Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Netbooks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for N210 Netbook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

N210 Netbook

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 out of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for N210 Netbook
Review 1 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High netbook value in a small footprint

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Lake in the Hills, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, quick
This is a great netbook that does the job well. It fits great into a backpack and starts up very fast. I am able to surf, do email, update work documents (office products), and even get a bit of gaming in.
The Samsung portal enables a very fast boot up and gets you working right away. The wireless is very reliable and pulls in weaker signals very well.
Well done Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung n210 has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I'm not a techie, but I know if a product does what i want it to do or not. This netbook, I found after much researching, was my choice, and I've never regretted it. One thing that puzzled me was the 1GB 'limitation' of memory, but Samsung sold it, for about $90 more in Europe, with 2GB of memory (no matter what you read on the internet!). So, I bought a 2GB memory card and installed it (very easy to do) and that brought my netbook up to the speed of the European model. Most internet sites say it is NOT upgradeable to 2GB, but this is patently UNTRUE, because I have upgraded mine. Well worth it, too. This is a fine machine, with fine display and keyboard, plus it meets all my needs for a lightweight, quality portable computer. This Samsung product is a winner, as are all of our Samsung hdtvs. IMHO, they make a great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
its a great netbook and me that use it alot helps me alot with stuff i need when im away
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung is very helpful and understandy company

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2011
from califorina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, samsung support, repairs, help/walk you through
Cons: built in speakers
when my samsung laptop needed repairs samsung was more than happy to repair product, also they'll walk you through "how to's" and dont make you feel imbaressed or rushed. good company. i have my laptop,digital camera, and my cell all samsung. love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Code™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
3.7 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Compact, lightweight and functional machine. I also have a Sony Vios which is much heavier and as a consequence I am reluctant to carry on short trips. This one easily fits into briefcase and is considerably lighter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely love this product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
from Pearland, Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I previously owned an different brand netbook. I accidentally dropped it and the screen went out. I have accidentally dropped this one several times (not proud of that) and this netbook has continued to perform as always. You can't find a better keyboard than this one. After I purchased this netbook I could not get something to download. I took it back to the store for help and even the technician was amazed at what a great keyboard it has. Would I recommend this product to another? Heck yes, this has been a wonderful product and would recommend to anyone and everyone looking for a netbook. My husband liked this netbook so much we went and bought him the exact same one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
This laptop is so light and perfect size to be fit in my back pack. The keyboard is really nice, very similar to apple keyboard. Perfect for school.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, stylish and Elegant

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just put it in my purse and take it out.The battery is OK, but the sleek design just makes it a wonder to use.The monitor doesn't hurt my eyes and the keyboard is intuitive and easy to use.Overall a great product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: volume of speakers too low
Can do all the facebook, twitter, etc applications very well. Watch shows and movies from Hulu easily. Use it to play music from thumb drive and Pandora. Good battery life.
Only issue is the sound of the speakers. Sound is low and thin. I always use it with axillary speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amongst the top.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
from Reno, Nevada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great looks elegant., good features
Cons: Not high def
I think that the Linux installation on this netbook could use a little more work. It has a tendency to change itself to a different language while typing a document and or while writing an e-mail. It is an annoying little bug that once fixed would make this little netbook almost perfect. Otherwise this laptop is great in terms of functionality and looks. I picked it out because it caught my eye at my local store but once I looked at the features over the other brands, hands down this was the best choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cute, affordable, best purchase i've made so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've wanted a netbook for a while and this one completely fit all of my standards. Its portable enough to fit in almost all of my bags and light enough to take it back and forth with me to school. The keyboard is great, barely takes any "getting used to". Its really cute and I love that the keys are spaced out. I had to return it they day after i bought it because one of the keys didn't work, but that has been the only con. I upgraded to 2gb, this comes standard with 1g. I have to say it runs a lot smoother with the 2 even though the 1 was pretty good as well. The battery has lasted me 3-4 hours so far and it has not been fully charged once since i bought it. The camera quality is okay and i love that its built in. overall, i really love this netbook. =)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest and cutest netbook ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2010
from california
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This netbook is great! It looks good, its fast and very light and portable. The keyboard is very functional, i love it, it makes typing on a small space very easy. I have had it for almost a month and it hasn't given me a single problem. Windows 7 is great for multitasking, and the hard drive is so big for a netbook, it stores so much! Every program is easy to use. It has wifi so i can get the net everywhere. The battery last for about 7 hrs.. and unlike other netbooks tht have had problems with the netbook not sitting flat on surfaces b/c of the battery, this one does not have that problem. This is a great product, I would recommend this to everyone! I love it, and am 100% happy with my decision to buy this samsung netbook!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from milwaukee
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
ONLY WISH IT WOULD OF CAN WITH MORE RAM since it only came with 1gb
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice design and capabilities

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, non-reflective screen
Bought this netbook not knowing if Samsung quality was any good on computer area. Now, 3 months later, I understand that its the same quality as their tv's and phones: excellent. With durable casing and neat keyboard, the Samsung N210 s the one of the best among the price range products.
Completely recommendable for every day use and ultimate portability!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Netbook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2010
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
"I bought this netbook on 01/16/2010. It is probably the best looking netbook out there in the market. The keyboard is big plus and it sports a gesture recognizing touchpad. Slightly priced higher than the famous asus eee pc 1005PE but the extra dollars is definitely worth it. The battery life is not that great when compared to the asus eee pc 1005PE but it provides 6 hrs for continuous use. It can be improved in future models. The video quality from the in-built webcam is a bit choppy when you use it with the installed cyberlink software in the netbook. But, when i tried it with my google chat and logitech vid, the video quality is better. The microphone slot is located near the touchpad and it is definitely a plus. It's just been a day and i have to come back and write another review after 6 months. I have to give 4 STARS because of the choppy webcam performance and the battery life. Also, the Linux based Hyperspace OS Dual that is pre-installed in this netbook is not that great. It is good but needs lot of improvement. I had to get in touch with Phoenix Technologies to solve some issues. Otherwise, this is definitely a 5 STAR product"
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok for a young teen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this as a gift for my daughter upon graduating from middle school. We immediately bumped up the memory to 2gb but it still wasnt enough. After just a few months, the hard drive crashed. We tried to work with Samsung techs and were told it was not covered under warranty. We bought a new hard drive and warned her not to use it for anything more than internet browsing. Can't really load anything on it; not movies or music since it might crash again. Wouldn't recommend it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice hardware, sadly spoiled by software

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, windows 7, even worst: starter edition
I thought would be a good idea starting by making a backup at least of the essential files (drivers, etc), so I launched the integrated utility "Samsung Recovery Solution 4" and choose to make a "System software backup" only. It took almost 3 (THREE!) hours to backup least than 2 GB of files onto a USB 2.0 pendrive.
It took me only half an hour to download a full .ISO image of Ubuntu 10.10 netbook remix, put it into a 2 GB memory, and booting the N210 from it, with ALL the features enabled.
Advice to Samsung: stay away from bad companies!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too many problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am currently undergoing the second round of problems with this little computer. I bought this as a present for my wife and she has been able to use it very little since I purchased it. The motherboard had to be replaced and now the screen has gone out and needs to be replaced as well. So far, not a huge fan. Will probably end up buying her a new net book from another company. Too bad too, because the design and other features of this were fantastic.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for N210 Netbook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It's fine until you try the junkware

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
from Hillsboro, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: junk software
I was doing just fine loading up the Windows Updates, and antivirus, but the HyperSpace kept popping up. It wore me down so I clicked OK and it blew out the Master Boot Record so now it won't boot at all.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for N210 Netbook
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.