Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for QX410-S02 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

QX410-S02 Notebook

Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
42 out of 47(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for QX410-S02 Notebook
Review 1 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Art and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Beautiful machine, Good battery life. Button functions a really useful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung did it again!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great performing laptop. Bought this laptop when it first came out and I have yet to run into any complication. The value of the computer compared to the quality is outstanding. But of course, those who shop Samsung already know that they always produce the best quality with the best price to match!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Best Friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great battery life, great design
I wake up with it and go to bed with it. So Sleek and slim design, extremely well performance. It was love at first sight.
I won't comment on the specs as samsung is informing well enough. One thing i'd like to mention is Great battery Life. Though i was little concerned that it goes with Internal battery,unlike other standard laptops- there is a reason behind that as well.No need of battery change. So far almost 2 years and battery life is same as from day 1... A++++.
Another Great product- Thanks to The Samsung Pro's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Bradenton, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
This laptop is AWESOME, its hands down the best computer I've ever had. Its lightning fast, so thin and light and the battery lasts for about 4-6 hours!!! There's absolutely nothing bad about this fine computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST THING EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: price
I bought this when it first came out and I haven't used my desktop since. I call it "My little Monster". It does everything you want it to besides cook you dinner. The second generation Intel processor makes it run so smooth in addition to the great amount of RAM and the size of the hard drive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First laptop, great purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: cost efficiency
Cons: video card not for intense gaming
Finally needed a laptop so that I can take my work wherever I need it. I am a graphic designer, web site developer, and music producer.
The speed of this machine easily accommodates having many programs open at once and running many music applications and plugins simultaneously without hiccups. I also upgraded the RAM up to 8GB which was just as easy as opening up a couple of screws to get to the compartment without needing to open up the whole laptop.
Unfortunately the video card is only entry level, and barely runs my current favorite game, Starcraft 2, at under 30 frames per second, even on low settings. But it's fine because this was meant more for work.
The design is also great, I've had a number of Mac users thinking that at first glance this laptop was a Macbook, but it's not, it's a great PC for a third of the price. ;P
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, core i5 processor, very nice keyboard
Best laptop I have ever had. Bright and vivid screen. Powerful and long battery life at the same time. Came with 4gb RAM so I added another 4gb for a total of 8gb and now it is even faster. Core i5 and Nvidia graphics! Excellent!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no blu-ray
Great Value for the money! The usual greatness from Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a great machine, it is speedy very quiet. I have nothing to complain about at this time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
It is a very nice looking solid computer. I have been very pleased with it. Runs fast and is a very good value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast boot
I purchased this laptop for school and so far I love how it performs. I love the fast boot feature as well. I would recommend this laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Jacksonville, FL
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
HANDS DOWN - The best laptop I've ever owned! I love that it is so light weight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect College Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, nvidia optimus
Bought this laptop for college and some minor computer gaming. So far it has been amazing although my battery does not last even close to 7-10 hours. For some reason when in use it goes straight from 45% to critical. I have not bothered to check on the warranty for the battery but I assume it is covered. Other than that the computer is flawless. Perfect compact design and weighs next to nothing. Also I love the fact that you don't sacrifice power for size and weight because the processor and graphics card are definitely not at the low end of the spectrum. Overall I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Sleek and Cool Design and Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great island keyboard with big keys, great performance and design, great value!
Cons: needs better mouse pad design, battery not easily replaceable
The Samsung QX410 is by far my most favorite laptop I've ever purchased aside from other companies. Very well Design, Portable, Durable, Reliable, Great Performance and a Good Value on Price. From it's "Island Keyboard" design to it's finger prints resistant body. Getting your hands on this laptop, Will make you feel like having a very high-end product but at almost half of what other manufacturers laptops will go for their products. It's aluminum casing and sleek design it's not only eye candy for the not so savvy consumer, But also packs a heavy punch on performance too. I would recommend the Samsung QX410 to anyone who is from your everyday web user to a mid power class gamer. Does great 3D Graphics and to the regular web surfer you can have lots of battery life on the Go. The only down side i see from these Laptop and a previous samsung netbook i've owned is the Mousepad. It's very difficul to get acustom to using the clickable and sensitive mousepad corners rather than a regular fisical individual mouse buttons. Also another downside to a not so knowledgeable laptop user would be that there is no individual battery compartment to easily replace the battery. other than that I give this computer a 5 of 5 Ratings overall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-BD3252
 
