Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for QX410-J01 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

QX410-J01 Notebook

Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 106 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
85 out of 93(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for QX410-J01 Notebook
Review 1 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNick35
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Tampa Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, doesn't get hot even after long periods of use, battery life
This laptop is perfect,the screen is bright and crisp,the aluminum body is durable and lightweight,you never really hear the fans ramp up.This computer never really gets hot even after long use running multiple apps and programs. The mouse pad took a little getting use to it,but after you get the hang of it,it's pretty nice to use.The keyboard in my opinion is awesome,the "island" style(spacing between keys) keyboard feels very nice to use,and the keys aren't too hard or too soft,they're just right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 350 Series 720p LCD HDTV (2010 model)
4.5 out of 5(228)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScroogeMcBuckz
onJuly 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: i dont like realtek hd audio
I love my Laptop, I have all samsung products. I find them to be a high quality affordable company. I mostly use it for Audio Production and Dee Jaying
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydandam2777
onNovember 29, 2012
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Just a great laptop.Looks real sharp and is real fast.Samsung is far and away my favorite for electronics
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeacostad
onOctober 24, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great speed on this notebook. it does everything i want it to do with ease.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybneums
onOctober 15, 2012
from ct
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I bought this on a whim
My IT guys mind was blown by the quality and the great deal I got
Very Mac in appearance
Very Durable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN32EH5300F
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaustin75
onOctober 6, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tons of storage, still has a vga connection, 1 year warranty
Tons of storage, GREAT screen, and the metal bits are a very nice touch. Samsung has built a great quality computer, and packed tons of features in! Battery is a solid 6-7 hour battery. It's nice and thin...what's not to like?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop for all purposes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byengstudentfl
onSeptember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer has great picture, battery life, and just an overall perfect computer for school and business. The computer doesn't feel cheap, the only problem i can see picking at it is the casing has the tendency to get scratched a bit beings its aluminum.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byloca2good4u
onAugust 8, 2012
from elizabeth nj
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
so love my laptop have it so far for 2 years and no problem works great just battery life inst that good but picture and built in speakers are great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypensaman
onJune 6, 2012
from Pensacola, Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great laptop. syncs with android samsung phone and 7" tablet. I wish I could sync it with my new Ipad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Protective Leather Easel Case, Black
3.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great stylish little workhorse!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybe2gbtt
onJune 2, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish, powerful
Cons: no remote
I work on board a train from Chicago to Oakland, CA. I bought this computer a year ago and it still feels new to me. My last few laptops after one year had fallen apart, i.e. rubber feet, keys falling off, screws falling out, DVD drive broken, and usually exactly when the warranty expired. This baby still looks and acts new. The strong body has taken everything I've thrown at it, and still looks new. The battery still holds a charge almost as good as when it was new, and it really is a workhorse! I love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
14MP 15X Zoom Digital Camera
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Notebook to work and have fun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytavojavi
onMay 20, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good performance, thin, small
Cons: glass scratches by keyboard, bad glass
Hi, I´ve bought this notebook for personal use, I´m about to get my degree in software engineering, and I´ve to use softs like visual studio, DB servers, etc....
This notebook icore 5 worked perfect!! has great performance, it´s acceptable for all tasks I do when working.
Also I´ve fun with some games like tomb rider, etc... some of the new ones will not work, or work slow, but I was not looking for that, so that´s ok.
There is only one thing I dont´like, and it´s that the keyboard scratchs on the LED glass, some buttons, are marked on the screen, and it´s not good. only 1 year of use.
I´d like to know if Samsung provide some fix for it, maybe changing the LED glass. Please let me know, as I asssume this is a factory issue.
You can put something between the keyboard and the glass and it will protect it, but I´ve discovered that when it was late. :S :S
I´ll recommend this notebook to a friend!
:D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

looks great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykingofmagic
onMarch 28, 2012
from MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
used it for a year with no problems. be careful of the power cord by the side unless you would wind up with a faulty adaptor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOnfire88
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: can see reflection easily, speakers are very stock
This is by far one of the BEST laptops i have owned. My old laptop died on me so i had to buy one that day, i went to best buy where i bought a competitors laptop.. I went to school and that evening i returned it and bought this one. it has everything and anything that i could use plus more. The battery life runs great also. i can practically go 3 days on a single charge, ( im a teacher and its constantly on)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGINHO22
onJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first samsung laptop and i got to say i'm very happy with the purchased i made! great pc
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRalliartChic86
onDecember 28, 2011
from Fountain Valley, CA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: key pad troubles
Only problem I am having is on the "0" on the ten keypad, it brings up a tab instead of typing "0".
