Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Solid State Drives
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series

Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Review 1 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made Laptop Seem New

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After debating over getting a new laptop, I decided to change out my old 7200 RPM HDD with a new Samsung SSD. The new drive cut my boot time by two-thirds, and applications start faster than I could have imagined. Forget adding RAM, forget utilities that promise increased speed -- just buy this drive and you'll never want to use anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Design for a SSD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Louisiana, Lafayette
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, quiet, nice design, small 2.5"
Cons: read and write speed is good not great., expensive
Love the design and speed when opening programs and games, but the price is high. The performance is good not great. There are other Company with better performance then the 470 series. All in all it is a pretty good SSD for the years I have used it for. I used it mainly for OS and Gaming which loads faster then traditional HDD. Served it's purpose, but now I'm running low in space time for an upgrade. I would recommend the newer 830 Series which I will purchase in the future when the price is lower.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

470 series ssd drive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from cleveland,ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
470 series ssd drive 128gb has worked excellent .use it for my os .use samsung f3 1tb hard drive for programs.no harddrive can match the speed of ssd drive excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow, This is FAST!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from KC, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, good value for the cost
Cons: no cons
Easy to install and made laptop seen better than new. It is like a 2 generation processor upgrade. Now I don't need a new laptop as mine is as fast as most anything out there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performs with No Problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: ssd that just works
I bought the Samsung 470 Series 128GB SSD from Microcenter in the Twin Cities. I installed it in an HP Pavilion dv9920us notebook with 4GB of high memory and an AMD Turion X2 64x cpu. Running Windows Vista Business x64. The SSD worked fine the day I installed it in July 2011 and hasn't missed a beat since. Easy install. The SSD works great as the primary drive and OS files occupy about 55 GB of space. Using Magician 2.0 to do occasional maintenance. Not one problem. This notebook has space for a 2nd drive and I have a 240GB HDD in that space as a secondary drive. Backups to WHS 2011. Great SSD! (comments made Dec 2011)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great SSD!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This was my first SSD I got it on sale. I am very pleased of its performance! I installed it in a MacBook. My next SSD will be in my Desktop!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Drive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, fast fast fast!
Cons: price
Bought from Newegg and installed win 7 Pro on older intel system (skt 775). Installing windows was fast and painless, drive boots fast and the whole system seems like a new computer! Size is not too big, but for a quiet media player that is going to spend a lot of time idle, this is a great drive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New life for an old laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Orange, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: a bit expensive
I bought this for a Thinkpad T61 laptop. When I first installed it, the drive performed up to the advertised speeds, of course with some use the speeds degraded. I'm still working out the tweaks. The Samsung SSD Magician software is really simple and easy to use and helps you tweak your OS quickly and without hassle. I love how light it is compared to my old platter drive and I get a little extra time out of my battery. Fantastic hard drive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent balance: value, performance, reliability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, enclosed pcb
If you live on the bleeding edge of technology, this drive may disappoint. If you like fast and reliable technology, this drive will make you happy. If you have a computer with either a 1.5gbps or 3gbps (SATA or SATA-II), this should be near the front of your list.
If your computer has a *stable* 6gbps (SATA-III) connection, you might want to wait for a Samsung SSD that supports that interface. If your 6gbps connection is flaky, using a drive like this will negotiate a stable 3gbps connection.
Since this is August 2011, the drive takes a very small hit for lacking SATA-III. Past firmware problems are history, including update problems. My drive was made in May 2011, and had the latest firmware.
Excellent reliability and performance for a decent price, even if you pay full MSRP. I would suggest the 256gb version, if only to get the extra space for wear-leveling. And once you see how much faster this is than a mechanical drive, you will want to put everything on it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Maybe not the fastest but certainly the most consistant.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, consistant, reliable, fast
This is by far the best SSD that I have owned to date. After doing a considerable amount of research, this drive out performed all others in its overall performance. Even though this has been released for a while now it still competes with the latest generation Intel and OCZ that were just released. It is still the most reliable drive on the market today. I like it so much that I just purchased the 256GB SSD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid State 128 GB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast
I installed this SSD drive into my Thinkpad T410 and I can't believe how fast it moves, Windows 7 64 Bit installed completely in about 8 minutes. Wow I'm impressed.. All my applications work seemlessly and boot time is about 15 seconds.... Yay!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast
had this for about a week now.
fresh install of windows 7 64 ultimate.
boots in 14 seconds. not including bios.
ahci works perfectly. trim supported.
perfect solution to a slowing down harddrive.
i can now record 1080p videos of bfbc2 full with fraps at 60 fps. =]
i will be putting this in my laptop when school comes around
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Performance!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2011
from Santa Clara, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
-Easy installation
-Fast read/write speed
-Installed Windows 7 (Home) in less than 25 minutes
-Boot up time(with all software & drivers installed): from power off to log in screen in 25 seconds.
-No lacking when gaming.
-Less heat, gain a little battery time
-Really fast application launch time: MS Excel, Word, less than a second.
-A bit pricey, but worth the performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Liverpool New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: price
At first my purchase was more of an impulse buy, for the latest trendy technology. after installing the HD I was amazed at the load time for booting up. Even the response time when opening files and programs shows a noticeable jump in time.
While I just bought this drive to have the latest technology, I soon realized that my purchase is a real time saver. It is by far my best purchase in a long time.
