Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for QX411-W01UB Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

QX411-W01UB Notebook

Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Review 1 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Had it for 3 years now ...Great Laptop..Great Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungmania
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Miami
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Everything great! i just need a new Ram tough ...i need an upgrade
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAlce
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multitouch pad, components, battery life
Excellent laptop overall. Though perhaps now outdated, for the time it was released, it was one of the best in its class. I love it; it runs everything I need it to with great speed and power. Battery life is very impressive, around 7-8 hours usually for internet surfing and music playing. I am very satisfied with this computer. Also, some have expressed distaste with the touch pad. I find it to be a great asset to the laptop, adding to the ease with which I shift between programs. It may not be the most intuitive touchpad, but once the user masters it, the touchpad becomes a very valuable portion of the computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop i have

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byandrep23
onDecember 24, 2012
from Calexico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, its samsung :)
Cons: intel hd graphics
it's so powerful,lklklklklklkklllklklklklklklklklkl
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BywhatWhat
onOctober 19, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
A great buy with performance exceeding expectations for the price range.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymstan83
onOctober 9, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Great battery life and I love the touchpad on this computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love me some Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byimissthetriplets
onSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome! Was very glad to get this laptop. Had my eye on it for a while. Best purchase every!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loving it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byperpymerpy
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sleek and beautiful, flat and light weight
Cons: mouse pad
its a very nice sleek computer system, and being a student i need reliability and quality, and this laptop has both i know nothing about operating systems but when i have to restart my laptop it take less than 10 seconds to come back on and for me that is amazing. I LOVE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is perfect for small business owners

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycolef
onJune 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
I use this product to do my work from my own business and it does perfectly. The intel core i5 is just right for me. I would recommend this product to anyone even if its just for personal use too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymattew0134
onApril 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: querky touchpad
I have had a few laptops and this has the best performance and value for a good price
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygogamecocks803
onApril 19, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: louder speakers
the laptop has great features. i love all the games and the look of it too. it doesnt run slow. i do wish the speakers were a little louder but still love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygerentefl
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Lincoln, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE THIS LAPTOP Great performance!! Lightweight
and portable!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well i haved had it for a iittle bit over a month

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrolnda1
onFebruary 11, 2012
from saint paul, mn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: well cant just access webcam, wish speakers were louder
well i love da pc greqat for school durable fast nice sleek dedsign samsung made it so it made it even more awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very good laptop.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAngelsHope
onFebruary 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: case keyboard
I bought mine in August 2011. I must say it is perfect for me. If you want a light weight, mid size screen, mid class performance and long lasting battery for a low price, than this is your laptop. The screen is really brighter than my other laptops. The case is a little weak, but if you take care it is not a big problem. The touch pad is very good. The audio quallity is impressive. I love the alluminum material used for the case, that means no more fingerprint cleaning. So far I had only several freezes on battery usage, but I suppose this is a software problem and nothing serious. Durable, good performance, long lasting battery and great design for a low price. I recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEvnmonk
onFebruary 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love this thing. It's built excellently; sturdy, stylish, and a snappy performer. Not only that, but it has a beautiful screen and a comfortable keyboard. All of the function buttons work like a charm and it syncs with all of my other electronic devices perfectly. On top of that, it features the quick start technology which means I can get to my media (which is stored on the generous hard drive) that much faster!!!! Love you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGDenys
onFebruary 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size
Plain and simple I love this laptop. The 14" screen is what initially caught my eye bcz I usually don't buy Samsung products. At first I couldn't get it to connect to my printer wirelessly but after my first update I re-downloaded it and it connected. I haven't had a new computer since 2008 and this is a great replacement to my old one. Great Job Samsung!!! Satisfied buyer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWSUKH
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
It looks good and nice. Performance is great.
I bought this just right before Christmas, and using it for month, no problem at all so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMinium
onJanuary 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Great laptop, I looked at and reviewed several - chose this one for value and quality vs price.
Only con is that it is a large laptop for having a 14inch screen, only slightly smaller in all dimentions than a like model Samsung with a 15.6 inch screen - however I chose this model for pricepoint with i5. I would have preffered a matte screen like most other models, however the screen quality is great, but edge to edge glass provides glare.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
4.6 out of 5(89)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My review of my Samsung QX411-W01UB Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGordy4444
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Rosemead, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: fast cpu, large ram
My product, a Samsung QX411-W01UB Notebook
Computer performs well. It performs particularly well when
I user voice recognition software and software that I'm currently using to convert audio / video files.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Need to permanently disable the TOUCH PAD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydgoggans
onJanuary 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard design & feel
Cons: Not high def, touchpad, usb port cover, no keyboard backlight
I love the keyboard, the performance, the display, everything except for two items:
1. I hate the touchpad. I disable it as soon as I boot up. This needs to be an ini setting that can be permanently stopped.
2. Covering the USB ports with a flap of plastic is a pain in the behind. It's not necessary, serves no purpose I can see, and totally gets in the way.
Other than that, this is a great laptop. I bought it based on recommendations on CNET and the value I place on the Samsung brand name. I have four Samsung LCD TVs of various sizes and a BluRay player. Excellent products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is a great laptop, fast and stylish