 
 
LN52A750R1F
 
 
 
Samsung Go™ Jet Black (N310-13GBK)
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent PC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy
Great PC, Fast, Nice Design, Lightweight, And Excellent PC
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery life!, keyboard key size and spacing
I absolutely love this laptop! I have seen reviews complaining about the track pad and let me tell you, after tweaking the settings and reading the new-user guide, I will never go back to a regular track pad! It is wonderful. I get about 6-7 hours while heavily using it on the halfway brightness setting. When I just have to type papers and have no need for the internet, I can get 10-11 hours with the Wi-Fi turned off. AMAZING. The display is a lot better than my last computer, it isn't HD, but it is definitely great for watching movies and basic things. The design is super sleek and lightweight. The aluminum is great! If you are looking for a computer that will get you through college and beyond, this is definitely it. No complaints or regrets from me so far, and I am very picky when it comes to large purchases like this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
from san angelo, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, key board
Cons: touchpad
This laptop is very nice. I live the chicklet keyboard and aluminum case. Of course it isn't as nice as a mac book but the price is about half. The screen isn't great because it is a little glossy and the clicking feature is a little scketchy. Other than that I can not find any more problems. I am definitely happy with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
from Canton OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: no bluetooth
I've had my QX410 for a couple of months and I love it. It has all the features you could want from a mid-range notebook and fantastic battery life. The only downside is lack of bluetooth, and I haven't missed it.
It is attractive, lite, fast and the battery lasts forever...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

QX410-S02 Notebook from BestBuy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't need wimax, needs backlit keyboard
I purchased this at a local retailer over the weekend (5/14/11). I love it! The construction is very much above average and in my opinion is Apple like in quality and design. Lighter than I expected over all, the edge to edge glass is a typical Samsung design and is a nice touch though hard to keep clean. The track pad is NOT by Synaptic for those of you that are used to that type. It is by Elan which is very nice as well and gives you similar characteristic found on a Mac, such as zoom in and out motions, and two and three finger tapping.
The graphics configuration may be odd to some, as it uses a dual GPU set up. One GPU from Intel and another from Nvidia are meant to interoperate with each other to conserve on battery while increasing performance. The Intel is the main GPU while the Nvidia kicks in for 3D affects, etc. It’s similar to how the quad core 2.66 MHz processor boosts to 2.9 MHz when needed for increased performance and stability. It does not have Blue Tooth or a BluRay options but does have HDMI output and huge battery life. Finally it has WiMax, for 4G mobile broad band connectivity which I can’t say I would ever use.
Overall I give it 4.5 out of 5 stars for awesome design and workmanship, as well as thoughtfully added features. I would not have added WiMax opting for 8GB of RAM instead though the high speed 4GB is working well so far. I would have also included an ambient light sensor since the screen is very bright in low light, and perhaps a backlit keyboard.
Love Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the aluminum and minimalism