Fast, large screen, sleek, fun....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymray27
onDecember 8, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no back lit keyboard
I have had this laptop a little over a year now and this is still by far the best 14" laptop you can buy on the market right now. You get a very large hard drive, a super fast processor, and overall great performance and a sleek design. The only thing you will find on other laptops but not on this one is Bluetooth. This wasn't a huge deal to me cause I never use it on a computer anyways and so far after a year I still have never needed to use it. The only thing I wish this laptop had is a back-lit keyboard. If you are looking for something that has a similar design as a Macbook but with Windows 7, better performance, a bigger hard drive, and more memory for half the price, this is what you are looking for. The design is pretty similar to the Macbook. By that I mean it has a similar keyboard, mouse pad, and is very slim (slimmer than every 14" I looked at). This also has an HDMI port which I use ALL the time to watch movies on my TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bang for your Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByExcitareJ
onDecember 1, 2011
from LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, value, style, battery life, size, quality
I bought this for use while traveling and I actually like it better than my #&%book pro. I love the design, the performance is obviously not quite as great as the mac because it doesnt have the i7 and 8gb RAM that the @*% does, but the @*# was also more than twice the cost. I find myself using the Samsung laptop over the *%@book(work computer) whenever possible. I run photoshop cs5 and Adobe bridge on this hooked up to a 42 inch full HD and get great picture quality through the HDMI connection. I have recommended the samsung laptops to many friends that were looking at getting *#$book pros, most of them don't believe me but I really like this computer better and reccommend it to anyone who is on the market for a new laptop looking for performance on a budget.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and Classy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmBulls4Show
onNovember 13, 2011
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great laptop, lightweight, sturdy, fast, and sleek looking. Samsung has definitely set a whole new level on their laptops. Extremely pleased!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeteyBoy
onNovember 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is one of the best I have ever owned. I am currently going to school for graphic design and this computer handles all my software needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic PC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWingspan97
onNovember 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very good disk space
I have been trying for a while to find a PC that can really go up against Apple and beat it. And this one can. It's definitely head-turning, and with the right customization and programs, you can make this into the perfect computer. Nothing I have encountered so far, in 8 months of use, is really that negative. Speakers are a bit soft, but really that's no reason not to by this. It's also very durable, as I have found after dropping it and denting it. Absolutely no effect, it just keeps on going. The trackpad scrolling feature stopped working once, but Samsung's helpline was so helpful they had my computer back to perfection in a matter of minutes. Really a very good computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesomeness in a box

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeneralCan
onOctober 19, 2011
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek, solid
Cons: no bluetooth
This laptop is simply amazing, its the kind of laptop you can take to a coffee shop in the morning and catch up on homework, and then to a meeting and be productive and later take it home and play some video games. it was definitely worth what it cost.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB White
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung QX410 Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfasdafaf
onSeptember 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Overall I am pretty happy with this laptop. Lot of people complained about the touchpad but I havent had any issues with it, its fine once you get use to it. Only problem I had was with my wifi adapter, it stopped working but once I updated the driver it was fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysteeben
onSeptember 11, 2011
from Montevideo, UY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Buy this notebook because compared to other brands, had better components and a better price, apart from their design efforts to reduce the heat, I think for the same characteristics is the best choice!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydamiankidko
onAugust 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer is really good, it has a fast speed processor never have error when programing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGmoney20
onJuly 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
only cons i have :
you cant upgrade the drive to a blueray supporting one
cant upgrade the processor to an i5
no bluetooth
speakers could be louder
resolution could be higher (but its fine with its current one)
although the i5 upgrade isnt a big deal...the i5 is fine, i just would like the added performance of the i7
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvichoff
onJuly 18, 2011
from Alpine, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Samsung puts out awesome electronics and this laptop is no exception. Want a good looking (the best) laptop that still offers you Windows...this is your only choice! Love this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung QX410

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylethimin
onJuly 9, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, solid feeling and appearance, very good processor speed, max ram 8gb
I can't be much happier with this laptop than I am. It has excellent functionality, speed (even without having yet upgraded RAM to maximum). The screen display is excellent, and multitasking multiple programs at once goes very well.
The processor speed is great, the form factor is slim but more metallic and not plastic-like. The keys on the keyboard are island style, which I believes makes for more accurate typing, as laptop typing can feel strange and easy to mistype.
The shortcut hardware and Fn buttons are great as well. It has webcam and microphone built in, and the touchpad features and settings are very good and intuitive.
You will not regret getting this if you are looking for the 14.x" display and great battery life for a laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKudush
onJuly 3, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, slim
This is the best computer i've ever had. I love that i can do everything fast and easy! I can open so many programs but the computer will still run the same with other programs. I love this computer and i use it everyday! This computer has awesome features and also comes with WIMAX! thats just awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance and Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMeeker46
onJuly 3, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery life, style
Cons: touchpad is awful, battery is difficult to access
I intentionally waited about 6 months to write this review so I had time locate (and sometimes fix) any quirks. Good news is I found very few. As a university instructor, I was not intersted in fancy graphics or big screens. I wanted something that could run multiple Office programs and browser tabs without sacrificing speed or performance. The is that computer. The good and the bad:
Value:
This was the least expensive laptop I could find with an i5 processor and screen larger than 9 in. Nothing bad to say here.
