Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Netbooks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for N150-JP05 Netbook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

N150-JP05 Netbook

Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for N150-JP05 Netbook
Review 1 for N150-JP05 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have had this netbook for over a year without a single problem.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMMXTC
onDecember 20, 2011
from Waukesha, WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this netbook for over a year without a single problem. We have dropped it several times, traveled with it, and use it consistently every day several hours a day. I LOVE SAMSUNG, I am making my entire house Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for N150-JP05 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have JP02 model, almost identical - I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrcummings
onNovember 4, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
My model is just about the exact same as this version. Windows 7 runs well on it, even with only 1 gig ram. Keyboard and mouse work great. Very pleased overall!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for N150-JP05 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Netbook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjfin6147
onApril 18, 2011
from Greenville, S.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great netbook if you are in the market for one. This is the 3rd netbook I have owned, and this is the best one so far. Slimmer and lighter than others, larger keyboard, great battery, and nice design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for N150-JP05 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW Much better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovelife
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Tucson
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, has recover partition, easy to back up
Cons: touch pad a little sensitive, no reinstall disks
I am amazed. This Net book is way beyond expectations. Feels extremely well built, with very good quality. Found it came designed for and came with ddr3 , pc3 8500 RAM module. Very easy upgrade installing a 2 Gig pc3 memory. This baby runs great, i enjoy windows 7 starter also, no problems with it. Battery doing a full virus scan (heavy drive activity) lasted well over 5 hours. The unit is just so nice to hold in your hand and wireless connected flawlessly. I love the whole design, very well done. Samsung Quick restore very easily allows you to back up the whole C drive at any time to an external hard drive or the D partition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for N150-JP05 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet little computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRuman
onFebruary 5, 2011
from Rockford, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This little netbook works really well. It is the prefect travel computer for checking and sending emails. The screen is very crisp and clear. The only downside is the battery life is overstated I only get about 6 hours. It would have been nice to have HD screen resolution.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for N150-JP05 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

'PERFECT'...!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDuane4ta
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Concord, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, faaaaast start-up, free shipping!!
This is what I was looking for when I bought my Laptop....6+ yrs ago....This 'size' was not available @ that time.
I looove the 'portability' of this guy! THIS I can haul around w/o any 'hassles'..It seems 2b plenty-fast for my needs. Truly enjoy taking it to a Coffee-Stop, Bookstore, etc., the Battery is terrific & never 'falters'....I've added a wireless mini-mouse, that I really like...
I chose Samsung because my 5 yr. old Flat-Screen is still just as terrific as the day it arrived! I Definitely 'trust' SAMSUNG for my digital-needs....(wants)...lol
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN50A550
4.8 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for N150-JP05 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A "Net"book Which Caught My Eye...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPanflash
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Newark, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, matte case finish, soild keyboard, good quality webcam, 3 usb ports, built in sd card reader, good processing power
Cons: none at this time
The Samsung N150-JP05 Netbook really caught my eye when I saw it on display. The overall construction looks well thought of and built of durable materials. I like the matte finish case that doesn't show finger prints like other brands I looked at. Even though the keyboard is smaller it feels good to the touch, not too mushy. The matte LED screen is a real plus to cut down on the light reflection. For light duty computing I really picked a winner. Thanks, Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for N150-JP05 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great little performer for couch web surfing/emailing.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheYellowDart
onDecember 26, 2010
from Omaha, Nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This netbook is not much different from those currently on the market, but for the price you pay, it is a good little machine. Although this netbook is primarily for leisure use, I maximized its potential by:
1. Upgraded RAM to 2gb (this uses DDR3 RAM).
2. Upgraded O/S to Windows 7 Professional.
3. Upgraded to MS Office 2010 Professional.
4. Uninstalling a majority of the unnecessary software that is installed at the factory (Norton, YouCam, Skype, etc.).
5. Purchased an external/portable DVD/RW drive.
I thought about ditching the current 250gb HD in favor of a lesser capacity SSD, but they are still too expensive. As lean as I have this machine running, it is very quick with 2gb RAM.
This particular model doesn't offer Bluetooth, but I wouldn't use it if it did. The on-board camera and microphone are the same ones you'll see on other netbooks...nothing special. This model does have SRS sound processing, which is pretty good. The screen is non-glare, and the keyboard is small, but the keys are well-spaced out. It has three USB ports, SD card reader, external headphone/microphone jacks, an RGB port to connect to a projector or larger monitor, and an ethernet port.
Other than that, it is lightweight, and the battery lasts about six hours or so running at high performance. The battery also acts as a small prop, which brings the machine to a comfortable position.
Overall, this is a great machine that seems very durable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for N150-JP05 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my new n-150

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrick57
onDecember 10, 2010
from washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great product,works as expected,very happy with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for N150-JP05 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By510Benz
onNovember 24, 2010
from Richmond, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, looks sharp, anti-glare display, long batery life
Cons: windows 7 starter
I just bought this today, and to this point, I'm liking it. It feels pretty sturdy.. It boots quick and runs smoothly. The ports along the sides are well placed in my opinion. Three USB ports are plenty for me. Runs programs just fine and executes the simple tasks I give it.
The not so good... Its a watered down version of Windows 7. There aren't may things you can change with it. The mouse pad is too touchy and I can't adjust that. And you can't change the theme in any way.
I picked this one is because, even though they are all pretty similar, this one looked the best and well built. It was also picked based on the reputation of Samsung. I have had a lot of good luck with their products.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.