software
VERY BAD SOFTWARE; DOES NOT WORK ON MAC COMPUTER WITH USB OR WIRELESS. EXTREMELY BAD WIRELESS SETUP. VERY NICE HARDWARE MADE UNUSABLE BY TERRIBLE MAC SOFTWARE AND EXTREMELY BAD WIRELESS SETUP ON BOTH WINDOWS PC AND MAC.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.