Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for QX411 14” Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

QX411 14” Notebook

Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
34 out of 42(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for QX411 14” Notebook
Review 1 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can be picky, and I'd pick this one again!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I finally have a mobile version on my desktop at home. Very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST NOTEBOOK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I CORE 5 CPU WITH 6GB RAM.
HDMI.USB,CAMERA,MIC EVERYTHING BUILT IN.
GOOD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Laptop for the price & features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from NE Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The laptop has great features, awesome storage and great speed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is a nice laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great features and nice design
Is a nice laptop for every reason
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.5 out of 5(72)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great company

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Timonium , MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Loves the product. Have had another brand before but do not like it until get this Samsung since then will not change to another brands again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
from lancaster,pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I like so much, I bought it two month ago, and works great. I recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is easy to navigate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung QX Notebook is easy to use and light. In addition it has a long battery life and durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Purchased for my College Student. He is quite happy with it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and furious

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
from Shepherdsville, Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Quick on quick off transporting is fast and the battery life is amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this computer. I am a student and I recently bought this computer for college. So far it's good. I LOVE SAMSUNG!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, linux compatibility
Cons: no bluetooth
Excellent laptop. Feels durable like it will last. Fully compatible with linux kernel (have run ubuntu, mint, & archlinux on it). Screen looks good enough. I'm assuming if you're buying a 14" you aren't buying for gfx performance but does surprisingly well. Really a good feeling when you realize a few months down the road how a good purchase was.
Oh, and it looks great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good enough for me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from San Ramon, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Honestly i wanted a Samsung Series 9 -A05 model, but it's a bit too expensive as a student and found this awesome well-valued laptop! It's Awesome enough for me to use for multitasking :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product and Great Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from Clarksville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Honestly thought that a laptop would cost way more than we paid for less quality. I was overjoyed to find this laptop had more than I thought I could get at a great price. It runs great and has a very clear screen with HD and LED screen. I watched a movie on it as soon as I got home and had it set up!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love Almost Everything about this Machine...
Only Drawback is a lack of A Separate Numbers Keypad
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Styling

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice small computer. Not a lot of places to rest big thumbs on though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good for work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good size, powefull
Cons: dumbed down, dark low contrast display, won't make me breakfast
Got this for school and it is surprisingly powerful. I can run the latest versions of Auto-cad, Inventor, and Photoshop with no problems. Its is a great computer, but they dumbed it down. It comes preloaded with windows 7 as well as a bunch of apps i do not want. I wish it was less user friendly in that manner. As for gaming, don't; it won't work. Runs counterstrike source near minimal spec and will not run COD 4. No more distractions!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This laptop is a great quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
from San Antonio, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop has the best quality overall in its performance, graphics, and memory.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High dollar value with a low price tag!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good battery life, the 1 tb hard drive!, fast processor
Cons: nothing to complain about
It's hard to not appreciate what this laptop has to offer. What sold me on this laptop was basically the battery life, 1 "TB" hard drive and a tag less than $1000! Supporting factors were the Samsung brand, lightweight design and quick wakeup after being on sleep mode. Bottom line, this laptop has everything you actually need (not want) and the price tag you don't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent Notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from Scituate, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Easy to setup and faster. I like the color. It is really good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this was a pleasant surprise

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
from 60560
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no dock
i have been very happy with the laptop - i am used to a more powerful product but have found this to be just what i need - a great surprise!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung improves evry time

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only one usb plug
One of the best laptop a man can have.Its a mans best friend first the features are amazing i really do recomened this to any body who wants to get there money worth.all thought speakers are not the best. this laptop has a webcam nice keypad what can go wrong i had this laptop for a year and a half so not diaponent
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great line of Laptops