Performance:
1. This computer does not sacrifice speed for performance.
2. I don't know why some people seem to have battery issues. I get ~8 hrs of battery life (no kidding!!), and that is with settings set to not reduce screen brightness when unplugged. For one, those descriptions on the sale sign did not lie about battery life!.
Design & Feature (these really go together):
GOOD -
1.This was also the least expensive computer (actually, on of the few in general) that had a metal construction. One thing that has surprised me is that the cover has not gotten any scratches on it! Screen is sharp but has minimal glare.
2. I love the raised keyboard. Responds well and looks really slick.
3. Lightweight and very thin.
BAD (and how to fix some)
1. You've probably already read this if you did your homework, but the touch pad is horrible. The programming behind it has too many features - I recommend going into those settings and disabling a lot of it. The other problem (which was just really stupid design, is that the tracking part of the pad overlaps the click buttons, so you have to keep your finger very still if clicking with the buttons and not tapping on the pad or the cursor moves as you click. This also makes dragging very difficult. SOLUTIONS: Out of habit, I often click with the left hand while dragging with the right and that seems to help. Also, the click buttons respond better if you click towards the outside. Finally, I also always use an external mouse (ergonomic due to pain problems), so a majority of time it is not a problem.
2. With the out-of-the-box settings you cannot attach an external monitor: the computer will go to sleep even if it is plugged in. To fix this you need to disable Samsung's Faststart programming. If you're not sure how to do this, try a quick online search - many answers.
3. The battery cannot be removed without taking off the ENTIRE backplate while on most computers it can just be slipped off. Why is this a problem? Two reasons: I always used to carry an extra battery for my old laptops (especially when travelling) so I had a spare if I didn't have access to an outlet. But even worse, If you spill liquid on your laptop the first two steps are always unplug it and take out the battery. When I accidentally spilled coffee on my keyboard (stupid, stupid, stupid) it took me almost 20 min to get the battery out. Unbelievably, there was no damage after leaving it out to dry for ~12 hours.
4. The keyboard again. With a Mac-like design, why couldn't they make it backlit?
4.5 It does not have Bluetooth. Why does this only get half a point? Because I don't use Bluetooth for anything.
BOTTOM LINE: I know that seems like a lot of bad things, but the good far outweigh them. I highly recommend this computer to anyone looking for a functional computer that gets the job done efficiently and with style. Kudos to Samsung and welcome to the world of consumer laptops. I hope it only gets better from here.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded all expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytaellan
onJuly 1, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, looks great, great value
Cons: graphics card not the best
After about three months, I am very happy with my purchase. So happy that I don't feel any regrets about not getting the other, more expensive laptop I wanted. I love how durable and (surprisingly) lightweight it is, the fast processor and sharp display is perfect for photo/video editing and watching movies, and the hard drive has more than enough space for all of my photos and music. The aluminum and glass is classy and beautiful, and the track pad is intuitive and easy to use, although I did have to tweak quite a few settings. I originally bought a USB mouse, but I don't even use it anymore. I did have a problem with a (VERY) graphics-intensive game crashing the graphics card, but this laptop isn't built for gaming, and the computer performed far better than I'd expected, otherwise. All of the other games I play work perfectly, which I consider more of a perk than a requirement. Even the battery lasts longer than I'd expect, usually around 3-5 hours, depending on what I'm doing.
Overall, this laptop is excellent for off-the-desk computing (my favorite place is the couch ;] ).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I bought this for School...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUofOStudent
onJune 27, 2011
from Eugene, Or
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multiple ports
and couldn't be happier, it's fast, graphics are great and easy to connect to school networks for power point presentations. It's light, slim and portable for international travel, and has benefits far outweighing a netbook. It even took a spill onto the sidwalk from my backpack and still works perfectly, very durable body.. minor scratches. Great product and look forward to more great stuff!
Had lots of ports hdmi and usb.
