Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for R580-JBB2 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

R580-JBB2 Notebook

Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
50 out of 53(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Review 1 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung R580-JBB2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, love the red color
Cons: speakers, touch pad location
I purchased my Samsung R580 in April 2011 as a refurb. I have not had any problems with. The hinges have withstood the test of time and the speed of boot-up is good. I love having a 10-key pad on the right side. My one frustration is that the touch pad (which I seldom use in lieu of a mouse) should be centered under the lettered keys, rather than centered on the laptop as a whole. Often when typing, the base of my right thumb will brush the touch pad and cause the location of the mouse to move. The speakers could be better too, but I just use externals or earphones. Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance, quality, value and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2013
from Auburn, MA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, blue ray disc player
Cons: sound could be better
I've owned this laptop for going on three years and from the
the very first time I used it, until the present, I've been blown
away by it's combination of value, performance, quality(build),
and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I love this computer but I wish the battery life was longer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Samsung Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2012
from Orange, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery replacement less than 2years
This is a GREAT laptop! I haven't had any issues with it, I love how it has Blu-Ray player. The quality and image is really nice, it's super light as well not heavy and just over all its a really good computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
is a great product but i have an issue w my window for some reason my computer was going slow and then i restored and now i don't see if my window is activated. any suggestions
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic :(

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bad speakers, took some time to sleep after closing the lid
I loved this laptop! it was a beautiful computer!!!! and incredibly fast (even with an intel core i3) but mine died in 11 days :( it wasn't samsung or the computers fault though. there was a problem with the shipment. but i would recommend this computer to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Laptop Around

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
I love this laptop. I bought it for school originally and now it's turned into the everyday and everything computer. It works great and it has yet to mess up. I've had it for about a year and a half and I still love it! I still think it's one of the best purchases I have ever made involving a laptop. I trust Samsung more than any other brand because their phones have always been good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from sioux city, ia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
not too many issues so far, really enjoy using it. does everything i need it to do. awesome product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than my previous laptop!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, bluray player
Cons: 3 usb ports
Previous to this laptop, I owned a different product that worked well for a while until I started to have problems. After so much I finally was able to get a trade in. I chose this Samsung laptop, I really enjoyed using Samsung products before and they're top products in my eyes. I've only had one problem with it and usually if I do have problems I know that the customer service at Samsung is amazing! Super helpful and they were able to fix my issue right away and even fixed my keyboard! I'm able to use this laptop for my Sims 3 and 2 games, all my music, it works well every time and doesn't ever freeze on me. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a laptop. The memory and hard drive that came with it was the best part! I only really would wish they added a total of four usb ports, other than that everything is awesome! Another pro is the bluray player!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop and build quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good build quality, good looks
Cons: nothing yet
I have been using this laptop for exactly a year now and it's been great. Great design, good features for the price and the build quality is excellent too. The hinge feels solid even now. This laptop's got a great color too; trust me, when I take this out at the airport for security checks, it catches everyone's eye. It's big enough but not too big, and feels solid and looks good. I like to stand out this way when most other passengers have their same old aluminium laptops LOL. The keyboard feels nice after heavy usage and I've got no complaints. The battery lasts as long as 3-4 hours even after a year's usage (charge cycles almost 2 per day). I've just had to reinstall Windows once.
Wish it had USB 3.0 ports but overall, I'm very pleased with this laptop. I've owned almost all other branded laptops so far and I can confidently say my next laptop will be a Samsung too. My Samsung phone is great too :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from georgia
best notebook that i have in my life , samsung is the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a replacement for a Dell XPS (which I'll never own another again). Right out of the box I was impressed. Fit and finish are excellent and its super fast. Had it about 6 months now and not one single problem. This is my first Samsung, but wont be my last.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great all around laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop has meet my expectations . I couldn't ask for a better laptop. The features that they have installed work better them my desktop . This now my desktop . This laptop is also very upgradeable I have installed 8GB of memory and it works better and faster then I expected. Thanks samsung keep it up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 Keyboard Dock (Full-Size)
3.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
46" Class 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
3.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excelent computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Long Island, NY
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Excelent features and perfomance. Superb design and great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lapton

