Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for QX411-W01 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

QX411-W01 Notebook

Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
4
59 out of 66(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for QX411-W01 Notebook
Review 1 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

from 2011 til now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoonha
onSeptember 3, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I haven't had any problems since I purchased this back in June 2011. Lighter than standard laptops, but packed with so much great software that keeps the laptop running without any issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byandrep23
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Calexico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: internal batery
This laptop is the best that eh had, so far has not caused me problems with it took one year and the battery still works like the first time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymccallister8
onDecember 2, 2012
from Taylorville, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is an amazing laptop. I only use it for basic things, like social networking and YouTube. I dont use it for nearly all it is capable of! I think I chose too good of a laptop for my needs, because half of the things it can do never get used!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmartSamsunger
onAugust 18, 2012
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is solid, comfortable, quiet, fast, smart, efficient and so much more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first love affair with a computer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBLMA3355
onAugust 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, battery life, keyboard, not made of plastic
This laptop has exceeded my expectations in every way possible. The battery lasts forever, the sound of the speakers is perfect for everyday use (watching movies, music), the keyboard is amazing, and I haven't had a single problem with the trackpad after almost a year with this computer, even though I was concerned after reading some reviews. I was looking for a mac-looking computer but without the mac price. The QX411 was my answer. It's so thin and the brushed aluminum is miles nicer looking and feeling than its similarly priced counterparts. I would be perfectly happy if this was the last computer I'd ever own, but when it is time for a new one, I'll likely be purchasing another Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only Thing Missing Is Bluetooth

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjbmw002
onJuly 27, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This laptop is great. I bought one for myself and one for my wife. We both like them a lot. Both of us work online from home, and so our laptops are our livelihood. We have been using them now for a month, and have had no issues whatsoever. I do with the laptop had bluetooth though for sending info to my cell without needing a cable. That was the one issue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Work Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBeak41
onJuly 25, 2012
from Md
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
A good working laptop can handle all work needs down side needs more usb
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrusselacious
onMay 20, 2012
Very stylish, poor picture quality, non removable battery is a negative.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDanlikesSamsung
onApril 22, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life!
Cons: touch pad ):
I got this computer just yesterday and I tinkered with it for hours. It's exceptionally well made. Great space (mine has 1TB of space). It looks very nice, not too fat, not over sized, great finish. The battery life was one of the things that attracted me to it. The 3.0 USB ports are great. I would strongly recommend this laptop to a friend. The ONLY thing that's a little eh is the touch pad, since the button are ON the touch pad it gets a bit bothersome to work the mouse, but it's something you get used to. Personally I hook up a USB mouse to it half the time anyway. I always would've liked if the touch pad had the scrolling feature, but it's nothing major, just a personal preference.
Overall this laptop is worth what you pay for it. Good job Samsung, I enjoy many of your products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Forget the Macbook-THIS is the laptop to get

