Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven

Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Review 1 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Features and Easy to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
Pros: Bright display
We purchased this range approximately 6 months ago and it has been a dream to use. The lock feature on the front panel keeps my children from accidently turning on the stove. The front display panel, touchscreen is a great addition and when the stove is off it looks sleek and modern.
The temperature probe is a must. Easy to use and very accurate for the temperature.
Overall this was an excellent purchase for my family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you get what you pay for... quality and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from northeast
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have purchased numerous ranges over the past years due to flipping homes while I live in them for a few years. This is the best electric range I have owned. Yes, it is a little more money than some of the competitors but you deserve something you are going to be happy using - so make the extra small investment. This range has all the features of more expensive ranges and the quality they do not. Even down to the control knobs which are stainless steel and not cheap plastic like other ranges. The option of the dual oven when needed allows for convenience and functionality no one else in the industry has. During large family gatherings people bring things over asking to cook in this oven because the results are always consistent and perfection. Samsung warranty is wonderful. I had a small issue with the control panel and Samsung replaced it in less than a week. They followed up on two occasions to make sure I was happy. A warranty repair on a GE took me weeks and multiple visits. Keep this one on your short list and if you buy it you will not regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable Range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Germantown, TN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, high end
This range had everything I was looking for, "commercial" style, 5 burners and warming center, warming draw and most of a the best double oven configuration on the market so well thought out and high end.
I had moved into a house that did not have room for double ovens and thought I would have to settle for a slide in and low end features, I WAS WRONG! This Samsung is incredible and priced competitively!
We Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stove of the future

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I love the look of the range, and love the flexibility it offers me, both on the cooktop and in the oven. I have had a few issues that would help future buyers if they were aware ahead of time. The first time I used the cooktop, I had water boil over the pot, and because there is no lip on the surface, it ran off the range, down the front of the oven door and inside the glass panels on the door. It was not difficult for me to figure out how to open up the door itself and clean the internal panes of glass, but I was surprised there was no gasket or seal of some kind to prevent this from occurring in the first place. The second issue is the sensitivity of the oven control panel. I and my husband have inadvertently turned on the warming drawer a few times while leaning over the range to check a pot or pan on the back burner. Kind of comical. Other than those two issues I love my range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: options, prfessional look, flexibility
We have had the range for one month. I was looking for a slide in range to replace our stand alone double oven range that we had for years. Our over-the-range microwave sits lower, and I wanted to get a range that had front controls, but I didn't want to give up the double oven option. This range is exactly what I was looking for. At first, I was hesitant to purchase the range with the Flex Duo Oven, but it works exactly like my double over range, just with one door. I actually like having the single door, and the warming drawer is a great add-on. I love the stove top features with the bridge and triple surface unit options. I also like the built in look of the range. We needed to fill the space with the rear filler kit because we previously had the stand alone range. The kit came with the range, and it worked perfect. I would recommend this range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQApril 15, 2014
Great feedback, BCMD! Thanks for taking the time.
- Ms. Samsung
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cooks everything so fast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love this oven! The duo feature is, by far, my favorite! The smaller top oven heats so quickly and works great! I make pizzas, french fries, quiche, cupcakes..name it!
I use the convection feature most often. The broil feature is great too. We donated our toaster oven because we have no use for it anymore!
The cooktop is good too. I am used to cooking with this though and have already accepted the differences here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2013
from Salem, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, cooks evenly, easy to use, looks fantastic
Arrived December 2nd, 2013. Got a text from my wife the next day: "I just made the most beautiful cookies of my life"
This range has a great design and looks terrific in our kitchen. But more importantly than that, it cooks evenly. It does exactly what it says it will do.
Things I like about it are:
* Flex Duo. We can use the divider to partition the oven space. By doing so, we can just preheat a small portion of the oven and not the whole thing. Works great for things like pizza and saves energy.
* Steam clean. The steam clean feature is really cool. Does a good job and again, saves energy by allowing us to clean the oven in 20 minutes. (There's also the full oven cleaning cycle, but we'll now use it less often).
* The control panel. The control panel is gorgeous, intuitive and responsive. It's nice that it only shows items that are available, and hides items that are not. This makes it fast and easy to get things done without having to search through a bunch of clutter
* The knobs. The knobs give the stove a really high-end feel and are precise and intuitive to use, even for things like the griddle bridge or the burner where you can select a pan size.
* The slide-out rack. Love this rack... it slides. It's a simple convenience, but now I'll miss it when using other ovens.
All in all. This is a great unit. Very pleased and would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2013
from orange pk. florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
taking awhile to get use to two ovens and learning how to use them, but its great the looks and appearance is beautiful very glad i bought the range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cooktop and oven have outstanding performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Northern Cambria, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Only one bad flaw. If you boil over a pot on the stove top, the liquid can run down over the front of the stove and get in between the two sections of glass on the oven door. This requires removing the door and dismantling it to clean the glass. It takes a good hour or so to do this process. Fortunately, there are some good videos on You Tube that show you how step by step. A good feature is the placement of the stove burner knobs that don't interfere with cooking. If you look at other brands you will notice most have knobs sticking up in front which are in the way for putting pots and pans on and off the cook top.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features but a major limitation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall performance is very good.
However, all cooking requires a timer. That is why Samsung build two timers into this unit! But they are worthless!! When delivered the timers we're so muted as to be unheard when the time was up. Warenty service repair came to the house and replaced the timer ringer. The new one is no better than the one that it replaced. Complaints made to Samsung have gone unanswered and I can only assume that there is no fix for the very low volume inaudioable ringer. This may seem like a minor issue but if you really cook you need a timer that can be heard!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven- All the features you need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the glass top stove as it is easy to keep clean. I love the warming tray when you are entertaining. The stove has 5 burners, which is great when you are entertaining. The oven /broiler works very well. You can even split the oven into 2 units. The only issue I have is the location of the stove knobs. I have had people lean against them & accidently turn the stove on. Also, we need to watch the pad for the oven. Sometimes you swipe & the warming tray goes on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Double Oven

