Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven

Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven

Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Review 1 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stove of the future

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCookaholic
onApril 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I love the look of the range, and love the flexibility it offers me, both on the cooktop and in the oven. I have had a few issues that would help future buyers if they were aware ahead of time. The first time I used the cooktop, I had water boil over the pot, and because there is no lip on the surface, it ran off the range, down the front of the oven door and inside the glass panels on the door. It was not difficult for me to figure out how to open up the door itself and clean the internal panes of glass, but I was surprised there was no gasket or seal of some kind to prevent this from occurring in the first place. The second issue is the sensitivity of the oven control panel. I and my husband have inadvertently turned on the warming drawer a few times while leaning over the range to check a pot or pan on the back burner. Kind of comical. Other than those two issues I love my range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBCMD
onApril 6, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: options, prfessional look, flexibility
We have had the range for one month. I was looking for a slide in range to replace our stand alone double oven range that we had for years. Our over-the-range microwave sits lower, and I wanted to get a range that had front controls, but I didn't want to give up the double oven option. This range is exactly what I was looking for. At first, I was hesitant to purchase the range with the Flex Duo Oven, but it works exactly like my double over range, just with one door. I actually like having the single door, and the warming drawer is a great add-on. I love the stove top features with the bridge and triple surface unit options. I also like the built in look of the range. We needed to fill the space with the rear filler kit because we previously had the stand alone range. The kit came with the range, and it worked perfect. I would recommend this range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQApril 15, 2014
Great feedback, BCMD! Thanks for taking the time.
- Ms. Samsung
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cooks everything so fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylittlebitofall
onFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love this oven! The duo feature is, by far, my favorite! The smaller top oven heats so quickly and works great! I make pizzas, french fries, quiche, cupcakes..name it!
I use the convection feature most often. The broil feature is great too. We donated our toaster oven because we have no use for it anymore!
The cooktop is good too. I am used to cooking with this though and have already accepted the differences here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymykem
onDecember 5, 2013
from Salem, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, cooks evenly, easy to use, looks fantastic
Arrived December 2nd, 2013. Got a text from my wife the next day: "I just made the most beautiful cookies of my life"
This range has a great design and looks terrific in our kitchen. But more importantly than that, it cooks evenly. It does exactly what it says it will do.
Things I like about it are:
* Flex Duo. We can use the divider to partition the oven space. By doing so, we can just preheat a small portion of the oven and not the whole thing. Works great for things like pizza and saves energy.
* Steam clean. The steam clean feature is really cool. Does a good job and again, saves energy by allowing us to clean the oven in 20 minutes. (There's also the full oven cleaning cycle, but we'll now use it less often).
* The control panel. The control panel is gorgeous, intuitive and responsive. It's nice that it only shows items that are available, and hides items that are not. This makes it fast and easy to get things done without having to search through a bunch of clutter
* The knobs. The knobs give the stove a really high-end feel and are precise and intuitive to use, even for things like the griddle bridge or the burner where you can select a pan size.
* The slide-out rack. Love this rack... it slides. It's a simple convenience, but now I'll miss it when using other ovens.
All in all. This is a great unit. Very pleased and would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynuni
onOctober 23, 2013
from orange pk. florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
taking awhile to get use to two ovens and learning how to use them, but its great the looks and appearance is beautiful very glad i bought the range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Double Oven

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLik2Cook
onJanuary 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: knobs turn to easly with just a brushing
Just upgraded kitchen and wanted a slide-in with the capability of having 2 ovens. Wanted to be able to have a small oven for small baking, a medium for when wanting to cook slightly larger, and a large oven when needed for large items . Both being convection it will help cut down on cooking time. So far it has worked well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pricey stove-could be well worth it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byyelnatsa
onNovember 25, 2013
from Gainesville FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
As we are still doing a kitchen remodel, our use of the stove has not been very high. We are impressed by the burner setup as well as the two level oven which allows cooking at two different termp. settings. Sadly, we will not be making good use of this feature for a number of weeks. But, we do think that the design and features are impressive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Product specs not accurate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySadinStLucie
onNovember 12, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: attractive look
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We just purchased this slide in range, so we really haven't used it much. However, we do have a complaint.
Our countertop is 35 1/2 " high so we were disappointed to learn that we cannot lower the height of the cooktop below 36 inches even though the specs said it was adjustable between 34 inches and 36 13/16 inches. The specs also said "the cooktop sits on top of your kitchen countertop to give a built in look." That is not apparently true - much to our dismay.
So, don't order this model if your countertop is less than 36" high.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed with this range

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAndroidvic
onJanuary 31, 2014
from Ormond Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, looks stylish
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor performance
Oven: the top oven tends to cook like a broiler, even on the bake setting. When cooking with just the bottom oven, food takes longer to bake than it should. With the convection setting, baked goods do not get done in the bottom of the pan, even though the top tests done.
Range: the cooktop is difficult to clean, and the instructions say not to use anything abrasive to clean it. How else do you remove stubborn stains?
Timer: the timer sound is so faint that I cannot hear it in the family room, which is adjacent to the kitchen.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Beautiful Range

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByiLuv2cook
onDecember 30, 2013
from Frederick, Md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After a bad experience with my last range, I decided to purchase this range to ensure I would have a dependable cooking source. I got through Thanksgiving smoothly. The week before Christmas, ready to bake cookies for a Christmas eve party I am hosting for 20 people, I decided to clean the oven first. Bad Idea! It locked up and never opened again. When I called for service, I was told I had to wait until Jan 8 for service. I know its the holidays, but asking anyone to wait 3 weeks to use their oven that is barely 2 months old, is really pushing it. Very very disappointed in the expensive unit!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.