Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Solid State Drives
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)

Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Review 1 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, quality, performance, price, value
This drive is great and I love and trust the Samsung brand. I have many Samsung products and this one is no different in quality. It's fast and cool I haven't had any issues with it either. I recommend this drive to anyone looking for a SSD
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent SSD, the best.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from Fort Lauderdale, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, in-house product
The first solid state drive to use all in-house products to make the drive, and it shows. Being able to have all the in-house support, this device has the absolute best firmware I've ever used on an ssd. Using toggle nand, this ssd will ensure, long lasting, blazing speeds for years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super fast drive for Photoshop work...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I'm a comercial artist who works on high end retouching jobs and I just build a new 6 core Photoshop work station. I needed fast drives to work on 2+gig files, this drive filled my needs and then some. I'm using this drive as my scratch disc for Photoshop and the speed is unbelievable. Small, quiet and no heat, this is the drive to get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best hard drive ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This has been one of the best harddrives i've used in any of my systems. so fast, easy to update, and reliable!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Using Drive is Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from SE Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I installed Windows 8 on this new drive. The O/S boots up with my 2009 ThinkPad in about 15 seconds. What I didn't understand right away was how long my battery lasts using this drive. My new 6 cell reports a 3 hour life; I have not used my 9 cell battery yet.
Go for this drive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from MT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Fresh install of W8, will boot (from pressing of power button to "Start" screen) in just under 10s. Everything is as advertised, extremely fast! No cons at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 830 128GB SSD Hard Drive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from Wilmington, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, fast, quick boot up, quick shut down, light weight, low power comsumtion, like a new pc
This Samsung SSD drive is like I got a new computer. It is very fast and boot up and shut down is so much faster now.
Everything runs faster and now when I use a PC that don't have a SSD hard drive, it is too slow and I can't deal with it.
You have to change from IDE to AHCI or RAID. If you don't the drive many not boot up every time. I am running AHCI since I don't use RAID. Boot ups are much faster running in the AHCI mode. I love this drive and I use my old drive for all of my Documents, pictures, Data ...etc... If you don't have a Samsung 830 SSD you need one if your motherboard will run in AHCI or RAID Mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

128 GB SSD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great SSD!!! I was happy with the 64 GB SSD so i upgraded to the 128 GB SSD!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

128 gb SSD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Mi.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
The response time is just the quickest. It is light years ahead of the old platter hard drives. My windows machine is up and running in less than 30 sec and shuts down in half that. I will be buying another very soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptionally low price/performance ratio

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast
If you look around, you can easily break the $0.80/GB threshold that makes it a steal in my mind. Installs Windows 7 in 15 minutes from a flash drive, boots up to desktop in about 16 seconds.
My rig:
Intel Core i3-2120
ASUS P8H77-I Mini-ITX
8GB G.Skill RAM
128 GB Samsung 830 SSD
Lian-Li PC-Q11B case
This SSD is ridiculously fast when compared to traditional mechanical hard drives. I feel stupid for not buying this item sooner; that's how much of an impact it has had on my productivity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
from Orlando Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nicely labeled
One of the best upgrades I have made to my gaming computers in a while. These drives not only vastly out perform mechanical drives, they are affordable enough to buy multiple for raids and just dominate anything you throw at them. I would definitely recommend buying them as an upgrade or for a new build.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SSD830 - 128GB