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
from Manchester, CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best laptop I have ever owned. It was given to me as a gift last Christmas and I haven't had any problems with the machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Very satisfied with this computer. This is a very good value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Actually bought two!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
When I was looking for a new laptop i found this one. I was so impressed that I actually bought a second for my friends dad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought this for my niece for Christmas

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2011
from Green Bay, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, good features
Cons: needs better videocard, weak webcam
A very nice & robust laptop. First Samsung laptop purchase, and I was pleasantly surprised at how well a product it is. I purchased it for my 16 yr old niece for Christmas 2010. She flipped with joy haha. Good processor & memory, decent harddrive size, and very nice array of features. I specifically liked the Live Wireless Display function to stream it to your HDTV. All in all, a nice laptop.
Just wish it had a better videocard, but the one it has will suffice for my niece's needs. She's not a PC gamer so it's not a big deal then. Webcam is a lil weak too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not just Good Looking but also Brains too!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from Hot Springs, AR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, well designed
Cons: Not high def
This is a great pc with a nice sleek look to it and all the performance to match the looks !!! This is one of many reasons why I only buy Samsung ! I have used this PC for 4 months straight about 15 hours a day spent on it doing everything from work to entertainment and pleasure and I have no complaints or any areas to improve on. LOVE IT.
Paul - Hot Springs, Arkansas
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Laptop for the cost.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
from Leominster, Ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great system software
Cons: no bluetooth, needs more usb inputs
I like the Color #1
I received this as a gift from My outrageously Beautiful Wife of 29 years. And believe me she knows what I like .
This unit feels and is tough and is runs great. No problems at all. I have used it every day since I got it and it boots up fast and also comes with Samsung software that makes sure it runs fast all the time. if there is a problem you can reinstall software or drivers from a backup that's right there for you when needed. just turn on and when it starts to boot start pressing F-5 and up pops the backups you need and also can make it come back to how it was when new. Just great.You can just replace programs that came with it or you installed without losing data that is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Santiago, Chile (Bought in New York, NY)
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no replacement battery
bought in New York during a mini vacation I had before my SAT, currently I'm using it for med school.
Computer is great, and I must say it was great cheaper that what I thought it would be.
eventhough it has an i3 processor, it is perfect for my needs.
Used it during the whole summer on my Flight Simulator, and must say that the resolution is awesome.
I do recommend this computer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the red is beautiful
Cons: battery life is a little short
you simply can beat the product for the value and the features it offers. the overall design is easy on the eyes and on the wallet as well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is a great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, blu ray player
For the amount of money I paid for this computer I received a lot from it. It has a blu ray player, which plays very well. It also runs very fast and smoothly and looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Computing, Great Look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love our R580-JBB2 Notebook. The laptop is sleek, has great battery life (a Samsung trait) and is lightweight. We get a lot of use from the Intel wireless display using the wireless Push2TV. Streaming from Netflix to our 46" Samsung LED tv is seamless. A great investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best On The Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2011
from New England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I build computers and do a lot of work for friends. One thing that comes up often, are Dell laptops. What they put on their laptops should be illegal. It is a unit of advertising. It takes up to 5 hours to take it all out and rebuild the hard drive, so the computer runs as it should. All the advertising makes the computer run so slow.
This beautiful laptop is an absolute jewel and other computers on the market that are build like this Samsung will cost you twice this price.
It has a regular keyboard with the numbers on the right. The keys however are island keys and a wonder to work with, especially with my fingers.
It has a 500Gb hard drive. It boots up in seconds and it is fast. All that advertising is minimal and can be removed quickly.
I use a small USB mouse, but the pad has all sorts of functions.
