Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RF510-S02 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

RF510-S02 Notebook

Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RF510-S02 Notebook
Review 1 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechieJeff
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Have used this for over a year now to edit videos. Performance is great and keeps up with the newest of technology with no problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymessyjesse
onJuly 7, 2012
from Avon, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great laptop for a great price! No one can beat that. Only Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Gaming Even Today

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMalachi43
onMarch 7, 2012
from Richland, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, dedicated video card, upgradeability
Cons: Not high def, low end resolution
I just purchased this used and love it. Upgrading the ram was first order of business as I intend to use the Laptop for gaming. I am able to run pre upgrade Star Wars The Old Republic on High settings. World of Warcraft on Ultra (40 FPS) in Orgrimmar.
This computer is great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykimala
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Midwest
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, responsive
Cons: Not high def
I was trying to find a decent future-proof laptop. I found this one last year. it had I7 with USB3. that is all i needed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpaceSurfer
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Denver
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 640 g hd, quad core i7, 4 usb ports, 3 second wake up
Cons: wish it had an optical port
I have built my own machines for almost 20 years, with the exception of my last laptop, which was a gift, so to buy this was a different experience. I spent a lot of time looking, and I am thrilled with the choice I made. I do mostly audio work (mixing, mastering), but I have some video projects as well, and this machine has never even slightly hiccuped. I have never had a problem with anything I've done with it. Love the screen, though the glare can be bad sometimes. Love the island keyboard so much I bought one for my desktop. The unit is a bit harder to keep clean, but when it is it's so pretty :)
I immediately got rid of some of the software that came with it - Norton (don't need it - have better), the SRS WOW stuff (because I need a clean, uncompressed, uneffected out put to my monitors, and the SRS package is seemingly meant to get the most out of the unit's speakers), but other than that, it's a pretty painless startup.
I read other reviews that stated it gets hot. It does, especially chewing on a lot of video, but I bought a cooler unit that keeps it cool enough that I just never worry.
It's been almost a year now, and I still love it. Shouldn't need to think about another for a long time. Thanks again, awesome folks at Samsung - even bigger fan now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhades1320
onJanuary 25, 2012
from San Jose, CA 95129
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
The fast start is a great feature on this laptop. with the price you pay, the specs are worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byowjr
onNovember 17, 2011
from Greenville, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Not much else to say but just awesome! Best Laptop I have ever used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySRF510
onSeptember 7, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance
Performs great and looks great.Its everything i looked for in a laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycheeeeesy
onJuly 14, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, design, intel core i7
Cons: little heavy
I got this laptop around January 2011. I loved it since I recieved it, I live in Mexico and in exactly 24 hours I had the laptop at the border where I picked it up. I am a Samsung lover, and own TV, recievers, etc. almost all electronics I own are from Samsung. To my surprise, a couple of months later the laptop had a major flaw on the display, as soon as I scrolled down at any program, things just went nuts and images where one on top of the other. I immediately tried to contact Amazon and sadly read that laptops only had a 15 day warranty, so next step was to call Samsung. Again to my surprise, Samsung's service was not awesome, it was incredible. They sent me right away a special packaging with absolutely no cost for me to send them the laptop. They repaired it in 3 weeks and I got it again at my very own office with absolutely no charge. We are talking of a laptop I bought in another country, I mean how cool is that for International Warranties and Service?? One million thumbs up for Samsung.
Computer rocks by the way. No issues after that, excellent design and faster than a speeding bullet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeditor
onJuly 8, 2011
from fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: solid performance
Great Laptop but why 4 gigs memory and 5400 rpm drive, I upgraded the memory and will upgrade to a faster hard drive. I use this for on the fly video editing and capture on the road... Sony Vegas Pro 10. Amazing speed with a usb 3 external hard drive. I was even able to get Avid 5.5 to run with no hiccups.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome gaming laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCarn99
onJuly 4, 2011
from Wyoming
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: gets too hot
I found this for a great price over at newegg. Overall, I am very happy with the performance, it does everything I ask for it. My only complaint is how hot the unit gets. This is true of just about every high end laptop out there, but I'm talking burn your flesh hot. I've had to sit it right next to a fan to prevent overheating when running some games. Other than that, however, it's a great system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfixmypickle
onJune 13, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love everything about this laptop. Exceptional performance and features for the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung knows about technology...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAgustin
onApril 4, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I compared this unit with others in the market, for the price and options provided is unbeatable, highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOmeba
onMarch 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
In the last 7 years I have had laptops from Sony,Toshiba, and Dell, all were good laptops at the time. Taking into consideration of price, features and performance at the time of each laptop. This laptop has been the best I have had.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice little powerhouse