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Superb Drive, runs like a dream, windows now boots fast
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent SSD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from Silver Spring, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: fast, reliable
This SSD is fast and works great. No problems installing Windows 7 on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast Drive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from Vienna, Austria
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, fast
Since the prices have dropped now I invested in an 128 Gb drive as system disk. After copying my existing system to the new SSD I installed it in my laptop instead of the hard disk I used so far. Immediately it was recognized and improved the system speed considerably, matter of fact I got so used to it I hardly notice my SSD anymore. It just sits there but my laptop is lot a faster. Never regretted the update to Samsung SSD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best SSD I Have Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from Linden, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice to own
I stand behind Samsung's information about this drive. It is twice as fast as its 64GB sister. I didn't really buy it for the speed {although this is a nice feature} but because it is MLC memory and with Samsung's patented wear leveling technology {based on what I have read about MLC versus SLC memory} the drive will last a long time and remain fast. Normally I only require a 64 GB drive to do all I need to do, so buying 128 GB was a smart move I think! Thanks Samsung! I would absolutely recommend this to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Reliable SSD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from Texarkana Texas 75503
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: solid performance, magician software
I really enjoyed the easy installation of this SSD. The setup and installation of the Magician software was a breeze. It recognized the BIOS for the drive was upto date and the performance enhancements that the Magician provides for both the drive and Windows 7 worked flawlessly.
I highly recommend this SSD for even the novice user.
Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Samsung Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
fast great utilities this company impresses me more and more they are at the top of the companies that are producing tech related consumer products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Was skeptical at first!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Nyc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, amazing quality, fast
I was at the unveiling event for this SSD, was not sure how this would compare to other SSDs on the market...
After testing it compared to corsair & intel, this SSD blew them out of the water.
Consistently getting 650mb read 600mb write.
Windows boots in 3.7 seconds!
You can not get a better product for your desktop or laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best SSD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: fast, small
I bought an SSD that used a sand force controller and was having bad performance and issues. I decided to return it and buy this and I am so happy I did! This thing is double the speed of my old drive and not one issue. The software that comes with it is great too anytime I notice a slow down I just press optimize and it's as fast as the day I bought it. Also it tells you what changes to make to windows for max performance and life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Research I did said it was solid, it is!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I looked at a lot of SSDs and ended up selecting this one based of reviews, features and price. I am very happy with it and would recommend to anyone.
Components fail, if this one drops on my I am sure Samsung will be there to help like they have on my monitors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great upgrade!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
I'm using this as the boot drive on a Windows 7 PC. Speed is excellent, and the size is plenty for Windows 7 itself and more than a few apps. It's a great upgrade to any computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rock solid

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from Mableton GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great product, excellent performance, magician software is terrific. I purchased this based on it's reputation for reliability and performance. I am thrilled with both. I will be getting another 1 or 2 for sure
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome drive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from San Diego, CA
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, fast
After I started using this SSD I realized that I will never be able to use old HDDs anymore.
This particular SSD does not seem to have any issues - it just works stable and fast. And it also looks good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SSD 830 128GB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: fast!
Absolutely no problems. Runs almost cold and is fast as.... Samsung dedication to quality and service can't be equaled.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I installed on DV7T Quad and the booting difference was night/day! I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
fast ssd. no problems when installing windows 7. will be buying another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Fast and cool cool cool cool cool would buy another
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Great piece of hardware. No issue with it. Good looking, great package with licensed software for quick and easy backup. Reliable, also one of the fastest drives up to date. Never heard any complains of 830 series.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: responsive
I did a clean install and installed Win 7 64 bit on the SSD and still have 50MB free space! System is very responsive and I'm very pleased with the SSD. Installation was easy except for the firmware update which took some time. Overall, a great product and I would purchase it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: none at all
1 word AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, speed and performance
Cons: ssd's are still expensive
I love the design. Although you never see the SSD once it goes in your case, I take comfort in knowing there's something that pretty in my computer.
Also...it's super stinkin' fast...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blazing fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Wow. What a speed increase. Cut my boot up time from just under 2 minutes to about 25 seconds!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like a Veyron, without the 6-digit price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, quite speedy
Cons: might be too small for most desktop pc's
This thing is BLAZING fast! Even without a motherboard with the SATA 3 spec, it's faster than any WD Raptor drive, heck, it's faster than most other SSD's on the market! Hopefully, long-term reliability holds up to the speed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BSOD ever since I installed this drive!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Enfield, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Ever since I installed this drive in my brand new PC, I keep getting BSOD over the last week; there was no single day without 2-3 BSOD ! I installed clean copy of Windows 7 64x on this drive; updates all my motherboard drivers; checked by cables; memory! No way you can have this drive become stable. Very unsatisfied.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 128GB 2.5-inch SSD 830 Series (Desktop)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This productot does not write or read as offered not recoment
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.