Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Netbooks
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NF310-A01 Netbook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

NF310-A01 Netbook

Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NF310-A01 Netbook
Review 1 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Little complaint so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewbieSamsungOwner
onFebruary 16, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
All things considered, this is a great little netbook! I love the fact that the volume really delivers for one so small, with dual speakers on top (compared to a mono speaker underneath which many other netbooks have). No complaints about speed either, although I tend to maintain minimal programs and save as little as possible on my netbooks. The size is perfect and very lightweight, too--great for a student who has to carry tons of other textbooks.
The screen was particularly a sell for me, as it isn't one of those HD-super shiny ones that reflect even the slightest light, yet it shows off well enough for those whole like to watch movies. The full-sized keyboard is definitely a plus, as well. After less than a year, however, some of the keys refused to work, which was bothersome. I sent it in to fix and with the warranty service, the whole keyboard was replaced and sent back within a matter of days--great service!
The design is rather sleek-looking, but does tend to attract fingerprints. As for the touch pad, the feel is good and works well.
After having a few other brands of netbooks/notebooks crash, I'm pleased at the fate of this one so far. Overall, this one's well worth the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All you want in a netbook and more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjeric
onJune 25, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish and sleek
I was delighted when I found this netbook online. I shopped at several local brick and mortar stores and was sorely disappointed in the selection and features of what I saw there. Cheap plastics, compromised keyboards, skimpy features.. My previous netbook was a Samsung N120, which had finally given up the ghost, but nothing on the store shelves compared. I like to try before I buy, and was skeptical about choosing a netbook online. After returning 2 store choices, I decided to follow the reviews and give the NF 310 a try. The NF 310 feels good in your hands. It has a classy, sleek...downright sexy feel to it. The keyboard is comfy and the keys don't feel cheap. The instant start feature saves time and aggravation, and it's blazing fast for a netbook - can't complain there. I love everything about it. Skip the stores. Find an online retailer and buy this - you won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied customer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymacaw
onMarch 6, 2011
from Vincennes Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I can't get the battery to release so I will eventually have to send it in for service. Beside that this product has been perfect in every way. I especially like the sharpness of the display.It displays small text and graphics very well. My eyes are the limiting factor and not the display. It is sharper than the high end tablet computers, also much sharper than the low priced net book's available locally.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMindcontrol
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Encino, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is my second top of the line netbook. When they first came out I owned an Asus. That was good for a while then I wanted to try out the dual-cores so I moved to this one. So far I haven't noticed many processing speed differences since I don't do heavy work on a netbook. However, the screen resolution, speakers, and keyboard size make this netbook stand apart from it's competitors. These 3 features are noticeably better than anything out there. Also the battery life is great. I did an initial full charge when I first got it and it's been running for hours, barly putting a dent in the battery. I would recommend upgrading to windows 7 home premium. Mainly for the Aero feature and customizable background.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Netbook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypatricd
onFebruary 20, 2011
from North Carolina USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I own other Samsung products and this netbook did not disappoint me. A great product with all the features I need
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for its price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBitman
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Manila, Philippines
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this netbook, I've been searching the internet for 3 months looking for a suitable notebook which has a good screen resolution and long battery life, NF310 suits the bill.
If weren't for the glossy case this would be a perfect companion, hope there would be an AMD fusion version of this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT NETBOOK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaputo
onDecember 15, 2010
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not fast ethernet/wi-fi
This is my second purchase from Samsung. This netbook is top of the line and PCMag voted BEST NETBOOK. Great value for the Money!!! It has dual processors and great graphics and speed for the size and price. Does not get hot and has great battery life. Keyboard keys are NOT cramped! I upgraded to 2GB RAM and works great!! The only CON (as for ALL netbooks) is they do not offer Network card/wi-fi in Fast Ethernet. Its only 10/100. So its a bit slow. But for travel and internet/MS Office Productivity its great. Watching movies is great quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NF 310 Netbook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOldpete
onFebruary 4, 2012
from Wellington, New Zealand
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, does the job
On my way back from The Isle of Man TT races to New Zealand, I stopped over in Hongkong for a few days. I wanted a laptop or similar. Went to the Electronics market, and after much looking I purchased a Samsung NF 310.
What a marvellous compact laptop! I have a PC getting a bit old now, but the NF310 fulfills all my computing needs.
It is light, compact, sturdy and easy to use. The keys are are decent size compared to many other similar units. I find it a good product BUT It does need more than the 1 Gig of RAM it comes with, I upgraded to 2 Gig, makes a big difference. The only trouble I had since I purchased it seven months ago was one day it wouldn't boot up. Under warranty so back it went to the Samsung repairerers in Auckland, New Zealand. New motherboard, all fine now.
So apart from the motherboard glitch, which I consider to be a one off, just one of those things, I consider the NF 310 a good buy. A friend bought one at the same time, has had no trouble.
As long as you are prepared for a 10inch screen, small font (I just wear my glasses) it is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byandy118
onJanuary 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
great little netbook. love the fast startup. good battery life. I had an issue with the keyboard but tech support had me uninstall then reinstall driver and the problem was fixed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a Dandy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byneed2see
onJune 19, 2011
from Grand Rapids,MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no hdmi, serial port
After a couple weeks with my NF310-A01,I'm pretty satisfied with it. Right of the bat , I can see it needs more memory.Also I would like to see the driver updating a little bit more easier.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Netbook, but something is missing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytechworld
onApril 17, 2011
from Rochester, Ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: short battery life
It is very well designed netbook, but would be better with a bit larger screen since there is a lot of room to put larger screen without changing current size and design. In addition, I wish a bit longer battery life since it is very powerful netbook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArasceliz
onApril 9, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, comes out of sleep instantly
Cons: need dedicated video
I've owned a few netbooks and by far this is the best one. The Fast Start app which brings it out of sleep in under 4 seconds is awesome. It should be a standard for netbooks. That's the idea of netbooks, you carry them around closed and then open them at a moments notice and bam! Up and running instantly. The speakers are another amazing thing. They are the loudest I've seen on a netbook you really enjoy video with them.
Aside from this it is pretty speedy and it can run video, even web video very smoothly and battery life is acceptable. The only draw back and why I don't give it 5 stars is that since it doesn't have a dedicated video processor, if you try to play video at the same time it is running another process or if you play games with multiple effects you are gonna get a slowdown. Simple games like administration games or mahjong run smooth. This doesn't detract from it being an excellent netbook. It accomplishes what netbooks are made for with flying colors. If you want to see it really snappy do as I did and put a 2nd Gb of RAM on it. It will cost just a few bucks and it does make a difference.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung NP-NF310