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I've always looked forward to getting Samsung parts inside computers I've bought, so you can imagine I was very excited to get this laptop.
Samsung has a great reputation with me and the people I know, and this computer did not let me down. From the large amount of RAM, the huge hdd, the processor, and the Nvidia Optimus chip, this computer is a deal not to be passed by lightly.
The keyboard feels great, and the body doesn't bow under heavy-handed typists.
There are, however, a few downsides. Number one: what is with the wasted real estate around the screen and keyboard? Samsung could have cut off a half inch on all sides of the computer. Also, the mouse pad can be a touch annoying, but it just takes getting used to.
All-in-all, the pros far outweigh the cons and I would recommend this computer to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Laptop - Better than the Competition!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, pop out key board, elan smart pad, sleek design, dedicated graphics card, wimax, fast i5 turbo boost processor
Cons: no 10 key, no blu ray player, inaccessible battery, only 512mb gpu, slight screen glare
The Samsung QX410 beats all other 14" screen laptops. I originally thought I needed something 15" in screen size or above, but I fell in love with the screen clarity and resolution, and combined with better portability, this 14" laptop was the one. The screen does give off a glare, but adjust your brightness and contrast levels, and you won't notice any glare.
And if you're concerned about the touch pad - don't be, as it's one of my favorite features on this laptop. Just go to the Elan website and take their tutorial, and you'll be a pro in no time. The Elan pad allows you to scroll in all direction, advance or return to pages, and even rotate - all with easy to learn finger movements that mimic Apple iPhones.
The key board is terrific, and the overall design is second to none. I wish a 10 key was possible in these sized laptops, but that may be thinking crazy. Overall, Samsung got it right, and can get it even better with a Blu Ray player (offered by Toshiba in the same price category, but that model didn't have a dedicated graphics card nor anything close to a nice laptop).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no blu-ray
Everything is great but wish there was a Blu-ray player
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sleek design, great value for features, pleasure to own

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great battery life, attractive design
Cons: Not high def, no usb 3.0 or thunderbolt
I did a lot of research before buying this laptop. Its sleek Aluminum design, edge to edge glass make you want to own it right away. Core i5 480M processor and nVidia 310M graphics gives this laptop an edge over competition in terms of performance. Its display is luxurious although not full 1080p, but battery life is amazing (class apart from the competition).
I would have liked to have a 1080p display and USB3.0 (or thunderbolt), but no complaints due to its sweet price.
I would recommend this laptop over Macbook Pro 13", because Wireless Display is a deal-breaking feature. Mac lacks it completely and it works fantastic on this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great speakers
Cons: i have a feeling the ac adapter may break
Kind of looks like a macbook. It runs smoothly, fast, and I can get around 5 hours of battery life with constant internet surfing and low brightness. It displays 1080p youtube videos with ease. Nice for a low-end discrete graphics card.
Overall, this is the best laptop I've owned!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am not disapointed :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2011
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great keyboard feel
I admire the performance of this machine. All my work software, all my movies and music, and all my games--it handles them with ease. In addition, it has the feel and quality of a mac computer (which is a big plus for me). To date, I have no "cons" with this computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will be perfect with minor tweaks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no blue ray drive, lack of structural rigidity, too much vibration transmission
For the price, this laptop is well made. Has many attractive features, including the polymer gel battery. Has good processing power (quad core i5 480!!), ample memory and HDD. I'm still figuring out how to tweak the system to set it the way I want, but overall worked very smoothly out of the box. I also like the keyboard.
There are some improvements I hope Samsung will make to this model (or any future generations of this model).
First, the screen could be more vibrant. I had to tweak the graphic properties to make it more bearable to the eyes. With adjustments, they seem fine, but still lags behind Macbook Pro.