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshumad1
onApril 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish i'd bought two..;)
What a great looking machine! Inside and out, what a great value for your buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lap top touchpad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynottotouchy
onMarch 14, 2012
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, long battery life, very nice looking, good quality
Cons: touchpad hard to use, touchpad
I Love My Samsung QX411 laptop,it is heavier then some of the reviews say it is, but still a very nice laptop.The TOUCHPAD is hard to work. I almost have to bang on it to get it to do anything. That is realy annoying. I have been wanting a laptop for along time-so I could roam around the house instead of one room (desk top) I recevied it as a Christmas gift from my hubby.
I was very happily surprised.
I should note that all our T.V's.(3) and monitors are also Samsung,so it is a brand we trust, and have always been happy with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylamaj91
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Marshall,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: non back lit keys
this product is everything i need in a stunning design!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was fortunate to find this laptop :D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytechgirl1992
onFebruary 1, 2012
from thousand oaks, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: trackpad not that great
i was going to originally purchase a macbook, but it was way too expensive. i searched and searched for a good while, alot of the laptops werent as attractive as a mac. i was about to give in and buy the macbook, when i went to best buy and one of the employees showed me this computer. i fell in love instantly,750 gb hard drive 6 gb memory i5 core processor... beautiful aluminum finish, i really loved that, i bought it right away. ive had it for almost a month now and its been pretty great, the trackpad is a major annoyance but i use a wireless mouse most of the time. handles my sims game like a champ! better than my fiances macbook haha. Overall love this laptop. def happy with it. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Battery Life for a Powerhouse!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysheltonfilms
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
Battery life is killer....8 hours!
When you first boot it up the computer asks if you want to partition your hard drive to add a partition for backup or just data usage. Good little feature for those who use it, like I do. Note: You can only do this the first boot of the computer.
Boot up time is very good and has built in software that optimizes start up programs. Also built in is the Fast Start program, that puts your computer to sleep when the lid is closed and can bring it back up to full processing in less than 3 seconds. Pretty cool little feature. Just a note: If you don't want your computer to sleep when you close the lid, you can't change this option (says access denied) until you disable Fast Start.
Wifi is much quicker to connect than other computers I've seen. It has N support but I don't think it has the capability to use the 5 Ghz range. Also, there is a setting in an Intel program to allow computers to connect to this computer like its an AP. I guess you can use this to transfer files faster. Also you can share your internet connections. A good example would be having your phone connected to it (using a program like PDAnet) and sharing it to other computers around you when regular Wifi is not available.
I do like the multitouch of the track pad. Two fingers can scroll and four pulling down shows your Desktop and going up does the window select. The problem I found is that if you want to click and drag you hold down the left click and drag on the other part of the pad. The problem is that the software gets confused because the buttons are also part of the trackpad so you may get some back and forth mouse movements or it gets stuck. I see this being a problem with the software and probably can be fixed with an update in the future.
Graphics are pretty darn good. I can play Fallout New Vegas on high with no problems. I do like the graphics card switching feature.
Keyboard is pretty well laid out. I do like the fact that each key has its own hole, so its harder for crumbs to get into the computer.
It has 3 USB ports (2 of which are 3.0, they have the blue plugs). It also has a chargeable port so you can activate it and turn you computer off and still charge things like a cellphone or iPod, while its off.
Webcam looks pretty good from what I've seen. Don't know the resolutions of the top of my head.
The case looks amazing. I love the aluminum because it doesn't show finger prints like some other glossy finish plastic laptops.
One thing I like about the power cord is the fact that it doesn't have a 90 degree bend in the connector when it connects to your laptop. This is actually a problem on other laptops because over time wires can get loose/break causing your laptop not to charge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Computer is just GOOD.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMeLikeLaptop
onDecember 30, 2011
from Utah County, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only had this computer for so long, but I love it.
It does evertything it needs to, how I want it to do it.
Quality of display is great, compared to other laptops I've had in the past.
The looks of it compares to none other, feels amazing.
It's light, compact and overall, just good.
Wish it came with built-in bluetooth, but that's not a NEED.
I would definitely reccomend this to someone on the market looking for a "cheap," well-built, great display, good quality laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Performing Laptop with Great Battery Life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshogo242
onDecember 29, 2011
I have been using this laptop for the past semester and its been solid. Battery life is close to 4 1/2 hours when watching netflix and about 7 hours when browsing the web with some Youtube Videos. This laptop is a little larger than regular 14in laptops and it weighs a good deal more than some competing laptops in its field. The keyboard is very good and the touchpad is pretty good once you get use to it. The screen is pretty bright and brighter than some other laptops in its class.
I wish the laptop came with a backlit keyboard and have an option for a matte screen. The gloss screeen is pretty good, but it throws a lot of reflection back when there are bright objects behind the person.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLedfoot70
onDecember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast
Cons: none to speak of
I was in need of a replacement for my old Dell Latitude laptop. I researched my choices and for the dollars spent this notebook is a fantastic value. I am not a gamer but I do plenty of surfing, downloading, video, digital pics, movies and this laptop is very fast and looks great. I have not had an issues with the touchpad as others have written. Do not hesitate to get one if you can.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFresh7
onDecember 23, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dedicated graphics
Very nice product. I also have a 40" Samsung LED Smart TV that I am very fond of and the Galaxy Player 4.0. I have never had a problem with either and have yet to have any with this laptop. Suggestion for Samsung: please make the remote control app work for my TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, just as good, if not better than my Sony!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMegannicole
onDecember 16, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
I decided to trade in my 5 year old Sony Vaio F series laptop for this Samsung. To be honest, I just like the way it looked in the store. After bringing it home and having it for a week, I love it! It performs perfectly so far. It is new, so the battery life is still perfect and lasted about 7 hours yesterday! I was very reluctant to leave the Sony brand because I am extremely brand loyal, but if this computer continues to work like this I will be very pleased. I noticed the biggest complaint is the track pad. Honestly, I think people just don't like change. I got used to it in about 10 minutes, it's just like the Mac one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjustlou
onDecember 14, 2011
from Chicago, IL.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Like most Samsung products the displays color and resolution are fantastic.
The built in speakers are average. The computer is light weight and will move around if you are not holding it securly when opening the screen.
Overall, this is an excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You can't go wrong with Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byddyrocks
onNovember 29, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I have yet to be disappointed with a samsung product. The laptop is very quick and can handle a lot of tasks. Burning DVD's is a breeze!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBaneOfStuff
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, powerful, great battery life
I have no complaints with this laptop thus far, other than Samsung locking the screen-closing action by default.
Once this option was turned off, I found that I actually kept nearly all of the bloatware as it did the job and wasn't as intrusive as I have come to expect from bloatware.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung QX411