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynoradguy
onMarch 11, 2011
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So I was in the market for a new laptop since an ex of mine threw my Wal-Mart special across the room last year. I work in the computer industry with hardware and software every day, and love the fact that laptops have gotten to the point where they are as powerful as desktop PC's. I wanted to get a machine like this, and when the opportunity arose for this bad boy with a decent price, I pounced.
Out of the box, this is a very capable machine and will do everything a normal user would want it to. It's about a 30-40 minute initial setup after you turn it on the first time, which I only did to verify that all the internals worked. There are lots of neat little extra programs from Samsung that - as a server administrator and highly certified 11-year IT professional - I didn't want to immediately delete. The bloatware actually provides extra functionality that you will probably use... that little quickstart program from Samsung is pretty sweet, I must say.
For those who like to know the Windows Experience Index numbers, this thing popped out the following upon arrival:
CPU: 7.0
Memory: 7.3
Graphics: 6.5
Gaming: 6.5
Primary Hard Disk: 5.9
Now, I bought some extra upgrades when I purchased this PC. I like to have my own setup, and wanted a Solid State Drive (vs the included 5400RPM one) as well as 8GB of 1333MHz DDR3 memory (vs the included 1066MHz 4GB DDR3). The memory isn't a huge speed increase, maybe a 1-3% difference, but the increased capacity is nice. I went with a Samsung 470-series 128GB SSD for the hard drive replacement because they got good benchmark results across the board, and low power consumption stats as reviewed against 23 competitor drives on TomsHardware. That was definitely the biggest speed increase I saw, and it has plenty of space for my needs. FYI, remember to disable automatic defragmenting in Windows 7 if you get a SSD, defragmenting them is unnecessary and only serves to reduce their life.
After the upgrades and reinstalling nearly all the programs included for this machine, my Windows Experience Index numbers went up to the following:
CPU: 7.1 (+0.1 from McAfee vs Symantec perhaps?)
Memory: 7.4
Graphics: 6.5
Gaming: 6.5
Primary Hard Disk: 7.5
I'll be the first to say WEI scores don't mean everything, but it gives you something to compare it to if you're looking to do a similar kind of setup.
The way it is now, the system response time is incredibly fast and I can run many programs simultaneously. I play World of Warcraft a bit, and I have no problems connecting via HDMI to my 60" Sony Bravia at 1080p on "windowed fullscreen" mode, although I have to keep display settings one short of "Ultra" to prevent choppiness. There's some lag when initially signing into WoW, but that could be so many things I won't be blaming the laptop here. As a gaming machine, I would rate it as "good."
Issues? The DVD drive gets confused when I go to shut down the system if there is a disc in. It will "whirr" up over and over until I usually just end up taking the disc out, so maybe I need a driver update or something. It hasn't bugged me enough to look into it yet. I wish there was a 9-cell battery available, but I can't find one (and sorry, I haven't found out how long the battery lasts with the SSD yet, I am always plugged in). I would list not having a Blu-Ray drive as a con, but with the USB 3.0 inputs that pretty much negates it in my opinion; we're probably going to be seeing movies on flash media pretty soon here... Oh, and it does get hot. Not, "OMG I can't touch it," hot like some laptops, but the processor and video card do heat up. I doubt the internals will ever get fried like some other laptops, but I do make sure it is on a flat surface, or the vents are at least exposed when in use. Also, it really only heats up when under a heavier computing load. It stays cool for standard worktime.
Good stuff? Well, jeez- this thing is prepared for the next few years of the IT industry with HDMI out and USB 3.0 jacks. The quad-core (8 processes) i7 with TurboBoost has plenty of computing power for me to mix DJ songs, create and edit HD movies, and do any business/school or standard stuff I would find necessary. I would have reserved these for my desktop PC before, but this machine has surpassed it by leaps and bounds with its stats.
Overall I'm very impressed with the quickness of the system, my 18-second reboot time (oh yeah), the decent graphics, and the final price for what I got. I would rate this as a great value and a high performer amongst its competitors.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best at this price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypuddgy47
onMarch 9, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could have a little more software
One of the best i have own yet, love the design and price and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Speechlessness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoodeevu
onMarch 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: nothing really
I honestly have to admit that this is the most mind-blown product I have ever laid my hands on. I absolutely adore EVERYTHING there is to offer about this laptop. You may see some cons such as "lack of battery..." But please put in mind that this machine is a legitimate powerhouse and you're just going to have to accept that fact that it uses some power. It's like we get tired when we work out. Same effect applies for this baby.
There are SO MANY pros I can give for this product, I just hesitate to type them all out at the moment. But I will to compliment SAMSUNG about such great job they did.
Pros:
* The price for this bad boy is UNBEATABLE. Especially knowing such powerful specs it brings.
* Quad-core i7 Intel processor (8 total threads)
* 4GB of RAM (Upgradable to 8GB RAM, using DDR3 PC3-8500 204-pin SODIMM)
* Two USB 3.0 ports
* HDMI port
* Bluetooth 3.0 (I was able to do BT file-transfer from my cell)
* NVIDIA GeForce 330M graphics with 1GB of memory
* Samsung's True2Sound (Impressive, but sound is not that loud)
* 802.11n, for faster wireless network
* Jumbo frames support on LAN
* No heat issue
* GOOD LOOKING
* I love that Samsung included some recovery apps, for drivers &/or OS (Samsung Recovery Solution 5)
* I also admired that very little bloatware is installed, so far I only uninstalled Norton
Cons:
* It's way too beautiful, people might lay their eyes on it ;)
Overall, I believe this is an outstanding product for school or other purposes. I hope you will buy this product for its performance and for your own satisfaction. Thank you SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RF 510