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Samsung has a great line of laptops and tablets for any needs. I like the new notebooks with very affordable windows 8 upgrades
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Sleek looking notebook with the guts to back up the good looks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Light, slim, fast. So far no problems. Good price. Doesn't heat up after long hours of use. Easy start-up.
The touch-pad is a little too big so that sometimes I accidentally put my left hand in it and move the "mouse" without intending to. The speakers are not the best I've had, but that's less important.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laptop for college

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Suisun, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerful, fast, beautiful design
Cons: glitchy trackpad
I received this as a present for senior graduation. I chose it and since I know a lot about computers, this was the best bang for (my parents) buck. It's an excellent laptop. Perfect for home entertainment (Video games, videos, music) The speakers themselves weren't as good as a laptop my father bought, but I plugged in some high-end headphones and music sounded brilliant. But then again, the speakers are still really good. The only complaint I have is that there is no quick button to switch songs or pause music that is playing like some laptops have. But I only use that function rarely and it only shaves off a second of time. So that isn't an issue. The biggest one is probably the trackpad. I find that it is kind of buggy when using games and your fingers should (SHOULD) be clean when you are using it. I had dirty hands and the trackpad seemed less responsive than when my hands were freshly washed.
BUt that can be solved with an external mouse. I'm even thinking that I will hook up this laptop to a larger monitor and use my laptop itself as a "tower" because it is at least twice as powerful than my old PC.
Great product overall. It is more than worth it's price range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Verry Happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
nothing i can say bad about it at all , not yet at least . Its a great product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from Minnesota, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: long battery life, quality keyboard
Cons: flimsy chassis, lower resolution screen
The QX411 is a great buy when you look at what you are getting. The second gen core i5 and the incredible battery life are worth every penny. Downsides are a flimsy chassis and a lower than ideal screen resolution (Samsung could have easily used a 1900x1080 screen). A recommendation would be to reinstall windows when you buy the laptop, Samsung has it installed with a ton of bloatware.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best laptop I've ever had and it wasn't as expensive as my last one which had pretty much the same qualities. I don't know about other people, but I have yet to have a problem with it. It serves it's purpose well and I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, long battery (9 hours)
This laptop is perfect. I had a Mac Book Pro and wanted a replacement machine and this one was the right one. It works flawlessly. A perfect balance between power and design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Go look in person.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Most of my shopping for a new computer was done online. I had almost put an order in for one when I decided to go to a brick and mortor store. I am so glad I did. The brand I almost bought was not a Samsung. When I got to the store and seen the Samsung line I was impressed. I bought one that day. You have to get one of these in your hands and let your eyes appreciate it to know what I'm talking about. Go look before you buy. You'll buy a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i never thought that computers could surf the internet this fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far sooo good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only thing i would like to change is to have the CDs slide-in instead of the tray that comes out, I always feel it could easily break, not that it ever did... just a thought, hope it would be considered
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best laptop for the price and specs!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, portability, solid build
Cons: touchpad is hard to use
I bought this laptop a couple days ago and I'm so happy I made the decision to buy it. Im very picky and wanted a laptop for a reasonable price but with enough memory, ram and speed. I own a Samsung cell phone as well! This is a great laptop for a student or someone who wants a quality laptop from a wonderful company Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 4003 Series TV
4.3 out of 5(84)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from Marshall,TX
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no back lit keyboard
this computer is great, it has worked perfectly since I've had it, the only issue is I wish that it had a back lit keyboard. But other than that i love this laptop and its great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I could've hoped for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not bluetooth enabled, awkward touchpad
I bought this laptop after my custom-built of almost four years started giving me trouble. I thought it would be extremely hard to be satisfied with anything but one that was the same brand that I had been loyal to but I decided to give Samsung a try and this one has far exceeded my expectations! My ONLY complaint (and its a minor issue to me) is that the touchpad is really large and I am having to adjust my old habits to prevent myself from accidentally pressing it or opening things I didn't intend to open. Overall, this laptop has proven to be better than I could've hoped for. I look forward
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
42" Class 450 Series 720p Plasma HDTV
 
 
 
Samsung Solstice™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
 
 
 