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byparanoidowl
onNovember 27, 2011
from Marina del Rey,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: touchpad is too sensitive., number lock was hard to find.
I bought this laptop from Best Buy immediately after my old hand me down laptop's graphics card fried on me and to my surprise, I really really like this laptop. I've always been fond of Samsung products, owning a Samsung Focus and a one of their TVs myself, but I would have never thought their laptops would be this good.
I love the sleek aluminum design. I don't have to deal with fingerprints on the exterior and this laptop doesn't get too hot. I'm a web developer/designer and I'm opening several browsers and programs all at once and this handles all of my needs very well. Although I use a separate keyboard, a second monitor, and another mouse with this laptop for work, but when I'm relaxing, this laptop is amazing. 8-9 hours of battery life is amazing, the matte keys feel great, and once you get used to it, the mouse is pretty cool.
Gotta give it to Samsung. The only con that I had with this laptop the first week was getting use to the TouchPad and knowing where the heck the Number Lock was.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelectronicsaregreat
onNovember 22, 2011
from Beaumont, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great little laptop. Fast enough to play games. Light. I did a lot of research and in this niche, this computer excels. A good choice if you are looking for a low cost gaming machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCFord7
onNovember 19, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I aboslutely love this laptop. Its a great value for the price. I would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDirtbikerPKD
onNovember 18, 2011
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great feature in such a small package. Trackpad is useless. but i usually use an external mouse. It is light and sturdy feeling.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love This Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymserick
onNovember 18, 2011
from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I compared notebooks for months, looking for just the right one that could meet my requirements. I wanted aluminum frame and long battery life. I purchased this laptop and, after two months, I am not disappointed. This notebook is a winner! I primarily use this for word processing, but do my fair share of web surfing, at the same time. I regularly get 7 - 8 hours on a single charge. A little concerned about the locked battery, having issues with other notebooks. I'll report back in a year.
The keyboard is very comfortable. As others have said, the trackpad is sensitive, but I've always had issues with trackpads on other notebooks. My wrists must brush a corner as I type, so I just turn the trackpad off and use a mouse. Problem solved.
The quick start-up and shut-down features are especially nice. People who see my computer are surprised when they find out it is only 14". You really can't tell the difference from a 15". Like I said, I love my Samsung QX411
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMatt23
onNovember 18, 2011
from NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, battery life is short
Speedy well built laptop. Only complaint is battery life could be better real world batter life is 3.5 - 4 hours.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStephM
onNovember 6, 2011
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, built-in camera, battery life
Cons: overly-sensitive trackpad
I've had this laptop for about a month, and I love it! I've had other brands in the past, but after doing some research and talking to my more technologically inclined friends, I decided to go with the Samsung. I wanted something that was small enough to carry around comfortably, had a great battery life, decent speakers, and the ability to handle multitasking. I got everything I wanted with this computer. It's a sturdy laptop that performs well and looks nice while doing it. It is a bit heavier than other 14" models, due to the aluminum, but I feel that's a minor issue because I like the way it looks. The sound was a little tinny at first but playing with the settings fixed that. And this thing has AMAZING battery life. I've gotten over eight hours out of it at once.
The only real issue with this laptop is that the trackpad is WAY too sensitive and the pointer would jump around as I typed. Make sure you download the Synaptics driver so you can change the sensitivity. Once I did that, everything was fine. I have seen some complaints about the shiny screen but my old laptop screen was similar so it doesn't bother me. But if you prefer something that's more matte looking, this one might not be for you.
Overall, if you're looking for a solid laptop with great performance and a rockin' battery life, I would highly recommend this one!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJuggalo41691
onOctober 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
Most expensive thing I've ever bought, but well worth it! Great computer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What Do I Think???