Mouse took some getting used to, but easy to get used to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPAHawkeye
onJune 7, 2011
from Des Moines, IA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Rugged, small, light weight, long battery life, what more could you want? Very happy with this PC. I travel a lot and I can hardly tell I have a computer in my bag anymore. If there were one thing I'd change is the ability to add a docking station.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

looks awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydearmiju
onJune 1, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, sexy, great recovery system
Cons: Not high def, graphic card is older than other qx410 model
I love this laptop! only downside is the graphic card is not up to par to other qx410 model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Vibrant™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(560)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great laptop una fantastica laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarth5555
onMay 28, 2011
from mexico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, beautiful, powerfull, fast
Cons: Not high def, too much reflect on the screen
i bought this one becouose the price and the value and I made the right chose, is a beautiful laptop fast and power in my xprience battery is only 4 hours , and lees editing video or playing maybe 2 hours or less
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop, excellent build quality and features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHibiscus
onMay 20, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, build quality, style, charging usb port, runs cool, keyboard, value for money
Cons: no firewire, buggy wifi hotspot mode
I've had this laptop about six months and I'm still extremely happy with it. The build quality is fantastic, it looks great and it's solid. The metal casing is tough and doesn't get scratched or dirty. The trackpad hasn't worn out and gone all smooth yet, unlike on my previous laptops.
Performance is great, battery life is very good, though not quite as good as they claim. I suppose I'd get seven hours if I didn't touch it and left it with the screen all dark, but in actual use I get somewhere between four and five. Still very reasonable.
Very cool feature: one USB port is powered even when the machine is sleeping so you can charge devices off it.
Not so great: the Intel WiFi software turns your laptop into a hotspot for other wireless devices. I found this very useful. But one day it just started to not work very well, most things won't connect. I've done lots of research and it's a problem with the Intel drivers that affect many machines, not just this one. But it's quite disappointing that it doesn't work right.
Great: system runs pretty cool, even under heavy load. My lap used to be scorched by my old laptop, now I'm just uncomfortably warm.
Not great: lack of FireWire. It's not a huge problem, but I wanted to hook up a FW video camera and wasn't able to.
Okay: the keyboard is pretty good. Not the best I've used, but pretty good. It's a bit soft for my liking, but I prefer heavy clicky keys. It's better than most. The keycaps do lose their texture after a few months of use though.
Overall: Absolutely great machine. What issues I have aren't major. Battery life is really quite good, weight is good, build quality and style are excellent. I'm extremely pleased with this machine and (especially if this wifi hotspot business can be worked out) I'd buy it again without hesitation. Very highly recommended.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite laptop yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrhd2010
onMarch 27, 2011
from Bethlehem, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, beautiful design
Cons: touchpad is subpar
I just got this laptop a couple weeks ago after my old one died. For the past few years, I've been buying low-quality computers, and found myself replacing them about once a year or so due to various issues. This time, I decided to spend a little more than I usually do, and get something nice.
So far, I made the right decision.
First, the design of this laptop is just beautiful, which doesn't come as a surprise with a Samsung product. The aluminum casing, the keyboard, everything fits seamlessly together. It's pretty striking visually.
In terms of performance, everything is perfect so far. I do some light gaming now and then (Battlefield 2, Call of Duty, etc.), a LOT of work with Excel, and the usual online stuff. This laptop's been every bit as speedy and responsive as I expected, particularly with multitasking. My previous system was running Windows 7 Home Premium on 2 GB of RAM, and I can really tell the difference between that and the 4 GB of RAM this system has.
Number one pleasant surprise: it's SO quiet. It makes virtually no sound during normal use. Every once in a while while playing Battlefield 2, I'll hear the fans kick on, but even then it's still much quieter than my old computer.
Only one complaint, Samsung. The built-in touchpad is just brutal. I really hate it. It feels jerky, it often left clicks when I want it to right click, and isn't particularly responsive. I use a USB mouse, so it's not a big enough issue to affect my rating. But, if I ever have to use this without a mouse (hasn't happened yet), I'll end up seriously annoyed at it.
Overall, I say buy it. No hesitation. Unless you can afford the Series 9, of course, which looks incredible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is amazing, and for the price theres none like it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySkyliner
onMarch 25, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was really looking for some thing that wasn't too pricey but wasn't too underpowered. Just when i thought my requirements wouldn't be meet i encountered the QX-410 at a near by best buy store and i immediately fell in love. So without hesitation i bought it and ever since then i never looked backed. This baby is so amazing i dont know where to really start, but i will say that if you are on the fence about getting this go ahead and buy it. I guarantee you wont be thinking twice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this computer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCakeMom
onMarch 9, 2011
from Philly, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly, smooth scrolling, good quality, good battery life, fast multitasking, great keyboard, attractive professional appearance
Cons: power button a tad squirrelly, trackpad buttons a tad squirrelly, battery cannot be removed by user
In November of 2010 I realized my Gateway computer was giving out and needed something more reliable. So I started looking for a new laptop. First I purchased an HP because it was on sale but the very next day I brought it back to the store because it was so awful. I had been eyeing this Samsung machine in the store, but hadn't been sure about my budget.
After bringing back the faulty HP I went back over to the Samsungs. I started playing with this model in the store and LOVED it!!! Everything was so responsive and fast and I just felt like it was "me". It just felt natural and easy to use. So I bought it.