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKaya76
onMarch 6, 2011
from Zambia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: came with windows 7 starter
The product is superb and meets all the specified standards of a workhorse to move around with. I personally find the battery lovely to work with, but my only complaint is such a superb piece of tech should have come with a higher version of windows not 7 starter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

On the edge of greatness.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHiTechGeek
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Greensburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough ram, lid is a fingerprint magnet
Of all the netbooks I researched, this one is on the cutting edge.
My only complaint is the RAM should have been maxed at the factory.
It took an hour to load and setup Nero from a new Samsung DVD burner I purchased at the same time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it! Great netbook!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByK1S2
onNovember 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast boot up gorgeous design.
Cons: no hdmi no ssd option no 11.6" size!
Love this netbook, great style, great screen, overall very pleased with this amazing netbook.
Can't help but crave a 11.6" or even a 12.0" version with i5-470UM CPU processor with switchable Nvidia grapics GPU (option), HDMI or DLNA, SSD options, ETHERNET connectability, 2GB DDR3 (expandable to @ lease 4GB) Windows 7 premium 64bit min, This would be the ultimate compact Notebook (under 3.5 pounds) Made from Carbon Fiber and Aluminum & alloys.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The book is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvorpal
onAugust 29, 2011
from Huntsville
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
As an owner of several other netbooks I was really pleased to get this 1 in my hands,with a sleek feel,screen is sharp and clear,the sound is amazing,keyboard is firm not mushy, widows starter is kind of lame but it does the job, Upgraded to 2gigs and it didn't make a difference in speed.
Con...after the 2nd week some of the keys seem to fall asleep n-v-r-space bar- after repeatedly pressing key several times it returns alive and then again dead"Hardware Problem" very disappointing here,I call tech support "The best":) the netbook is in for repairs or replacement hope they do fix it and don't send me the same problem back as other brand manufacturers do.Ill re-post an update when its returned
Its a great netbook I wold recommend it,as my issue is a very limited as I google searched it and not prevalent .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NF310-A01 Netbook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Frustrated

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byluvmyipad4
onJanuary 5, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The hard drive crashed 2 weeks after I got the computer. It was not used that much and stayed at home. Sent it in and was told that they would need to replace it. After I got it back, the internet using our wi-fi at home is so slow and seems to freeze up a lot. We have other wi-fi devices at home and they have no problems. I'm wondering if I got a lemon.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.