I can't say enough about this great computer. If I wanted to change anything, I would have wanted more volume on the built-in-speakers. There might be a way it can be done.
I hope they have some left for you, as this one was the last one in the store I went to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
After shopping for a month, bought this machine.
I have owned four other laptops of various makes.
This is by far one of the coolest pieces of tech I own.
Its super fast. The keyboard is near perfect. The display is beautiful.
The only issue I have found was the blu ray software included disables mouse control. When playing a blu ray you must use the arrow keys and the enter key.
Overall I love this laptop. i highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not bad for my first laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, multi-use mouse pad, blu-ray compatable, perfect for college
Cons: internet cuts out at times, freeze up every now and then
PROS:
I had been confined to a desktop since 2005. I had been wanting a new computer and I for sure wanted a laptop. When I first saw this, I instantly fell in love. First, I love red and black. At certain angles, I get both! Second, I've always wanted to migrate to blu-ray discs, now I can. All I need is a cheap cable to run to my TV and wala! Third, Built-in Mic and Cam. I love it. I can talk to people face to face now. Fourth, the mouse pad is multi-useful. I can enlarge anything, and I can scroll using two fingers without having to try and find the scroll section on the key pad.
It's an amazing PC especially for a college sutdent like myself. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great computer for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Jacksonville, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The color is great and I love the features. This computer starts-up fast and so far I have had no delays or crashes. The blue-ray plays just as good as my Blue-Ray DVD player hooked to my TV. I shopped around all the stores and sites and tried others but this was the best performing in the price range hands down. I have told all my work associates about it and reccommended they look at this product for their next purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Northwest Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of storage for photos, blu-ray player, easy to use
Cons: maybe a little big but i love the big display
This laptop was a 2010 Christmas gift to replace an older Dell that I have. My husband will analyze technology to death when trying to choose something so I know he made the right choice with this laptop. I will be using it mostly for my photos (I take a lot) and family history research and the other laptop was running out of space. I might have passed up the large screen but it is a better choice when working with photos or trying to show them to another person whose eyesight may not be very good. This laptop also has a BluRay player that I can use on long trips (we live on the east coast and most of our family lives in Phoenix and on the west coast) or just to watch my own movies. I have to say that I LOVE the red color. I had thought I would look for a color for my next PC and that was my surprise. I am very happy with the choice that my husband made in choosing this laptop for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great looking laptop and very affordable! I support all Samsung products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First personal laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Southlake,Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good built-in graphics, long battery life for what it does
I got this laptop for Christmas of 2010 as a gift between my birthday and Christmas and it has amazed me from day one. Always fast, hold battery for roughly about 2 hours (not bad for having set it on battery conservation mode where it only charges upto 80% to extend the life of your battery). The graphics that are built in to the Intel Core i3-350 are good enough to play MS Flight Sim X on all Ultra High which none of my other computers, even desktops, could do. I did purchase it on Black Friday direct from a retail store (I did hand-select my gift....). I also like the dedicated num pad instead of using the row of numbers at the top for typing purposes. The trackpad is also nicely styled with it's see-through design and 4 blue lights in the corners. I also like the fact that there is not a true scroll section of the trackpad (even if you have to discover it by accident like I did). I LOVE this laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built in speakers could be of better quality.
Purchased this notebook as my first portable computer. Have always had a desk top. Had a lot of problems with both of those manufactures as well as support. Just about every piece of electronic equipment in my home is Samsung and have never had a problem with any of them. My favorite is my samsung 62 in dlp TV. So when it came time to invest in a laptop Samsung was the obvious choice. Thats not to say i didnt shop around though, one thing i noticed while looking at other brands is that they didnt feel as sturdy as the Samsung. Picture or display quality was the best on the samsung models as well. I have had this notebook for over a month my only regret is not buying two of them as my wife seems to pick it up everytime i set it down and doesnt want to give it back.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Digital TV LCD Display
 
 
 