I have not been disappointed! The keyboard is awesome, the trackpad is easy to use for the most part (more on that later) and I do like how sensitive it is so I just have to gently scroll or tap to get things done. I tend to be an impatient person and I like to open multiple windows and switch back and forth multitasking and it handles what I throw at it very well without freezing up.
Samsung thought of a lot of neat little things too, to help speed things up...and the fact it can sleep immediately when you close it and then wake back up again when you open it. The whole computer just seems to be well thought out...its what you need, not a lot of extra frills that you do NOT need...perfect.
Oh and I also really like how the touchpad is centered on the space bar. Some touchpads in other brands are centered on the machine itself, and I cannot type that way! Has to be centered on the space bar for me.
I only have a few cons on this machine and they are very small. One is that for some reason, I often have to push the power button on twice to get the machine to power up. I'm not sure why that is...but it does power up, so that's okay...and then I just leave it on sleep all day when I'm not using it. Not a big deal. Another is that its a small worry that I cannot remove the battery...but so far have had no reason to need to do that. Lastly...I do have occasional problems with the touchpad buttons no being responsive to a click...however usually I just use the tapping feature and its fine. Recently I did have problems with the cursor jumping all around so I was advised to reinstall the touchpad drivers, which I did, and it fixed the problem.
No computer is without its bugs though, and I think this machine has far fewer "bugs" than most others! Its an awesome computer and I really love it!!! I'm sooo happy that I chose this one and hope to be a Samsung notebook customer for a very long time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychidoman
onMarch 3, 2011
from Houston , tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i own this laptop and since the first time i saw it i fall in love had before a sony vaio but over expensive and fail to much so need it another brand new product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byes86
onFebruary 28, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great battery life
This laptop is great. It is very fast. It has a very long battery life. It has everything the MacPro 2 has, except it is nowhere near as expensive as it. It is a very high quality computer that is cheaper than its high quality competitors. It has a very slick, stylish design and it is aluminum on the outside to protect it from minor falls and hits.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJULIOCM
onFebruary 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Laptop!! Really fast, great performance, Light weight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Laptop EVER!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrunsdrums
onFebruary 18, 2011
from Mason City, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, amazing!
Love my laptop and everything about it. I recently switched from my gateway of 3 years that crashed and fell in love right away! I researched very heavily before buying a new laptop and now realize I made the best choice possible!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This computer is awsome!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOpice
onFebruary 15, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer is one of the best I have seen in along time. It is built well, feature rich and not loaded with all that extra software you will not use and just have to remove. I cannot say enough good things about this laptop. The only things I would change would be to have USB 3.0, a thicker plastic on the bottom or solid aluminum, and a back-lit keyboard but that is just me being picky. Customer support is second to none; the fact is I cannot say enough good things about this computer so just go and by one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymorristhecat20
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, built in mic, quick start up, looks
Cons: speakers aren't the best
Great look and feel. Performs great so far - I have had the laptop for about 2 months or so. I love the looks of the laptop. The quick start up is awesome for me as a student. It is pretty speedy. Chargeable USB port is an added bonus. The only downside is the speakers aren't the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNormalUser
onJanuary 23, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: no bluetooth, short power cord
Simply put this laptop is the best I found after 2 months of looking. It replaced an old Acer Aspire 5100. The battery life/power and performance trade off on this is non existant. I get well over 5 hours while watch movies on the Samsung optimized power setting. The laptop is great. I only wish it had a longer cord and bluetooth (I can live without it though)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPilot1950
onJanuary 23, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: solid product
Cons: no cons
Exceed my expectations.
Right size
Beautiful lines
Run fast
Realistic colors
Refined Design
Good Graphics for my Flight Simulator
Nice sound quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very happy customer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPaulV
onJanuary 19, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast connectivity
Cons: no blue ray
Sleek desing, light, beautiful colors and picture on screen. Quick start-up, no messy software for delays. Easy to transport and great for travelling users.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An all-around great machine that will last me years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBHannify1986
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Redlands, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, i love the sleek brushed steel exterior., very lightweight. under 5 lbs!, the touchpad is great! stop whining people!
Cons: who said the battery life can exceed 7 hours?
I pride myself in owning good tech, and taking care of the tech that I own. I'm proud to report that this laptop will last me for many years. It is powerful, sleek, responsive, attractive. I enjoy typing on the keyboard so much that it has actually improved my productivity as a freelance writer.
Watching a DVD? Fire this bad boy up and enjoy impressive visuals and great sound.
Music? Decent speakers provide good depth and sufficent volume to music, but won't blow away any concert hall.
Battery life? I'm not too sure how this thing is being advertised as being capable of 7+ hours of battery life. The most I can get is 4.5, but that's still pretty impressive! More than enough time, in my opinion.
And lastly, when I'm feeling like I need a little guilty pleasure, I'm proud to report that this bad boy can play Starcraft 2! I've yet to test out the true gaming capabilities of this machine, but I've heard reports that it can play Batman Arkham Asylum or Modern Warfare 2.
