Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for NP-RC512I Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

NP-RC512I Notebook

Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NP-RC512I Notebook
Review 1 for NP-RC512I Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, great value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Ridgefield
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fast, reliable, great value. I have it for only a few days but I already love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NP-RC512I Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: the lid of the laptop fingerprints too easily
This is the best laptop that I have used in years. Everything just works on it, and it works well. The Specs are great. This computer should last me five or six more years, at least. I will now only buy Samsung computers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NP-RC512I Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Great product!!!!!
Really enjoy it!!!!!
Hope to win free products to use with it! Like a case logic maybe.... lol
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NP-RC512I Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from San Francisco, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
The notebook has great speed and has no problem keeping up with multiple programs. I can run Excel, Word, Access, multiple web pages and an in depth statistics and graphing program, all the while listening to music and it just seems to want more.
The display is brillant and sharp, one of the best of the major competitors.
The problems are that its a little bulky and heavy. The speakers arent worth mentioning need to be replaced. For the proccessor, memory and high definition screen and the price point, they could have added a Blue-Ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NP-RC512I Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BSD Whoas

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard layout
Overall I like this unit. I don't like the AC plugin location, but thats trivial. The darn thing will just BSD on me for no apparent reason. I'm pretty sure this is a software deal, but it'd be nice to have some better way to troubleshoot this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NP-RC512I Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A budget laptop that does what it is supposed to

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The design and feature set were the main reasons for purchasing this laptop. It has been a few months since I picked it up and I have not been disappointed thus far.
I use this laptop when I travel internationally and it is durable enough to carry around from place to place.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NP-RC512I Notebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

junk

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
poor design...the front edge of laptop is kinda sharp. I had to send it in for service the first week I had due to the screen not working properly
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NP-RC512I Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very unreliable computer

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've had this computer now for a little over two years, I can't still get a good grip out it, the mouse is so unstable, so sensitive, it has a mine of its own. It is supposed to have a intel 4 but it get stuck, so often. I would not recommend this computer, I am trying to get rid of it and buy a different brand.
Sorry but it is the truth!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NP-RC512I Notebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst laptop I've ever had.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from United States
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
A couple of months ago the keyboard started freezing up at random. I've done everything, up to and including reinstalling Win7. The only thing I've found that works is to pull the battery for 30 seconds or so. This allows it to run for a few hours and then it freezes up again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.