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLOVER100
onFebruary 8, 2011
from EL MONTE .CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
wow..what 's a beautiful note book,i love it ,inexpensive with i7
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a powerful notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydragoncandle
onJanuary 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
An amazing machine with high specs.You can do almost
anything in this laptop without problems. It has a beautiful
design, nice features, amazing LED display,cristal clear audio
and other nice things. The only thing that is missing is the
bluray drive, but i like this machine anyway.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really nice notebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJorhe
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Washington D.C.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no blueray discs player
I like it very much. Great design and it brought almost all the freatures I was expecting. I didn't use it very much but I assume its performance will be really great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIamJess
onNovember 24, 2010
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect laptop i've been looking for, camera
i've had really good experience with samsung products, so again this time, i bought my new laptop from samsung. i previously had another samsung desktops and a laptop, and i used that for more than 10 years for desktop and four years for laptop but still they're fine, i just needed to get a new charger for laptop. but i just wanted to get a new one now, so I ordered yesterday and i got it today, i absolutely love this laptop! it has still big screen, but light and looks very professional. the light spiral cover is so gorgeous. it doesnt look like the picture. at first i saw the picture i kinda .. didnt like it but it is glossy black and when it reflects the light it has violet spiral. Beau-Ti-Ful.
Also its sound is amazing, screen is bright, key board is very soft-let me be honest, whole computer is so soft. Full keyboard? oh yeah. so nice to have them. Im pretty good with computers, i program and check things on the computer, and it's great! i expected this to be hotter if i use for long time, but no, doesnt even make much noise. very quiet. one thing i wish that was better is the battery. i just charge whenever i use, but i wish it lasted longer than 3 hours..it think it lasts 2-3hrs if i just webbrowsing. but overall it's quite an amazing laptop!
Samsung also has really good service, and that was the most biggest reason why i purchased samsung again. sometimes i have troubles i just asked them to fix and the service was really nice.
i would definitely recommend this if you are considering/hesitating:) BUT read specs before you actually get it, make sure this is the specs that you've been looking for.. for me this was it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybabypastor
onNovember 23, 2010
from Stockton, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I bought this notebook one week ago.
This is the best notebook I've ever have.
I like samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent aquisition