All in all, a great laptop for work or play. I HIGHLY recommend it.
(Last point: Some people have gripes with the touchpad. I'm not too sure why. My advice? Get used to it. You'll find the multi-touch features are actually useful, especially the three-finger window switching feature. I love it.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Laptop Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByS2KNY
onJanuary 8, 2011
from N.Y.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: haven't found one yet
My Family of 4 have gone through our share of Pc's and Laptops.That said we've had many different brands
and not one comes close to this sleek,feature rich,amazingly fast Samsung.I Highly recommend this product to all looking to upgrade their present equipment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskataaahhhhboiii
onDecember 26, 2010
from seattle, WA
this laptop is hands down the best i love it for real
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice surprise

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByImaRiter
onDecember 19, 2010
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I didn't even know Samsung made computers until my husband found an ad. Reviews were excellent. It's gorgeous. I bought it. I'm 95% happy with it, and that compares to about 80% or less for any of the previous four notebook computers I've owned. It's fast, the display is spectacular, the keyboard responsive, the sound is clear and crisp. It's significantly lighter in weight than previous machines.
So far this machine has handled everything I've thrown at it.
The disappointing parts are the touchpad, which seems sluggish and "sticky", and the microphone, which is frankly awful, at least for recording.The webcam is fair. But even these weak points are passable. They just don't measure up to the performance overall.
Oh! That seven hour battery life? Maybe if you turn off all background apps, kill your desktop picture, dim the display 50% and do nothing but type... Real life is on the low side of 3 hours. That claim is a lot like saying a serving of pizza has only 3 grams of fat and then you learn that's true if you stick to the designated 16 servings per pie.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value, Design, and Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKevCo66
onDecember 18, 2010
from LA, CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin, great keyboard, performance, stylish
Cons: no sata port
I have to say that so far I have had zero problems with my laptop, I love the sleek and stylish design as well as the performance and the included manufacturer software. Some of the software that comes with it I will not use but may be very useful for consumers that want things to run very seemlessly, the customization and options are great. I like that the keys on the keyboard are a little spaced out, I didn't realize it when I bought it, but I've noticed that it greatly reduces mistakes especially if your not the best typist in the world. I also love the "feel" of the keys. The laptop also stays very cool and the air vent for heat exchange is located at the back in the middle which is very good if you actually have the laptop on your lap as it will not be blocked by the leg. The touchpad is very nice as well. Overall I'm very satisfied with the screen and system performance. If I had to give any negatives they would be that it does'nt have a SATA port and it's built in memory card reader will not take MemoryStick
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly does what I bought it for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappyarchitecturestudent
onDecember 17, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: fast, easy-to-use touchpad, long battery life, small
I've had my old Toshiba laptop for only 2.5 years and it's already slowed down quite a bit. I am in the architecture program in college and I needed a laptop that could be carried back and forth to campus that was light, fast, had lots of memory, and a good graphics card to support all of the programs I need to run (usually 2-3 programs running at a time). THIS LAPTOP DOES IT ALL! The battery lasts about 3-4 hours when I used 2 programs, webcam, and watched a DVD at the same time. It's fast and can handle running Photoshop and Illustrator at the same time. The look of it is sleek, and I absolutely love that the extra USB and HDMI plugs are hidden. The speaker and graphics are great for my use. The touchpad features make surfing the web easier too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for EVERYTHING.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byneonix
onDecember 16, 2010
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great multitasker, good graphics, nice processor, everything else
Cons: nothing
I've had this computer for about three weeks, and I have to say that I'll probably never own a computer from another brand. Ever.
I was debating between this computer and an Asus, but when I went to Best Buy, the Asus computers on display did not meet my standards.
After talking with one sales agent, I'd found the best solution: this computer.
I use this for EVERYTHING. Video games, Photoshop, HD video editing (both in After Effects and Live Movie Maker), and schoolwork in general.
Gaming:
I have no problems running games. I run Team Fortress 2 and Assassin's Creed without a problem or lag-fail.
Video Editing:
After Effects renders video on-the-spot quickly and without a snare. 720p HD video renders fast, even frame-by-frame in After Effects.
Photoshop:
I work in a native size of 55x41.25 inches, 72ppi. For my Advanced Digital Imaging course, I have to work with the same size photos at 300ppi. This computer, even on battery power, powers through image resizing and saving.
(For all you who need a size comparison: think about each image as a high-resolution fleece throw, just slightly smaller.)
In General:
Runs without a problem, no overheating, even when it's on my couch or something.
Battery life is great, I get 5 hours powerhousing through the school day. I've gotten as much as 6 1/2 hours, but never the full 7, which isn't a problem since I was practically tethered to a power outlet with 1/2 hour of battery life before.