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

over all what a dream

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Wapato, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This Notebook is a great midlevel computer enough for the man on the go and plenty so that the kids can get his home work done and still have enough power to let him play some games when he is done and even Grandma and Grandpa can use it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Salt Lake City, Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer has been really good so far, i havent had any problems and i like the design. I would recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(166)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but Buggy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: crashing/memory issues
I love this laptop. I know a lot of people are complaining about the touch pad but after about a week of owning the laptop the drivers must have updated because mine started working just fine. This thing seems to be extremely sturdy and is very portable. The only thing that has bothered me is that is has a habit of crashing for no reason or having memory errors every few days. I have never heard of a computer doing either of these for no apparent reason. I'm hoping that it's just a small bug in the operating system but I have a bad feeling the memory in this computer might have some issues or something. Other that that issue it runs great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek and Fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: non-removable battery
I love the sleek look and feel of the metal case. It seems very durable and not at all that cheap plastic look of most laptops. The speed and performance of many applications out performs my desktop. The screen is brilliant and colors very vivid. Battery life is very good, but not sure how I feel about it not being removable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good 14" Laptop Overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Estero, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, relatively fast, slim design
I bought this laptop from best buy and was pleasantly surprised with its performance overall. I have had minor issues every now and then with maxing out the RAM, but never had any crashing issues really. I work hard on this laptop doing graphic design and other every day things, and it has withstood the test of time so far. I think it is a great size and is a little heavier than some books, but still doesn't really weigh too much. The battery life is decent and it is a great slim design. Overall its a great laptop in the 14" range and has a good processor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice laptop for the price - Keyboard Issue

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
from VA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Its a good laptop for the price.
Keyboard had issues after 2 months and a few keys stopped working. Had to send it in for warranty repair.
No Bluetooth.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lightweight , clear screen, easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
from STL, Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: mouse pad can be too touchy
The samsung notebook is lightweight, great screen,easy to use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cons: touch pad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from SLC, UT USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very good battery life, simple but elegant design
Cons: touch-pad (mouse)
Overall, I like this laptop. The touchpad is a drawback; I wasn’t expecting this from Samsung! It drives me nuts, doesn’t sense my fingers and misses up. I had a blue screen after 2 weeks of purchasing this laptop, but it was because of software compatibility. Froze once I had to power it down, but it worked just fine. The speed is great for (core i5), hard drive capacity and RAM just what I need. The design is simple but elegant and the combination seemed fair for the price. Not using it for streaming or games, so I am satisfied with graphic and screen quality, the speakers are of modest quality, so do not expect a great sound. Battery life is very good. Nevertheless, I am expecting from Samsung its durability and reliability. Again, the touchpad is a big familiar which I had never expected from Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 7 17.3" Notebook
4.6 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from New York
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Bought this for my niece who is 12 and it was easy enough for her to use. She loves it and I trust her with it. It has a sleekl lightweight design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek and Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I wanted a Mac Book Pro but after running into this notebook I was sold on the product instantly. Very similar style to the Mac Book Pro which is really impressive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Orange Park, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wanted a thinner laptop that I could take with me on trips. Wanted a DVD player with item instead of just usb ports. This computer fit the bill very well. All the time I have been using it, it has done everything without freezing or failing. Really like this computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: design
Good computer, slim design but the door covering the USB ports should be removable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sexy and stupid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: crazy hardware design
Sexy laptop - light, metal finish, sleek, good looking. Performance & stats are good for the price.
But the hardware seems to have been designed by avant-garde tech surrealists bent on making sure that nobody but the most experienced technician can do something as simple as replace the keyboard. That's not normal. I shouldn't call a business whose main trade is replacing laptop keyboards and have them tell me, "whoa, I've never seen a design like that - I can't help you."
Samsung - make your laptops sexy but also user-friendly. Most laptops are designed so that anyone with a basic tech knowledge can replace the keyboard at home with simple tools.
Also, why isn't the battery removable?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointing in some areas

