Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Slide-in Electric Range

Slide-in Electric Range

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slide-in Electric Range
Review 1 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this range.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
from Russellville, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I looked at slide-in ranges for the last two years and decided upon this Samsung and I'm very pleased with my purchase. Works great, looks great and easy to clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Canaan, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cooks well love the look very sleek looks great in kitchen . I don't know why people complain about the fans. I don't think they are loud at all in fact AC is louder than fan on range and my kitchen aid range was loud and once things started going wrong with kitchen aid stove you pay a fortune for parts and the control boards are notorious for failing and can't not replace them have to be rebuilt for Big bucks . I love this range Model #: NE58F9500SS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Professional Design and Cooking Results

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from Arizona
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
If I could give this product more than 5 stars I would. The design is beautiful giving it a high end built in professional look. I love to cook and so far am delighted with the results My first bake with the convection oven was an angel food cake that was high, evenly baked and finished 10 minutes earlier than usual. The "fast boil" burners are just that...a large pot of potatoes started boiling in about 1 minute. Even though my cooktop is electric the response time to adjustments in temperature is very fast making is close to gas which I prefer but is unavailable in my area.
I shopped a long time for a new range. The Samsung's design, features and functionality makes it and extremely excellent value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I absolutely love my new Samsung Slide In Range. It has a beautiful design and has made my Kitchen look very updated. It has a sleek look and the options on it are great. I love the size of the oven. After having a double oven in my last house the size of this one makes up for the loss of the additional oven. I like the warming aspect on both the upper surface as well as in the oven. I am very pleased with my choice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cooktop Space is Huge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Roanoke, VA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This Samsung range is a replacement for a previous high end slide-in, and it beats it in every way. The cooktop is very large, as is the oven which includes three shelves. The range has very powerful burners, and a completely smooth cooking surface, which seems to conduct heat to the pans better than my last range. This is my first convection range, and I was able to cook three trays of cookies at the same time, saving me over half and hour. Overall, I am still learning all the features, but I am very satisfied with my purchase. Lastly, I should not fail to mention that the range is beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This range works great. I did have a minor problem right out of the box with an indicator light. Samsung sent out a technician who resolved the problem quickly. Have been enjoying it ever since
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Cooktop Ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
from Clayton, MC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
After replacing an aging Fridgidaire range we could not believe the features and speed of this range. For the first week we have burned more food because of how fast it cooks. The child locks are also very important. I wish the oven had a keep warm feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great range/great design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Replaced our countertop and wanted a slide in vs. stand alone. This model blends in with any decor and improved our space nicely
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

We still like it, with one minor complaint

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from Panama City, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, excellent oven; convection and also conventional
Cons: cooktop scratches and pits easily.
This is an update after my wife and I have lived and cooked with this stove for a couple of months. The only drawback we've seen is that the cooktop already has a scratch and mysterious pock marks around a front burner. The owner's manual says the marks are pitting caused by burned sugar and cannot be removed. But neither of remember sprinkling sugar anywhere near the burner, and we have gone out of our way to coddle the cooktop and keep it clean. Otherwise, we're still pleased. I'll paste our previous review below:
This slide-in range is a big step up from other stoves we've had, and we are just now getting used to some of its many features. We were unsure whether we would need or use the convection oven, but after trying it for a few meals, we can see why people like it. The multiple inner-and-outer top burner sizes are a nice feature, and so is the warming burner in the back. We also like the large, well-lighted oven with a window big enough to check on your cooking. The electronic controls were a little intimidating at first, but we found them to be intuitive and easy to follow. The range also has a solid feel in comparison to some of the other brands, which seemed flimsy. The warranty is good, too (five years on the cooktop). That cooktop is a little hard to keep clean, but so far we're doing OK with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Elegant design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Oh
Pros: Bright display, Durable, sleek design, looks like a very expensive high end range
Cons: cooling fan very loud.(goes on4 top & oven)
Easy 2 use. Sleek design. Range top adjust size to fit saucepan is very convenient. Like that no sharp sheet metal edges like a previous range I was considering. Haven't used steam clean yet. 3 racks nice feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Have had our Samsung range for a couple of months and really love it. We saw reviews about the loud fan sounds from the convection oven. We have been using the oven regularly and have not been bothered by any noise or don't even seem to hear any noise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High end look, good product, great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2014
from New Hampshire, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, oven size, lock out feature, huge oven
Cons: convection does not work, probe does not work
Looks high end in the kitchen, but I bought for the sizable oven - 5.7 cf! Takes a little while for the burners and oven to get to temperature. The plug-in probe did not register correctly when I used it to roasted a chicken. It registered 178 took quickly so I checked with my trusty manual probe and it was 165 - raw chicken. Convection made no difference on my many cupcake adventures. Front buttons are great and the lock feature iw wonderful with a 2 year old grandson running around. Overall, I'm very happy with the range - especially for the price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product BUT...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2014
from Hollywood, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: front fan always on
In general it's good product, but I think this model has a BIG FLAW (it has been recorded on several Best Buy reviews as well) and it seems like the cooling fan on the front runs at all times (and I'm not talking about the convection oven fans) even from the moment the oven start preheating. Even when using the burning elements and not the oven, after 15 or so minutes or so, the cooling fan kicks on (this really doesn't make sense)
As always, getting Samsung warranty service it's been kind of a hassle (several emails, an online request order and one phone call)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slide-in Electric Range
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Product with Serious Flaw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2014
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: fan noise
Overall a great design, however, there are two situations that cause a cooling fan to run continuously:
- when the oven is ON, from preheat through oven cooled after use
- when using a burner for an extended period of time, such as simmering for 20+ minutes
I have never had to think about noise when ordering a new stove, but this is an annoyance that we can't overlook.
Returning product unless fixed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.