TL105 12.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLANT LAPTOP FOR THE $$$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from GRAND CANE, LOUISIANA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
HAS ALL THE FEATURES NNEDED. WISH IT HAD A FEW MORE GAMES. GREAT VALVE COMPARED TO A DELL OR OTHERS, FOR THE MONEY ITS SUPER.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great this laptop!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This laptop is great for anything and everything. You don't have spend time to set up, it's already has everything, just open and use it :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good quality for the price! I highly recommend it. Also, the red color is beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The computer has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from Lake Worth, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no stereo speakers
The Laptop is lightweight, very functional, great design and attractive. Has exceeded my expectations
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.4 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2010
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
wonderful laptop, has a great screen display, fun gadgets and extras to play with,fun design, fast never any issues, speakers sound great, and the blu ray also looks great. this is a really good laptop
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: card reader fingerprints speaker
I find this model so far very user friendly and responsive to functions which I need it to do. More card reading ability, and quality speakers would be good, and laptop material that does not pick up fingerprints. Red is a good color from the norm. Samsung is here to stay in notebooks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
from NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is an awesome laptop for whatever your need is. Any electronic i ever buy is samsung just for the fact they've never let me down and always suprise me with how well everythings built and how they function. As for the laptop ive come acrossed 2 things 1 is it collects finger prints it doesnt bother me but might bother others. the other is when i bought this laptop i bought my girlfriend a laptop (not the same brand) and when were both on it seems to really mess with the internet on mine im not sure if its the WiMAX in mine or if were to close because theres 2 other computers in the house and they dont effect me. other then that i cant complain screen is awesome and when you hook it up to the tv its an even better picture. performance is quicker then snaping your fingers oh also if your off a charger you only have like 3 hours
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4 years and still working perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The firs laptop that never had a problem with overheating and works perfect after 4 years .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

R580

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: minor issues
Love Love Love this computer. So much so that I bought two. The first had a hardware glitch and it had to be returned, but there just wasn't another computer on the market like it and so I went back and found a referb online and have had little problems since.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: temperature, lacks bluetooth
Although this laptop is not the top of the line, it's great for it's value. Has all the features as advertised, the only real cons are the temperature when running CPU intensive programs and the lack of BT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love The Look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2012
from NorCal
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: have to get used to program setup and layout
Have had issues with random freezing and total wipeout of ALL my any and everything on computer.. Other than those few devastating events I've had nothing but great experiences with my laptop.. It looks like a computer I saved up forever to get.. :) Great deal overall..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall I will recomment this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
When I first got this laptop I loved it and the color as well. Not a lot of laptops come in vibrant colors. The only flaw is the Microsoft 7 back up system did not work on my laptop, but i called Samsung and they walked it me though it on how to do it straight from the computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Georgetown, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: graphics
Samsung always equips their products with the best of the best. This product has an I3 processor 2.40Ghz, 4gb RAM, huge hard drive, Blu-Ray, HDMI port, and of course looks awesome otherwise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Bright display, Durable
It's a pretty decent laptop. It hasn't given me any problems. I'm pretty happy with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung NP-R580

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good overall, but there is a slight issue ;]playing cetain DVDs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Slim and Sleek

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Appleton WI
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've been looking for just the right Notebook to fit my needs and lifestyle. This is just what I needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