All in all, a great powerhouse with a great look, too. Most people ask me which one is better: Mac or Samsung?
I tell them Samsung. It looks like a Mac, but it's so much better. Sure, you'll get the "popular" computer if you buy a Mac.
Better processor, hard drive, graphics card, and a bigger screen for way less than the base Macbook Pro.
Five stars, Samsung. You've done an amazing job with a quality computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW! I love this computer!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byswimmom
onDecember 15, 2010
from Biloxi, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer is super easy to use! It is lightweight, but very sturdy, and has a long battery life. I added bluetooth so I could use the printer I have connected to my desktop. I researched laptops before I purchased, and considered this the best for the money! It has exceeded my expectations!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHerman25
onDecember 10, 2010
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this laptop because it has great battery life and that's something I care about. I've to say though it doesn't last 7 hours but more like 4. The machine is lightning vast and it is an awesome working machine combined with my new samsung tv and blu-ray player. I would recommend this to all my friends and family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect College Student Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFunniest007
onDecember 1, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: touchpad off center with keys
I bought this laptop to replace my Toshiba laptop. This laptop has an amazing battery life of about 6hrs for me which is awesome. I have had no problems carrying the laptop around because of its small compact size. The laptop does not sacrifice size for anything. I have had no speed problems, battery problems, or software glitches that are to be expected with a portable laptop. I LOVE IT! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just missing a video card

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMagicalMule
onNovember 30, 2010
This is an amazing all around notebook.
First and foremost, let me say the design is excellent. The although the bottom is plastic, it doesn't feel cheap at all, while the top of the case (the part surrounding the touchpad, keyboard as well as the lid on the monitor) is made of metal and is very cool and sturdy, with no give or flex (including the keyboard).
The chiclet style keyboard and touchpad are both a pleasure to use. The touchpad is very responsive, and multi-touch works great, I don't know how I've lived without it.
The laptop is also very thin and lightweight, but stays remarkably cool and is quiet, but not silent.
The performance is okay, it has an i5 which is great, but the GeForce 310M is def. lacking and useless for anything but older games. The harddrive is spacious, but slow at 5400 RPM. I'll probably replace it with an SSD anyways.
Battery life is great at around 4-6 hours. This unit also supposedly has a Lithium Polymer battery that is more resistant to wear, and can last 1000+ charge cycles. That's good news as it's integrated and not user-removable.
All in all I would say this is a great laptop for portability, design and light gaming. It has the look and feel of a premium product (as well as the performance, minus the graphics card), without a premium price! Go samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydabodl
onNovember 29, 2010
Great product for the money. Sharp design. Compact design for such a powerful notebook.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the perfect lap top for running auto cad.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQX410J01
onNovember 29, 2010
from Long Beach, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, great video card
I just installed auto desk into my new QX410 and it is the perfect lap top for running an auto cad program away from my home deck top.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, but screen resolution is it's biggest con.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByToroytoytoy
onNovember 28, 2010
from Hamilton, ON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, thin
Cons: Not high def, and not high def, touchpad needs some time to get used to
Well, I must say I'm a very picky guy with every single detail a notebook has, and I've researched for about 3 months for the exact right laptop for me. I wanted a very powerful, light and thin notebook, which i could use for every sort of things i wanted. From simple web browsing to an occasional gaming, the machine should be able to handle it well. And should last long, since i'm not planning to buy any other notebook on the next 4-5 years.
After a long time researching i came across the QX410, and its specs were the closest to what i wanted. I had this big excel sheet with every notebook i saw and that would possibly be the one for me. In the end, i was between a dm4, a Portege R705-P41, and the QX410.
Between these three, i'm happy i went with the QX410. The notebook is beautiful (at first i thought it was ugly on the pictures, but it's way better when you see it live), it's fast, and it has a good battery life. I don't know why they designed the bezel under the screen to be bigger than the one on top, but that's something you ignore after some time.
The touchpad is something i'm still getting used to, but apparently, weird touchpads are common nowadays. My last laptop was 5 years old, and by that time, when multitouch wasn't a must, touchpads just worked. When you change the default settings it gets way better though, and i wouldn't say this is something really important to care about.
Though, my biggest concern is about the screen. Oh God, if this laptop had a 1080p screen, this would be the most perfect notebook ever made. I actually don't know why Samsung didn't choose to do that, since they produce such high quality TV screens. Just to make it clear: there's nothing wrong with my 1366x768 screen, i just wish it had a better resolution. I'm just used to having a 1600x1050 resolution on my older notebook, and i think that was one of its best pros. Please, Samsung, remember to have a better resolution screen on you next laptops...I'm paying for a high-end product, so I expect to get a high-end product. Not a regular screen.
Another thing i need to point it out: There's no noise or excessive heat on this computer. At all. You can work with it on your lap, and it won't feel uncomfortable. Or has any disturbing sound.
