Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Black and White Laser Printers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM

Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Review 1 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best printers I have used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2013
from Long Island NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, efficient
Cons: no color
While this printer lacks a wireless connection it makes up for it in performance. It has parallel, USB and network connections. This printer is able to handle the load and with it's builtin duplexer it makes it a great value for a family or small office. The high speed printing feature is one of the best selling points. Hook up is easy and painless. I was able to fine tune settings with the desktop software and web interface.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Compact Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2013
from Milford, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, well designed
Bought this printer for its features (especially duplex printing!) and compact size and was not dissapointed. It works flawlessly including envelopes. Did have to move it off of power strip directly to a wall outlet b/c of the draw when it instantly activates to print but prefer this feature over manually power cycling the device like I did in the past. Overall, excellent printer for a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and Clear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Cleveland, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Great value for a laser printer that can be networked
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I liked the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from TTown, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: see review
Only complaint so far is the control panel. Its mounting is such that it can't be seen if unit is located on taller file cabinets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
love the multi functions and the colors on the prints
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
About a month+ that I bought this printer and I just love it. Performs exactly the way it claims to. And the best feature I like, is the printer is always in standby mode and it takes less than 30 secs to warm up and start printing once you have fired printing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet, efficient and affordable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
The printer is easy to set up, it is quiet and utilizes the power save feature very well. It's affordable and supports 10/100 Mbps Ethernet connection - what else can you ask for?
Not any cons, considering this is a mono chrome laser printer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast ... Real Fast Duplex Printer with ECO features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: fast duplexing printer
Handles many duplexed pages quickly and is good for our environment at the same time with the built-in ECO Features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Inexpensive, lightweight, dependable and efficient. Terrific printer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2011
from Nashua, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet on stand-by
Cons: noisy when printing
Good resolution, duplexing, networking (not wireless - didn't want it), fast. A little bigger than expected but not really big. Seems well built. Very quiet when sleeping but noisy when printing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer, slow web site.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, fast quality printing.
I purchased this printer to replace an old laser of another brand. This printer is a lot faster, duplexes internally and connects directly to my Ethernet network without needing a print server. It set up easily and then I discovered another neat feature: it prints a page at half size, putting two pages on one in landscape mode. This will save a lot of paper. It also is faster to print the first page and is a bit quieter.
Low cost per page in any mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no manual
The ML-3312ND is a quick, quiet and affordable printer. I'm pleased with the built in duplexing. The only drawback is no written manual. You must go online for the manual but it is really no big deal once you know the printer. I bought this printer to replace my Samsung ML-2150 which I also liked. For me Samsung products work well so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Great printer for home and small business. Fast, easy to set up to include the networking, duplex. For the price, can't beat it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Laser Printer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, customer service's great!
This is my third laser third laser printer and so far has been the best in performance, value and customer service. I have grown to love all my Samsung products and hopefully, I would have replaced all my electronice and appliances with Samsung brand
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from Karachi, Pakistan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Too big
Working smoothly , save mode printing is good for bulk printing... got extra prints
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

3312nd review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2012
from Duluth, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
The printer is excellent however after having it for 10 months with little usage and 84% toner left, it starting producing horizontal lines about every 4 inches.
I can't remember any usage that would have caused this however, I replaced the toner cartridge and all is well.
Hopefully, this will not happen with the new cartridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beware, cannot use High Yield toner

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from Clinton Township, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I did alot of research before purchasing this printer, I made my decision based on the fact it could use the 10k page high yield cartridge. Aside from the change in specifications that does not allow the printer to use said cartridge which is compatible but programmed not to work I am quite happy with the print speed and quality. Features are impressive for the price, just going to cost more to operate than anticipated.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Linux friendly!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I installed this printer as a network printer in a lab that runs predominately Linux workstations. There was no documentation to show how to do this or any website set up to aid the end user. I love the printer, but set up was a PAIN!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black & White Laser Printer - 33 PPM
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible Drivers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2013
from Farmville, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I really liked my Samsung ML-2851ND and purchased this as a replacement. I've never been more disappointed in a printer. It has all the features I want, but the Linux drivers are buggy. More than half of my print jobs come out as random garbage. I've tried it with several different distributions and print systems (ghostscript, etc.) and it happens every time.
Samsung has been pretty good about supporting my Linux system in the past, but this particular printer is worthless.
To be completely fair, I haven't tried to contact Samsung technical support. However, I expect products to work correctly out of the box and this product simply doesn't do that.
Note: If I "print to PDF" first, pull up the PDF in okular (or acroread) and then print, it does seem to succeed more often. But that's a royal pain.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.