Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Laptops
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for RV510-A01 Notebook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

RV510-A01 Notebook

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RV510-A01 Notebook
Review 1 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best computer I've ever had.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cool running
Mine has 4GB ram and 500GB HD and I am running windows 8. Speed and performance along with weight and the fact that it never gets hot make it the best I ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from Wyoming, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy keyboard, super useful touch pad
This is the first laptop to own, and it has everything I need, from USB capacity, to SD card abilitites, and the DVD/CD R-R+RW drive; I can do anything I want with it. The Camera is excellent. Photos and text are crisp and clear; and the RAM and hard drive capacities meet my expectations. Also very useful is the Samsung Recovery Solution with backup on the separate drive. Would prefer the option of manufacturere support of other operating system(s), like any Linux-based ones. Battery life is also very long, and quickly recharges; thanks to Samsung's reminder system, it never goes dead, and I don't need a second one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop! Very minimal problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: keys
This is a great laptop! Very fast, great sound. Only complaint is that after a while some of the keys became harder to press. Otherwise a great product! even after 5 1/2 months it didn't slow down. I can connect to other computers and blue tooth devices quickly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first laptop and it's great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this laptop used off craigslist and it was one of the first items I've bought off of there. This laptop loads fast, doesn't glitch out, and everything seems to work seamlessly. It also wasn't that complicated to set up a workgroup between it and my windows xp desktop! It sucks it doesn't have bluetooth or hdmi built in but I still love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best PC Laptop Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great keyboard
Best laptop I have used, and the price was just right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big bang for the Bucks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2011
from Glendale, Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has proved to be a reliable laptop. Fast, loads quick, not a lot of bloatware. Loads IE9 fast, and with our home network at 15meg browsing is quick and easy. Downloads as always depend on the site you are downloading from, but this baby helps make short work of it. Have done lots of video chats with the built in webcam using Yahoo Messenger without a hitch everytime. Wife loves it. And we got it for a great price too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE my LAPTOP!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2011
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Excellent overall, great speed, sleek design, good value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2011
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first time I have purchased this brand of Laptop but it was a wonderful decision. This Laptop is great. The speed of loading is awesome and the perfomance is top notch. It is light weight and very easy to transport. I would highly recommend giving it a try.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Notebook!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, user-friendly
I have become a firm believer in quality from Samsung when it comes to electronics and this laptop is no exception. The mousepad is super sensitive, but that is just a matter of adapting to it. We linked a cordless usb mouse to this machine and are absolutely enjoying using it!! I would buy it again in a heartbeat!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nce notebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy and fast to setup so far no problems hooked up and ran less than 15 mn
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product has good performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
i liked this product its easy to use had a god performance and i haven't had any problem with it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for your money, acceptable performance, but not the best processor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, average speed
Cons: slow processor, can't handle large video programs, recovery solution 5 problems
This computer is a great way to spend your money. It is fast and durable for its size. The Pentium Intel core however only has two (2) processors, which make it slightly a slow hassle. The four gigs of RAM are great and plenty for this computer. The one problem would be the Samsung Recovery Solution 5, use it once and it wont work again. I would want more USB's, three is okay but more would be better. Overall, its a good average use computer. Tough on handling massive video programs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is "VALUE FOR MONEY"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from usa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
THIS LAPTOP HAS:nice look,and processor is also good at this price point.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RV510-A01 Notebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop has worked great for me. I do personal stuff and lite business things. Only have 2 small complaints-the games preloaded are samples and not clearly labeled so and I can not get Office Starter to load. Everything else is super
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RV510-A01 Notebook
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.