Speakers are just regular. Nothing to write about that.
It was a nice touch putting dedicated volume keys. That would be definitely something I'd miss. I'd be even better if they had Play and Forward/Backward keys.
The keyboard, when i first tried it at Best Buy, was good, but i kept hitting the touchpad accidentally. When i got the product, though, i had no problems whatsoever with that. You just need to set the right settings for the touchpad. Besides that, the keyboard is awesome, The keys are responsive and it is comfortable to type in it.
Overall, the computer is really good, it has a solid build, it's fast, thin, light, and it's beautiful. Specially with the lid closed. If you don't mind having a 768p screen, look no further, this is your perfect laptop (believe me, you have no idea how much research I've put on). Or, do it like I did, and try to get used to it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMitchu
onNovember 28, 2010
from nyc
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, silent
Cons: no bluetooth
> Looks and feels like a premium device all at a very moderate price point.
> Design aesthetics are top notch.
> The track-pad problems seem overrated! There is a slight learning curve, but anyone with a little patience can master it in a few hours.
> Silent and cool!! Seriously I cant hear any noise coming from this system. (My old HP could be heard from over 20 feet away and easily be used to bake a cake!).
Overall great product. would highly recommend it to anyone in the market for a new device (I actually managed to convince quiet a few to clueless best buy customers who were looking at those inherently defective Dell machines to make the switch to Samsung :D )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAtlantaGuy
onNovember 18, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So the backstory to this review is that I had been shopping for a laptop for almost two years. Now, I'm normally slow to make decisions like this but not normally that slow. The problem was that I am a PC. I used to be a Mac when I was in college, but now I work and having an Apple at home (while cool) adds more complexity to my life. I want one platform - even if it's less "cool".
Even still, I was plenty tempted by the MB Pro. I really wanted one, but honestly, a base platform of 128G hard drive? Core2Duo processors? for how much? It's just crazy. I get that Mac's are "special" but give me a break. I'd be out of disk space on the base model and I'm not even a power user. That's just weak.
But there's a lot to like about the MB Pro, it's fit and finish are exceptional. It's just too expensive to justify that quality AND force me to "make the switch" to re-learning the Mac platform - no matter how intuitive it is.
So instead of plunking down 2k for a MB Pro that would actually be useful for what I needed, I had been waiting for a PC equivalent. The Adamo was too expensive and people complained about the build quality. The HP Envy was promising but 13" is too small for my needs and 17" was too big. The new 14" Envy seemed nice but to get it equipped for my needs would put me close to MB Pro prices. Plus, if you want a longer battery life, you have this big battery plate that you have to clip onto the bottom of the Envy, which just kills the cool factor of it. Slot loading CD drive or not. None of the PC options felt right and I was just about to make the MP Pro plunge.
Until . . .
I walked by this laptop in Best Buy on my way to get a new travel mouse. Aluminum case. Chiclet keyboard. Nice big trackpad. Beautiful, minimalist design without the funky etchings like on the Envy. Core i5. Huge hard drive. Discrete, smart, hybrid graphic chipset (this is as cool as it sounds). And then I saw the price and almost fell over.
I'd never seen or even heard of this laptop until that moment (probably because it's Best Buy-only and I rarely find myself in a Best Buy), but I knew in 1 minute of typing on it that this was the PC I had waited 2 years for.
I've had it now for about a week and it's just beautiful. It's fast (I run Photoshop and Illustrator and other large applications), wonderfully designed and a joy to type on. It's cool to the touch and there's plenty of battery. It's quiet. Music is clean and crisp through headphones (though tinny as per usual on laptop speakers). It's just *awesome*.
So if you want a MB Pro but don't really care about "being a Mac". If you don't want to pay a premium price for outdated or limited hardware. If you appreciate design and a quality build, do yourself a favor and check this laptop out. It's what you want. Trust me.
Thank you Samsung. It may have taken a while to respond to Apple's genuinely impressive design, but you responded with gusto. Well played - keep the PCs with this design sense and pricing coming and I won't need to wait so long before I upgrade next time.
One note, I'm a clumsy typer and I realized that when I typed I grazed the trackpad and caused all manner of craziness to happen - cursor skipping around, things getting highlighted and deleted. If you're a little sloppy as a typer, you'll notice it right away. Anyway, there's a Google app that freezes the mousepad when you're typing. You'll want to take a look at that if you have the same issue. It's called TouchFreeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+17points
23of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for QX410-J01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byecthel
onNovember 15, 2010
from Lake Arrowhead, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, ideal size, battery life, keyboard, wimax
I am very satisfied. Wonderful laptop, very stylish and elegant. Nice slim design, capabilities and much more positive aspects. Big hard drive and good graphic card. Furthermore excellent screen quality. It was proper decision to buy this product, I would recommend this to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.