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMike50
onOctober 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cool laptop...
Great speed...
Perfect size...
Rather pleased...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light Versatile Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymobileman2
onOctober 20, 2011
from Northern VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, awesome battery
Cons: quirky touchpad
I have owned laptops from all the major manufacturers over the years (since the early 1990's) and this is the best one so far. I was skeptical about the sealed battery since I have always owned two batteries for my laptops - battery powered operation is always a problem. This is the first time I have had a product that allowed me to do an 8am to 4 pm meeting on battery power. I'm impressed. We'll see now if it can perform this way after it's a year old. but I am very optimistic and look forward to many more meetings - on battery power.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung QX411-W01 - Elegance. Balance. Quality. Value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoldskools
onOctober 18, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, balance of features, elegant design, samsung quality
Cons: sensitive touchpad
The understated elegance of the brushed aluminum finish and simple, efficient layout of the keyboard were the first features that drew me to the Samsung QX411-W01. Upon further examination, to include online research, I've learned that the components that make up the hardware offer tremendous computing power (2nd gen i5 cpu), plenty of storage capacity (750GB), effortless multitasking capabilities, discrete nVidia 520M graphics for photo/video editing and games, WiDi 2.0, WiMAX, and a brilliant glass-covered screen for a vivid visual experience. Two USB 3.0 ports (and one USB 2.0) and full-sized HDMI are huge pluses in a mid-range notebook PC. Laptops are known to have "tinny" sound and low volume, but the built-in speakers are definitely several notches above the average, and the physical mute and volume buttons (and wifi on/off button) are a most welcome touch. I don't know about you, but I like little details, such as a "Caps on/off" light. The QX411-W01 has it. Not totally free from bloatware, but Samsung has used restraint compared with many other brands. Actually, most of Samsung's own utility software is very useful and has not been deleted on my initial setup.
The keyboard immediately has a very natural layout and tactile feel. Key placement, Number lock, Function keys all feel just right without the need to adjust to quirks or idiosyncrasies. Nicely done.
After all is said and done, the quirky, overly sensitive touchpad and the sealed-in battery are the weak features. A few moments configuring the touchpad has minimized the problem so that it's performing quite well. I'm sure I'll be fully adapted to it in no time.
To be fair, the battery is a cut above other notebooks in this range, featuring 8 hrs. 48 min. battery life (according to PC Mag.)
What's missing? Blu-ray drive. HD web cam. I personally don't miss them, but many will. I'm not so sure that at this price point, and with the excellent feature package already offered on the QX411-W01, that Blu-ray and HD web cam would be feasible (or advisable)--without raising the price. For me, I like the feature/price balance as it is.
Samsung has certainly established itself as one of those top-tier companies that you can pretty much count on for quality and excellent value. (They remind me of the way American companies used to be--when we manufactured products here.) The QX411-W01 is a very fitting example. I hope Samsung will continue to produce models such as this in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highest quality at a reasonable price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySingingSamsung
onOctober 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cool
I bought this Samsung laptop because I love my Samsung plasma and LCD TVs (3), my blue ray play, my home theatre system, and my Galaxy tablet. I just became eligible for a new phone and got the Samsung Haven.
The computer is cool looking, feels solid, the display is outstanding, the weight and size are perfect.
The set up was easy, and the performance is above expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Darn Nice Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDCal2722
onOctober 9, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fantastic performance to dollar ratio
Cons: fixed battery
All in all I am quite pleased thus far with my choice. The only thing I would change about this notebook would be the "fixed internal battery". Not having the option of switching out batteries is not optimal, although the 8 3/4 hr life of the internal battery is exceptional and should be more than I require. The display is absolutely beautiful. I really have never seen a notebook with a better display, including MacBook Pro. The inclusion of the nVidia Gforce 525M discrete Graphics allows for awsome Call of Duty MW2 and Medal of Honor game play at max settings in the games video options without a stutter, love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good laptop, and powerful...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPandaWWF
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Denton, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: weird mouse
This is a very good laptop and is probably one of the best laptops you can get for this price range. It's extremely powerful with its dedicated gfx card and can play many of todays power hungry games at 20-30 FPS. It also has an excellent battery life, I can charge it overnight and then I take it with me to class without worrying about it dying on me. The design is awesome, it has an aluminum frame, and a stylish glass screen. As for features it has 3 USB slots, webcam, CD/DVD player/burner, and HDMI/VGA output. The only gripe I have about this laptop is the trackpad, Its left and right clicks arent seperated and as a result you may end up left clicking when you intend to right click, or vice versa. Although it was an annoyance at first after a month, Ive grown used to it and am no longer bothered by it. But overall, Samsung made a great product and I would definitely recommend it to anybody looking for a great deal on a superb laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByStanfordCEASStudent
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Stanford, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, design
Cons: bloatware, additional port cover
I have only owned this notebook PC for a couple of days but I like what I have seen so far. The exterior is gorgeous and the slim design is very slick. Start up is very fast and so far the wireless setup has been giving me excellent speeds with my home network. My only complaints so far are the bloatware and the fact that the cover for the additional ports is a little difficult to open in a pinch. The click pad is nice but a little sensitive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjcsf
onSeptember 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i am going to tell you what i like about this laptop and what i don't like. what i like is the nvidia 520m gpu and the beautiful display. super fast and it runs almost every game i trow in it. the design is beautiful and it is pretty tin, the fan is very quiet you wont even hear it until you put the laptop next to you ear, the trackpad support up to 4 finger gesture. what i don't like is that sometime it becomes very hot and it makes me think that it is going to over heat, but it never did, and there is no Bluetooth :(. and i wish the screen had more pixels, it is one of the best display i have ever seem in windows 7 laptop, but don't compare it to mac because it will gonna loose.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek design with outstanding performance.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 15, 2011
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high performance
Cons: slightly small display
The first thing that I noticed about this laptop was it's sleek appearance. Its design is slim and lightweight yet very strong and sturdy. Turning it on and you'll find that it boots up in seconds and performance is stellar with it's 2nd generation Core i5 processor. I've been running Enterprise applications with it and multi-tasking is a breeze. The display is adequate in size and very attractive and is very sharp with excellent contrast. This laptop has definitely earned a 4.8 out of 5 from me!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynmllnr
onSeptember 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, easy to set up, great performance, long life battery
Cons: very reflective screen, webcam isn't hd, non removal battery
Overall, I'm quite happy with the product. It meets my expectation. If I could change something about it, it would probably be the super glare screen and non removal battery. Other than that, I think this is very nice design and great laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung lab top