Second, there is too much fan vibration. Maybe its because the engineers tried to make this slim, similar to MacBook Pro. Unfortunately, the lack of structural rigidity transmits vibration to the hands. This is very noticeable. It also seems as though the fans are constantly going. Is it the spinning of HDD?
Third, can Samsung please add Blue Ray drive to this?
Overall, I am very happy with the product. It would have been perfect if it had better LCD panel, improved structural rigidity, and less vibration transmission. Blue ray at this price range is...
Continue to offer quality, value driven products to consumers Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What can I say? There is nothing I don't like about this notebook. Setup was a piece of cake and it's fast and lightweight. I was replacing a 17" Toshiba and did quite a bit of research to find just what I wanted. Great specs, great price and great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, long battery life, high quality internals
Cons: no usb 3.0 or esata
This is an amazing laptop, especially for the price. It has a solid feel, as far as construction, an awesome look, and great internals. My only reason for rating features down a notch is that the usb ports are 2.0 and not 3.0 or esata. Other than that, it's perfect. Buy this laptop!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no backlit keyboard
A while ago, I purchased a QX410-J01 and had to return it cause it had some trouble with the streaming video. So, naturally I had some doubts about QX410. However, QX410-S02 is a completely better product. Smooth, fast, quiet, and elegant machine. I love typing on its keyboard. I wish it had the backlit keyboard but for the price I am very happy with this baby. I am glad Samsung is making fantastic electronic products. I recommend all who reads this go out there and purchase one of Samsung laptop and try it. You will understand where I am coming from.
Truly,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2011
from Detroit
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, beautiful design, great performance, value vs. competition
Cons: no backlit keyboard
The QX410 has the same beautiful design characteristics of an Apple MacBook for a fraction of the price. It really does blend performance, design, and value like nothing else on the market. The only feature that it's missing is a backlit keyboard which I have found to be unnecessary due to the white on black key color and the PERFECT spacing between keys.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tech decision I've ever made.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, storage capacity, processor speed, hdmi port, wimax
It was time for a new computer and I gave myself a strict budget. Then while comparing prices, reviews, and friends suggestions, the new Intel processors came out. Samsung had my far the best value computer with a new processor on the market. The speed while multitasking alone is well worth it, but add in the large storage capacity (I didnt even need to buy an external drive to store my music,) and the amazing graphics and display, you've got the best deal out there.
I LOVE my new computer! It's everything I wanted and more, and I stayed in my budget.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
3.2 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent computer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2011
from Washington, D.C.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: mouse pad
Right away I knew this was the computer I wanted. It is very attractive inside and out with its sleek aluminum frame, 640 gig hard drive and i5 processor.
My only complaint is with the mousepad...It definitely takes some getting used to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great looking and nice features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2011
from seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, power and great looking
Cons: Not high def
enjoy the looks and power for a small notebook. only thing is i would have enjoyed backlit keys and stronger led . but overall a sleek and impressive notebook....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2011
from fort knox, kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good build
I've have had this laptop for about two weeks and its a great laptop the design and build quality is excellent, battery life is great too i get around 6+ hours of non stop use which allows me to be able to take this to my collage without having to charge it have way though the day. Also its pretty powerful the CPU is able to handle alot without slowing down and the GPU allows me to be able to play today's RTS games pretty well.
My only complaint is that the speakers are not very loud but hey its laptop speakers but I have a set of headphone's anyways so this doesn't matter to me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

