Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)

New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So glad I took the plunge and purchased this range.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from United States
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: clock display is too bright
I shopped for a year for a new range before finally deciding on this one. I previously had been using a propane range so going to electric was a big decision. I am so glad I waited the year to purchase my range because there were changes to the model. I am very pleased with the dual oven that also works as one large oven. The surface is so easy to keep clean...I just use a spray bottle with plain water and a dry towel for daily cleaning. I use a glass top cleaner about once a month also.
I think that the new electric ranges actually cook hotter and heat faster than my gas range.
The only design change I would suggest is the clock. The light is so bright that I cover it up at night because it lights up the entire kitchen.
I have bragged about this range to anyone who would listen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2014
from mansfield ct
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Much better than a regular double oven, other ovens have the lower oven on the floor. Since that is usually the larger oven the turkey etc is hard to lift. The dual fans are great, other doubles only have one fan in the lower oven. The only two issues have been that the burners get super hot, pancakes burn on #2 setting and the solid black top is hard to keep clean. I would replace it with same oven. I have owned this a little over a year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome range highly recommend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
just purchased this range and could not be happier perfect in every way. great range for a gret price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my dream electric range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2013
from Jonesboro, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I had very specific features I was looking for within my budget. The Samsung appliances are so HEAVY and well constructed. For the price, I would choose all over again and I researched long and hard before I purchased. Absolutely beautiful in my new kitchen. I do wish the clock display was larger. You have to walk over to the stove to be able to read the display at night.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Newport News, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far I am pretty impressed. Everything the salesman told me about the unit is correct. When I first started to use it I felt like my BS degree was not enough. It takes some getting use to from an older model oven. The only thing I did not like (minor) was how they had the manual TAPED inside the oven. It took me 15 minutes to remove the fiber tape from the rack. Other than that the only other minor thing is the ligh(s) inside. The lights are very bright which is great. Why do they still use a standard bulb. We all know they will be going away. Why not some other type of light? This unit sure does heat up fast. I keep the manual handy so I know where to put the racks for the different type of cooking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Options in a regular style stove/oven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: dual oven
Cons: none
Nice design, good price. The dual oven feature was the stand out feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my range

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from wellington, fla
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
great design, love the dual cooking reaches temperatures rapidly easly to care and clean
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has been great with its dual oven. It great when fixing big dinners for my family. On the holidays it will be a life saver.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
from Milan, TN 38358, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had owned a dual oven in the past. But this oven has more room and a place for your pot and pan at the bottom. When I have to cook two desserts I will be able to cook them at the same time with no waiting. Great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2013
from florida
Pros: Durable
great quality and awesome to cook on. easy to clean. absolutly love this
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Oven is the best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: cooktop surface hard to keep clean
I have had this range for 10 months and for the most part I love it. Only thing I would change is the cooktop surface. It soils so easily and shows up even steam droplets. I am constantly cleaning the surface.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product versatility

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Since i don't have room for a double oven, which I need, this was a great purchase: the duo feature works out great, especially for holidays. The glass cook top, however, while stylish and sleek requires constant cleaning and maintenance which is a drawback. But this oven's features definitely bring you into the 21st century!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Touch Control Pad Difficult to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, attractive
Cons: touch pad difficult to use
Love the range, especially the dual oven capability, but the control pad is difficult to use. It would be downright impossible if someone had arthritis. I even had a technician come out when I first got it because I couldn't get the oven to work since I was afraid to press too hard on the touch pad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
3.6 out of 5(135)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not happy with this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Holly Spring, Nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: nice features
Cons: difficult to clean
We purchased this product a little over a month ago and love the duo oven. Unfortunately, a spillover happened while were cooking on the stovetop and the liquid went into the vents in the oven door leaving long drip marks on the inside on the glass which cannot be cleaned unless the door is taken apart.
Very disappointed and would not recommend this oven to a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Flex Duo™ Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Glass Cooktop Scratches easily

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Of all the other glass cooktop ranges available, I have never seen one scratch as easily as this one. Purchased this range less than 3 months ago and it looks years old. Would never purchase another Samsung again.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.