Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Home Theater Systems
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock

Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Review 1 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the backyard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykale171
onDecember 9, 2012
from Carrollton, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
I wanted something that was easy to move and use by the pool. This has worked great. The sound couldn't be better and the features are really nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCelestial2211
onJuly 21, 2012
from orlando
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has a really good sound! perfect for personal use!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mm-d470d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypoolplayer1
onFebruary 20, 2012
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
excellent system! works great speakers have aggod sound!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very cool and affordable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byremodelguys2011
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
very nice design, good sound with lots of choices like jazz, rock, etc
remote control and cd player
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Garage CD player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoodling
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Pine Beach, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, small profile, sound quality
Cons: none
I got this DVD/CD/iPod player to use in my garage. I didn't really need the DVD player but the combination of iPod, CD, and FM radio was just what I was looking for. The slim profile fits perfectly on my work bench. I did use it for about a week as a DVD player with a new Samsung LED TV so that I could connect via HDMI. The movies played fine but I decided to get a Blueray player instead. So back to the garage it went and I use it every day,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has lots of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTanktop
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Just got my Samsung All in Micro System and so far I love it!! I have only played CD's and listened to my Ipod Nano but the sound is top quaility and I look forward to hooking it up to my new Samsung TV and seeing all it can do. The price was right for all the features!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvmymusic1974
onDecember 26, 2011
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The perfect Christmas gift for the iPod loving music lover like myself.
Sounds great, looks great and I might even hook it up to the tv to use the dvd feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrtprdct
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Austin, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I was looking for a small all-in-one system for our master bedroom, I thought about buying a BOSE Wave Radio but it lacked features and options that came standard on the Samsung. This is a no brainer you will be satified and thats it!!! Great Job to the person(s) that came up with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4700 micro dock

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybluueline
onJuly 19, 2012
from chicago il
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
what a great device plays my ipod with crisp sound good volume when connect to my samsung led tv dvd video play is exceptional
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWebsurfer2
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Secaucus, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I was searching for an affordable portable unit that would play CD's and have iPod connectivity.
One of the features I like is the head phones output that allows me to connect to external speakers for better sound quality. The design is sleek and modern.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRayJay
onNovember 4, 2011
from Ohio
It's an ok product but there are better out there at a lower price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is not in a Mini Hifi Audio player, which is DVD player with Ipod doc.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJapaneseInEurope
onFebruary 12, 2012
Because every functions you need are displayed in the outer monitor.
If you operate it without outer monitor, you will be confused what you doing now.
And...
1. In the operation manual it says "This product can play music by wake up timer", but it not starts a music automatically.
2. Random music play mode is only for played folder.
It cannot random play the music in whole disk which separated in some folders.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MM-D470D Micro System with iPod Dock
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNV12345
onJune 28, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not work
I've had this product for about 6 months and have had trouble with it all along. At first, it would play my iPod touch for 20 minutes, then shut off. I've tried checking the sleep function, resetting it, and updating my iPod. Now, it will play one song, then stop playing. It also cycles through the functions randomly, and also displays a "not supported" message on the screen of the dock.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.