efficient notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2013
from La Habra, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
great graphics, smooth visuals
easy to use computer. probably the best computer i've ever owned.
good for school/business and entertainment: get the best of both sides.
needs to limit backup storage space
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MY EXPERIENCE WITH MY SAMSUNG

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no keyboard lights
My Samsung is amazing. Its great for school and work.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: single shell makes upgrade difficult
Pros :
Sleek, Nice performance, Long battery life, good sound quality from the laptop speakers and good screen.
Cons:
Air vent is small and is behind ( can get blocked if not placed on hard surface)
Single shell making the upgrade of ram or removal of battery or HDD repacement becomes a hassle.
Overall :
The NP-QX410-S02US is a good laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
This is a decent laptop, not the best you can buy, but definitely not the worst. This can be for any general user.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dont fall asleep

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
dont fall asleep with this in your bed! i noticed the next morning it fell off my bed and landed on its side (still open) and was still turned on!
it bent the left corner near the power button light and that's it! still runs like a champ!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great performance poor design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internal battery
I was very happy with this choice until one month after the warranty ran out and the battery stopped holding its charge.
This would not have been a problem except that the battery is internal and can only be replaced by Samsung. I use this for school and many of the class rooms do not have convenient outlets. Otherwise a great laptop for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Dang screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, design
Cons: screen, mouse pad
Overall this is a great computer. It looks nice and sleek for a decent price where other computer companies don't seem to find design important and it isn't too heavy. The battery is suppose to last 7 hrs but in reality it only lasts about 4 hrs, which really isn't too bad. Calibrating the battery seems to extend the battery life too.
Samsung definitely could have added more hardware features but what they added is sufficient. My only problem with this laptop is the mouse pad, the speakers, the screen design, and some minor software features.
The mouse pad takes some getting use to but you can always buy a wireless mouse like I did.
The speakers have a tendency to make a garbled noise when playing songs or videos as if what you're playing is freezing up or skipping. It does this when everything is completely loaded and there is no reason for it to skip.
Also, the way they designed the screen is that it's covered by a clear panel and the actual screen lies behind it. They didn't do a good job sealing the screen. So now I have dust behind the screen that I cannot clean. Somehow a large white piece of debris ended up behind the screen and now it looks like I have a dead bug permanently stuck to my screen. Very embarrassing for people to point out.
Another thing is that samsung set up some of the software so that if you make an account other than the administrative account, you have to provide the administrator password every time the other user logs on. Very annoying. I ended downloading something off the web that allowed me to disable those programs from loading at startup, since there was no feature provided for me to do this. This was a samsung software issue and not a OS problem.
Another thing is the power settings. Every time I try to make custom power settings I'm told my power plan information is unavailable, access denied. I also believe this is a samsung issue and not an OS issue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best laptop for my money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, hdmi port
Cons: lack of swapping batteries
I am a college student so it goes without saying that my funds are always limited. When I saw this laptop at Best Buy, it caught my attention both because it looked sleek but also because it was very well equipped for it's price. It's 1 draw back is it's battery is completely internal and when it dies, so will this computer in the form of a portable. If it lasts me 5 years I think it will have served it's purpose well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(99)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Macbook Look a Like

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Too big
I like the design similar to the macbook pro. Very powerful laptop, I did a test on multitasking (opening bunch of windows, porgrams, and games) and no lag. Keyboard spacing is perfect. Hand rest is perfectly elevated. Very slick design and has a glossy monitor for video or picture editing. Battery life is 4-6 hours. I think if you max the power the battery life is about 3 hours.
(Optional) because i have an old laptop the samsung is lighter. Also i'm not sure if the memory card supports only sd cards.
Drawbacks:
I have a 14" screen and it looked like I have a 15"-16" inch screen. I was expecting the laptop to be smaller. No blueray and bluetooth.
(Optional) built in battery. The reason is I don't want to leave in plugged when it's battery is 100% because I might damage the battery life. It's annoying when you have to plug and unplug it.
Over all this is a very good laptop. I'm surprised samsung is new to the laptop scene and they did pretty good. Keep it up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WiDi - Great Idea (if it worked)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: widi
Just bought this last week (refurb) based on many reviews. Love it. Clean, quick, and does what I want EXCEPT for the Wireless Display feature. Keep getting a "can't load my WiFi Technology DLL file. Guess I'll keep troubleshooting.
Oh, don't know about all the complaints with the touchpad - works great with very little practice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great work horse

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
For reviewing docs and doing web development this computer has been great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB White
4.4 out of 5(139)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, solid feel, slim, good battery life, style, hdmi output, instant wake-up
Cons: only 4gb memory, no back-lit keyboard, unpredictable track pad
This is a great notebook. Being a bit of a style snob, I'm very happy with the aluminum case and the beautiful screen bezel. Though there are cheaper models with the same performance, I have been very happy with the form factor and convenience features included with this design. Kudos to the engineers for striking an excellent balance between design, convenience, power, and price.
One of the features I appreciate the most is the instant wake-up. Just close the lid, and the computer will quickly go into a proprietary hibernation-like mode (no power used). Open the lid again, and the machine is ready for your input in a couple of seconds. It's a lot faster than the Windows hibernate feature, which is almost as slow as the windows start-up / shut-down.
As one reviewer stated, the multi-touch track pad is very nice, but I have found it a little unpredictable. I have yet to tweak my sensitivity settings, but I hope that will correct the issues.
One warning: the battery life is reduced if you enable the battery life-extending features (which only use 80% of the total capacity in order to extend the life of the battery). In my mind, this is a worthwhile trade-off, since the battery cannot be replaced, and I am still able to get roughly 4 hours of use between charges.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast, solidly built, good battery life, lound internal speakers, super easy system restore via samsung, stays cool for hours without chillmat
Cons: flimsy dvd drive, buggy video without driver fix, strange keypad, too much bloatwear
Computer is a real value for what you get out of it, could easily spend a lot more on a similar product from a different maker. I read reviews online in regards to this product before buying it and some things about it are true, as there are some pros and cons to it, however the good far outweighs the week points of this machine. Weak points would be: flimsy DVD drive, track pad takes time to get used to, drivers need to be updated to view video without flickering screen, lots of bloat wear. The good is: fast, responsive, 64 Bit, discreet graphics card though be it on the low end, nice internal speaker volume, good battery life, easy restore system built in, wifi that you can turn on and off manually for those places where you don't want it on. Portable yet not too small, casing stays cool for hours, solidly built computer. Can run multiple apps with no problems. I'm not a gamer, but you could do gaming on this machine, and can for sure run PS, Ai, and other adobe products as well as Corel Graphics Suite and Painter. Overall pretty happy with it so far, and hoping this one will go the distance as I need a good secondary private computer that only I use. Compare it to others, you'll probably see it is a good deal for all that you get!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Overall Package