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysangraria
onDecember 17, 2012
from romania
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
meets all expectations: performance, durability, great look.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTexMiguel
onOctober 22, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I rediscovered gaming with this PC computer. Pleasantly surprised that it handled the load very well considering the price. Also the sound quality was above avg. I did wish the display was bigger(17inch) but 15.6 was what I got. Also it can get a little warm for my lap when playing hard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Some don't like it hot!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygizmousa182usa
onAugust 2, 2012
from Sanborn, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i usually review a product shortly after using it for a few weeks but i have had this system for a little over a year now and in general it has or had at the time more than enough power and hardware for the average user. i have used it for work, college, music...but as far as the CPU and GPU set up go this bundle does a really poor job of cooling off! AND I MEAN IT GETS UNBAREABLY HOT, KEEP IT OFF YOUR LAP AND ANY FURNITURE OR IT WILL CAUSE DAMAGE and in the long run this is a major issue as the components are under constant heat stress and i am at the stage where the system is facing some realistic issues and may need an upgrade in the RAM and cooling dept to keep it functional. all in all a good computer if used within low to medium system resources demand jobs, but gaming or multi tasking this system is kinda missing that efficient cooling fan. maybe if the tech dept where a little less eager to get a look at it and allowed the user to test and adjust these settings within certain confines then this would be a dynamite experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nothing Special

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylouisvilleslugger
onMay 4, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Not excited about the performance of the computer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Huge Value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLordV8r
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Hutchinson, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
This laptop is great for everything. Has the processing power to be able to handle multiple tasks, with the turbo boost kicking in at just the right times. Samsung features are also really great, 3 second start is amazing, and the Samsung Update keeps all of my drivers up to date as needed. Games really well too, I have no problem playing Elder Scrolls: Skyrim, Elder Scrolls: Oblivion, Star Wars The Old Republic MMO, and Call of Duty Black Ops, StarCraft 2. Handles all of those games on Medium to High settings with no problem. Cons: Battery life is pretty bad, but that can be expected when you're running these types of things. Also gets very hot when running these types of things, but never overheats.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RF510 better battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylaptop4me
onJune 10, 2011
from minneapolis mn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: poor battery life
i very much like the design and look of the RF510-S02. My only real complaint is battery life. I am lucky to get 2 hours out of the battery. This would be a four or five star if the battery life would be in the 3 hour range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great performance - little battery life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjohnnyjinkle
onApril 23, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, powerful, great design
Cons: no webcam software, bad battery life
I have had tis laptop for over almost 5 months and overall, love it. This laptop has great speed (core i7 and Nvidia Geforce with Cuda) and runs games like Portal, Starcraft 2, COD 4, and MS Flight Simulator great.
i like the island style keyboard and it is rather easy to type on. I have only a few complaints. It doesn't have very good battery life, which can be as low as an hour and a half. It also came with no webcam software for its webcam, which isn't a big deal since you can download programs of Cnet to do this.
But still, this is a great laptop.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT VALUE POOR BATTERY LIFE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAhhRod
onApril 18, 2011
from southern, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good graphics, fast
Cons: battery life
I like everything about this computer other than the battery only lasts 1.5 hrs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMPACK
onApril 6, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I would recommend you to buy this laptop, great screen, sound really good, great with games, I like it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Powerful and quiet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymmkk07
onMarch 27, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: keyboard layout
I had to return a laptop with same configuration to the store because of an LCD issue (bad pixel). However, I reordered this and luckily so far no issues.
Features I like about this laptop:
1. Very quiet compared to the HP laptop I tried before buying this.
2. Staying cool.
3. Startup is very fast - 30 seconds is most I had to wait from a completely shut down state to fully operational state.
4. Keys feel just right on touch.
5. Touchpad is very sensitive (could be an issue too sometimes) and the mouse buttons are good. I had a hard time clicking using the HP laptop.
Features I don't like:
1. The placement of some of the buttons: Delete, Home, PgUp, PgDn, End, and the navigational (left,right,up,down) keys.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice laptop, but extremely short battery life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byachla
onMarch 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery life very short
It's very nice and powerful but the battery life is real real short.... that's one of the things that makes me sad.... it does not have an e-sata port.... but i can deal with that.... but the battery is really a big issue....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If it weren't for the battery life this would be perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Too big, battery life
Fantastic laptop in terms of features, design and overall functionality. The battery life is what kills it as it lasts less than 2 hours.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Reliable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySpecialK16
onNovember 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
This computer has been there for me always. It doesn't seem to have any problems running the latest games, however you can't jump to the highest resolution while playing first person shooters such as battle field 3, or left 4 dead. Over the duration of a year, my processor does seem to lag every now and again, but hey computers will always get old. I LOVE Samsung!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for RF510-S02 Notebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

FAULTY INTERNET CARD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRV28
onDecember 18, 2011
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
FAULTY INTERNET CARD , WITH BETTER HARDWARE THAT MACHINE CAN BE VERY EFFICIENT
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.