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytonysgalaxy
onSeptember 3, 2011
from manassas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this product becaurse there is no lag ever and the design is really good really fast product and no bloatware
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!! It just fit everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 30, 2011
from Carolina, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: mousepad, battery cannot be replaced by my own
The Samsung QX411-W01 is beautifully made inside and out. Its only detraction is that it's more expensive than most mainstream laptops in its class. The moderate premium you pay, however, is for top-notch battery life, an elegant and sturdy design, and pretty good gaming performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good looks, great performance, at a reasonable price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypsharboneaux
onAugust 28, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, good looking
Cons: touchpad a little finicky sometimes.
The first thing that I liked the first time I saw this laptop is its looks. It is a beautifully designed laptop. The screen is bright without washing out colors. It has a fast processor, and a big HDD. The touchpad can be a little finicky sometimes, but I can live with that.
Not only is this laptop good looking and powerful, but very light as well. Personally, it has the perfect balance of looks, power, performance, and portability. I really love this laptop!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByYuguang
onAugust 25, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, thin, good-looking, battery life, fast start
This laptop is absolutely amazing and for the price, it performs extremely well. The only improvements I would like to see are more options, better speakers, and duralumin like the series 9.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung QX411-W01 Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThoughtfulBuyer
onAugust 16, 2011
from New Jersey, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Fantastic combination of value and quality of product. The screen and graphics are more than excellent for the price. Typing experience is as good as on my thinkpad (which has always been renowned for this) - that is, soft, responsive, and quiet. It's not a feather-light computer, but light enough for my relatively small daughter to pick up with one hand and move it from one place to another without strain. In fact, I bought it for her, and she absolutely loves it - takes it to the local coffee shop, library, bookstore and so on. Great wifi reach and reception. We have not tested it for gaming, but it has Nvidia graphics that kicks in only when you have heavy duty graphics work to be done (otherwise the intel graphics are used).
If you are looking for a computer that doesn't cost an arm and a leg, competes in every way possible with the Macbook pro, then this is the computer for you. Remember that the apples are designed largely to catch your eye and suck you in with aesthetics. I believe this one matches that on the aesthetics, but adds the window-based ability to be productive at the same time (don't forget that windows 7 is hands down better than the Mac OS system, which I do like, but windows 7 is now both highly secure, pleasant to work with, and practically designed for a working environment). Great for your kids going to college. Great for your own professional use if you are into basic computing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJay2248
onAugust 11, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
I bought this computer a week ago from best buy before I go off to college later this month. So far as I have been using the computer I have been more than happy with its performance and overall quality. First I love the appearance. The sleek aluminum finish on the outside along with the 14" glass screen and island style keyboard set up and the solid track pad. No glitches to complain about, runs very quickly with the Intel Core i5 processor. Does wonders with multitasking. In addition the NVIDIA Hybrid graphics are amazing. Running games like Portal 2 or Starcraft II on medium to high settings with no problems and at a smooth 60fps, great. And returns back to intel graphics when not in use. Battery life is also great! Runs around 8 hours without fail. I also love the fast start, which allows you to open up from sleep mode and get back to work in just 3-5 seconds. Amazing. In all i love this computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" LED Monitor
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