laptop review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
from Hollywood,FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The NP-R580I is a great laptop,it has a big sceen and I like the blue-ray feature.It has a lot of memory and storage I also like that I can stream movies from my laptop to my HDMI TV.Excellent computer for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Denver,Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Great Product-Blu-Ray drive, Nvidia card,CPU, DDR3 memory.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product for value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: web cam is shot
I love the design of the product. Honestly it performs pretty average havent yet experienced the whole I3 rave. The only big disapointment would be the web cam if your lookin to skype or use it for youtube postings this wouldnt be the best laptop. being though I wont being using it for those purposes Its cool. I really love the speakers on it man they sound awsome. Overall its a great gadget. Although I did want another model but wasnt in stock but this on is just as good I'd recommend it to others for sure.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Overall Computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: keyboard layout
The R580 is a good overall computer at a good price. The Blueray disc player makes this a nice multi-media machine. The keyboard layout for the number pad and navigational keys are not intuitive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy except for one thing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, blu-ray
Cons: speaker volume, touchpad sensitivity
The computer is fast doesn't overheat battery last pretty long, the feel to the keyboard it good, the only thing I don't like is the sensitivity of the touchpad. its scroll function is too sensitive and auto scroll's way to easy and fast and sends me to the bottom of the page when I don't want it too/ I also can seem to find a way to turn down the sensitivity, there is a button that locks the scroll but doesn't seem to do anything. (Speaker aren't impressive either but I can deal with that) But other than that I like the computer especially the blu-ray disc player
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, intel i3 wireless tv streaming
Cons: the fingerprint magnet finish no back-lit keys
I bought this laptop after weeks of research and over an hour at Bestbuy playing with, and hovering over all of their laptops. There were others that I wanted but they just didn't stack up for the price. I have never owned a Samsung device so I was just hoping it would be a good decision. The one draw back (which is petty I know) is the finish. Yes the red woodgrain looking patterns are nice to look at, but the way it holds fingerprints is ridiculous. I would have much preferred the aluminum finish like the HPs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Laptop Except...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, full number pad
Cons: touchpad in poor location, poor sound quality, palmrest could be textured
I received this laptop as a gift and was in need of an upgrade :-) Still getting used to the large size, I wasn't sure if when I bought one, if I'd go for a small footprint or larger, small is handy for travel, but since I got this one as a gift, the decision was made without my knowledge. I'm happy with the large size, especially since the larger size incorporates a full size number pad to the right of the keyboard. Now, the drawback to how Samsung designed the keyboard along with the number pad....The home position of your hands using the keyboard, leaves your right palm resting on the touchpad which sends your cursor other places on the screen at times and also chooses items accidentally. I know that the sensitivity can be set lower for the touchpad, but that affects the usefulness of it for it's normal functions. If Samsung had me on the design team, I would have suggested moving the touchpad to the right so it would orient between the palms at the home position. The one other drawback in my opinion is the semi poor sound quality of the speakers.Thislaptop could also have a textured palmrest instead of the slick one that sticks to your palms when your hands are warm. Overall though, it is a very nice laptop minus the mentioned items. So far can't find how to get an extended warranty from Samsung, nor what's included from their website, think they have to make the website a little more user friendly in that respect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This notebook rocks!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: fingerprints are always on it
I absolutely love this notebook! I ordered it online without really seeing it or getting a chance to play around with it. I was very pleased and more than satisfied with my purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features but Partitioned Hard Drive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer has great features for the price. The crystal clear screen is crisp and bright. Blu-Ray movies look amazing and the start up time for Blu-Rays is very short.
However, the hard drive is partitioned. You have about 100GB on the C: drive which is used for your applications and the rest of the memory on the D: drive which you can use to back up the computer or store files. Having a partitioned hard drive is somewhat limiting to storing a lot of large applications.
Overall, the computer is great and I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Major Design Flaw

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
Cons: design flaw
Its a widescreen laptop with full keypad. Mouse is exactly in the middle of the Laptop which makes it very difficult to type as your right wrist is always on the mouse touch pad. Other widescreen laptops having full key board have the mouse touch pad below the normal key board and in the center of the laptop. I bought this as my family liked the Red color design
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I like the color

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was pretty happy with this laptop until 1 month and 2 days after purchase the hard drive died. Now, not so happy.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst computer I have ever owned

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The computer has been a total disappointment since the first time I turned it on. Part of this is because I had a very poor experience at Best Buy, both during purchase and ever since. The computer screen is very poorly suited to Windows 7 and the 2010 Office suite. On the internet, the shallow screen has about 2 to 3 inches available for the active part of my program. This computer is slow, the graphics card is buggy as a spring morning in the meadow, and the time to boot up and close down are interminable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for R580-JBB2 Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Its horriable!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
from altoona pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, internet issues
I purchased this computer a month ago and its the worst ive ever owned!!! It constantly freezes, looses internet connection and because of the casing material it is constantly gettin fingerprints all over it and looks terriable!!!
The isssue with the internet is the computer im sure becase there are 6 othere computers in my house all on the same router and none of them have this issue, I also have a very good virus protection!!! I had a samsung camera for years and it was great but this computer is complete JUNK!!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
<