Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Netbooks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for N150 Netbook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

N150 Netbook

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for N150 Netbook
Review 1 for N150 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByxKrNMBoYx
onDecember 24, 2011
from SW, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easily replace memory, easily change hdd
Cons: Not high def
I do not regret purchasing this product. I bought it for college until I needed a full fledge laptop and I love this netbook. It's sturdy and performs well for my needs.
There was an issue where the hard drive died on me a week after the end of warranty. I ended up replacing the hard drive myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for N150 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little powerhouse

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybdutcher
onNovember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this netbook for about a year and when i first got it, it had windows starter on it. I left it on there but got tired of the lack of customization. I had an extra copy of windows ultimate and installed it on the netbook just to see if it would work. After installing the OS and an extra 1gig of memory it runs great. This is one of the best netbooks I have ever had and really have no complaints about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for N150 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little Netbook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychintzgirl
onAugust 20, 2011
from beach city SoCal
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice cover colors
Cons: don't like the on/off switch
I love my little netbook, it looks so pretty with it's flamingo pink cover. It's super lightweight and easy to carry around. It's pretty fast ( I did upgrade to 2GB) and surfing the web is a breeze and it handles my farm in farmville :). When I hook up my external cd/dvd drive I can watch movies that are crystal clear. My only complaint is the design of the on/off switch. Mine broke in under a year and I'm afraid it will do so again (I'm not hard on computers). Samsung was great while it was under warranty, exactly a week turn around from when my little computer was sent out to when I got it back.
I would recommend this netbook to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for N150 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

n150 Net book

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjimb9730
onAugust 13, 2011
from Shelby County Al.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the net book because you can carry it around with you like a book. There are so many places that now have wireless network you can use. I like to read off the net better that a book. You can also install ubuntu 11.04 32 bit on it. It works great on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for N150 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymbakerii
onSeptember 25, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this machine. It's lightweight, portable. The only thing that I don't like is how hot the batterie gets, but that's true of all these types of computers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for N150 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great note book

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byolimac
onSeptember 13, 2012
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: 1gb ram
I travel a lot and bought this computer to ravel and do schoolwork on the move. The only issue is that I had to install a 2 GB of RAM to improve performance.
It still works great and battery life is still very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for N150 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Build

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTrogdor0
onJune 14, 2012
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I'm more a of a desktop enthusiast, but this netbook is pretty solid. Has all the basic features necessary. Doesn't run very much but on a clean build it can be fairly quick. The backup system is great in case you need to revert to the factory defaults.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for N150 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLloyd
onOctober 30, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: hd crashed after 8 months
great little netbook. However, the HD crashed 8 months after purchase. sending it back in for replacement.
Took it to Italy on vacation and the HD crashed on my first day there. No computer for the duration of the trip. The netbook was purchased primarily for travelling.
Bummer!
2 star rating on performance is due to HD crash. Otherwise it worked great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for N150 Netbook
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.