slick design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydigijry1
onAugust 8, 2011
from los angeles, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, stays cool
Cons: large cover small screen
the steel look of the body, and the beautiful brushed look of the cover really attracted me to purchase. usually notebooks are very unappealing and have too much glossy plastic that can get damaged, this has the look of a mac without the heavy cost. i like the glass screen and the raised keys on the steel body. I would recommend this laptop, just beautiful and such power.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Computer!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysouperman
onAugust 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, recovery disc
Cons: built in battery
This computer has everything I need on it, and it processes at lightning speed. It is a little more expensive than other computers in its area, but if you factor in that it already comes with a recovery disc it makes it about $60 bucks cheaper. The display is marvelous and the sound is better than most 14''. The only con is that the battery isn't replaceable by the owner. It isn't a big deal, especially since the type of battery in the computer is better and longer lasting than most batteries. Overall a very good computer!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywitus83
onJuly 31, 2011
from DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This is the best laptop I've ever had. Great design, great performance...
You'll enjoy it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After 2 years

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEzio1492
onNovember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this product now for 2 years. So far it has worked great. I have enjoyed this laptop and it has been loyal to me. There are two flaws that have begun to show up. The fast start is no longer fast, and the screen once in a while goes white on one side for about 3 seconds. Otherwise this laptop has survived this long
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Aluminum is our friend

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymjmpiano
onApril 17, 2013
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: hinges
Very good machine, nice design, love the aluminum case. Having a problem with the display hinges, much too tight, so the case where the left hinge mounts cracked and that affects the volume switch panel. Trying to find a replacement bottom case now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylsoaivan
onDecember 22, 2012
from East Rutherford, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: heavy, mouse trackpad
Excellent laptop all around. The only cons I would point out are that it is quite heavy. This might be natural for a 15 inch laptop; however, since is my first laptop so I can't judge. The trackpad is also buggy and jumpy. Often, my left clicks register as right clicks, which gets very annoying.
Excellent value for money. Great looking keyboard (not back-lit), bright and lively monitor colors, great battery life.
For the price, would definitely recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChieflenny
onNovember 24, 2012
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, features
Great design and chassis, amazing features, great specs, great durability, beautiful screen. Hard drive died after 1 year, but it wasn't a Samsung brand drive!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlexroch
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Tiburon, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
Great notebook for the suggested price. Good workmanship and good style. Soft keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Top of the line