I did decide to put the drive to a little test. I opened every program I could on my PC to see if I could get it to fail (It didn't), so i the proceeded to open as many folders as possible and still, it didn't fail. I notice a slower response time but that is to be expected considering I had 17 programs running and 55 opened folders.
I like this drive so much I would even recommend it to my worst enemy.
The only Con at this time is the cost. My hope is that the price starts to drop in the near future. 128 GB's are just not enough for storage but it is more then enough to install all of my software. I an hopping for a price drop so I can purchase a 1TB HD. So in my opinion I would by this. Buy it for speed, buy it for reliability, buy it because there aren't any moving parts and that means a smaller failure rate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The type of product expected from Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, excellent construction, brushed metal case is great for windowed case, great speed for read and write
Cons: price is high compared to competition, adapter plate not included
This is a solid quality fast Solid State Drive. I considered and compared other brands, even though the Samsung 470 series 128GB SSD was more expensive, I have had excellent service and great luck with Samsung products. I have owned this product for almost 2 months and so far, once again, the great experience is the same. For the price, there should have been an adapter plate included with the drive. That aside, I highly recommend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Only bad thing is no support for Mac OSX. Works great in my MBP though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for pros, amazing performance and design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
from São Paulo, Brazil
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, amazing performance, compatible, great design
I love SSDs: they are silent and fast. This is my 4th SSD and by far the best one. Buy confident, you will get quality construction and a performance that surpasses expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, sleek design
Chose this Samsung SSD based on the overwhelming positive reviews. The changs has been startling and has prolonged my ownership of my two year-old laptop indefinitely! (A) cold start is now faster than Hibernation and it has exceeded my every expectation!
Superlative!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Highly Reliable SSD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, reliable, fast
Cons: price
I recently purchased this product after doing some extensive online research around SSD's. There are countless benchmarks available online, and you can clearly get a faster SSD. However, what was clear from all of the online reviews was that the Samsung 470 (and several competing brands) were in the upper tier of reliability, which to me, means more than speed. I definitely did not want to deal with repeated BSOD's which had been reported by users of other brands. I ultimately selected the Samsung above the other in the top tier brands based on availability and price at my local retailer.
I went with the 128GB version, as it represented a good balance between size and cost. I still use my HDD for all my media/documents, so the SSD holds my Windows 7 OS and all my programs (MS Office, Itunes, etc). Even with all of the programs on the SSD, I still have 70GB of free space, which is nice.
In terms of design, it is well constructed and attractive. A shame, because it just hides inside my case. Installation is a breeze. I connected it to my PC with the old version of Windows still running in order to upgrade the firmware. I did have a little trouble getting the computer to recognize the drive due to an IDE drive controller that would not run in AHCI, but I was finally able to roll that driver back to the standard Windows 7 driver (as opposed to the one provided by the mobo manufacturer), and it worked fine from there.
After that, I was able to load my OS and programs very quickly, and the responsiveness of the SSD is immediately noticeable. The Samsung Magician Software did a nice job of updating firmware and I continue to use it periodically to optimize the drive.
Overall, I am very happy with the drive, and I am already looking at upgrading to the Samsung 830 SSD for my other computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Need to include bracket 2.5 to 3.5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I spent more money what I didn't expect to get bracket 2.5 to 3.5.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good SSD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Fun fact: it's called the 470 series for its simultaneous read/write speed: (up to) 250MB/sec read + (up to) 250MB/sec write = 470MB/sec.
WHY IT'S COOL:
I like my 18-second reboot time in Windows 7. I like that it wakes up in under a second. I like that I can write 25GB in a few minutes. Out of the box this thing is sleek and weightless... too bad no one's going to see it since it's inside my laptop.
COOL POINT$ LO$T:
I wasn't a huge fan of the price, but $$D's have a premium right now and this isn't out of alignment with other quality brand pricing. If you want the read/write speed (or the WEI score, whatever), you're going to pay for it.
GENERAL THOUGHTS:
This drive series makes me think of a motto I like: he who takes 2nd place in everything, takes 1st place in overall. Just like the review at TomsHardware says, this thing is great across the board. It's not the BEST performance out there, but it is more versatile right now since it is Sata II. I saw the angry OCZ post in these reviews and have to say I looked at their stuff too due to price, but you get what you pay for... and I didn't see any other brand with more negative "my stuff broke after X months" reviews than OCZ on TigerDirect. Samsung has a proven track record with me, so I went with their stuff (just got a new Samsung laptop that it goes in too- why not keep brands together).
I run mine on a new samsung RF510-s02 laptop with some upgraded RAM. I could say how "amazingly fast" the drive is, but I have no other SSD's to compare it to. Compared to a 5,400RPM and even a 7,200RPM HDD it's ridiculously fast of course, but you're going to get that with any SSD at this point. The only time you'd see some HDD competition would be with RAIDED 10,000RPM HDD's or similar. If you need or want the speed, slight power saving, near immunity to falls/vibrations, or bragging rights, upgrade. Just know that once you upgrade to an SSD your system could still have a bottleneck somewhere else. But I made sure to allocate a 50GB page file drive with part of my SSD so that I'm super fast no matter what! Heh... Just kidding. =)
For those who are interested, the Windows Experience Index gave this drive a score of 7.5 on my system (single Hard Drive setup, broken up logically with a 50GB Windows drive, and the rest to a D drive). I think Windows 7 takes up about 20-24GB by the way, but the 128GB 470 has plenty of space for my needs.
Oh, and don't forget to disable the automatic defragmenting in Windows 7 because all it will do with an SSD is reduce the life of the drive.
Overall, I'm happy with my choice and would make it again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
RF510-S02 Notebook
4.6 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 128GB Solid State Drive - 470 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OCZ IS CHEAPER AND FASTER IT SEEMS

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from PERGATORY, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
OCZ IS CHEAPER AND FASTER IT SEEMS AS AS ADVERTIESED AT TIGER -
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-21points
21of 63voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.