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Jersey City,J
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, great hdd capacity
Cons: poor battery setup, poor touchpad
I bought this laptop because it was the best 14" laptop that I could find at my local Bestbuy and I needed a laptop very urgently. It is a larger than the average 14" but what surprised me the most for a laptop purchased in 2012 is that the battery when being charged has no auto cut-off - which means that the battery could easily be fried if you have it on a performance setting and constantly on charge. On top of this it is not easy to change the battery. Even a laptop I bought 5 years ago had auto cut-off for the charging of the battery. Further the touch pad is very poor and it has no bluetooth - so you need a usb bluetooth adapter and external mouse. So, these deficiencies are very disappointing on a laptop with a Samsung pedigree.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I wish the touchpad was a live mouse so I could kill it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: touchpad/mouse
Everything about this computer is great. I'm not a techie but it does everything I need--stores all my pics and music, responds quickly, turns off/on quickly, great graphics and audio. I haven't had a chance to test the webcam yet. I personally prefer a non-glossy screen but I realize I'm in the minority with that and very VERY few items on the market offer no gloss (I just hate the glare). The appearance, although not important to me, is sleek, modern, nic. But the touchpad/mouse ABSOLUTELY RUINS this computer for me. I read about it in reviews prior to purchasing, and I thought I could get over it since it has everything else I wanted and was priced so well. But I can't even count how many times the curser moves itself while typing an email or document. I can be copying a hand-written document, typing without looking, and when I look at the screen I see that I've been typing in multiple different places on a page. SUCH A PAIN to figure out how to piece everything back together. While browsing, the mouse will move itself and even click on something I don't intend to click. Annoying, but also potentially exposing the computer to viruses. The zoom out/in is convenient (similar to smartphone or tablet), but because of the sensitive touchpad, it zooms in/out randomly. Samsung ABSOLUTELY MUST create a fix for this. This could be a 5* product but because of the severe trouble the touchpad causes I had to rate it a 3, and I wouldn't recommend it. Finally, so far the touchpad has interfered 3 times while submitting this review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lousy battery

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from MN
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bad battery
After only 9 months, the battery will only last 10 to 20 minutes. It'll slowly drop from 80% to 72%, then suddenly drop to 6%.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

notebook

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i was shocked when i discovered that this computer does not have in-built webcam. i took it for granted that all pcs like this with comparable price automatically comes wih an in-built webcam. what a burmer!!!. i nearly return it but by the time i discovered the problem, it was already too late to return it to the store
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

unit shuts down by itself

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
Cons: Poor quality
unit shuts down by itself- it has problem with the windows installed
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mouse is the worst feature

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Just read the reviews online about the mouse. it is all true. As an IT professional for 20 years, there is no way to get used to it in my opinion. I want every penny back.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I wanted to like this computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this laptop last Saturday and am returning it this Saturday. I desperately wanted to like this laptop as I am a law student and NEED a good computer. Unfortunately, this computer has given me nothing but trouble. First, it has crashed on me 3 times while I was just surfing the internet or typing up notes. To see the Blue Screen of Death 3x in the first week is NOT ACCEPTABLE! Second, one day it popped up some error about the memory while I was just typing up some notes (not much computer memory use at all) and then the screen just disappeared. Third, it seems to not stay connected to the internet well. I got such great advice about the Samsung brand, so maybe I just got a lemon but still, it's unacceptable. I hope others have a better Samsung experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for QX411 14” Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My opinion followed by facts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life, technical specs
I would not recommend this product because after a while (2months) of having the battery it dies very quickly. I have to have it plugged up or it will die ithin 30 minutes even fully charged. Also the charger cord has a shortage in it. Also the "W" key only works sometimes. I get so upset with the laptop and ant to throw it sometimes. Everyone I talked to that has a Samsung computer says they will never get a Samsung again. Neither ill I.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.