Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Electric Ranges
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)

New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice addition to the kitchen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDoc832
onNovember 27, 2013
from Concord Twp
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, nice controls
Cons: slow to heat
So far so good with the new range /cook top. Seems to be easy to clean and care for and has nice appearance. I am not impressed with the ability to heat pans so far since it appears that the coils are so far away from the glass.
Our old stove boiled much quicker but did not look as nice. The whole idea of convection cooking is new to us and learning the differences is an adventure and experiment. Less cooking time for some things, no roasting pans with turkeys and just some general adjustments. So far its a go at our house with this new style of cooking. Less time works for me, but the gain is sometimes muted by the length of time to get up to or near temp. The over all is good for this product and we are just glad it worked right out of the box since so many horror stories have been heard about things not working when the unit arrives. Samsung did good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung lovers yet again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymissalou
onJuly 9, 2013
from Kennewick, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
We love our Samsung products, bluray players, phone, microwave, fridge, etc and we have, yet again, purchased another Samsung product after much searching, reviewing and comparing. It was a sudden buy, when our approx. 10 year old range suddenly started needing twice the time to bake/cook something.
This range is great:
Pros:
- The multiple burners and sizing for burners is great. My husband used just the large burner on our previous range top, no matter how small the pan. Not anymore.
- Paid for this model just to get convection baking, WONDERFUL! We've become used to adjusting the temperature and bake time to have food come out just right.
- Sleek and shiny and it goes perfectly with our Samsung fridge and microwave. Handles, color, design all work well together even tho bought at different times in the last 3 years.
-Smooth cook top is great and easy to clean up. Of course people will complain of small scratches, but what do you expect with the type of materials used on it. Such minor imperfections give it character to me. I'm more happy I don't have those dang drip pans anymore and can wipe it clean in a fraction of the time.
Cons:
- We followed instructions heating it to 400 degrees for an hour before using it. Then went to actually cook a few days later and the thermostat sensor was already broken. I saw someone else post in a forum with a similar issue. Odd one.
Yet, they replaced both parts that could cause it at once (rather then guessing and checking) and it worked wonderfully right away.
- Burners don't boil as fast as my old range stove top did, but still boil pretty quick. I must have just been spoiled with the old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, fast and even cooking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv4cooking
onJune 29, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Just had the range for a short time and already LOVE it! Cooks evenly and I know I will enjoy baking with the convection feature. We entertain guests often so the warming drawer and warming burner was a feature that I wanted in particular, especially around the holidays. So far, I don't think you can beat it for quality and price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTuddie25
onApril 29, 2013
from Wichita Falls, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have to say this stove looks great in our home. I admit like others have said keeping the cooktop clean is a bit of a chore but if you keep it up it looks amazing and adds a sleak look to your home. The only thing better in my opinion would be a high end drop in type cooktop with a convection oven set in an island in the kitchen but those can be very pricy. A good bang for your buck and as I said it looks great to boot. Haven't done and baking in it yet but we will get there eventually.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1driver
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Greenville Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
at the present I love my Samsung. if buy any chance my feelings change I will post. but for now it looks good and it does what it says
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyCamperD
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this range at the same time as a fridge and micro. Love it! Made a ton of baked items and it bakes evenly all the way to the edges of the cookie sheets. The warming drawer is huge and I store even my largest cookie sheets in it :)
The range is a beauty and so far no problems keeping it clean. I wipe it and then dry it when needed. Fingerprints have been no issue on the SS surfaces but the black keyboard does get prints. Just lock the keyboard and wipe it clean and dry.
This replaces a WPG gas range that was failing and showed its bad side over Thanksgiving, ruining many of my holiday dishes. I have always wanted electric and now I will never go back!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christmas Baking

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRealtorlady
onDecember 26, 2012
from Ct
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My new oven was delivered on 12/22 and we immediatley used it for Christmas baking. The convection oven was great! I now can cook multiple cookie sheets at the same time or bake anything for that matter! My only concern is the cooktop and keeping it clean! Every speck of dust shows!!!
Clock display is annoying since it is off center and on the bottom of the display screen? In addition the cooking timer only shows minutes and not seconds???
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New 5.9 cu. ft. Large Capacity Electric Range (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feature

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNow5CanEat
onNovember 8, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: heats quickly, temperature very accurate, good temp control
Cons: key pad requires hard pressure
Needed to replace 10 year old electric range that quit. Samusung ranges had very good reviews and this range had the best and most features in this price range. This range provides better cooking temperature control than the older ranges. We especially like the slow cook oven feature and the mult fan convection oven.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.