Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Netbooks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NC110-A01 Netbook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

NC110-A01 Netbook

Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NC110-A01 Netbook
Review 1 for NC110-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung rocks!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2012
from Armenia,Yerevan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, works pretty fast, has some great pre-installed samsung software
This netbook is great.I recommend this to everyone.It has very long battery life,nice design and everything necessary for good netbook.I'm a student and I use this netbook for creating presentations,videos,etc. and it's great.Samsung did a great job.But as time passes the battery life gets shorter....I'm very sad :( I don't like the cover,because it <<copies>> fingerprints,but it's not a big problem;) But netbook itself is great!!!:)))))
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
NC110-A01 Netbook
4.1 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NC110-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little machine if...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
You upgrade to 2GB of RAM and install Linux on it. It drags a bit with the Windows Starter 7 that it comes with, and it does download everything in the universe through both Windows and Samsung updates. Once I had Ubuntu on, I can multi-task and and do everything I need to. I really like the quick startup feature that Samsung has put on it from flipping the lid open to login is about 5 seconds and I am up and running.
The keyboard is great and easy to type on with nice tactile return and great spacing.
The only thing I am not a fan of is the glossy top--it looks nice but gets finger prints on it very easily.
Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NC110-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Unit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2011
from Northwest Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this after making the mistake of purchasing another brand. Especially like the ease of typing on this, the cursor is not flying all over the display, the keys are clearly marked and very responsive, also a nice touch, is the option to turn off the touch pad while typing. Simply hit the Function key (Fn), and then the F10 key, and will turn off the touchpad while typing. Also like the option of being able to transfer files via Bluetooth. Wireless is easy to set up, along with simply setting up your internet connection. Also offers the option to change the display resolution to a higher setting. Personally do not use it, but at lease the option is there. All in All am very pleased with the unit, and would recommend it to someone looking for a Netbook.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NC110-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice netbook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2012
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a decent netbook for folks who are looking for a small, portable PC.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NC110-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice book

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2011
from Monticello, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no software recovery cd (just operating system)
I buy Samsung EVERYTHING. I am very impressed with this computer. I only wish it came with Windows 7 full version. Win7 Starter is too basic and hardly personable. Another thing, it came with a restore CD but no driver/preloaded software CD. Had to download all even the WiFi driver (had to use my other computer and a flash drive).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NC110-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loooooooong battery life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This little net book just does a great job of not running out of battery, I have watched 2 DVD movies using an external drive on a long international flight, and still had ~40% left over. Every laptop I had in the past have been power hogs compared to this one, I have added a 2GB stick, which has made the OS happier IMHO. I left it for 4-5 days in suspend mode (battery fully charged) by just closing the lid, opened the lid and it had 98% charge left. It was ready to go in less than 5 seconds, I did not have a timer though. No problems here.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NC110-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NC110-A01

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
from Winter Springs, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, samsung brand
Ask yourself this question, why would you want a small 10 inch screen netbook? Well for me, I answered it this way. I want a very small, portable, light weight, yet workable, inexpensive way to access the internet, do email and a few other light computing items while traveling away from home.
The NC110 does just exactly that, in addition I like the screen display, brightness, feel of the keyboard and the Windows 7 Starter operating system along with the Samsung brand name. I did increase the system memory to 2 GB to improve speed etc. One negative is the gloss black finish does show fingerprints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NC110-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Out of ordinary!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2011
from Las Vegs, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have never had a hard time setting up a new computer as I had with this little monster! Lots and lots of unnecassary garbege downloads automatically but the basic features like the webcam, bluetooth and MS office starter do not download automatically and you have to spend hours setting up these programs. The price is right but believe me it is not worth your time
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.