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycdommie
onJanuary 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: none
highly recommended, it fast looks great and has 3.0 usb with wimax
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 32GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(485)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVykynn
onJanuary 14, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks great!
Not quite an "Ultrabook", but close enough! This is an excellent laptop with tons of bells and whistles. The features are fantastic with my only wish being that it had a backlit keyboard. The battery life is fantastic! I routinely get between 7-9 hours between charges depending on the workload that I have. It weighs in at about 5.5 lbs and has a very nice look to it. Personally I would not trade it for an ultrabook as I really love having the DVD drive.
All in all, my favorite laptop to date.. FYI- check the specs when buying as the people at BestBuy tried to tell me that it came with a NVidia graphics card that I knew it did not come with..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First laptop..awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byborkey4
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Dyess AFB, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I can't really think of all the good things about it, but works great and looks great. I wish the screen had better edge to lift up, but that is probably the only petty thing I can think of.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywoodswalker1
onJanuary 10, 2012
from south florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Excellent quality laptop with a lightning fast processor. Very thin profile.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySrk24
onJanuary 3, 2012
from Edison, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this laptop from Best Buy. For its price it looks premium. The screen, design and Performance are excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovin my Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWhoDyaXpct
onJune 4, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery is not removable
I've had my QX411 since January. I'm happy with it so far even though I was disappointed that the updated QX411 came out a month later. What I noticed about the updated version is that it had a newer i5, 1 terabyte HD, and a lesser megapixel camera. So, even though as much I'd like to have the 1 terabyte of HD and better i5. I'm still happy with my purchase. It's a great laptop! The only con that I can think of is that the battery is not removable. And also, if I knew which battery saver mode was best to choose. I can save a lot more juice when I'm on battery mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Prevail® (Boost Mobile) Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(709)
 
 
 
DualView 12.4 Megapixel Digital Camera
3.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The computer with all the power but hard to use

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybruster50
onMay 22, 2012
from Ramsgate, UK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: terrible touchpad mouse, non consumer replaceable battery
The Samsung QX411 is a powerful great looking computer that is great in most respects but has an impossible to use touchpad mouse. If I could change the mouse I would totally love this machine. The other negative is the battery and the fact it is not user replaceable. Other than that the machine is everything you could want in a laptop. It is fast, the display is good and it appears to be pretty rugged. My only problem is I can't use the mouse without getting mad and frustrated at it even after turning off all the extras like scrolling -- give me a simple, but friendly mouse and I would love the machine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLover06457
onMarch 10, 2012
from Middletown, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Just brought this note PC from Best Buy! Can I say what a great deal for a great Samsung Note PC. WHat a bang for my buck :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Laptop!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshenajag
onFebruary 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Good value, quality and price. I have many samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great external &interior

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymanj
onJanuary 16, 2012
from usa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
convnience is all what I look for.I just love the product
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMichiganLion
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Detroit, MI
Computer is great, would have liked it to have a 15 inch screen, but 14 will do. The software package could be better, but overall a great device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for QX411-W01UB Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This laptop has some issues.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKenwoodGT
onJuly 1, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I'm a power user, I received this as a gift.
Let's get down to business:
Great Screen
Good Design
Great Keyboard
Long Battery Life
Comes with a recovery disc (trust me, you'll need it.)
Abnormally fast bootup (with a full hard drive)
Large and heavy (for a 14")
Unreliable (bluescreens on occasion)
Lots of Bloatware (aka, software installed by the manufacturer, often things not need nor wanted)
Not durable
Dust Magnet
Screen is very reflective
Also, for the price it is, it's no budget machine, spec for spec.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.