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: knobs turn to easly with just a brushing
Just upgraded kitchen and wanted a slide-in with the capability of having 2 ovens. Wanted to be able to have a small oven for small baking, a medium for when wanting to cook slightly larger, and a large oven when needed for large items . Both being convection it will help cut down on cooking time. So far it has worked well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pricey stove-could be well worth it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2013
from Gainesville FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
As we are still doing a kitchen remodel, our use of the stove has not been very high. We are impressed by the burner setup as well as the two level oven which allows cooking at two different termp. settings. Sadly, we will not be making good use of this feature for a number of weeks. But, we do think that the design and features are impressive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Product specs not accurate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: attractive look
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We just purchased this slide in range, so we really haven't used it much. However, we do have a complaint.
Our countertop is 35 1/2 " high so we were disappointed to learn that we cannot lower the height of the cooktop below 36 inches even though the specs said it was adjustable between 34 inches and 36 13/16 inches. The specs also said "the cooktop sits on top of your kitchen countertop to give a built in look." That is not apparently true - much to our dismay.
So, don't order this model if your countertop is less than 36" high.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed with this range

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2014
from Ormond Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, looks stylish
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor performance
Oven: the top oven tends to cook like a broiler, even on the bake setting. When cooking with just the bottom oven, food takes longer to bake than it should. With the convection setting, baked goods do not get done in the bottom of the pan, even though the top tests done.
Range: the cooktop is difficult to clean, and the instructions say not to use anything abrasive to clean it. How else do you remove stubborn stains?
Timer: the timer sound is so faint that I cannot hear it in the family room, which is adjacent to the kitchen.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slide-In Electric Range with Flex Duo Oven
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Beautiful Range

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from Frederick, Md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After a bad experience with my last range, I decided to purchase this range to ensure I would have a dependable cooking source. I got through Thanksgiving smoothly. The week before Christmas, ready to bake cookies for a Christmas eve party I am hosting for 20 people, I decided to clean the oven first. Bad Idea! It locked up and never opened again. When I called for service, I was told I had to wait until Jan 8 for service. I know its the holidays, but asking anyone to wait 3 weeks to use their oven that is barely 2 months old, is really pushing it. Very very disappointed in the expensive unit!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.