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2011
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceptional design, multi-touch pad
Cons: Not high def
This is an excellent laptop. With a lovely industrial design, it allows one to carry a Macbook like computer around without having to stoop to the level of Apple Hipsterism.
Samsung's designers seem to have taken great ideas from other manufacturers and distilled them into one moderately priced machine. The QX 410 doesn't break new ground. Rather, its features outstrip or its price undercuts more established players.
What keeps this from 5 stars for me is the lack of a truly spectacular screen. Considering Samsung's reputation for LCDs one expects the screen to excel in every way. It does not (not that it is bad.)
I would have to have a truly terrible experience from here on to not consider Samsung when I decide to buy a new system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Work Laptop

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2011
from Sidney, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: software issues
Good size laptop for work. But has issues with Windows 7 and IE9 that I need help figuring out. I keep getting kicked out of Citrix and it is causing me big delays. Almost worth going back to my old laptop at this point.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

SHOULD OF GOT A MAC

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
from State College, PA
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, display like mirror, touchpad
Touchpad awful crashes monthly. 2 Much $$$. 310m weak.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

From touchpad to mirror like display - issues galore

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2011
from so cal
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, awuful speakers
Sleek exterior design and huge storage is where it all ends.
Screen has a huge bigger than normal border all around and is no edge to edge glass - it is glass over the plastic border. Just a gimmick imo just like the Widi.
The touchpad or the click pad so no dedicated buttons and can be a pain to get acquainted.
And the mirror display is a huge turn-off. Other than that, no BT and gigabit Ethernet is a disappointment as well. My 3 year old vaio has a gigabit ethernet and an awesome 1MP camera. Plus speakers are a joke. This one has just 0.3MP. So how is this an upgrade !?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth your money

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very dissatisfied with this computer, incapable of connecting with hdmi to any tv
I am/ have been very dissatisfied with this computer. The computer is less than a year old and I have to replace the hard drive. I can't get the HDMI to work from computer to TV. It has frozen many times When you up date the touchpad driver the scrolling stops working. Also, it is impossible to find where i can turn down the sensitivity of the touch pad. The drivers and things that make this computer work are hard or impossable to update if something goes wrong. This computer is not worth your time and your money.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for QX410-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointment an Understatement

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: attractive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't work
I really wanted to like this laptop, I did. Unfortunately, I've owned a refurbished model for 2 months now, and have had nothing but problems. The design is quite attractive, and aside from the atrocious track-pad, the laptop had all the features I was looking for in work laptop. However, since arriving, the laptop has spontaneously shut-down on 5 or 6 occasions with just moderate CPU usage (light photoshop/gaming). There is a significant problem with the heat sink, causing temperatures to read at well above normal, even at start up. Furthermore, the thing now refuses to boot properly. Instead it just gets stuck in an infinite loop of gray and black screens. Again, I wanted to like this laptop, but the quality just isn't there.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.