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWaSoMe
onJuly 26, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: quality is great but screen can shatter unluckily
If your looking for one of the best out there then yes, this is that notebook. With stats like 6gb ram, 2ghz processor with 'Turbo boost technology', 600gb hardrive, and intell i5 processor, you should expect to have a no-bull computer that is quick and snappy. On most days this computer will live up to those stats. The graphics card is average (which actually means its good considering that the average now is way ahead of older cards) so you may not always want to try all the settings on a program at max. This computer can be really pricey but it fits a double standard. It looks GOOD (makes hp look hideous) and it performs, so yes it will cost a bit more. Keep this computer safe from viruses, accidents, and junk and it will satisfy you for many years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLovemygadget
onApril 29, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We wanted a laptop with some more options than our old 2006 laptop but we were not ready to spend a lot. I read some specs. and decided that the Samsung had a good value and price for our daily use. This laptop is going to be used primarily by my wife so I wanted something not very complicated and easy to use by her, who will kept me away of being part of the matrix attached to the computer as a constant help desk. The size is an inch smaller than the former one. The weight is good enough for her to carry it. I transferred most of all her stuff from the old laptop through my network during the night and it was fast enough to be ready in the morning then I did the programs installations with the mandatory updates. Not so bad if you have some computer savvy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great decision!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByXtopher
onApril 9, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, well designed, sturdy
Cons: Not high def
Having been a Mac user for many years, I was surprised at how cheap PC laptops were. Most of the name brands I looked at were flimsy and felt like they'd break in a few months. I was searching for a 14 inch laptop, rather than the more common 15.6 inch models. I saw the QX411 and fell in love! It's the size I want and incredibly well built. I'm really impressed. It feels like a much more expensive laptop. The thing doesn't seem to get hot. I'm seriously impressed by the thermal performance. It has a nice big vent at the back (rather than the sides like most laptops). I have not heard the fan yet. Also, the speakers are pretty loud for a laptop.
Overall, it's fast, the keyboard and trackpad are comfortable to use, and the screen is crisp and incredibly bright.
The biggest downside is the 5400 rpm hard drive, but that is easily replaced. I've got an SSD on the way already. Looking over the manual, it should be a simple swap out. Bluetooth would've been nice. I'm confused as to why it doesn't have it, but it was not a deal breaker for me. I can always get a USB dongle if needed.
Finally, the battery life is phenomenal. Seriously. 8 hours is realistic with medium-high brightness. I've never seen a laptop like this as far as the battery life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

On my level

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfreealva
onMarch 2, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the how my laptop can keep up with me. I tend to have five programs opend at once, working to what seems to me speeds that i thought my laptop was not going to hadle. Not to mention the amount of memory that it contains. I love my laptop and has gained my trust.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydamron
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Rockwall, TX.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, metal case, easy to find support/drivers
Cons: touchpad, junk software
I have only had this laptop for two days, but already I have wiped Windows 7 from it, loaded Kubuntu Linux, and played around with it, then used the restore process to put windows 7 back on it. First of all - Do _something_ about the touchpad! Secon of all - Get the restore DVD fixed. See below.
The touchpad was unusable out of the box. I loaded Linux on the laptop and it was the same way, way too sensitive and out of control when trying to right click or two finger scroll. I used the restore DVD to put Windows 7 back on it, problem was - there were absolutely NO drivers for the laptop on the DVD! I mean...not even a video driver, LAN driver, or WLAN driver. So...after my restore, I had to have another computer to download the software and drivers from the Samsung support site. One good thing came of that, I downloaded the software/drivers for the touchpad and the thing actually became usable !!! It is still pretty touchy, but at least I can type on the keyboard without the mouse cursor flying about the screen and causing all kinds of problems. Overall, this laptop is on par with my Macbook Pro, the build quality is excellent and it has the same processor, memory, etc as the Macbook Pro. There is a bit more screen real estate than the Macbook, which is a good thing! I really like this laptop now that the touchpad works! :o)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for QX411-W01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great design, value, and features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfinishlinefanatic
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Bowling Green, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: touchpad difficulties
I upgraded from a Dell latitude laptop and I will never go back to another brand of computer. First of all, the design of this computer is eye catching and sleek. The touchpad and built in features are awesome! I love the LED screen and indicators, and the camera is high quality. The only problem I experienced was with the touchpad. The mouse wouldn't move at all at times, but after support helped me re install the drivers, it works fine. Great laptop for the price. Will definitely recommend to anyone else and buy Samsung in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.